Cape May KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Very nice campground since KOA took over. The sites are fresh gravel and pretty level. Very clean and close to Cape May. Staff was very friendly too. The only drawback that made me rate this as a 4 instead of a 5 was that it appears the previous campers sew hose came out and there were remains of toilet paper all over. Campground could of done a better job of cleaning up or don't rent the site.
Oct 02, 2019
Love the friendliness of the staff and the clean bathrooms! Disappointed in the maintenance of our site, the amount of seasonal renters, and the shabby campers they inhabit. Neighbors partied and we're quite loud until way after midnight. I love Cape May...but this may not be the campground for us. It felt like the full timers ran the place instead of management.
Oct 01, 2019
Very clean well taken care of sites. Staff was very nice helpful really enjoyed our stay we will be back.
Oct 01, 2019
The water had a sewage smell. Made us sick to shower and smell the water. We were told that was typical. Also, the AC did not work. When we asked about that we were told they all always break.
Oct 01, 2019
We rented a cabin it was very nice. My son and some friends had RV so we all had a great time!
Oct 01, 2019
Very nice campground with good amenities. Love dog friendly places, but definitely inconvenient to have dogs barking uncontrolled at 8am.
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
My unit was very clean. The staff was friendly. It was not very crowded but we went the week they shut down all of the water activities. The store was convenient. Will stay again.
Oct 01, 2019
Love this campground! The staff are super nice and helpful. Campground has lots to offer and is clean. Will be back next summer!
Oct 01, 2019
Very nice and shady. Easy access from the ferry. Very accommodating staff. Nice facilities, laundry was clean, showers clean. Would definitely recommend.
Oct 01, 2019
Very nice and friendly and clean will definitely be back
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
What can I say, THANK YOU for a most wonderful weekend and I will definitely be back!!
Oct 01, 2019
people were friendly. The campsite was plenty big. Only complaint is that the showers were not cleaned daily.
Oct 01, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
It is a very clean and neat campground, I look forward to returning
Sep 30, 2019
Great weekend, cabin was new and clean lots of activities!
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Had pleasant and relaxing time.
Sep 30, 2019
Quick easy check in. Nice level site. Clean park. Will definitely be back.
Sep 30, 2019
We really had a great time. Perfect weather. Cleaner bathrooms and toilets.
Sep 30, 2019
We enjoyed the campground very much. Lots of space for big rigs. Will definitely be returning in the future.
Sep 30, 2019
We visit every year. The campground is clean, the campsite was well maintained. Will visit again next year.
Sep 30, 2019
Clean, quiet Friendly
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Always an enjoyable experience at Cape May KOA! Beautiful campground with great amenities.
Sep 30, 2019
Loved our stay. Sites are large and well maintained. Lake is beautiful. We were surprised that the pool was still open after Labor Day, but it was a warm weather weekend and it was very nice. Can't wait to camp here again.
Sep 30, 2019
Very nice campground. Good location for activities.
Sep 30, 2019
The site and the bath house were very clean. Staff was knowledgeable and friendly. If I had to say one negative thing, it would be the 11:00 am check out.
Sep 30, 2019
Cabin was clean, nice & comfortable. Recommendations include adding “street” signs because as a newbie to the place it gets confusing!!
Sep 28, 2019
Had a great time. Facilities were clean. Only thing is, the campsites are very small and close to others.
Sep 28, 2019
Had a wonderful time. Our site was perfect
Sep 28, 2019
need a lower mirror in cabin bathroom the one over bathroom sink is to high for most people to use without standing on something cabin # 364
Sep 28, 2019
Sep 28, 2019
Please display more pet etiquette signs (about leashing and comfort distances) and need some “NO DUST” signs for the golf cart users.
Sep 28, 2019
Le seul problème sont les arbres MORT qui sont au dessus de nos RV et qui peuvent tomber et briser nos Rv.
Sep 28, 2019
Felt welcoming they let us in little early with our pup 4-5 always seems so late wen your only down for 1 or 2 days. Most of day is over so thank you and loved the pool open later this yr too
Sep 27, 2019
The campground was quiet and well matained
Sep 26, 2019
Would give 5 stars but site 238 sewer hook up was far away had to buy extension from Walmart
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Camp site was a 10 and the wi-fi exceptional! The whole camp ground is well maintained; the staff are very friendly and helpful. We have already booked a week next year.
Sep 25, 2019
Great place. Got some poison ivy though and just from walking through the sites.
Sep 25, 2019
We had an amazing site and the weather was perfect!
Sep 25, 2019
Very clen and quiet place to go. Will definitely go back
Sep 24, 2019
Had reservation for 6 nights. Could not give us site that backs to woods because they already arranged them for people coming in for just the weekend. They could have easily moved use around and accommodated us. Limited dumpters (long walk). Staff driving around constantly in golf carts could have easily picked it up.
Sep 24, 2019
IT WAS CLEAN FRIENDLY
Sep 24, 2019
We had a nice time staying here. Campground was clean and the staff friendly.
Sep 24, 2019
Enjoyable stay, would return in an instant. The gravel pads are a bit annoying, crushed stone would be preferable or even paved.
Sep 24, 2019
Very quiet and relaxing. Deluxe Cabin was very nice.