Carbondale / Crystal River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

Email

7202 Highway 133

Carbondale, CO 81623

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 04, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
comfortable and natural...... a Colorado experience .
Oct 27, 2017
Great place to stay, phenomenal views, great people.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
This campground, & our cabin, was all that we were promised & more. We loved our stay in Cabin 8, loved the amenities, & loved the river! Beautiful setting & comfortable accommodations - what more could we ask. There were only two things that would have made it better for us: if the store was open later than 5 (although we understood the reason), & if there was a clothes hook in the bathroom. :)
Oct 22, 2017
WOW! A comfy cabin on a beautiful river and right on the bike trail. Great staff.
Oct 21, 2017
The bed was broken and the first 3 nights were very difficult. We told it as soon as the first morning, but we had to wait 4 days for someone to put a plywood under the mattress. It was then a little better but not that much. + no security on gaz stove => very dangerous ! + noise from the other guest when they start their car 30 minutes before then leave, almost every morning, around 5 am.
Oct 17, 2017
loved the koa! nice cabin, right by river with fire ring, staff was very kinda and helpful........
Oct 17, 2017
Pretty spot right by the river, shame there's a street with houses just on the other bank which somewhat dampened the wilderness feel. We were in cabin 9 and loved it, the single negative thing I can say is the shower was a trickle and it was nearly impossible to get the temp anything other than too hot or ice cold. Not a deal breaker though and I would definitely stay here again.
Oct 13, 2017
Due to the weather I decided to not bring an RV and to instead rent a cabin. I was disappointed that I was not able to simply upgrade my reservation when I finally reached somebody in the office to make the change. I lost the full deposit I made for the camping, even though there were many empty sites and cabins throughout my stay,
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Very peaceful and beautiful, everyone was nice.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Loved the location, the cabin, everything
Oct 03, 2017
I was sick so we had to leave a day early. We had a cabin. I was disappointed we did not get a refund foe the unused night.
Oct 02, 2017
very nice
Oct 01, 2017
That staff was wonderful as always. They are very friendly and great at what they do. The only minor issues was the cabin was not as clean as before, the dishes in the cabinets were left dirt by the guest before us and the oven did not work to well, but we cooked out on the open fire just fine.Overall it was very fantastic/ relaxing stay. Look forward to seeing you next year! Thanks again!
Oct 01, 2017
Our stay was wonderful !!!! We are traveling all around Colorado to get the full view on the state, an Carbondale KOA is our favorite !!!! We can't wait to come back next fall ;) Thank you so much for being so great the cabin was seriously perfect !
Sep 28, 2017
Loved the beautiful cabin and the gorgeous surroundings! Second time we stayed there and would do it again in a heartbeat!
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Loved it. Very clean. Very friendly staff.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Cabin was clean and neat and looked over the Crystal River. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
The cabin, the location on the river and the owners/staff were all first class! We enjoyed our first night so much that we stayed a second night to enjoy just being in the campground. We were on the road for over two weeks and the Carbondale/Crystal River cabin was by far the most relaxing place we stayed. Based upon this experience we will plan to stay at more KOA's in the future.
Sep 18, 2017
Would recommend this great place to anyone
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Stay in cabin #6 was awesome! The Crystal River rushing along put us to bed so peacefully. Staff were extremely helpful with suggestions for day trips. Penny Springs is just minutes away. Cabin was very clean, grounds are nestled between mountains and river. Thanks especially to Valerie. You are a big asset to this KOA!!
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
We had a family gathering there for our Dad's 90th birthday and really enjoyed our time there. Between the family cabins and RV sites you offer a variety of accommodations for all ages. Located in a beautiful area and being right on the Crystal river made for a banner visit. Thank you, hope to see you again.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Always a wonderful experience at Carbondale/Crystal River KOA, the grounds are well kept and beautiful, the staff is friendly and helpful. Will stay in the future again!
Sep 05, 2017
Everyone very helpful, always a wonderful stay!
Sep 03, 2017
Cozy Cabin (#7) alongside the river. Beautiful setting, friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 31, 2017
Very comfortable beds. It was a great accommodation. Thank you.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
The Crystal River Campground is great overall and this is such a beautiful location. I see that some of cabins have nice improvements especially the larger than studio ones since last time we were there. It is great to see.
Aug 27, 2017
We loved our fully stocked cabin. Easily one week's worth of hiking, off roading, etc in the nearby area. Very friendly staff. We loved our visit!
Aug 22, 2017
Friendly staff. Pleasant place to stay. Great location.
Aug 21, 2017
Loved every minute of the quiet and serene beauty of the resort.. The cabins were rustic and so much fun. Will return next year!!!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
We stayed in a cabin for a family reunion. Though the one-bedroom layout was a little odd, we had plenty of room and enjoyed the patio and outdoor space. Everything was clean and well-stocked with everything we needed down to paper towels and dish soap.
Aug 18, 2017
Lovely 4-day weekend with friends and family. Very comfortable "camping", beautiful location, high quality amenities.
Aug 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Crystal River. The site was clean and exactly as advertised. My only comment, which isn't bad, is it would have been nice to know that the cabins were duplex type buildings. It had no affect on our stay however. My wife and I are already planning another stay in the near future.
Aug 15, 2017
Very nice to stay there for a week. Very nice area & things are kept nice & clean!
Aug 15, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy