Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
We were pretty happy with the water slide, foam fest, ice cream social, heated pool, pirate ship play structure, bouncy thing, races and hay ride. The only thing I find very bizarre is to place us with our tent in the middle of RV`s. When we walked around and saw vacant lots close to the other tents and trailers. I did ask if there were any cancellations when I arrived and was told no.
Aug 28, 2017
When we pulled in, it was almost dark, and we realized that a wheel on our tent trailer had gone completely flat. Management and staff were incredibly helpful. They showed up with tools and popcorn for our young daughters. This high level of friendliness and service continued all week and my daughters loved all of the amenities, which were very well maintained.
Aug 28, 2017
Check in was fast and efficient. The staff were very friendly. The activities were great for our 7 and 2 year old children. The campground is always clean and well kept. We had pizza on this visit. It was super convienent after a long day of fun.
Aug 28, 2017
First timer at a KOA and what a GREAT stay we had! Read a lot of reviews before booking and did not have any problems with owners or staff. Every staff member went out of the way to be friendly and helpful. We where told the rules when we checked in and where reminded about the quiet time rule at 11pm but did not have anyone screaming and yelling at us at all. This is the best park In Canada!
Aug 28, 2017
The facilities were very clean and there were a lot of activities for the kids to do. The staff was unpleasant and the owners were very rude and for that reason I will not return to this KOA.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
we really enjoyed the KOA at Cardinal, the site was really well maintained, the washrooms and showers were very clean, and the dog park was a lot of fun for our 2 schnauzers
Aug 28, 2017
Everything was clean. Lots of activities for kids!! Activities started on time which is great!!! Will definitely come back!!
Aug 27, 2017
far too much car and truck traffic inside the park all day long and also dogs barking all the time not any break from either of these things staff was very nice to deal with
Aug 27, 2017
We had a fantastic time. The campground is well kept and there were plenty of activities for the kiddos to participate in. It was a little bit frustrating, however, that the 'one sleeping unit' per site is a rule. We have a family of 5, with two teenagers who didn't want to tent with their parents. Meanwhile, there are 40 foot trailers plus a dining tent on one site. Seems a bit unreasonable.
Aug 27, 2017
it's a great park for kids; plenty to do; great activities; as grandparents, it's a great place to bring the grand-kids. somewhat disappointed with the sites; in walking around the park, it is evident that alot of the sites (gravel areas) really need some levelling (as much as 5 - 6 inches difference from one side to the other).
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Nice and quiet. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Great for kids and families with lots to do, but it was quiet at night.
Aug 27, 2017
Cleanliness is certainly your strength; friendliness is not. We were very disillusioned by how rude many of the employees were to our children. For being such a "fun" place, we were surprised to be told to be quiet by the fire at 8:30 pm. We will not be returning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love kids but do have rules so all campers can have fun. Ongoing screaming and yelling at any time is not acceptable. We received numerous complaints about your group's noise levels both during the day and in the evening. Talking is acceptable, screaming all the time is not. Also, if your neighbors can hear your music it is too loud. Several campers very upset as their kids could not sleep.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Lots of rain fell and they spent the day pumping water off lots. Amazing dedication.
Aug 24, 2017
We stayed in a camp cottage with full bath and partial kitchen. It was very clean and comfortable. Our sons and 5 grandkids were on RV sites near by. Lots for the kids to do and lots of special activities i.e. pizza night, chip stand open one night, Foam Party Pit open one afternoon, giant water slide another afternoon, ice cream social one afternoon. Staff was very friendly - well run place.
Aug 24, 2017
Bad water, limey look. Used from holding tank. Poor internet. Small muddy lots. Noisy. If you had kids guess it would be ok. Have stayed in several KOA's while traveling thru Canada. Worst on our list yet it was most expensive. Just not for us.
Aug 24, 2017
We had our 7 year old grand son with us for his camping trip this year. He and we were absolutely astounded with all the great things to do. He enjoyed it all and couldn't even pick out one favourite thing he did. You certainly made his little trip a huge hit! Thanks so much and we will definitely be back.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
We were there with several other families and kids between 0-8. The kids had a great time with all the facilities and activities (playground, pool, trampoline, mini golf, craft, bingo, movie, hayride, etc). It was nice that they could build independence and explore in a safe environment. Facilities were clean and well maintained, and everything was well organized. Thank you!
Aug 23, 2017
We stayed in a cabin. It was clean and had everything we needed. This was our second year going. We really enjoy the campsite.
Aug 23, 2017
First time camping for our autistic son... rented cabin for 4 days - 3 nights... very clean.. staff friendly ... Mason made lots of friends ... wanted to play ALL the time .. water slide and foam pool were BIG hits ... Highly recommend and we are planning to come back in 2018!!!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Great place to stay with a child. Wish it had sewer hook up.
Aug 22, 2017
This was the first time staying here and our family loved it. So much for the kids to do - the foam pit was the highlight of the weekend followed by the bouncy pillow!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We stayed in a cabin with half bath, very clean and comfortable, super friendly staff and awesome activities for kids
Aug 21, 2017
We stayed in a 4 person delux cabin. It was clean and updated. Bedding and towels provided were very clean and virtually new. All amenities were considered - microwave, keurig machine, BBQ, etc. Great outdoor activities for the family - not a dull moment! Returning next year with our friends.
Aug 21, 2017
Great stay. Very clean. Tons of activities for the whole family.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
It was great my kids love it
Aug 21, 2017
The staff is excellent. Very friendly, helpful and always had a smile. The grounds are clean and there is always something to do. I did not hear once from my kids " I am bored!". They take pride in the job they do and it shows. Camping there again next year.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
This park was very clean and welcoming
Aug 21, 2017
Beaucoup d'activité pour les enfants, mais les terrains aurais besoins d'entretient. De la bouette même s'il n'y a pas de pluie depuis quelque jour.
Aug 21, 2017
Stay was great, staff average. Wet site due to heavy rain and everyone was doing their best but staff working on it were snippy. As it turned out it was all good. Planning to return again soon.
Aug 21, 2017
The campgrounds are very clean. The play area for kids is great. I'd say this is like the suburbs of camping. It's a plot of land-spaces very close together, and no scenery, no hills, no winding trails. Just a block of sites that are expensive, very full of kids and families. Everything costs extra, ice cream etc is only at specific times. Mini putt, waterslide are extra $. Somewhat disappointed.
Aug 20, 2017
Free WIFI is useless. Too many people using too little bandwidth. I would gladly pay for WIFI with a password I can use! Hats off to you guys for your youth activities. All of the kids were having a blast!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals