Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Info: 613-657-4536

Email This Campground

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
I enjoyed my stay
Sep 06, 2016
A second wonderful stay and can't say enough great things about this place.. Love it! This weekend fireworks and activities just wonderful. Thanks to owners who really care about their campers.. We will be back!!!
Sep 05, 2016
Good, clean and conveniently located.
Sep 04, 2016
Totally enjoyable I think the cleanest rv park I have ever stayed at. Totally professional people. FIVE STAR ALL THE WAY.
Sep 04, 2016
Bravo! We have stayed at many, many campgrounds that offer no seer hook-up as is the situation at Cardinal/Ottawa South. No big deal as it is easy to dump on the way out. Amazingly, this campground holds a surprise at the jumpstation. A permanently attached hose ready to just hook up to your outlet, no need to get out your own hoses, rinse and put away. Just s simple connect, dump, cap, rinse-go!
Sep 03, 2016
Awesome campground. Tremendous owners and very friendly and helpful staff. Amongst tall pine trees, beautiful sites, extremely clean and so many activities for all ages. If you haven't been, book early as its a very popular campground.
Sep 02, 2016
A number of great activities for children. Facilities were clean (washrooms, shower stalls, pool etc.) and cleaned daily.
Sep 02, 2016
A well equiped family campground ,in a way too elaborate for someone just wanting to park a trailer for a night
Aug 31, 2016
Perfect vacation for a single parent and kid! She loved the waterslide; I loved the clean cabin and the Keurig. So many little extras made us feel like stars.
Aug 30, 2016
Family oriented campground. Great place for kids. Free WIFI is much appreciated, lack of 50 amp sites was a shame -- we couldn't run our AC!
Aug 30, 2016
Peaceful, comfortable, friendly. We stayed in several KOA campgrounds this summer, this was our favourite. Loved the environment.
Aug 30, 2016
A little to heavy on the rules and charge for everything.
Aug 30, 2016
We had a good time this past weekend. Weather was great, choice of activity was plenty for all ages. Our second time this summer at this KOA.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Excellent as always!
Aug 29, 2016
They cater wonderfully to families with young children allowing the parents to as well enjoy the stay. However, ..... I will say that my group was spoken to for the level of noise we created at our campfire in the evening. I will admit my voice more than carries when I have had a drink or two, but I am more than receptive to gentle reminders. The warning we were given was anything but gentle.
Aug 29, 2016
The facilities & cleanliness of this KOA are outstanding. The owner Dan is a rude, arrogant person who should not be in the hospitality business. He treated us like drunken teenagers (we are in our 40s & hadn't been drinking)and reprimanded us for talking around the fire at 11:05pm. He threatened to kick us out and treated us with such disrespect that we will NEVER return & will share this!
Aug 29, 2016
The owners do a great job of maintaining beautiful facilities with lots of amenities that are attractive for young families. The events that we participated in were well organized. My only complaint is that the owner approached us at 11 to tell us about "quiet hours". He addressed us in a very condescending tone. I appreciate rules and enforcement but perhaps delivery needs to be addressed.
Aug 29, 2016
Amazing staff and place
Aug 29, 2016
This was our second time staying there and we had another great stay, lots of fun stuff to do and the staff was excellent.
Aug 29, 2016
Lots of activities for the kids!Had a great stay.The hillbilly games were fun.
Aug 29, 2016
Very Kid oriented. Campsites are great actually have trees not in an open field.
Aug 29, 2016
The only thing missing is WIFI to placate us old folks, they claim they have it but we have been on numerous sites and have yet to have it as a usable amenity. Otherwise it is a wonderful campground for kids and the young at heart. Highly recommend it we will be back, wifi or no wifi, come to think of it we have yet to be in a KOA that had good wifi!
Aug 29, 2016
Very clean with reasonable prices on the very few extra's that are not included.
Aug 29, 2016
Amazing stay. Booked to go back this weekend. Lots for kids to do, clean and safe
Aug 29, 2016
A little bit pricey.
Aug 28, 2016
We felt safe and happy staying at your campground. Please make more tent campsites!
Aug 28, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, beautiful cabins, very clean and well maintained. Made for a perfect midweek getaway!
Aug 28, 2016
We loved it, we stayed in a cabin and it was extremely clean can't wait to go back next year. But 3 days is to short next year definitely staying longer!
Aug 28, 2016
Love this spot for all the activities and nice staff
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
We had a fantastic 2 day holiday with our kids! The staff was welcoming and so friendly. The cabins we stayed in were immaculately clean and were really perfect with two bunk beds and a queen bed. We met other families similar to ours and had lots of fun chatting. There was so much for the kids to do...our children had an absolute blast! Thank you!!! We will be back next year for sure.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Loved our stay in K12. The cabin was very clean and had everything we needed for our stay.
Aug 27, 2016
We spent one night here during our travels. Facilities very clean and organized.Staff very friendly.
Aug 26, 2016
Great facilities- the kids had a great time except at night. For the second time we were kept awake until 1am by the campers next to us who were drinking and talking loudly. There is suppose to be a strict quiet-hour policy but it wasn't enforced.
Aug 26, 2016
Amazing!!!
Aug 26, 2016
It was our first time at this location, the staff were great , helpful and very friendly. we will definitely be renting a cabin at this location again
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Loved this campground! So much for the kids to do which means super relaxing for the parents. Very clean, and very friendly staff. Looking forward to going back next year!
Aug 26, 2016
friendly,helpful staff. clean spacious sites
Aug 25, 2016
Just awesome. Kids had a blast, I relaxed and had a blast as well.
Aug 24, 2016
We had a great time! The camp ground was kept immaculately, washrooms were very clean. The staff was extremely friendly and helpfull! There was so much for the kids to do, they loved it! I told some friends about it and they booked for next summer. We will be booking for next year as well.
Aug 23, 2016
Our 8 year old grandson had a great time, bouncer is a good meeting place and by the way your pizza was fantastic.
Aug 23, 2016
We had a fabulous time as usual!! Looking forward to our next visit!
Aug 23, 2016
We had a great time staying in our cabin. It was very clean and well equipped. There were lots of activities for the kids to do. We are excited to return next summer.
Aug 23, 2016
We arrived at 7pm after a 30+ C day. The cabin was sealed shut and must have been over 40C in there. It would have been nice to just leave the front windiw open a bit... It took hours for it to cool off. Overall a good trip. Just some eyerolling by a staff member that upset me...
Aug 23, 2016
Il est bizarre de ne pas avoir de 3 services dans un KOA!
Aug 23, 2016
Loved it Kids asked to stay longer unfortunately the site was booked
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals