Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Info: 613-657-4536

Email

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2016
Lots of activities for the kids!Had a great stay.The hillbilly games were fun.
Aug 29, 2016
Very Kid oriented. Campsites are great actually have trees not in an open field.
Aug 29, 2016
The only thing missing is WIFI to placate us old folks, they claim they have it but we have been on numerous sites and have yet to have it as a usable amenity. Otherwise it is a wonderful campground for kids and the young at heart. Highly recommend it we will be back, wifi or no wifi, come to think of it we have yet to be in a KOA that had good wifi!
Aug 29, 2016
Very clean with reasonable prices on the very few extra's that are not included.
Aug 29, 2016
Amazing stay. Booked to go back this weekend. Lots for kids to do, clean and safe
Aug 29, 2016
A little bit pricey.
Aug 28, 2016
We felt safe and happy staying at your campground. Please make more tent campsites!
Aug 28, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, beautiful cabins, very clean and well maintained. Made for a perfect midweek getaway!
Aug 28, 2016
We loved it, we stayed in a cabin and it was extremely clean can't wait to go back next year. But 3 days is to short next year definitely staying longer!
Aug 28, 2016
Love this spot for all the activities and nice staff
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
We had a fantastic 2 day holiday with our kids! The staff was welcoming and so friendly. The cabins we stayed in were immaculately clean and were really perfect with two bunk beds and a queen bed. We met other families similar to ours and had lots of fun chatting. There was so much for the kids to do...our children had an absolute blast! Thank you!!! We will be back next year for sure.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Loved our stay in K12. The cabin was very clean and had everything we needed for our stay.
Aug 27, 2016
We spent one night here during our travels. Facilities very clean and organized.Staff very friendly.
Aug 26, 2016
Great facilities- the kids had a great time except at night. For the second time we were kept awake until 1am by the campers next to us who were drinking and talking loudly. There is suppose to be a strict quiet-hour policy but it wasn't enforced.
Aug 26, 2016
Amazing!!!
Aug 26, 2016
It was our first time at this location, the staff were great , helpful and very friendly. we will definitely be renting a cabin at this location again
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Loved this campground! So much for the kids to do which means super relaxing for the parents. Very clean, and very friendly staff. Looking forward to going back next year!
Aug 26, 2016
friendly,helpful staff. clean spacious sites
Aug 25, 2016
Just awesome. Kids had a blast, I relaxed and had a blast as well.
Aug 24, 2016
We had a great time! The camp ground was kept immaculately, washrooms were very clean. The staff was extremely friendly and helpfull! There was so much for the kids to do, they loved it! I told some friends about it and they booked for next summer. We will be booking for next year as well.
Aug 23, 2016
Our 8 year old grandson had a great time, bouncer is a good meeting place and by the way your pizza was fantastic.
Aug 23, 2016
We had a fabulous time as usual!! Looking forward to our next visit!
Aug 23, 2016
We had a great time staying in our cabin. It was very clean and well equipped. There were lots of activities for the kids to do. We are excited to return next summer.
Aug 23, 2016
We arrived at 7pm after a 30+ C day. The cabin was sealed shut and must have been over 40C in there. It would have been nice to just leave the front windiw open a bit... It took hours for it to cool off. Overall a good trip. Just some eyerolling by a staff member that upset me...
Aug 23, 2016
Il est bizarre de ne pas avoir de 3 services dans un KOA!
Aug 23, 2016
Loved it Kids asked to stay longer unfortunately the site was booked
Aug 23, 2016
Best campground ihave ever stayed at and it was our second time there will come back again
Aug 23, 2016
We enjoyed our overnight stay at your clean & tidy campground.
Aug 22, 2016
The light at the office and bathrooms was so bright. Took away from that outdoor camping feel and stopped my little one from getting back to sleep at 5 am
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Had a great time...as usual.
Aug 22, 2016
Great stay, we were in town for a wedding. Awesome service for propane. No cream at the store for coffee to purchase and we forgot ours :( The large dog run could really use a run space - maybe steal a bit of grass from the park and add a long length where we could throw balls for them. Also, water feature at the dog park of some sort for the dogs to drink from would be appreciated.
Aug 22, 2016
This was our 2nd year to return our now 3 year old Grand-daughter loves your park. Next year we plan to come in July and August. Your hard shows in the Park extremely clean washrooms and the grounds are perfectly manicured. Thanks Michele
Aug 22, 2016
Fabulous weekend. Thank you
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We loved our week at Cardinal! Great place for the family. Wish we didnt have to pay for so many ither things to do but having the pool and the jumpy balloon and playgrounds free is great!! We will be going again!!
Aug 22, 2016
Great fun for the kids with lots of activities and play structures. Not sewage connection, but they have a mobile pumpout (didn't use) and they provided the labour and connections for the departure pumpout  extraordinary! The wifi is abysmal and the trees dripped a noticeable amount of sap all over the hood my truck.
Aug 22, 2016
My first review, this is a tricky one. Lots of reviews about the owners/managers of this campground enforcing the quiet times to the extreme, and I've unfortunately witnessed it. The affected will write their own, I'm sure. It is a kids paradise, with a pool, blow up water slide, huge bouncer, play park and more, those benefits don't outweigh the managerial changes that need to happen. Good luck
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice family campground. Very child orientated. On the negative side: Rules are over enforced making stay a little less enjoyable. My daughter was told to get off her bike as she rode to bathroom because quiet time is from 11PM and 8AM. She was not making any noise or bothering anyone. Perhaps some consideration?
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly staff, very accommodating and lots of family friendly activities.
Aug 21, 2016
Clean campground, great staff, willingness to help if you need it. Constant staff traffic which provides easy access. My only complaint. WiFi is not fast/functional all the time. If you are planning on VPN work and camping, you'll be hotspotting your phone more than using the Camp WiFi.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
The only thing that I will comment on is that the bar fridge we had in our cabin, needed defrosting. Nothing would stay frozen in the freezer part of the fridge. The frost was about 3 inches thick. But we managed without it. My grandson and I really enjoyed our stay of 3 nights. Maybe next year we'll rent again. Thank you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention. All of the fridges in our cabins and lodges have been defrosted to ensure this does not happen to anyone else. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope to see you again.
Aug 20, 2016
Wonderful, as always!
Aug 20, 2016
Mens bathroom needs lower sinks or a stool for kids, as well as a diaper changing table. The one sleeping unit per site rule was a problem, we have two very small tents.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals