Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2017
Halloween weekend was tons of fun. Loved the activities and the pumpkin walk. Great job!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
I love the Halloween activities they organize my 3 year old daughter had a great time.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, we love all the children's activities, we have been coming for 11 years! The haunted house this year was a highlight for all of usð Thank you!
Sep 25, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Had fun with the Hallowe'en weekend and peaceful scenery.
Sep 25, 2017
It was a wonderful way to close out what started as a terrible camping season due to all the rain we had this summer. The weather was great and so were our hosts. Also, thanks for installing a step stool in the bathroom for the littles. Made hand washing sooo much easier! See you in 2018!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
We really enjoyed the Halloween weekend at Cardinal KOA. Our kids loved the haunted house which was amazing! They also enjoyed the pumpkin carving and the trick or treating!!
Sep 25, 2017
Good stuff: The pool, bouncer, playground and activities are fantastic for kids. Staff very friendly! Not so good: the site we booked was described as "spacious"... But We could barely fit our chairs around our fire pit without bumping into our neighbours truck. Sites are very tight together. Teenagers rough housing in the pool & noise late at night. Rules not enforced.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Nice large campground with many activities. We only stayed one night, but could have had more fun if we had the time.
Sep 20, 2017
The kids loved it
Sep 20, 2017
Very nice and clean campground. Lots to do and very friendly. The only negatives are the sites are just a closer together that I like and there was no option for a site with septic but the dump station was very easy to use on the way out.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Grand parents booked a site to stay with us this time and we enjoyed our time together. However there were several dogs barking each morning between 6-8am that were annoying as it was a great weekend to sleep with windows open but it woke up the whole family. Is there a better way to enforce people keeping their dogs quiet?
Sep 18, 2017
Always lots of fun!
Sep 18, 2017
It was great family fun! The cabins were perfect and all activities were very appreciated by the entire family. Most importantly, the STAFF is amazing!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Beautiful campground with wonderful amenities, amazing staff, and a family feeling. We will definitely be back.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Such great activities all day Saturday to keep the kids having fun. All facilities clean and staff eager to help. French fry truck, Pizza Hut and well priced beanie boos were a welcome addition.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Super clean and always lots for the kids to do. My kids love going there and are never bored. Our only complaint is the owner is not kid friendly AT ALL! He should NOT be running a family orientated campground!
Sep 18, 2017
Pool liner needs repair but excellent stay. Our friends were initially attracted by me description of the pizza made on siteð Regards
Sep 18, 2017
They seem to be very strict about turning off radio at night and telling campers to go to bed. Compared to other campgrounds we have been to. Adults feel like they are being reprimanded and treated like teenagers.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
My family had a wonderful stay at Cardinal koa and will return. The kids say it's one of their favourites!
Sep 18, 2017
Very pleasant stay for the time spent there. Staff accommodating and facility well maintained.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very Fun, Very clean. Kids loved it.
Sep 18, 2017
Everything was excellent. Lots of activities the only thing that we had a problem with is that when we came to buy wood Saturday night it was already closed. We didn't know that it closed at 8 pm. We found that to be quite early for a saturday night cause we start our fire at that time. Loved the cleanliness of campsites and washrooms
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
it was awesome! so clean, great place to stay with kids. I would not recommend it for people that wanna get drunk by their campfire...very family oriented. I have read previous reviews bashing the owner...I have nothing negative to say whatsoever.! Kids had an absolute blast, it's like heaven on earth for kids...multiple playgrounds, splashpad, ice cream social..on and on. Thank you!!
Sep 18, 2017
What a fantastic campground for families! Modern play structures, a very good variety for all levels (boys are aged 3, 8, 10). A very nice dog park for the furry friends. Great touch to see that the heated pool was still operational in mid-September given the high heat. Overall great experience, will definitely return and recommend to friends and family.
Sep 18, 2017
The site was clean and shady, welcomed on a hot day. The pool is large and heated. Various events were planned, mostly for younger people. The availability of French fries, sausages, etc and fresh pizza on the weekend was a nice touch.
Sep 18, 2017
Great
Sep 18, 2017
Staff were not as friendly as on past visits. Waay too many bugs! I guess they have had a lot of rain.
Sep 17, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Nice lady at desk was also pleasant and helpful. One of the prettiest campgrounds with the white pines. Mosquitoes? ;^(
Sep 14, 2017
nice and quiet and clean!
Sep 13, 2017
Camping avec beaucoup d'activités pour les jeunes familles. Terrains un peu rapprochés les uns des autres. Une mention spéciale pour le tuyau installé au site de la station de vidange, qui évite à chaque campeur d'être obligé de sortir leur propre boyau de vidange. Se débrouille en français. Le pop-corn était excellent.
Sep 12, 2017
Always a great stay here,very clean and well operated
Sep 12, 2017
Great activities! I wish some sites had 3 services.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We had a great experience here! We stayed in the Lodge, and it was beautifully built, and perfect for our needs. A separate full bedroom, a living area with a pullout couch, full sized fridge, folding table, and a little room with bunkbeds! Nice and bright and lots of space to move around. The owners were very nice, the office had lots of supplies and prices were not too high. Great place!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy