Carbondale / Crystal River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Reserve: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

Info: 970-963-2341

Email

7202 Highway 133

Carbondale, CO 81623

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2017
Great campground, friendly staff.
Sep 13, 2017
The Staff at this KOA was able to find a spot for our trailer on very short notice. The campground is in a beautiful area and the Staff is very friendly.
Sep 12, 2017
We had a family gathering there for our Dad's 90th birthday and really enjoyed our time there. Between the family cabins and RV sites you offer a variety of accommodations for all ages. Located in a beautiful area and being right on the Crystal river made for a banner visit. Thank you, hope to see you again.
Sep 12, 2017
Beautiful area. Very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. We had a tent site by the river. Lovely and peaceful. We will come again!
Sep 12, 2017
Beautiful river side campsites. Facilities are clean and well maintained. Will come back again!
Sep 12, 2017
Excellent wish we could of stayed longer.
Sep 11, 2017
great campground and pleasant staff.
Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful campground. Very peaceful setting. Helpful and friendly staff. Nice and clean bathrooms.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Too many people.. They were rude and there were people cheating the system by having 2 families stay on one lot.. The adults were drinking and letting their toddler kids run amuck and digging around in our cooler and whatnot.. If you want peace and quiet.. Do not go here!!
Sep 09, 2017
Lovely site right along the Crystal River. Spots closer to the highway do get some traffic noise, but are mostly visually shielded by landscaping.Very nice welcome by the woman attendant. Bathroom is brand new and beautiful. Only concern is that the sign to turn is right at the driveway with little lead notice. I couldn't slow down in time to make the turn. Had to circle back-not easy with an RV!
Sep 09, 2017
Great but short stay.
Sep 08, 2017
site #7 at the river. "It don't get no better". Everything was the BEST!. Karin and I have over 35 years of RV-ing. We love this spot and hope to return NEXT YEAR SAME SPOT. Bill
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
River is close by and staff helpful with information. Lots of things to see and do.
Sep 08, 2017
Beautiful location. A little tight for getting a big rig back to the pull through sites, but doable. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 07, 2017
The campground was kept in excellent condition. It was one of the nicest KOA's I've ever stayed in. Would definetly stay there again. Location was great!
Sep 07, 2017
It was great
Sep 06, 2017
We stayed at the Crystal River for the Labor day weekend. A few hours after our arrival my coach battery started smelling and was literally burning up. With the help of Erin and her maintenance man Tim, I was able to get to Nappa Auto Parts the next day tp purchase a new battery. Tim not only drove me to the Nappa store he also installed my new battery! I can't thank them enough! You're the best
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Great campground. Clean and nice
Sep 06, 2017
Always a wonderful experience at Carbondale/Crystal River KOA, the grounds are well kept and beautiful, the staff is friendly and helpful. Will stay in the future again!
Sep 06, 2017
Was there for only one night. Very nice, small campground. It is very clean and quiet.Spaces are nice with concrete patio and patio set. Some spaces back up to the river. Lots of trees. Quite a few tent spots and cabins to rent along with a teepee or Airstream to rent. Prices are reasonable. Be aware that there are no sewer hook ups at any of the RV spots. We plan on going again.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
The campground is beautiful and well maintained. It is too bad that they do not have sewer hookups at the sites.
Sep 05, 2017
One of the best campsites! Love it!
Sep 05, 2017
Everyone very helpful, always a wonderful stay!
Sep 04, 2017
This is the second time we've stayed here. It's a good park. Staff Valerie and Adam are very helpful. We stayed 2 weeks. There were a few spots near us that seemed to have too many vehicles parked there, including a commercial lawn service truck with trailer. Also, as we are from Houston, we were a bit disappointed we couldn't get at least one night refunded when we left early to check on our home
Sep 03, 2017
Thought it was great. Facilities were updated and clean. Peopl very nice. My only complaint was there is a lot of road noise. I think a site on the river would be more natural.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
One of the nicer KOA campgrounds we have stayed in. The sites by the river are very special.
Sep 03, 2017
Cozy Cabin (#7) alongside the river. Beautiful setting, friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Great tent sites. We got a site that was secluded from the others and close to the river. The bathrooms are new and very clean. The staff is very friendly! It is a bit close to the road so can be a bit loud but the location is great for Mt. Sopris, Carbondale, Aspen and Maroon Bells.
Sep 02, 2017
Terrible site!! Not for large RV's. Ours is 44 ft. plus towed car. The site was not built to accommodate large RV's. The "larger" RV sites were overgrown with trees, they were not level, and there were no sewage dumps at the individual sites. Nice location for tent camping or small RV's (trailers, small 5th wheel's (maybe). Staff was accommodating.
Sep 01, 2017
Very nice right on the water campground. Just need to remember no sewer.
Sep 01, 2017
Have stayed here this week for two years now. Very friendly people, nice clean and level sites. The water creek is right by the sites. Beautiful big fenced in grass dog park that our dog just loved.
Sep 01, 2017
Well maintained. I was in a tent site directly next to the river, felt secluded from adjacent sites which is very nice. Highway noise in the morning and evening was my only complaint because the speeding cars and trucks often drowned out the sound of the river. Very friendly staff. The region around this KOA is loaded with wonderful mountain roads and small towns...off the main tourist routes.
Aug 31, 2017
such a beautiful, clean & cozy campground! we wish that we could have stayed longer, we will be back without a doubt!
Aug 31, 2017
Very comfortable beds. It was a great accommodation. Thank you.
Aug 31, 2017
Bien situé à côté d'une petite rivière. Les aires communes sont propres et le personnel serviable. Cependant, le camping est trop près de la route qui est passante la nuit. Le bois (de pauvre qualité) et la glace sont chers donc prévoir d'en acheter ailleurs.
Aug 31, 2017
Very clean. Bit expensive for just a âºï¸ tent
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
We love this campground. Small but very well maintained. Upgraded bathroom facilities that are very nice and clean. Great staff! Our only issue was the firewood we purchased. The bundle was full of mostly rotten wood that wood not burn - just smoked like crazy. All the fires around us were all doing the same. They need a new supply of wood.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Noisy
Aug 28, 2017
Great campground. It seems there are improvements made every year. The river sites are awesome, nice concrete patios, great fire pits, staff very accommodating.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
I have never stayed in a KOA where staff were this friendly, helpful, and nice. Beautiful place to stay, we will definitely come back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals