Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2016
The family who owns this KOA take great pride in the campground which reflects in all aspects from the cleanliness of the cabin, pool, play structure and the staff. Very friendly and outgoing. Even the other campers were very nice. We will be coming back with our family for sure.
Aug 03, 2016
Always a great time with King Dan and Queen Karen!!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
We always love gong here! We love the owners, their staff, the cleanliness of the entire facility, the various activities offered, the pet friendly environment, all these things contribute to having an enjoyable experience! Karen Dan, Phil and Irene are an extraordinary team and I think that is one of the reasons that this KOA is so successful!
Aug 02, 2016
Well kept! Cabins were very clean! Kids loved it! Water slide was a big hit😊
Aug 02, 2016
Love this place. The only suggestion we have is that the pool deck could really use some shade. More patio umbrellas would be awesome.
Aug 02, 2016
Loved it! Thanks for a great weekend.
Aug 02, 2016
The KOA staff treated us like family the site was awesome. They went out of their way to help my husband who is ill. We had a WONDERFUL LAST camping together.
Aug 02, 2016
We, and our children, really enjoyed our time at KOA Cardinal. We were surprised however that the slide, miniputt, and bicycles were all an extra charge...
Aug 02, 2016
The extras are what make us come back!! Vacuum truck at dump site on checkout day and the fireworks this weekend were GREAT!!!!
Aug 02, 2016
What a great weekend. Always a great stay and time for family fun. We cannot wait for our next visit to KOA.
Aug 02, 2016
Great family camping vacaton! Well run campground. Lots of activities for the kids.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Friendly staff. Very clean.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Absolutely FANTASTIC CAMPGROUND. Superb owners and staff, extremely clean amongst beautiful large pine trees. Lots of activities for all ages an special weekend events. This weekend also included Great fireworks in the evening.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
staff was friendly and very helpful, back soon.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
We had a wonderful time for the short time we were there. We ended up missing the July Turkey dinner due to a flat tire on the way but Karen was kind enough to save meals for us and the kids and had them delivered to our site upon arrival. This park was extremely clean and fun and the staff was always willing to assist in anyway they could with guests. We will definitely be coming back! Thanks :-D
Aug 01, 2016
I WAS JUST HEADING BACK FROM NEWFOUNDLAND ANT THEY SQUEEZED ME IN FOR ON NIGH. NICE CLEAN CAMP GROUND ALL WAY ROUND. TONES TOO DO FOR KIDS. NO BUGS. GOOD LOCATION. I WONDER IF THEY WOULD LIKE TO SELL IT.
Jul 31, 2016
booked a deluxe cabin. it was great. love the cement patio area with seating for 4 and a gas bbq with side burner. Owners and all staff were very kind and helpful. Grandchildren loved the giant water slide and spent most of the three days in the pool. We will be back
Jul 31, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Our cabin was exceptionally clean, so comfortable and homey for us. We will most likely be coming back later this month actually. Our kids absolutely loved it.
Jul 31, 2016
It was a great staycation. Thx
Jul 30, 2016
Very impressed. Friendly, clean with lots of activities offered. Just one suggestion is that at least one cabin be accessable to those with mobility issues.
Jul 30, 2016
Campground was tidy, as were the facilities. Lots were a nice size. We had to vacate the pool and playground whenever the smelly dumping station next to the pool was being used.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
The cabin was great and there was so much for the kids to do! We loved it and will be back for sure!
Jul 30, 2016
The campground is very clean. Our cabin was very well maintained. The owners were very kind and respectful. Our kids were entertained the entire vacation, they had a blast.
Jul 30, 2016
Very well organized family fun campground. Very clean!
Jul 30, 2016
At a very busy time the hosts took the the time to ensure they had space for me . They answered all my questions.The park was perfect.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Great campground. The cabins are very clean and lots of activities for kids. Would definitely recommend.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Clean campground. Friendly employees. We found the pool rather small, shallow.
Jul 28, 2016
Good facilities. Be nice if there was fully serviced sites or if a stay of 3 or more nights included a free pump out
Jul 28, 2016
Everything perfect!
Jul 28, 2016
For a family of 4 we had a great time at KOA...Lots of things to do with the kids. We are defiantly going to back again very soon. The only thing we would change is maybe including the waterslide to people who rent the cabins ;) But besides that we had a wonderful experience and a great family memory. Thank you KOA
Jul 27, 2016
It's an annual tradition that just keeps going... now the "kids" are 11, 14 and 16. Great spot, clean, friendly staff, spacious sites, lots of activities. Just great.
Jul 27, 2016
Fantastic as always!!
Jul 26, 2016
Fantastic. Very kid friendly! We had a great time. This was our forth year going to Cardinal KOA!
Jul 26, 2016
Employees are very friendly and helpful. Campsite is clean. We had a very relaxing weekend.
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice place, super clean and owners are very friendly
Jul 26, 2016
Great campground to go with kids! Lots of activities for kids and free coffee in the mornings for parents.We would definitely go back there...amazing helpful owners.
Jul 26, 2016
A great place for kids! Showers need updating, shower heads replaced.
Jul 26, 2016
Lots of fun things to do, friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2016
This was our 3rd year in a row staying at KOA Cardinal, and as always, it exceeded our expectations!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals