Carbondale / Crystal River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

Email

7202 Highway 133

Carbondale, CO 81623

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
Very nice campground. Loved our site! Will be back!
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice, great customer service, clean bathrooms. We had a wonderful time.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Really nice facilities. We left some items in the cabin that we stayed in. The staff was super helpful and they are mailing our things to us. Thanks for all of you help!
Jun 19, 2017
We stayed in cabin 15. It was clean and updated. It was the perfect place to camp with our 1yr old! We will definitely be back!
Jun 19, 2017
Cabin #5. Clean, comfortable, all needs taken into account. Thank you.
Jun 19, 2017
cool place for vacation
Jun 19, 2017
We had an amazing stay! Everyone was so nice, and the campground was very clean with so much to do. We will definitely be back!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
We enjoyed our site right on the river. The restrooms were very clean. Staff very helpful. I would come back.
Jun 19, 2017
The employees are wonderful! The cabin is nice and clean! the grounds are excellent!
Jun 18, 2017
Absolutely loved it! Beautiful place, awesome cabin, we're already planning our next trip!
Jun 17, 2017
A beautiful property right on the Crystal River. The cabin was comfortable and clean. Thanks, we'll be back.
Jun 17, 2017
Spacious camp sites, beautiful grounds and scenic location, clean bathrooms, and a friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 17, 2017
We stayed in cabin 11 for 4 nights & had the TeePee 1 night just for fun. The cabin, TeePee, grounds & surrounding area we're perfect! The cabin was clean, cute & had everything we needed. The TeePee was spacious & clean with a turf type floor. The river was a lot bigger than we expected & sounded lovely at night. The was a beautiful base camp for all of the things we wanted to do in the area. Thx
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Best KOA ever!
Jun 15, 2017
Our stay was relaxing, a perfect home base for touring the area. Staff was super friendly. Only downside was a dumpster that was seriously over filled making it nearly impossible to empty our trash.
Jun 15, 2017
If you like a river outside your door and being in the mountains, this is the place for you.
Jun 15, 2017
Good stay as always. However a charge for honey wagon was not charged in the past. We were charged for this service without knowledge of the new policy. The clumsy KOA reservation system is always a confusion, time to update guys.
Jun 15, 2017
The campground and shower house are clean an beautiful. The staff are friendly and very helpful. We rented a cabin for this stay and it was very well appointed and cozy. I plan to come back for at least one weekend if not more next year.
Jun 14, 2017
My family and I had a wonderful time staying at this KOA and would highly recommend it! The camping sites were clean and spacious and the staff was pleasant and helpful
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Great stay year after year
Jun 13, 2017
Love the sound of the river next to the cabin. We will come back if we get to that area again. Staff was very helpful.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
This is a great campground with a great deal of scenery. It's close enough to Aspen and Glenwwod Springs. We had a great time. My only disappointment was that I was forced to pay for two spaces when there was plenty of room on one for our party. I literally placed a one person tent in the other space due to the rules at $36.00 a night x5. Need to be flexible within reason.
Jun 12, 2017
The campground is in a beautiful spot. We were there last year and wanted to go back. We made reservations three weeks ahead and chose an area. When we checked in we were given a spot in another area. We were told they "cater to weekenders" and since we were staying for a week we didnt get a choice spot. Cedar tree by our door, left early due to cedar allergies. Clean campground.
Jun 12, 2017
It was clean and peaceful and front desk was awesome and took care of all are needs!
Jun 12, 2017
Awesome as always 🌹
Jun 12, 2017
We had an amazing time! We're looking forward to our next stay!!!
Jun 11, 2017
Wonderful location!
Jun 10, 2017
Excellent location and the staff was EXCELLENT!
Jun 10, 2017
Enjoyed our 5 night stay. Spaces all had trees and not too close together. Bathrooms were clean, but men's had trouble with soap dispensers. Quiet, nice loop for walking, close to other activities.
Jun 10, 2017
the best location and always clean
Jun 10, 2017
Nice clean campground with very nice personnel.
Jun 10, 2017
Great place to stay. Hwy noise is a little bothersome for those sites on that side.
Jun 09, 2017
Easy check-in. Nice site by the river with great patios. Perfect KOA location.
Jun 09, 2017
The river is stunning and the campground is lovely and well cared for!
Jun 09, 2017
Great site, great staff, great service! What more can I say? Already made another reservation and planning for many more
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Nice place
Jun 07, 2017
Tent sites by the road are very noisy as the road is very busy with a lot of trucks. First tent site we were assigned did not have a pad site for your tent. Was able to change to a different site. The restroom/showers were nice--good size and clean.
Jun 06, 2017
We love staying here. This was our 4th stay at this campground in an RV site along the river. Beautiful.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Stayed for 3 nights. Cabin was very clean, hot water and bathroom was an awesome way to go camping. Thank you
Jun 05, 2017
My son and I stayed in one of the cabins that is RIGHT ON the river! We got out of the car, saw the site and started high fiving each other. The cabin had all we needed. I'll be back next month and have recommended it to several friends.
Jun 05, 2017
nice clean restrooms. Great location.
Jun 05, 2017
Had so much fun and everyone was very friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy