Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
Great family camping
Jul 31, 2017
Fun filled weekend! Lots of activities for the kids. We will be returning
Jul 31, 2017
There were many activities including petting zoo, pony rides, horse races, movies, huge water slide, bubble fest, ice cream festival. It was a great time and a great place to stay. They even emptied our trailer waste. Thanks for the great time!
Jul 31, 2017
Lots of activities for the kids. Pump out was prompt. Downside is garbage needs to be brought to the front Will return again
Jul 30, 2017
lovely space we had a relaxing time during our road trip.
Jul 30, 2017
The staff we super friendly and worked tirelessly to make sure the grounds and facilities were in top shape. A fresh pot of coffee every morning made a smiling way to start the day for me.
Jul 29, 2017
So many fun things to do! Very clean.
Jul 29, 2017
Great stay, staff were very accommodating and helpful. Lots if extra costs for kids activities. Mining was not worth the money.
Jul 29, 2017
We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the campgrounds. The people that work there are certainly hard workers. It was a great place for family fun!
Jul 28, 2017
Très familial beaucoup d'activités
Jul 27, 2017
It was good. The weather wasn't really wonderful so we didn't get to enjoy all the activities for the kids. The camping is very family oriented and all the playgrounds and pool are in the same area which is great! The lot were a bit small and some even flooded but it rained a lot.
Jul 26, 2017
Camping très familial, les enfants peuvent jouer très facilement dans la rue, activités sur le site très agréables, employés très cordiaux et joyeux
Jul 26, 2017
I stayed in a deluxe cabin which was fantastic. The cabin and campground facilities were excellent for children. Negatives: facilities didn't open until 10am. I think this should be 8:00am. Also, i heard some staff members being unnecessarily rude to children on I'm more than one occasion. This leads me to recommend campsite with hesitation.
Jul 25, 2017
Only downside was that my daughter was only a half inch too short to go on the water slide...is half an inch really going to make a difference?
Jul 25, 2017
Campground was excellent. It would be nice if there was a shuttle to down town Ottawa from the campground as the parking in Ottawa is dismal.
Jul 25, 2017
Only stayed one night while travelling. Well run Park but we really did not use all the facilities
Jul 25, 2017
Included me in Xmas in July dinner. Very friendly staff. Only a one night stay.
Jul 25, 2017
Was very nervous about going here after reading the reviews about other people's experiences but they are just that,other people's experiences and not my own so we took a chance. The campgrounds are really well kept. The pirate ship climber is amazing, the little covered play area is very nice but often dirty from kids running from one area to the next. A suggestion would be to add a padded or eve
Jul 25, 2017
The staff work really hard and there were many things to do at Cardinal Koa!
Jul 25, 2017
Lots for the kids to do, the grounds & washrooms were very clean. The pool could have used a better cleaning as there was a lot of hair floating around. The Staff were very friendly!! We've already booked for a weekend in August.
Jul 24, 2017
We had a fantastic time there. So much to do for our 3 year old, and my husband and I spent hours on the jumping pillows as well! Downsides are: The pool was was extremely cloudy. Power outage. Cost of wood- We stayed one night and had to get 2 bundles of wood. We will definitely be going back in September!
Jul 24, 2017
We alway emjoy our stay, kids love it
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Great place for family. Kids had a blast!
Jul 24, 2017
Amazing park. Management are stickers for the rules. Park is beautiful but further away from Ottawa attractions then is convenient.
Jul 24, 2017
We had a great time but a suggestion would be to have a rate with all activities included. It was a hassle always running back for money and or having to say no to the kids. Other than that we had a great time.
Jul 24, 2017
Great campground! Lovely activities for the kids, nicr sites and awesome employees!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Love camping here
Jul 24, 2017
We had a great weekend! There were many Christmas in July activities planned over the weekend. We had a blast! Thanks!
Jul 24, 2017
We had another great weekend!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Kids had a great time, very clean and perfect spot for my pups.
Jul 22, 2017
Amenities were great for kids! Not happy that we were not told upon check in that we would have to change sites on our 4th night of stay for 1 night. Was very inconvenient.
Jul 22, 2017
Great place to stay! The kids had lots to do and there were different activities everyday for them. I love that the pool is shallow for the kids to be able to play and swim without worrying about a deep end. The ground were well kept, washrooms and showers very clean. And all the staff were great! We will definitely stay here again!
Jul 22, 2017
Awesome
Jul 22, 2017
Overall the cabin and everything was great, but I had a bad experience with one of the employees. They scolded me/my son for him having an accident outside the play structure. Honestly will most likely not return due to this. I'm not happy with employees who do not understand that kids will be kids. Thanks for the nice cabin though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The scolding was not about your son having an accident (although he did pee right all over the entrance to the play structure) this was about your son showing his private parts to the other children because one of them made him mad. The other kids knew enough to advise an adult as to what was happening. This is not acceptable behavior for a children's playground.
Jul 22, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. We had lots of fun. However wish they had more activites for the kids. They had a movie night planned but got canceled and a session of bingo for kids to replace it but only 30 mins long.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the last minute change in the schedule. Daniel fractured a bone in his leg and cannot stand on it. As a result he could not set up or take down the movie equipment so we had to change to the schedule. We apologize for the inconvenience this caused but we did not predict that he would break his leg.
Jul 21, 2017
Great campground but pool was murky and showers were poor
Jul 21, 2017
We found the stay a bit unfriendly. Not much smiles on the faces. the small structure (the one for youger kids) looked REALLY gross. there was a sign saying no footwear allowed but with that dirt i would never take the shoes off my child to go in there. a little water hosing with soap scrubs would go a long way for taking shoes off.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. The structure was definitely dirty from the kids walking in the mud and then going into the structure. Our staff have given the whole thing a once over with soap from top to bottom and it is looking much better. We will check this after every rainfall to make sure it does not get too muddy inside again.
Jul 20, 2017
This was our second year staying at KOA,Cardinal. As it was last year and this year, fantastic experience. Great staff always wanting to be of assistance to help and enhance our stay. Have already booked for next year. Our stay is longer stay after stay. Again thank you for all your support ensuring our stay is always a great one. See you next year. Jack Lindsay.
Jul 20, 2017
We rented a deluxe cabin and it was impeccable and well stocked. We had nothing but sunshine and there were many activities for the kids. We really enjoyed our stay @ Cardinal and plan on returning next year!!
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Poolwas very cloudy. Other then that great time!
Jul 20, 2017
It was really nice, liked that there were linens and towels which is not in every KOA cabins. Free movies, the pizza and chip wagon are really nice to have as well so we don't have to cook all the time. A spa for adults would be a nice plus.
Jul 20, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Very clean and nice and quiet. grandkids loved it too.
Jul 19, 2017
Kids had an absolute blast. Very clean campsite and facilities. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Jul 19, 2017
We had a fabulous 4 night getaway! The playgrounds, splash pad , pool, themed hayrides and other fun activities were fantastic for our family! We will definitely return!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you had a great time. We look forward to having you back again, hopefully soon!
Jul 18, 2017
I absolutely love this campground. It's clean and there are many activities for the children. The staff go above and beyond to make sure you have the best stay. My only recommendation is that they install a second sink to wash dishes near the back washroom, it would make the experience even better for those who need it and lower weight times to wash dishes on busy weekends!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy