Cardinal / Ottawa South KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Reserve: 800-562-3643

Info: 613-657-4536

Info: 613-657-4536

Email This Campground

609 Pittston Road

RR # 1

Cardinal, ON K0E 1E0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2018
We had a great time - even in the rain. Thanks again.
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
It was a fantastic start to our camping season. The fireworks were terrific, the food was great (chips) and the activities were super fun for our kids. We always have a great time at this KOA. The sites are always ready for new arrivals. The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to make everyones stay special. We will be back.
May 22, 2018
Another awesome stay at Cardinal May 2-4 weekend. Thanks to all the staff. You have one of the best run and organized KOA's we've stayed at. The fireworks were awesome!
May 22, 2018
Had a blast, they were very accommodating for a group of two families "budy sites" had a blast!! definitely will be back
May 22, 2018
2 suggestions: Take down the offensive sign at the entry way about making sure you didn't forget the wife. Stop discriminating against certain dog breeds, it's 2018, do your research and let's get it right.
May 22, 2018
On n a eu beaucoup de plaisir, beaucoup d activités, feu d artifices super grop.
May 22, 2018
Wonderful weeek-end. A lot of activities for the children. They had a lot of fun. Very nice fireworks on saturday night !
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
Great family oriented campground. I loved that there were lots of activities for our daughter and staff was friendly and helpful. Only downfall was our site was shaded all day which it made it cooler for little ones. Other than that it was a great wkd and we all had a great time!
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
Great weekend as usual
May 22, 2018
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
May 15, 2018
Wonderful stay, would stay here again. The kids enjoyed every moment! Thank you!
May 15, 2018
Great location, very clean
May 15, 2018
We really like our stay and Will comeback later this year
May 15, 2018
Friendly and welcoming staff. Clean washrooms and showers. Nice and quiet during the night. We love it at this campground.
May 15, 2018
Had a great weekend, the staff was awesome, everything we clean and in great shape. The activities planned for the entire family were a lot of fun, and kept my son engaged. We can't wait to go back again this season.
May 15, 2018
It was great! I think it was one of the first weekends it was open, but everything was ready to go. There were planned activities for Mother's Day, which was great! The staff was friendly and helpful, like they always are! Thanks for a wonderful first weekend of camping KOA Cardinal!
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 11, 2018
Beautiful campground...clean and lots for kids to do. The owners are very nice and helpful. Will definitely stay there again when we pass through.
May 09, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. I stayed three nights and during the day the staff was out cleaning up the campground and making improvements. I've already made another reservation for about a month from now.
May 08, 2018
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Everything about Cardinal KOA is EXACTLY why we keep going back year after year.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Absolutely fantastic campground. Lots of activities and very clean. Greart owners and staff. They will go out of their way for all campers and make you feel like part of the family.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Excellent. Nice peaceful campgrounds.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Jâai aimé mon séjour la seul chose jâaurais aimé que les voisin ne sorte pas leur speaker dehors et mettre la musique forte pendant la journée et le soir très tard sans que personne du camping ne les avertisse pas pour quâil fasse moins de bruits. Sur une note plus positive lorsque nous avons quitté et pleuvait fort et les employés du camping ont vidé notre réservoir pour nous ce f
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
The activities for the kids are great. Extremely strict 11pm policy, we were âorderedâ to leave our fire and go to bed at 11, (we were only 4 by the fire talking). Owner has no patience and is rude.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Another perfect weekend at KOA. The lodges are perfectly maintained and the staff amazing as always. We are already booked for next year and have lured one and possibly two more families to join us.
Oct 11, 2017
Its a really nic campground lots of stuff ti do for the kids but The owner is insane were sitting outside with no fire were not disturbing anyone and he orders us to go inside or he will call the police all weekend we were watched like kids
Oct 11, 2017
We camped 5 or 6 weekends (or possibly more, I lose track) at Cardinal KOA this summer. Every weekend was simply fabulous, but Thanksgiving Weekend they really knocked it out of the park. Karen & Dan are exceptional hosts who made us feel so welcome each and every time we camped with them. We can't wait to go back next year!
Oct 11, 2017
An extremely well run campground with engaging activities. Best Halloween/Thanksgiving weekend ever which was made possible by the enthusiastic staff and friendly campers! Cudos to all on a job well done.
Oct 11, 2017
The experience overall is good. Trick or treating for the kids. Decorating the camp sites for a better experience. Sadly though this was also the pot luck thanksgiving. Even though some people treated it like their personal buffet while others did not even get a chance to go. Gluttony for some. Missed opportunities for others. Ruins what can be a good thing.
Oct 11, 2017
We rented a cabin for the Thanksgiving weekend. Very nice and clean cabin. Plenty of activities. We have been coming to this KOA for quite a few years and have always enjoyed it. The reason I rated it a 4 instead of 5 is because I find that the cabins are very expensive: $235/night (minus the 10% with the KOA card, but still...). If it was cheaper, we would come more often.
Oct 11, 2017
Great as always...they go all out for Halloween and Thanksgiving weekend and it is always a highlight of our camping season!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals