Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2020
Another great weekend with our grandchildren spent here! Dan and Karen along with their team always make our stays enjoyable. We will be back again in September.
Aug 24, 2020
As always a pleasant stay-clean, organized, efficient! All the sights are great-spacious and most have some shade! Great customer service-Karen always gets back to me right away when I e-mail her with any inquiries! KOA Cardinal feels like coming home!!!
Aug 24, 2020
Had a nice quiet stay. The actives ( bingo, water wars ) was different and enjoyed them. Bathrooms were very clean and all grounds were well maintained Great place for kids. Lots of activities and play structures.
Aug 24, 2020
Very happy with our stay. Please consider extending chip truck hours.
Aug 24, 2020
Thanks for making it possible to get away and enjoy family time despite the restrictions in place. You made a lot of changes at the campground to make it work.
Aug 24, 2020
It was a great weekend, full of fun activities carried out in a safe manner. Thanks for making pool and splash pad accessible!
Aug 24, 2020
Was wonderful. Celebrated our daughters birthday. Was so much to do. Campground was run wonderfully, very clean, staff was very helpful & friendly. We were checked on & felt we could ask for assistance if we needed anything. wonderful time. We missed pizza pre-order and they still fit us in. Even with social distancing rules, everything ran smoothly. My daughter had the best birthday. Thank you!
Aug 24, 2020
This was our very first experience at a KOA since we just recently purchased our RV. The camping area is meticulous, the washrooms are cleaned regularly and are very well maintained and the play areas are cleaned regularly. We were thoroughly impressed with the cleanliness of the place. The staff is super friendly and engaged in conversation freely and were always ready to answer questions.
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
Très beau site, grand terrain et personnel 5 étoiles
Aug 24, 2020
This was our first visit. The moment we rolled through the front door till the unfortunate moment we had to leave.. we were consistently surprised at the friendliness, cleanliness and organization of events. We've already booked 2 more stays at KOA Cardinal and look forward to many more to come. Thanks to the staff especially the Bingo/Trivia caller for the many laughs.
Aug 23, 2020
Nicely kept but way more expensive than other KOA or provincial parks. I understand the need to charge more with so many amenities but we stayed at Quebec KOA the night before for a fraction of the price and similar amenities. I found it off-putting that we had to pay $10 for our 3rd child - especially when website says you can have 6 people. And firewood super costly- $11 for 6 small pieces!!
Aug 23, 2020
Aug 22, 2020
Always a pleasure to stay here. Clean family friendly and safe. Even with COVID restrictions still managed to keep a lot of the family activities still functioning.
Aug 22, 2020
Site B01, team at Cardinal very accommodating and helpful
Aug 21, 2020
Aug 21, 2020
We had a fabulous stay at the cardinal KOA. Considering Covid we felt extremely safe and confident. They have done an excellent job accommodating the new needs. Our children had a blast enjoying all the amenities. Thank you we will be back
Aug 21, 2020
My family and I had a great stay at this KOA. It was not our first stay at a KOA and once again we were not disappointed. Even with Covid-19 and having to use the washroom/shower facilities, the pool, the playground we still felt comfortable and safe to use them. The staff was always smiling and friendly. This KOA is driving distance to some of Ontario’s top attractions.
Aug 21, 2020
Excellent stay. Campground was clean as always and service was great. We will definitely be back again.
Aug 21, 2020
Aug 21, 2020
We had a wonderful time at this KOA. We enjoyed the activities like mini golf, bikes and bingo. Very creative way to handle an activity like a campground bingo game while ensuring everyone is social distancing! We loved the pool booking system too! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful! We wish renters could stay on sites other than the 4 designated tent sites. Thanks for a fun few days!
Aug 20, 2020
Loved the activities, the bingo and trivia. Great job! Probably my only concerns are a bit too many barking dogs for me. I am not a fan of campsites without sewers , so I paid for a pump out. Would be nice if pump outs were free as we are paying the same amount to stay at koa’s with sewers. I have anxiety and don’t like the sewer line up.
Aug 20, 2020
Overall good experience. Little smaller in terms of overall land but It's a perfect place for family entertainment. Some of the staff was super friendly while one of them was little less friendly.
Aug 20, 2020
Superbe site! Les lieux sont propres et bien aménagés. Nous avons séjourné dans un chalet. Tout le matériel y était. Donc pour ceux et celles qui ne sont pas équipés c'est une alternative intéressante. Le personnel est chaleureux et poli. Les activités durant la pandémie bien adaptées et demeurent amusantes pour les p'tits comme pour les grands. Merci
Aug 20, 2020
Campground is great and all their staff is great except the owner he is a old guy who is extremely rude and the other thing I did not like was they do not want anything tied to their trees so we couldn’t put a tarp up to protect ourselves from rain..... also we wanted to put up a hammock but couldn’t do that either ......
Aug 20, 2020
Lodges were perfect! EXTREMELY clean. Could not have asked for more !
Aug 20, 2020
Aug 20, 2020
Aug 20, 2020
Aug 18, 2020
The campground was amazing � and the people were very friendly. Awesome service. Really enjoyed it.
Aug 18, 2020
All the staff work so hard! Great activities, amazing amenities! Can't wait to see you again next week!
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
First time I have stayed at a KOA that I can say I will NOT be returning. This Koa has so much potential but the ownerscompletely ruins the experience. Kids did not enjoy the playgrounds or bouncy pad at all because of the absolutely unhealthy and ridiculous rule requiring them to wear a mask outside. Owners lurk around campsite and basically tell you to go to bed at 11. Least relaxing KOA ever.
Aug 17, 2020
Loved deluxe vacation lodge, we could move in! Surroundings so peaceful, quiet, great way to relax in this summer 2020. Thank you so much for all your attention, care surrounding health, hygiene practices, wearing masks, disinfecting, this made the difference to feel safe, secure. Thank you for not allowing visitors also. Huge thank you to wonderful lady who brings crafts, bingo, she is the best!!
Aug 17, 2020
I personally find the staff amazing they always go above and beyond.. this was not my first stay nor my last. I will be returning this coming weekend actually again. Keep up the good work , and the at home atmosphere!!
Aug 17, 2020
Amazing campground from.chek in to check out. Love that Dan pumps out the trailers at the end.
Aug 17, 2020
Great week spent at Cardinal KOA. Very well run by there amazing staff, who work very hard keeping everything clean and organized. Love the Bingo and Trivia games! See you all again soon!
Aug 17, 2020
So organized and clean! Was able to have lots of family fun while also staying safe! Thank you for a wonderful experience, the owners amazed me constantly by always being present for an activity! Can’t wait until we can go again!
Aug 17, 2020
I would like to say my family and I had a wonderful time camping with you guys. You made our trip a memorable one thank you. See you soon!
Aug 17, 2020
Love it there!!! Already booked another stay
Aug 17, 2020
Great activities and well done handling the pool and other activities with social distancing with COVID-19.
Aug 17, 2020
We love it here! They are always so quick to accommodate. There is so much to do for kids, adults and seniors. This was our second time back in two weeks. We brought my parents, who are almost 80 and their favourite part was the water fight! It is definitely a great place to make memories! We will most definitely be back!
Aug 17, 2020
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was quiet, restful and had a nice vibe too it it was fun watching kids - young and old alike on the go cart type bikes, watching people swimming in the pool and seeing the dogs play at the dog park. Stars were highly visible and shooting stars too. Fire wood was nice and dry and burned really well. The pizza available for order was nice too
Aug 17, 2020
Very nice camping. A lack of intimacy but clean and very friendly staff.
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
We had a great weekend, with bingo, mini-golf, bike rides, swimming and trivia contests. It was a fun-filled weekend supported by fantastic employees. we can't wait to visit again. Soon!!!
Aug 17, 2020
My wife and I have stayed at a number of campgrounds since they have been allowed to reopen. Practically all of them had limited activities due to the pandemic. Cardinal KOA is the exception. Karen, Daniel and their team have managed to develop and adapt activities to keep young and old engaged and entertained. Kudos for a job well done. We will be back this summer.
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
Définitivement trop dispendieux! Prix payé beaucoup trop cher 81$ pour 2 adultes avec un enfant par rapport aux services. Pas de possibilité d'aller à la piscine, pas d’égouts ni de dalle de béton justifiant un tarif aussi élevé. Nos amis avec 3 enfants ont dû débourser 92$ pour les mêmes services. Il est rare de payer plus de 50$ pour un deux services. Terrains de bonne dimension cep
Aug 17, 2020
Campground is off the path a bit which adds to the charm. Once there you realize the owners have thought of everything to entertain your kids. Also the service is friendly, professional and clean. The management asked who was with us and then explained all the best areas of the camp for fun. Even for our 200lb great dane. We found this campground by accident and will definitely comeback.
Sep 20, 2020
So much to do and the facilities are kept clean and well cared for! They had activities day and night for kids and adults, amazing play areas, a warm pool... And I guess the theme our weekend was chocolate as we received a plate of treats drizzled in delicious chocolate. The sites were spacious and comfortable with the sand box for the tent. We will go back for sure!!
- Shannon Bonnee on Google
Sep 07, 2020
Was great, very clean.... nice camping experience
- Caroline Nowlan on Google
Oct 03, 2020
Go to this camp site every time we go to ottawa.
- tom villeneuve on Google