Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
It was great my kids love it
Aug 21, 2017
The staff is excellent. Very friendly, helpful and always had a smile. The grounds are clean and there is always something to do. I did not hear once from my kids " I am bored!". They take pride in the job they do and it shows. Camping there again next year.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
This park was very clean and welcoming
Aug 21, 2017
Beaucoup d'activité pour les enfants, mais les terrains aurais besoins d'entretient. De la bouette même s'il n'y a pas de pluie depuis quelque jour.
Aug 21, 2017
Stay was great, staff average. Wet site due to heavy rain and everyone was doing their best but staff working on it were snippy. As it turned out it was all good. Planning to return again soon.
Aug 21, 2017
The campgrounds are very clean. The play area for kids is great. I'd say this is like the suburbs of camping. It's a plot of land-spaces very close together, and no scenery, no hills, no winding trails. Just a block of sites that are expensive, very full of kids and families. Everything costs extra, ice cream etc is only at specific times. Mini putt, waterslide are extra $. Somewhat disappointed.
Aug 20, 2017
Free WIFI is useless. Too many people using too little bandwidth. I would gladly pay for WIFI with a password I can use! Hats off to you guys for your youth activities. All of the kids were having a blast!
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff. A bit pricy but great quality. Worth it.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Customer service and communication can be a bit better.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
We experienced very pleasant and professional staff with facilities well maintained and very prompt service. For an adult couple such as ourselves the campground would not be a 'destination' of choice for a camping experience. As a 'family' camp as we were involved part of for this stay the activities and facilities are excellent. For an overnight stay, it is a very convienent 'indulgence'.
Aug 17, 2017
Great time...a wet weekend (Aug 11-12th -big storm hit) Lots of water, but the crew were there pumping water off of our site. Great activities for kids. We have brought our granddaughters for the past 3 years. They absolutely love it!! I have recommended your KOA to several people in the past, and will continue to do so. Thanks for a great weekend! You have a great TEAM!!!
Aug 17, 2017
Un endroit parfait pour les Jeunes familles. Il y a plusieurs activites offertes. Cest tres propre et le personnel est accuillant.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Very nice Camping, Great for the kids, lovely and welcoming staff. bathrooms are very clean (as they are cleaned serveral times a days) :) It would be great if the chip wagon and fireside pizza could be opened longer or more often though :) still its very good ! thanks !
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Great stay! We had our site for seven nights. There was tons to do on site and our daughter and our dog had a great time making new friends!
Aug 14, 2017
Best KOA ever
Aug 14, 2017
Our granddaughter had a blast. So much to do we needed to go back to work for a rest
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful staff, clean quiet campground, lots of great activities for the kids. A little expensive for one weekend ($200 for two nights, but then we did have 6 kids - so that's kinda our fault! LOL). All around we have no complaints, and we most certainly do plan on returning!!
Aug 14, 2017
Could have used a few more trees, for shade and privacy. Otherwise, great family atmosphere!
Aug 14, 2017
I cannot say enough great things about a Karen and her staff! They gave us severe weather updates to let us know how to prepare. They have a ton of activities to occupy little ones. We had a medical issue and we unable to attend to our trailer once the wknd was over. Karen and her team went above and beyond to assist us and make accommodations to help us out! Incredible! ð Thank you!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Great time, thank you!
Aug 14, 2017
Lots were flooded with the rain and getting in and out of trailers was a chore, but otherwise the trip was great
Aug 13, 2017
Staff is awesome, very clean facility. Enjoyed ourselves and will be back.
Aug 13, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at this campground and this trip our kids loved the foam pit party and the activities that were available during our weekday stay.
Aug 12, 2017
Great stay....as usual. Very well maintained campground and friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2017
Great spot for a family with young children. Geared very well for toddlers thru to elementary age. Rules are nicely enforced and order kept for all to enjoy the stay. Facilities are very well kept. The only con was a lack of sewer connections and only 1 dump station available. They will however provide pumping service on sight for very reasonable fee. Would probably go that way next time.
Aug 12, 2017
As always love our stay at Cardinal. Friendly staff and really enjoyed the heated pool this year. Keep up the great work! : )
Aug 12, 2017
Best KOA we've been too, kids enjoyed activities, clean campground. Quiet at night, and no loud parties, much appreciated. Best place for family camping.
Aug 12, 2017
Nice Campground a little expensive compared to others!
Aug 11, 2017
This was our first motorhoming experience. You helped make it a good one. Thanks!
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Excellent as always! Totally family Campsite and the staff are very kind and helpful. They even gave us dish soap! Highly recommend! Lots of activities for young and old. Extremely clean!
Aug 11, 2017
Nice campground with lots of rules! Couldn't bring my car in the grounds a few minutes past 11 PM! Bathrooms and showers fairly clean. Internet service has lots of room for improvement!
Aug 10, 2017
We stayed overnight here, on our way to PEI. Great campground, with good facilities and very friendly/helpful staff. We'll definitely stay here gain!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
The sites are nice, the buddy site feature is great, the kids park and activities are awesome. However, we would not expect to pay extra for activities like the mini putt, the giant slide... feels like we kept opening our wallets over and over. Seeing as KOA camping is more expensive than other campgrounds, we would expect all family activities to be included.
Aug 09, 2017
Kids had a blast ! This is still our favourite KOA.
Aug 09, 2017
Our biggest issue is that the sites are too close to each other. And because of the closeness, there is no privacy. ie. dogs, kids. The operators of the campground are really strict. No music by ten, no talking by eleven, bonfire out by twelve. Not a relaxing environment. That may all be related to the close proximity of the camp sites. Pros, good amenities, ie. pool, mini golf.
Aug 09, 2017
Awesome time again with great hosts! Like coming home.
Aug 09, 2017
What a great campground for kids! We will definitely be going back.
Aug 08, 2017
Been going there 4 years and will still go there every years. Feels like we are part of the family
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Always a pleasure. We appreciate the staff and the activities that you organize for the kids (and adults!). We also appreciated the fact that you "deal" with campers who are not following the rules and making it difficult for others - thank you!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy