Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
We stayed in a lodge, very very clean and well equiped!
Aug 19, 2017
Best KOA I've ever stayed at. The kids had a great time, lots of activities and things for them to do. The owners were hands on and very nice to deal with. The only complaint I have which is beyond their control was a family with two young twins less than two years old that cried most of two nights. We were in a tent and they were next to us, they should have stayed home. It was unfair to all of u
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff. A bit pricy but great quality. Worth it.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Customer service and communication can be a bit better.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
We stayed in a Cabin and loved it! There are many options for the kids including the play structures, pool, splash pad, bouncy pillows. There are some activities that have an additional fee like the waterslide, mining, carts, and mini put. I also love that this spot offers pizza and fries to order on certain nights. We will certainly be back!
Aug 17, 2017
We experienced very pleasant and professional staff with facilities well maintained and very prompt service. For an adult couple such as ourselves the campground would not be a 'destination' of choice for a camping experience. As a 'family' camp as we were involved part of for this stay the activities and facilities are excellent. For an overnight stay, it is a very convienent 'indulgence'.
Aug 17, 2017
Great time...a wet weekend (Aug 11-12th -big storm hit) Lots of water, but the crew were there pumping water off of our site. Great activities for kids. We have brought our granddaughters for the past 3 years. They absolutely love it!! I have recommended your KOA to several people in the past, and will continue to do so. Thanks for a great weekend! You have a great TEAM!!!
Aug 17, 2017
Un endroit parfait pour les Jeunes familles. Il y a plusieurs activites offertes. Cest tres propre et le personnel est accuillant.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The staff handling children's activities, grounds keeping and food trucks were exceptional. There was so much for our child to do. The owners are friendly and go out of their way to accommodate requests when possible. Not quite a 5* as I find one staff consistently sarcastic and I don't find this a good trait for customer service positions. Our family loves this KOA!
Aug 15, 2017
Very nice Camping, Great for the kids, lovely and welcoming staff. bathrooms are very clean (as they are cleaned serveral times a days) :) It would be great if the chip wagon and fireside pizza could be opened longer or more often though :) still its very good ! thanks !
Aug 15, 2017
It was awesome! The personnel is really nice, polite, always smiling and very helpful. There's always something to do for the kids so I can't really complain :) THANK YOU!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Great place for kids. My boys love our annual trip to Cardinal. Friendly staff, clean and lots to do.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The lodge we stayed in was new so it was spotless. Wi-fi connection was terrible.,had new flat screen Tv in the unit with no cable so that was disappointig but they did offer free movie rentals. Friendly staff and, good amenities.. Overall park was well maitained, but the park did have a flooding issue. It stormed the last night we were there.The next morning areas of the park were badly flooded.
Aug 14, 2017
Great stay! We had our site for seven nights. There was tons to do on site and our daughter and our dog had a great time making new friends!
Aug 14, 2017
Best KOA ever
Aug 14, 2017
Our granddaughter had a blast. So much to do we needed to go back to work for a rest
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful staff, clean quiet campground, lots of great activities for the kids. A little expensive for one weekend ($200 for two nights, but then we did have 6 kids - so that's kinda our fault! LOL). All around we have no complaints, and we most certainly do plan on returning!!
Aug 14, 2017
Could have used a few more trees, for shade and privacy. Otherwise, great family atmosphere!
Aug 14, 2017
I cannot say enough great things about a Karen and her staff! They gave us severe weather updates to let us know how to prepare. They have a ton of activities to occupy little ones. We had a medical issue and we unable to attend to our trailer once the wknd was over. Karen and her team went above and beyond to assist us and make accommodations to help us out! Incredible! ð Thank you!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Great time, thank you!
Aug 14, 2017
Lots were flooded with the rain and getting in and out of trailers was a chore, but otherwise the trip was great
Aug 13, 2017
Staff is awesome, very clean facility. Enjoyed ourselves and will be back.
Aug 13, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at this campground and this trip our kids loved the foam pit party and the activities that were available during our weekday stay.
Aug 12, 2017
Cabin was clean, bright and in great condition. Amenities were well maintained. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Frustrated that the "Foam Pit Party" only last 45 minutes. My daughter was very upset that we missed it. Our friends daughter was asked to leave the small play structure which clearly states for ages 5 and under. She was 5 years old. Very unprofessional.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Great stay....as usual. Very well maintained campground and friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2017
Great spot for a family with young children. Geared very well for toddlers thru to elementary age. Rules are nicely enforced and order kept for all to enjoy the stay. Facilities are very well kept. The only con was a lack of sewer connections and only 1 dump station available. They will however provide pumping service on sight for very reasonable fee. Would probably go that way next time.
Aug 12, 2017
As always love our stay at Cardinal. Friendly staff and really enjoyed the heated pool this year. Keep up the great work! : )
Aug 12, 2017
Best KOA we've been too, kids enjoyed activities, clean campground. Quiet at night, and no loud parties, much appreciated. Best place for family camping.
Aug 12, 2017
Nice Campground a little expensive compared to others!
Aug 11, 2017
Location is not ideal but the campground is very well maintained and there are plenty of things to do for kids. Cabins and washrooms are super clean. The pool water is warm, nice splashpad. Overall, it was a very nice stay!
Aug 11, 2017
This was our first motorhoming experience. You helped make it a good one. Thanks!
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Excellent as always! Totally family Campsite and the staff are very kind and helpful. They even gave us dish soap! Highly recommend! Lots of activities for young and old. Extremely clean!
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Nice campground with lots of rules! Couldn't bring my car in the grounds a few minutes past 11 PM! Bathrooms and showers fairly clean. Internet service has lots of room for improvement!
Aug 10, 2017
We stayed overnight here, on our way to PEI. Great campground, with good facilities and very friendly/helpful staff. We'll definitely stay here gain!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Super !
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals