Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
The only thing that I will comment on is that the bar fridge we had in our cabin, needed defrosting. Nothing would stay frozen in the freezer part of the fridge. The frost was about 3 inches thick. But we managed without it. My grandson and I really enjoyed our stay of 3 nights. Maybe next year we'll rent again. Thank you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention. All of the fridges in our cabins and lodges have been defrosted to ensure this does not happen to anyone else. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope to see you again.
Aug 20, 2016
Wonderful, as always!
Aug 20, 2016
Mens bathroom needs lower sinks or a stool for kids, as well as a diaper changing table. The one sleeping unit per site rule was a problem, we have two very small tents.
Aug 20, 2016
They really gear this campground to be kid friendly and safe!
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
it's our 3rd year visiting KOA Cardinal, and we love it everytime. It's excellent for families with kids.
Aug 20, 2016
We had a lovely time. No complaints. Impressed by the cleanliness of the cabins. Will visit again.
Aug 20, 2016
we were there 2 times this summer,our grandkids love it there.The staff work very hard to keep it so clean!
Aug 20, 2016
Great location, very clean washrooms, wood expensive though.
Aug 20, 2016
Love all the upgrades done since our last visit!
Aug 20, 2016
Beautiful setup, great for family with children. The location of the pool and other activities is nice, while having lots of smooth roads for the little ones to ride their bikes. The campground as a whole is very tidy and the owners a visible in all of the daily runnings of the grounds. Family friend land family oriented.
Aug 19, 2016
We had a great time with our grandkids. They loved the pool and play areas and we had a lot of fun being able to join in on the fun. Will be staying again next year.
Aug 19, 2016
This was our first time camping in years, and we had our 2 kids with us, 7 and 1. We were a little nervous as we had read some negative comments, but honestly we have no idea where they came from. This campground was awesome! Clean, beautiful, so many activities for our kids to take part in. The owners and staff were so friendly and helpful, we couldn't ask for a better experience!
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, lots of activities for kids....what more is there to say? We love it!
Aug 18, 2016
As always, awesome! The owner and staff always go beyond the call of duty to provide exciting programming for the kids! Thank you!
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Loved our stay. People are fantastic, approachable. Can't wait to go back. The kids are begging to return.
Aug 18, 2016
Kids had a blast, cabin was moe then we expected. Staff was helpful, pizza was great.
Aug 18, 2016
I am a single mom with 3 kids under 12 and it was our first time camping in a tent. The kids loved the campsite and we had a great time but on our lastnight there weather Canada issued a rainfall warning, thunder and lightening and even chance of tornado. The front desk advised absolutely no refund for night.
Aug 18, 2016
We had a great stay this past weekend. The kids loved the jumping pillow, pool and splash pad. They didn't get a chance to try out the waterslide due to the weather but we will be back next year to give it a try!
Aug 17, 2016
This is our favourite KOA to camp at. We love the staff and all of the activities that they plan for the theme weekends. We have made many new camping friends during our stays at the Cardinal KOA.
Aug 17, 2016
Way to many rules and to crowded they have Jamed to many campers in trying to get all he money they can
Aug 17, 2016
Enjoyed our short overnight stay - grandchildren (6 & 8) love the freedom to enjoy all the activities
Aug 16, 2016
Great location for us.
Aug 16, 2016
Awesome accomodation and staff.
Aug 16, 2016
Even with a county wide burn ban on we had a great time. Lots of activities for the kids. Extremely well run campground. Which is why we keep coming back.
Aug 16, 2016
No sewer. Rude staff. That's a misnomer .... Awful staff. If you have bigger units ... Never think of this camp. Management is made up of mad people. The guy thought I ran my RV on my sites patio tiles .... and instead of cordial talks to resolve the matter ...The guy was all abuses to me and was almost going to damage by motorhome with his cart. No wonder they remain empty even in peak sea
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
loved how they were able to make a rainy weekend a fun one!
Aug 15, 2016
This was our First KOA stay and it was amazing. Thank you!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Had a great stay. Lots to do for the kids. Would have enjoyed it much more without the numerous dogs barking constantly around us. We are dog lovers and have our own dog but the barking was excessive. We did complain to staff but didn't seem too concerned.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
pure awesome. Great trees. Lovely hosts. Need more tent sites. Can't wait for the adult hot tub!
Aug 15, 2016
Lots of things for a family to do at the campground. No need to go any farther.
Aug 15, 2016
This is the best KOA we've stayed at. The amenities and the entire site was very clean. Great activities for kids and our dog loved the K9 Corral.
Aug 15, 2016
Despite rainy weather the activities for the kids were plentiful and the warm and friendly staff made the stay fun for all!
Aug 15, 2016
great kid really like it pool is great and have a great team working there and so clean thank you again
Aug 15, 2016
It was a really great experience for us. We're a large family of 6 and we were camping in a pop-up trailer for the first time. This KOA was perfect for weekend family getaway we were looking for... The employees were exceptionally great, the services they provide are wonderful and there's a really nice bakery not too far away with some absolutely amazing treats. Will 100% stay again!
Aug 15, 2016
We really loved the Cardinal KOA for the activities for the kids, accommodations, and food service. However, Quiet time is strictly enforced. You have to be in your trailer at 11pm. Even if you are sitting quietly chatting with your friends. Otherwise, you are harassed by the owners. I felt like a teenager be spied on by a parent.
Aug 13, 2016
Endroit extraordinaire pour les familles,beaucoup d'activités, jeux bien conçus et de qualité. Cabine propre et bien équipé. Accueil chaleureux. Attention a la sécurité dans la water slide.
Aug 13, 2016
très,très,très propre.merci
Aug 13, 2016
A fabulous & memorable week!! My favorite KOA. Staff, area & everything else was superb! Loved the experience of renting a cabin. Can't wait to do it again next year.
Aug 13, 2016
Great place for young kids, we had a wonderful time
Aug 13, 2016
I thought that the price was too high.
Aug 12, 2016
Very fun stay lots of fun and things to do, kids had fun and we enjoy our coupe time too
Aug 12, 2016
First time at a KOA and we were unbelievably impressed with the entire experience. Friendly staff. Super clean. Will definitely recommend to others and be back next year. Thanks!
Aug 12, 2016
Parcontre, des parasols seraient nettement appréciés à la piscine et pouvoir jouer au miniput de soir!Accueil et propreté bravo!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals