Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Very clean, really impressed with how well activities are run while maintaining COVID19 safety. Staff super friendly & helpful as always.
Sep 14, 2020
Loved the weekend.
Sep 14, 2020
This was our first time experiencing a KOA campsite and it was awesome!! Couldn't believe how much there was to do for our daughter. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 14, 2020
Great staff. We had great time! Thank you
Sep 14, 2020
Return visit to scrupulously clean, well organized campground. A bit cool for camping or pool but still fun. As always, fun activities on Saturday. Virtually empty during the week but busier on weekend.
Sep 14, 2020
It was very clean and friendly best experience
Sep 14, 2020
The property is very clean and well managed. I only wish they a second dumping station but otherwise all good.
Sep 13, 2020
Sep 13, 2020
Have been camping here in cabins since 2005 with our family. Always has been good time . The owners Dan and his family go out of there way especially in the current condition to keep it clean and safe for everyone all the while making sure campers have a good time.
Sep 13, 2020
The Cardinal hosts did everything they could to make our stay fun, relaxing and safe. They have done an amazing job with cleaning protocols since COVID and we're very impressed! We can't wait to get back. :)
Sep 13, 2020
Always great. Clean, friendly, my family loves it!
Sep 11, 2020
Loved K10! Want to rent that one again! Extra service by switching out the mini fridge due to not cooling food enough. My only suggestion would be to add a kettle for making tea:). Thanks for a great short getaway.
Sep 11, 2020
personnel disponible et aimable pret a tout pour nous aider toilettes et douches impeccable
Sep 10, 2020
Sep 10, 2020
It was our first time staying at the Cardinal KOA and we loved it! The campgroung is clean and very well maintained. Lots of great activities to keep us busy. Bingo over the radio was fun, the Bingo caller was hillarious and made my day! The highlight for my daughter was the scavenger hunt. The fireworks were fantastic! A definite highlight to our weekend.
Sep 10, 2020
Wonderful visit. Extremely well maintained facility. Staff took great pains to make us feel welcome and safe despite the challenges of COVID. Not everyone takes it seriously so to see owners working hard to keep everyone as safe as possible and I only saw one or two people not respecting others and ignoring rules. This shows how effective they are at keeping a campground safe for the whole family
Sep 09, 2020
This was a weekend trip with the family. We rented a Kottage, which was very clean and spacious. We had an incident right away (gust of wind broke the umbrella) and was fixed within minutes. The kampground was extremely clean and organized. The COVID safety protocols and stations were top notch. Enjoyed the text message option to communicate with staff! Was one of my best camping experiences!
Sep 09, 2020
The facilities were immaculate and we appreciated the safe guards taken in light of Covid 19. I really really appreciated the fenced in dog park so my big bouncy dog could have some off leash time to burn off his energy. A tired dog is a well behaved and no barky dog. Staff were very helpful and kind. I had a family issue to deal with and they helped me with wifi. Deeply appreciated.
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Amazing as always
Sep 08, 2020
Beaucoup d'activités offerte pour la famille, 2 parcs à chien, toilettes très propres, les propriétaires portent attention à nos besoins, nous avons été très impressionné. Très beaux sites. Je le recommande à tous.
Sep 08, 2020
Great place
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
First time at this campground. In fact my first time camping in over 20 years. The lodge was great and i lloved all the amenities provided. I really liked all the fun events that were planned and all the play structures for my grandson who is 3. He loved his first camping trip. Would return again for another family camping weekend.
Sep 08, 2020
This is my favorite campground. Karen, Dan, Phil and all the staff are exceptional, warm, generous people. Great activities!
Sep 08, 2020
Always a pleasure going there great service
Sep 08, 2020
Very nice campground, amenities, services and staff were all top notch. Fireworks display for labour day rivalled many municipal shows I have seen.
Sep 08, 2020
Fun family entertainment, age appropriate play structures (ex for toddler), friendly service from owners and staff. I was skeptical because of the negative reviews. If I had listened, I would have missed out on the best experience. It's quite simple, the rules are in place so we can all have a good time; just follow them! If you can do that then this is going to be your new favorite koa too!
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
first time camping here, very well organized, everyone is so nice and it is a great place for children
Sep 08, 2020
Despite Covid-19, and all the safety procedures to keep staff and visitors safe... it was wonderful to have a place to go where you were still able to relax and spend family time and feel that health & safety was still a priority. We stayed over the Labour Day weekend... loved the fireworks, bubbles, pool, water guns, campfires, new people friends and all our new dog friends. See you next year!
Sep 08, 2020
vert well organized for covid, staff very nice lots le activitiies for kids �
Sep 08, 2020
The campground was extremely clean and quiet. The sanded tent pad was perfect for our over sized tent. Would definitely go back!
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
We had a blast! Looking forward to going back soon
Sep 07, 2020
Sep 07, 2020
Very nice. Always well looked after.
Sep 07, 2020
Sam is the hardest working person I’ve ever seen, always available to ensure you’re fully satisfied. Love the booking the pool option, would recommend keeping that even post COVID.
Sep 07, 2020
Most enjoyable-even had a cool dip in the pool which we enjoyed as well. Everything was clean as usual
Sep 06, 2020
Sep 05, 2020
It was lovely. The cabin was so clean and comfortable. Everyone is very kind. Loved it.
Sep 05, 2020
It was our first visit and we found it was really great. Lots of activities available- the pool was wonderful and we felt totally safe using it with the Covid-19 procedures that were in place. We enjoyed the treat of having fresh French fries and the ice cream fundraiser. We will definitely be back for another visit! Thanks to all the hard working staff ~ they were amazing!!
Sep 05, 2020
Nous n'avons pas restez au camping. Nous sommes arrivés au camping a 9h pm. Il n'y avait personne pour nous accueillir. Ils devaient ns laisser les pas pieds a la porte mais il ny y avait rien donc on ne savait quel terrain prendre. Nous avons envoyé des emails et laissé des messages et toujours pas de nouvelles de notre remboursement
Sep 03, 2020
We stayed in a lodge at KOA Cardinal for the 2nd year in a row and had an absolutely fabulous time again. Their COVID safety measures were reassuring and we did not feel like we missed out on anything. Great amenities, friendly staff and fun programming make this a go to for a glamping getaway just a hop and a skip away from home in Ottawa. Many thanks to the whole crew!
Sep 20, 2020
So much to do and the facilities are kept clean and well cared for! They had activities day and night for kids and adults, amazing play areas, a warm pool... And I guess the theme our weekend was chocolate as we received a plate of treats drizzled in delicious chocolate. The sites were spacious and comfortable with the sand box for the tent. We will go back for sure!!
- Shannon Bonnee on Google
Sep 07, 2020
Was great, very clean.... nice camping experience
- Caroline Nowlan on Google
Oct 03, 2020
Go to this camp site every time we go to ottawa.
- tom villeneuve on Google