Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2016
It was another great weekend camping at this KOA, a storm came upon us and they were very kind and generous to the tenters.
Sep 12, 2016
Great weekend as usual. Special events every weekend This weekend featured a Fantastic chocolate party event. Everything about this campground is excellent. Superb owners and staff, very clean and great food from both the chip wagon and the pizza shack. .
Sep 12, 2016
We had a great stay and took advantage of the pirate ship park, the mini golf, the bouncer, the pool and the splash pad. My son had a great weekend and we even made it to the ice cream social! In addition, when a storm was moving in, a KOA employee came around and made sure we were aware of the Weather Alerts, which was very appreciated.
Sep 12, 2016
we had a wonderful time your campground is beautiful clean and lots of things to do. Our grandchildren loved the bouncing pillow we will definitely come again
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Friendly staff nothing to much trouble - lovely cabin
Sep 09, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful. The site was lovely.
Sep 07, 2016
Great kids programs (e.g. arts and crafts, bingo!!, fireworks)
Sep 07, 2016
Extremely well-organized. Clean. Lots to do, especially for young families. Did not like the welcome of feeling bombarded with more rules than a typical KOA. An $80 fee to have a family of 4 come visit us for a campfire one evening is ridiculous. Wristbands that identify where we are staying and what site we are on is not something we were willing to do off-site.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Excellent and clean facility. Perfect for a family. Helpful and friendly staff. A must-stay in this area.
Sep 07, 2016
Campground itself is good, but at double the price of comparable "private" campgrounds you expect KOA's to be a cut above. Internet was terrrible throughout the stay, not that I wanted to watch netflix, but reliably being able to check email is important to me.
Sep 07, 2016
I spend our time here with our granddaughters and it was their first time!!! They loved it and so did we!!!
Sep 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and especially the tree top canopy. Also very quiet and people were very friendly. Will definitely stay again. The staff was also very helpful.
Sep 07, 2016
Toujours un Plaidir de passer du temps les fin de seamine a ce KOA! Staff superbe - propreté impécable!
Sep 06, 2016
clean and friendly
Sep 06, 2016
Awesome labour day fireworks display. Had to leave earlier than planned and missed out on the pot luck dinner, but will be returning for sure. Great owners and staff and very clean.
Sep 06, 2016
Loved everything about our stay!
Sep 06, 2016
My favourite campground by far :) Family and pet friendly, great activities for the whole family. Owners and staff amazing. Very clean. Can not wait to go back for my fifth time.
Sep 06, 2016
This KOA is our second home! Karen, Dan,Phil, Irene and their very dedicated staff, always do their best to make you feel welcome and that you have the best experience possible! We love the environment, the activities, the friendliness, cleanliness and overall atmosphere of the campground! Even our dog loves it there, he gets all excited when we pull in! Great place!
Sep 06, 2016
very clean and friendly but gets a bit expensive when you need to pay extra for things on site (mini putt, little pedal carts, big slide)
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
je donne un 2 etoiles non pas pour l'endroit qui lui meme est superbe pour les jeunes enfants avec leurs installations. Le tres mauvais service de la part des proprios qui traitent les gens comme de la ... ils sont antipatique et n'on aucune base du service a la clientele. JAMAIS je n'y retournerais et ne recommanderais cet endroit a personne.
Sep 06, 2016
We love staying here and always tell our friends. A few have now made it their favorite place too!
Sep 06, 2016
Great for kids. Personally I found it a little busy for camping. Very close to next camper, but again, the kids loved it so it makes it worth it.
Sep 06, 2016
Great stay dont get why i had a hard time booking a campernsite with my tent
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great stay. Cabins were extremely clean, and the staff were all friendly and quick to help. Will definitely be returning :)
Sep 06, 2016
I enjoyed my stay
Sep 06, 2016
A second wonderful stay and can't say enough great things about this place.. Love it! This weekend fireworks and activities just wonderful. Thanks to owners who really care about their campers.. We will be back!!!
Sep 05, 2016
Good, clean and conveniently located.
Sep 04, 2016
Totally enjoyable I think the cleanest rv park I have ever stayed at. Totally professional people. FIVE STAR ALL THE WAY.
Sep 04, 2016
Bravo! We have stayed at many, many campgrounds that offer no seer hook-up as is the situation at Cardinal/Ottawa South. No big deal as it is easy to dump on the way out. Amazingly, this campground holds a surprise at the jumpstation. A permanently attached hose ready to just hook up to your outlet, no need to get out your own hoses, rinse and put away. Just s simple connect, dump, cap, rinse-go!
Sep 03, 2016
Awesome campground. Tremendous owners and very friendly and helpful staff. Amongst tall pine trees, beautiful sites, extremely clean and so many activities for all ages. If you haven't been, book early as its a very popular campground.
Sep 02, 2016
A number of great activities for children. Facilities were clean (washrooms, shower stalls, pool etc.) and cleaned daily.
Sep 02, 2016
A well equiped family campground ,in a way too elaborate for someone just wanting to park a trailer for a night
Aug 31, 2016
Perfect vacation for a single parent and kid! She loved the waterslide; I loved the clean cabin and the Keurig. So many little extras made us feel like stars.
Aug 30, 2016
Family oriented campground. Great place for kids. Free WIFI is much appreciated, lack of 50 amp sites was a shame -- we couldn't run our AC!
Aug 30, 2016
Peaceful, comfortable, friendly. We stayed in several KOA campgrounds this summer, this was our favourite. Loved the environment.
Aug 30, 2016
A little to heavy on the rules and charge for everything.
Aug 30, 2016
We had a good time this past weekend. Weather was great, choice of activity was plenty for all ages. Our second time this summer at this KOA.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Excellent as always!
Aug 29, 2016
They cater wonderfully to families with young children allowing the parents to as well enjoy the stay. However, ..... I will say that my group was spoken to for the level of noise we created at our campfire in the evening. I will admit my voice more than carries when I have had a drink or two, but I am more than receptive to gentle reminders. The warning we were given was anything but gentle.
Aug 29, 2016
The facilities & cleanliness of this KOA are outstanding. The owner Dan is a rude, arrogant person who should not be in the hospitality business. He treated us like drunken teenagers (we are in our 40s & hadn't been drinking)and reprimanded us for talking around the fire at 11:05pm. He threatened to kick us out and treated us with such disrespect that we will NEVER return & will share this!
Aug 29, 2016
The owners do a great job of maintaining beautiful facilities with lots of amenities that are attractive for young families. The events that we participated in were well organized. My only complaint is that the owner approached us at 11 to tell us about "quiet hours". He addressed us in a very condescending tone. I appreciate rules and enforcement but perhaps delivery needs to be addressed.
Aug 29, 2016
Amazing staff and place
Aug 29, 2016
This was our second time staying there and we had another great stay, lots of fun stuff to do and the staff was excellent.
Aug 29, 2016
Lots of activities for the kids!Had a great stay.The hillbilly games were fun.
Aug 29, 2016
Very Kid oriented. Campsites are great actually have trees not in an open field.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy