Carbondale / Crystal River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

Email

7202 Highway 133

Carbondale, CO 81623

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2017
It was great
Sep 06, 2017
We stayed at the Crystal River for the Labor day weekend. A few hours after our arrival my coach battery started smelling and was literally burning up. With the help of Erin and her maintenance man Tim, I was able to get to Nappa Auto Parts the next day tp purchase a new battery. Tim not only drove me to the Nappa store he also installed my new battery! I can't thank them enough! You're the best
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Great campground. Clean and nice
Sep 06, 2017
Always a wonderful experience at Carbondale/Crystal River KOA, the grounds are well kept and beautiful, the staff is friendly and helpful. Will stay in the future again!
Sep 06, 2017
Was there for only one night. Very nice, small campground. It is very clean and quiet.Spaces are nice with concrete patio and patio set. Some spaces back up to the river. Lots of trees. Quite a few tent spots and cabins to rent along with a teepee or Airstream to rent. Prices are reasonable. Be aware that there are no sewer hook ups at any of the RV spots. We plan on going again.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
The campground is beautiful and well maintained. It is too bad that they do not have sewer hookups at the sites.
Sep 05, 2017
One of the best campsites! Love it!
Sep 05, 2017
Everyone very helpful, always a wonderful stay!
Sep 04, 2017
This is the second time we've stayed here. It's a good park. Staff Valerie and Adam are very helpful. We stayed 2 weeks. There were a few spots near us that seemed to have too many vehicles parked there, including a commercial lawn service truck with trailer. Also, as we are from Houston, we were a bit disappointed we couldn't get at least one night refunded when we left early to check on our home
Sep 03, 2017
Thought it was great. Facilities were updated and clean. Peopl very nice. My only complaint was there is a lot of road noise. I think a site on the river would be more natural.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
One of the nicer KOA campgrounds we have stayed in. The sites by the river are very special.
Sep 03, 2017
Cozy Cabin (#7) alongside the river. Beautiful setting, friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Great tent sites. We got a site that was secluded from the others and close to the river. The bathrooms are new and very clean. The staff is very friendly! It is a bit close to the road so can be a bit loud but the location is great for Mt. Sopris, Carbondale, Aspen and Maroon Bells.
Sep 02, 2017
Terrible site!! Not for large RV's. Ours is 44 ft. plus towed car. The site was not built to accommodate large RV's. The "larger" RV sites were overgrown with trees, they were not level, and there were no sewage dumps at the individual sites. Nice location for tent camping or small RV's (trailers, small 5th wheel's (maybe). Staff was accommodating.
Sep 01, 2017
Very nice right on the water campground. Just need to remember no sewer.
Sep 01, 2017
Have stayed here this week for two years now. Very friendly people, nice clean and level sites. The water creek is right by the sites. Beautiful big fenced in grass dog park that our dog just loved.
Sep 01, 2017
Well maintained. I was in a tent site directly next to the river, felt secluded from adjacent sites which is very nice. Highway noise in the morning and evening was my only complaint because the speeding cars and trucks often drowned out the sound of the river. Very friendly staff. The region around this KOA is loaded with wonderful mountain roads and small towns...off the main tourist routes.
Aug 31, 2017
such a beautiful, clean & cozy campground! we wish that we could have stayed longer, we will be back without a doubt!
Aug 31, 2017
Very comfortable beds. It was a great accommodation. Thank you.
Aug 31, 2017
Bien situé à côté d'une petite rivière. Les aires communes sont propres et le personnel serviable. Cependant, le camping est trop près de la route qui est passante la nuit. Le bois (de pauvre qualité) et la glace sont chers donc prévoir d'en acheter ailleurs.
Aug 31, 2017
Very clean. Bit expensive for just a âºï¸ tent
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
We love this campground. Small but very well maintained. Upgraded bathroom facilities that are very nice and clean. Great staff! Our only issue was the firewood we purchased. The bundle was full of mostly rotten wood that wood not burn - just smoked like crazy. All the fires around us were all doing the same. They need a new supply of wood.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Noisy
Aug 28, 2017
Great campground. It seems there are improvements made every year. The river sites are awesome, nice concrete patios, great fire pits, staff very accommodating.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
I have never stayed in a KOA where staff were this friendly, helpful, and nice. Beautiful place to stay, we will definitely come back.
Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful location on the Crystal River. Loved hearing the water streaming by at night while sleeping. Nice shower facilities...very clean and very new. Loved the landscaping and the fire pits and patio furniture at our site. Carbondale is a fun interesting town to spend time in also.
Aug 28, 2017
The Crystal River Campground is great overall and this is such a beautiful location. I see that some of cabins have nice improvements especially the larger than studio ones since last time we were there. It is great to see.
Aug 28, 2017
The staff are amazing. The site was unbelievably beautiful and the amenities are pristine. Great place. Can't wait to return.
Aug 28, 2017
Very clean, beautiful campground, friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2017
Stayed there 4 times now, very nice improvements to the tent areas. Good location for biking into Glenwood Springs.
Aug 28, 2017
Great
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
We loved our fully stocked cabin. Easily one week's worth of hiking, off roading, etc in the nearby area. Very friendly staff. We loved our visit!
Aug 27, 2017
We had so much fun camping by the river! It was great to be able to play cornhole, charge our phones at the base, and use nice bathrooms while still having the camping experience.
Aug 26, 2017
Beautiful campground by the river. Great dog park and bike trails. Brand new restrooms. We will be back!
Aug 25, 2017
Thought we were getting full hookups. Oh well. Nice patio and showers. The Crystal River proximity was awesome!
Aug 25, 2017
Wondeful campground!! Really kind hosts who reason were invested in making our stay great!
Aug 24, 2017
Staff was super friendly and helpful. Lots of things to do in the area. Restrooms very clean. Grounds kept up very nicely and store has a wide selection of items for camping and RVing.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our (too) short stay with you all! So cozy, great river and cleanliness. Very quaint and loved the trees and bike path and Karen as well! Thank you! We will be back!!!
Aug 23, 2017
We loved our tent site next to the river. The office personal were polite and helpful. The bathrooms were very clean. We used the laundry which was also convenient and clean. Great location to use as a base to explore the area.
Aug 23, 2017
We overall had a good experience at this KOA. The staff were very friendly and check in was quick and easy. The bathrooms were kept clean. The showers looked brand new and there was plenty of hot water. It was free to shower and to wash dishes. Our only complaint is the sites were close together. They had fences between some of the sites which helped with privacy.
Aug 23, 2017
We had thought about staying an extra day but camper problems brought us home sooner than planned. Beautiful location, very well cared for.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy