Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Info: 613-657-4536

Email This Campground

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2017
Super beau weekend.....samedi a été magique pour nous et nos 2 garçons....Bravo à toute votre équipe! Quelle super bonne idée du party mousse .....
Sep 06, 2017
We were very happy with our stay. The facility by far exceeded our expectations. Very impressed!
Sep 05, 2017
Nice campground. Staff are friendly & accomodating. Kids enjoy all of the activities and the dog park. Labour Day weekend fireworks were great!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Excellent!!!!!
Sep 05, 2017
The fireworks were absolutely fantastic! Great place to stay!!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
This campground is by far the best we've visited, and we've visited lots. This is the 4th consecutive year that we are returning here. The sites, the washrooms, the pool, all the amenities are clean and well taken care of. And all the awesome activities available here are the icing on the cake. We had an amazing time. Thank you to all the staff(very friendly and helpful), we'll return for sure.
Sep 05, 2017
It is a good location only about one hour from Ottawa. The activities during our stay were good, especially the awesome firework. There is no full hock up site and only one dump station at the campground, so you need to plan early when you check out. We left the night before. We must were bracelets when we stay there which is a little bit uncomfortable.
Sep 05, 2017
The ground and the activities are very good. My only and big concern is mosquitoes ....KOA should do something about them....the spray doesn't work on them....
Sep 05, 2017
Yet another wonderful weekend. Staff was friendly and campground was super quiet after 10h00 pm, love that!! My kids adore this place!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Wi-Fi didn't work, likely due to high volume long weekend. Fireworks were a pleasant surprise. Friendly helpful staff, clean cabins, lots of activities for our four children... we will be back!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
This was our first time camping and we were very happy with our stay! Camp grounds are clean and we kept. The staff were extremely friendly and were always happy to help. We will be going back next year for sure!
Sep 05, 2017
Very clean, extremely friendly.. looking forward to many more amazing weekends there.
Sep 04, 2017
We always have an enjoyable time here. The boys have a blast on the bouncy pillows, the pool, the pirate ship and theme activities available. We are looking forward to coming back for the Thanksgiving long weekend.
Sep 04, 2017
Happy with our stay, we plan an annual stay at Cardinal KOA to spend a week with grand niece and nephew.
Sep 04, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was refreshing to see folks taking such pride in their work!
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Had a great stay there, lots of activities for the kids and the site is very quite at night
Sep 02, 2017
LOVE LOVE LOVE this place. The kids had a blast. It was cool but nobody seemed to mind!! :)
Sep 01, 2017
Had a great time and will be back again next summer!
Aug 31, 2017
The cabin was clean and in perfect condition. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Other campers were pleasant, kids made new friends and memories!
Aug 31, 2017
campground was very clean & well kept
Aug 31, 2017
Excellent not first visit will return many more times. One suggestion, how about a garbage can beside the dump station to throw away our disposable plastic gloves
Aug 31, 2017
Awesome place for kids. Great and relaxing place to spend the weekend.
Aug 30, 2017
Fantastic! Lots of amazing activities for the kids - waterslids, foam pit, bikes, Rock bags, playground, pool were all a hit. Everything is close, sand pad tent site was great! Very clean. Loved the outdoor sink for washing dishes, it's a good size. Highly recommended, we absolutely loved our stay. We will be back.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Awesome!!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Very enjoyable stay! Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 29, 2017
Good time, lots for the kids to do, I loved the chip truck and pizza joint onsite. Sites were clean and fairly even. The water seemed good, no smells to it. We will come back again for sure.
Aug 29, 2017
I did enjoy my stay. The only thing I am now realizing now that I am getting older is accessibility. I have two really sore knees and find myself a little more unstable. Perhaps handrails at the main entrance and the back bathrooms would help? As always the campground is well maintained and very clean! Thanm you, I had a great time.
Aug 29, 2017
Lots of activities for the kids and very clean.
Aug 28, 2017
We were pretty happy with the water slide, foam fest, ice cream social, heated pool, pirate ship play structure, bouncy thing, races and hay ride. The only thing I find very bizarre is to place us with our tent in the middle of RV`s. When we walked around and saw vacant lots close to the other tents and trailers. I did ask if there were any cancellations when I arrived and was told no.
Aug 28, 2017
When we pulled in, it was almost dark, and we realized that a wheel on our tent trailer had gone completely flat. Management and staff were incredibly helpful. They showed up with tools and popcorn for our young daughters. This high level of friendliness and service continued all week and my daughters loved all of the amenities, which were very well maintained.
Aug 28, 2017
Check in was fast and efficient. The staff were very friendly. The activities were great for our 7 and 2 year old children. The campground is always clean and well kept. We had pizza on this visit. It was super convienent after a long day of fun.
Aug 28, 2017
First timer at a KOA and what a GREAT stay we had! Read a lot of reviews before booking and did not have any problems with owners or staff. Every staff member went out of the way to be friendly and helpful. We where told the rules when we checked in and where reminded about the quiet time rule at 11pm but did not have anyone screaming and yelling at us at all. This is the best park In Canada!
Aug 28, 2017
The facilities were very clean and there were a lot of activities for the kids to do. The staff was unpleasant and the owners were very rude and for that reason I will not return to this KOA.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
we really enjoyed the KOA at Cardinal, the site was really well maintained, the washrooms and showers were very clean, and the dog park was a lot of fun for our 2 schnauzers
Aug 28, 2017
Everything was clean. Lots of activities for kids!! Activities started on time which is great!!! Will definitely come back!!
Aug 27, 2017
far too much car and truck traffic inside the park all day long and also dogs barking all the time not any break from either of these things staff was very nice to deal with
Aug 27, 2017
We had a fantastic time. The campground is well kept and there were plenty of activities for the kiddos to participate in. It was a little bit frustrating, however, that the 'one sleeping unit' per site is a rule. We have a family of 5, with two teenagers who didn't want to tent with their parents. Meanwhile, there are 40 foot trailers plus a dining tent on one site. Seems a bit unreasonable.
Aug 27, 2017
it's a great park for kids; plenty to do; great activities; as grandparents, it's a great place to bring the grand-kids. somewhat disappointed with the sites; in walking around the park, it is evident that alot of the sites (gravel areas) really need some levelling (as much as 5 - 6 inches difference from one side to the other).
Aug 27, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals