Cape May KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.
Oct 29, 2019
The people were very nice but where our cabin was felt cramped. Despite being the end of October it was a little humid and the window unit ac on the other side of the cabin did very to be of comfort. Also my husband is 6’6” tall and it was uncomfortable to take a shower.
Oct 23, 2019
I love KOA CAPE MAY! Great place for adults and kids alike. Pet friendly and totally awesome. The staff is amazing and friendly. See you next year April 1st.
Oct 22, 2019
Worst camp ground in America. Security guard actually yelled at me bc the front desk never gave my group any instructions about the parking permits. See we were a group of 4 arriving at different times. One of my party arrived after hours and couldn’t get it. They had to cal me to verify he was staying at my cabin and proceeded to lecture me, as if I should somehow know their policy. Cabin dirty
Oct 22, 2019
Rented a cabin for a kayak jamboree. Group was to be together not scattered throughout, shower water smelled like sewer. Informed office, flushed system then smelled like chlorine. No compensation was offer for showering in sewage.Way over priced for middle of October, could have stayed in nice motel for half the price. Tree fell on electrical panel, area never roped off, unsafe family environment
Oct 22, 2019
Was there for the first time cottage was very nice office staff very nice paid for two nights only got to stay one night due To rainy weather
Oct 21, 2019
AMAZING cabin! Brand new amenities and extremely clean grounds!
Oct 17, 2019
Pleasant
Oct 15, 2019
We stayed in one of the cabins my son advised us that the hot water heater should have been drained and not left unused for a long period of time. That would have eliminated the rotten egg smell from the hot water faucet. It would also have been good to have shelf or small table in the bedrooms. I sleep with a CPAP and need some place to put it. A floor lamp would also be nice.
Oct 15, 2019
Everything was great except for the supremely uncomfortable mattresses on the beds. Other than that, love the environment and the grounds. Would stay again but bring a mattress pad
Oct 14, 2019
The cabin that we stayed in was musty and very unbearable. It caused us to feel very uneasy in the cabin. Additionally, the cabin wasn’t clean and had cobwebs and spiders in the bathtub.
Oct 14, 2019
We had a great two night stay in one of your one bedroom cabins. Staff was great and cabin was very clean.
Oct 14, 2019
Cabins stinks Water stinks so bad that it was impossible to cook with it and having a shower was a nightmare But the persons at front desk were welcoming. They definitely have to renew their cabins and to control the water. I won t book at KOA Cape May anymore.
Oct 08, 2019
The Rustic Cabin was clean and very comfortable to sleep 4 of us. The staff was very helpful, friendly and courteous. We totally enjoyed staying at the KOA in Cape May and will be back over the summer.
Oct 07, 2019
Very nice and very clean. Would definitely stay here again. We had a deluxe cabin, beds were very comfy. The only thing we needed to bring was toiletries, towels and linens. Everything else was included, utensils, cups, plates, microwave, mini fridge, paper towels, dish soap. They even have cable!
Oct 06, 2019
While it was nice that we reserved a cabin with a bathroom and kitchen ,we found the cabin to be very musty and rundown. The flooring at the door entrance was soft and a section was cut out and laid back down. The most offensive aspect of the cabin was the sulphur smelling water. After complaining about the smell a maintenance person added chlorine to the water. At least the chlorine helped.
Oct 02, 2019
Immaculate accommodations and friendly staff! Family-like environment in campground.
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
The water had a sewage smell. Made us sick to shower and smell the water. We were told that was typical. Also, the AC did not work. When we asked about that we were told they all always break.
Oct 01, 2019
We rented a cabin it was very nice. My son and some friends had RV so we all had a great time!
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
My unit was very clean. The staff was friendly. It was not very crowded but we went the week they shut down all of the water activities. The store was convenient. Will stay again.
Sep 30, 2019
Great weekend, cabin was new and clean lots of activities!
Sep 30, 2019
Cabin was clean, nice & comfortable. Recommendations include adding “street” signs because as a newbie to the place it gets confusing!!
Sep 28, 2019
need a lower mirror in cabin bathroom the one over bathroom sink is to high for most people to use without standing on something cabin # 364
Sep 28, 2019
Felt welcoming they let us in little early with our pup 4-5 always seems so late wen your only down for 1 or 2 days. Most of day is over so thank you and loved the pool open later this yr too
Sep 24, 2019
Very quiet and relaxing. Deluxe Cabin was very nice.
Sep 24, 2019
Everything was perfect on our visit, from the checkin to checkout! Very friendly, clean and fun campground. We will definitely be back!
Sep 24, 2019
Everything was perfect.
Sep 23, 2019
The ladies at the front at check in were not to friendly. This was my first camping experience and they didn’t take the time to explain much.
Sep 20, 2019
All staff were courteous and helpful. I would recommend better signage for finding cabins. And within cabin.
Sep 17, 2019
The campground was nice and so was the staff. The cabin was a different story. The floor had some major soft spots we had to walk careful on it because we felt like we were going to fall through. The bed was very uncomfortable it was broken. The sofa bed needed a new mattess. Not very KOA quality. The cabin was #460.
Sep 17, 2019
We loved our stay at the KOA in Cape May NJ. They were able to get us a cabin last minute on a busy weekend. The staff was very kind and helpful. We will definitely be back again next year. Thank you!!
Sep 16, 2019
The site was very nice. Our area where our cabin was was quiet and nice. The cabin itself could have been cleaner (floors and carpets). Will return again once the cabins are upgraded.
Sep 16, 2019
The cabin we stayed in was hidden back in the corner, but yet not very private. All cabins/sites were right on top of eachother. Unfortunately we left early because my daughter became sick from the mold in the cabin. We had to leave all windows and doors open during our stay to try to air it out. The smell was terrible and there was mold throughout. We cannot recommend this site in any way.
Sep 16, 2019
The staff at this KOA is very friendly. The dog park was great. Although our rented cabin was super clean, the outside grill was filthy. Food was caked on and we needed to scrub it clean before we were able to us it. It didn’t look like it was cleaned in a month of use. Low water pressure in cabin. We will definitely be back but will bring our own grill.
Sep 15, 2019
A place of almost everything for vacation
Sep 11, 2019
This was my husband and my first stay at a KOA and we were not disappointed. The cabin had all of the amenities of home, yet still had that rustic feel we longed for. Providing dish soap, a fresh sponge, paper towels and garbage bags was the perfect added touch. We were ten minutes from ever attraction we had planned. Even better, we got to vacation with our pups! We will definately be back!
Sep 09, 2019
Very friendly staff, clean rooms, convenient location, and plenty to do for kids.
Sep 09, 2019
The delux cabin was beautiful! It was perfect for our group of 5. We loved that it was close to the beaches but also had things to do at the campground for the whole family. We will definitely be coming back next year but hopefully during the summer season to take advantage of the lake activities!
Sep 09, 2019
Staff was very nice and friendly the grounds were well kept. When we first arrived the deluxe loft cabin we rented was obviously very clean and taken care of aside from normal wear and tear. I. My only reason for not rating it 5 stars is we returned from being out and there was a strong odor which I can only assume came from the septic system, it wasn’t as foul the following day.
Sep 09, 2019
GREAT TIME WAS HAD!
Sep 08, 2019
Someone stole 40 sticks of firewood and brand new lighter fluid. Reported to manager and he was not concerned or cared. Told us to go look for our wood....and went about his way. Talking to others there were told theft is common there and management doesn't care. This soured us and will never come back.
Sep 06, 2019
The camp store is big but has very few items. There’s not enough golf carts to go around. And it’s a huge campground. The inside of the cabin is worn and dirty. There are things in the cabin broken. And the floors look terrible. The furniture looks like it’s been used for 30 years. The pool is way to small to accommodate all the guests for such a large campground. We couldn’t even go to th
Sep 05, 2019
Staff was very friendly & we loved the area. We really appreciated all that was available for us to do every day at the campgrounds as well.
Sep 04, 2019
Had a very good time.
Sep 04, 2019
Mirror in bathroom way to high couldn't use it. Floors were not mopped. Firewood we bought from your store would not light even with fire starters and lighter fluid tyres for three night wasted my money.
Sep 04, 2019
We rented a deluxe cabin. It was very clean, staff was accommodating. An issue we had was the main air conditioner was not working and the window air conditioners in the bedrooms weren’t enough to cool the living room, dining / kitchen areas. First time we stayed at a KOA camp ground it also seemed very tight.
Sep 03, 2019
Very nice Campground, lots of fun with the lake, the pool, the playgrounds for kids and close to the beaches.
Sep 03, 2019
What a Awesome Family Camping Trip at KOA
Sep 02, 2019
Had a great stay... wish the weather was better however... a fun and relaxing getaway which we love to take every year at KoA!!! And a visit with the grandkids made it more special!!!

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.