Cape May KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2019
Very nice deluxe patio site. We will be back next year!!!!
Sep 16, 2019
Large, clean, and well maintained campground. Our pull-through site was roomy and level. Nice pool. Big dog park. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 16, 2019
We have stayed a cape May KOA, 4 times, the only complaint that we have is that we haven't been able to get a pull thru even by making reservations 7 months in advance, we have a 40 ft 5th wheel and with the pick up we have every bit of 60 ft, we hardly have space to park the pick up
Sep 16, 2019
The KOA staff that I interacted with were rude and unprofessional. I paid for a campsite had a 28 foot camper on it and setup a single person pop up tent to house my water, spare propane tank and firewood. I do this at every campsite I go to and never had an issue. This rude KOA employee walked on to my campsite while I was eating dinner and told me one unit per site. That all she kept saying
Sep 16, 2019
Great location and nice place to camp
Sep 16, 2019
Great! Very courteous staff; clean facilities; well maintained sites.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Always a great time!
Sep 16, 2019
The site was very nice. Our area where our cabin was was quiet and nice. The cabin itself could have been cleaner (floors and carpets). Will return again once the cabins are upgraded.
Sep 16, 2019
Beautiful weekend and great site with trees. Would have liked our club to have had closer sites to one another. We have been coming every year for fireman weekend an we were separated this year.
Sep 16, 2019
Very clean. One of the nicest in NJ
Sep 16, 2019
We were little disappointed that the last time in August we booked a weekend in Sept. Just before our weekend they sent a confirmation with only one day when we scheduled for sept.13 and14 leaving on sept.15. The spot we had was not to our liking .there were a some spots in the front which we were given a spot in back.
Sep 16, 2019
Has a great time! Enjoyed the play grounds and the sites.
Sep 16, 2019
The cabin we stayed in was hidden back in the corner, but yet not very private. All cabins/sites were right on top of eachother. Unfortunately we left early because my daughter became sick from the mold in the cabin. We had to leave all windows and doors open during our stay to try to air it out. The smell was terrible and there was mold throughout. We cannot recommend this site in any way.
Sep 16, 2019
Clean and spacious sites, courteous staff, great amenities!
Sep 16, 2019
The staff at this KOA is very friendly. The dog park was great. Although our rented cabin was super clean, the outside grill was filthy. Food was caked on and we needed to scrub it clean before we were able to us it. It didn’t look like it was cleaned in a month of use. Low water pressure in cabin. We will definitely be back but will bring our own grill.
Sep 16, 2019
The site was barely large enough for my short 22' trailer and had to park vehicle on the remaining area right up to the fire ring. I was here for a convention and luckily spent very little time in the site. Site should’ve been tent only. Tall grass, lots of mosquitoes, melted plastic bottles, used baby wipes, and alcohol containers left in fire ring at arrival. Dump station in life poor location
Sep 16, 2019
Very clean very nice We had a very nice weekend 1st time in Cape May for Me We will go back but for more days the next Time . Thank you John Parks .
Sep 16, 2019
Have not been to this campground for many years. We were very pleased with the many improvements that have been made and am happy to say it will be our campground of choice for future camping trips to the Jersey shore!
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
The only negative comment is , that there is an odor of septic. At the end of our trip our bathroom stank and we don’t even use it for number 2
Sep 16, 2019
Liked it so much decided to stay for the next season. Nice staff.
Sep 16, 2019
I love the dog park there!!
Sep 15, 2019
A place of almost everything for vacation
Sep 15, 2019
Nice short stay didn’t even leave the campground. They had everything we needed.
Sep 15, 2019
My stay at KOA Cape May was very relaxing. The dog run was convenient and my dog liked running around.
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
Very difficult to stay at a KOA on the Appreciation weekend. We were unable to stay for a week, and had to change campgrounds after 4 days, pretty inconvenient. This seems to be an annual problem at KOA.
Sep 14, 2019
Very nice camp ground and friendly staff. Booked a seasonal for 2020
Sep 14, 2019
It was nice, and very Clean. So, the guys work to early in the morning with laouder machine (8am)
Sep 14, 2019
Weird showers!!!! Otherwise, very nice!
Sep 14, 2019
Like it so much that we are coming back for the summer in 2020.
Sep 14, 2019
Great other then totally infested with mosquitoes.
Sep 14, 2019
In the shower need a self for stuff
Sep 13, 2019
The manager, Todd, certainly knows how to deliver excellent customer service. He worked with us on an issue and I was totally impressed. The bathrooms were always clean. The grounds are well kept. I have no complaints. To be nit-picky, I would like to see some kind of shelf in the showers. It's hard to put your stuff on the floor without getting it wet.
Sep 12, 2019
We were at site 142, near the bathrooms as I requested. I used the bathrooms daily and they were very clean, the fan was always running to keep the humidity down. Shower areas were spacious but what I missed was a bench for my toiletry basket. The dog park was nice for Franco. The pool was open, clean and lots of lounge chairs. Cape May was 10 minutes from the KOA.
Sep 12, 2019
We go once a month and love it. We're already booked next season.
Sep 12, 2019
It's a very nice place. Sites are big, level and easy to get into. Only downside were the mosquitoes. The staff were friendly and helpful and facilities were kept clean. Unfortunately we picked motorcycle weekend in Wildwood to be there so there was some late night noise but it didn't last long.
Sep 12, 2019
A very nice Jersey shore campground. Nice, clean, and close to everything. Cape May, Wildwood, Ocean City, and Atlantic City- all are a close and convenient to the campground. Will be going back soon!
Sep 11, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. The only thing is that we found the restrooms/showers a bit far from our campsite as one of our camper was physically limited to walk a long distance.
Sep 11, 2019
This was my husband and my first stay at a KOA and we were not disappointed. The cabin had all of the amenities of home, yet still had that rustic feel we longed for. Providing dish soap, a fresh sponge, paper towels and garbage bags was the perfect added touch. We were ten minutes from ever attraction we had planned. Even better, we got to vacation with our pups! We will definately be back!
Sep 11, 2019
We had a great site. Level, clean, and easy to get the trailer parked. The staff was friendly. I was disappointed that my mother's travel trailer site was on the opposite side of the park. Three sites next to me were empty for the entire trip. Goes to the management procedures not the staff. I called but could not be told what my site was going to be 3 hours ahead of time!?
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Very nice except for the flashing police lights glaring at our tent from something that was going on in the park. Other than thAt we loved it.
Sep 09, 2019
I struggle to understand why this KOA is rated so poorly. We stayed in a 38 fifth wheel in site 138 from July to September. We did not use facilities other than pool and laundry. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Great location for all that Cape May has to offer. Our dog enjoyed swimming in their very large lake.
Sep 09, 2019
Very friendly staff, clean rooms, convenient location, and plenty to do for kids.
Sep 09, 2019
The delux cabin was beautiful! It was perfect for our group of 5. We loved that it was close to the beaches but also had things to do at the campground for the whole family. We will definitely be coming back next year but hopefully during the summer season to take advantage of the lake activities!
Sep 09, 2019
Staff was very nice and friendly the grounds were well kept. When we first arrived the deluxe loft cabin we rented was obviously very clean and taken care of aside from normal wear and tear. I. My only reason for not rating it 5 stars is we returned from being out and there was a strong odor which I can only assume came from the septic system, it wasn’t as foul the following day.