Carbondale / Crystal River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

Email

7202 Highway 133

Carbondale, CO 81623

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
Our tent site on the river was amazing! We enjoyed the sound of the river and the beautiful trees. The bathrooms were well maintained as well. Loved our time there!
Aug 07, 2017
only need to improve the wifi everything was fantastic
Aug 06, 2017
Welcoming. Lots of activity recommendations. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean.
Aug 06, 2017
Our first night, we had a huge loud crass drunk party happening right behind us that was incredibly disturbing. We asked the KOA person on duty to do something about it and he simply said "We've never had a problem before," and did nothing. The only way we could sleep a little better was by moving into our car. A refund would be awesome.
Aug 06, 2017
Very well managed but too close to the highway. Noise was a problem.
Aug 05, 2017
Clean bathrooms and beautiful river site.close to maroon bells trailhead which is a must do.
Aug 05, 2017
This is my second stay here, staying 1 week last fall & 5 nights this trip. Nice KOA! Could use a second bath house, giving the fact that there is no sewer hook up & bath house can get fairly busy. This trip was going well until I got a knock on my door at 10:50 am & was asked by a staff member if I knew check out was 11:00! This was in very poor taste!!
Aug 05, 2017
Clean, nice amenities and beautiful site.
Aug 05, 2017
Great Stay!!! Right on the river in the tent was AWSOME
Aug 05, 2017
Cabin 4 on the river was perfect for my needs. It is in a great location and laid out very nicely.
Aug 05, 2017
Best KOA we have stayed at so far. We had a tent site on the river with a view of the mountains. Peaceful sounds of the river made for a great nights sleep. Everything at this campground is perfect.
Aug 05, 2017
Great setting, clean campground, activities for kids, well thought out layout for large vehicle traffic flow.
Aug 04, 2017
The staff was very nice, but the overall KOA campground is so incredibly close to a major road that is really detracted from the entire camping experience. There is constant highway noise all night long.
Aug 04, 2017
Great campground! Our tent spot was raked when we got there, the showers and restrooms were clean and the kitchen area to prepare food was fantastic! Definately one of the best campgrounds we have stayed at in the States.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Very clean facilities. Nice foljs that work there.
Aug 03, 2017
It is a great facility, the improved patios at the cabins was great! The cabin was good; however, it was a good thing we did not have our sixth person, as there would not have been room for sleeping space. Wish there were more kampgrounds with these emenities, in Northern Utah.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
...a very nice camp. Clean restrooms, ample spaces, and friendly staff.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice campground, we will be back!
Aug 02, 2017
So clean and beautiful. We had a wonderful stay.
Aug 02, 2017
Campground is very nice. Sites are spacious, well kept and the staff is very friendly. We will be back.
Aug 02, 2017
Although all the tent sites were unavailable, the staff was helpful to find us other nearby campgrounds and then we ended up coming back and got a great cabin right on the river. I really enjoyed the clean amenities in the cabin and hearing the rushing river just outside our door! Great location, a destination in and of itself!
Aug 02, 2017
Campground was very clean and very well maintained. The staff was very accommodating. We will definitely be back!
Aug 01, 2017
Beautiful and quiet camp. Really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 01, 2017
The Crystal River flowing near our cozy cabin made this a very enjoyable stay! This campground is quiet and spotless, and we had a great time. (Wish the little water heater in the cabins produced a bit more hot water, though!)
Aug 01, 2017
We had a great stay in a tent site with a small pop-up camper - right by the river. Good-sized site, clean and new bathrooms, and lots of stuff on site for the kids to do (e.g., badminton, swimming).
Aug 01, 2017
Great people, lovely campground and a HOT shower after hiking all day plus a pool! BEST in the area by far!!
Jul 31, 2017
Very well maintained campground.
Jul 31, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at this koa very much
Jul 30, 2017
Spacious sites.River sites are very scenic.Everything clean and well cared for. Cable TV would be a great addition.
Jul 30, 2017
3rd time we have stayed here. Very clean beautiful sites. Very friendly and helpful staff. We love the bike trail.
Jul 30, 2017
This was a great place to stay! Very clean, people were so friendly and helpful . Loved the cabin by the river!!!!! The mattress sunk in the middle which was not comfortable and told them that when we checked out and said they would take care of it. Would absolutely stay here again!
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
The staff is very supportive of visitors needs and the restrooms were very clean at the bath house. Lots of activities for the family on the grounds. Would stay again when in area.
Jul 29, 2017
Nice owners. Clean bathrooms.
Jul 29, 2017
Friendly staff Friendly co-campers Neat and clean facility Easy last-minute reservations on the internet
Jul 28, 2017
Very nice comfortable place. Will stay there again.
Jul 27, 2017
The pool is very small and crowded. They were watering all the activity areas during the afternoon so you couldn't play volleyball or take your dog to the dog park. Everything stayed wet (and muddy in the dog park) all afternoon. I'm all for a beautiful green place to stay but could we water first thing in the morning instead.
Jul 26, 2017
all were helpful to make our camping most enjoyable
Jul 25, 2017
perfect as always! staff is great, property looked great, can't wait to return in 2018
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Its a great campground, but the noise from the nearby highway is a definite downside. Lots of great things to do nearby and they have a great book of local menus, hikes, etc. Its right on the bike path.
Jul 24, 2017
Didn't appreciate the late checkout fee charged to my card.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our check-out time is 11 AM & guests are responsible of knowing their check-out date. I believe a $15 late fee is more than reasonable, seeing your check-out was 5 hours past, with no communication from you and the next guest having to wait for their site, in which you still occupied.
Jul 23, 2017
My husband and I had a wonderful trip. We stayed in Cabin 5 right by the river. The cabin was clean and well appointed. It had everything we needed for a great week. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They gave us many good ideas on where to fish and sightsee.The pool was clean and the area around it very nice.I only have one suggestion,maybe some towel hooks in the bathroom. A minor issue.
Jul 23, 2017
Great
Jul 22, 2017
Our family had such a wonderful time. Beautiful location, great staff, and lots of family fun! We were sad to leave!
Jul 22, 2017
Great place and friendly staff. Always my go to place around Snowmass :-)
Jul 19, 2017
Our site was not clean when we arrived. Awful dog poop we had to clean up from prior people. It's a great place, just slipped on this stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy