Cape May KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2019
What a great campground.
Sep 22, 2019
It was great. Weather stayed clear and dry (usually will rain when it knows I'm going camping!). Check in was a breeze - everyone was helpful. Would have liked a gate pass but my bad for not asking for one. Site was level and the area not crowded until Friday. i left on Saturday morning anyhow so it was no bother. Site 113 was across from the dump station noticible when the wind blew.
Sep 22, 2019
Really nice roomy sites, very clean, nice staff.
Sep 22, 2019
Great stay great weather great place very clean people were very nice.
Sep 22, 2019
Nice patio site, very quiet relaxing stay, nice staff
Sep 22, 2019
As usual a very quiet restful stay
Sep 20, 2019
Like the campground a lot probably going back in September.
Sep 20, 2019
All staff were courteous and helpful. I would recommend better signage for finding cabins. And within cabin.
Sep 19, 2019
The cape May KOA is a great place to stay they have large sights and the premium sights are great, their lake has a large beach area for swimming. already reserved for next year!!
Sep 19, 2019
Very friendly staff.
Sep 19, 2019
Loved this park and it's location. Very close to the beach. It was very clean and the staff was wonderful!
Sep 19, 2019
Very clean sites and easy to get into with our trailer. People were very nice. Very convenient to the area attractions both in Wildwood and Cape May.
Sep 19, 2019
Staff was great. Facilitihes great. Location great. Site was awful: tiny, dirty, no privacy at all. The park itself needs some control over permanent sites with lights, noise, amount of additions to trailers and general junky campsites.
Sep 19, 2019
We love Cape May KOA. Hope to have a seasonal site there in the future!
Sep 19, 2019
Fine
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Bathrooms were clean, employees were friendly
Sep 18, 2019
Went the extra mile to make sure we had a good time.
Sep 18, 2019
Clean restrooms, friendly staff.
Sep 18, 2019
Everything was great. Special praise for Anna, who went to great lengths to find the perfect reservation for us!!!
Sep 18, 2019
Another great stay at a great campground
Sep 17, 2019
Had a wonderful time. The rv sites are immaculate. The staff are friendly and helpful. Our boxer enjoyed the dog park. Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable.
Sep 17, 2019
Low water pressure, EXTREMELY loud neighbors and you could NOT enjoy a nice quiet evening fire, tiny children driving small cars in the roadways - yikes! AND political banners/flags flying on 20 foot flagpoles including a confederate flag! DON’T stay here if you want peace and quiet to get away from it all. No refunds here, could not get 1 additional night refunded after seeing flag next to
Sep 17, 2019
Stayed for a weekend visit. The staff was friendly and the sites were clean and we'll sized. We're already talking about going back next summer.
Sep 17, 2019
The campground was nice and so was the staff. The cabin was a different story. The floor had some major soft spots we had to walk careful on it because we felt like we were going to fall through. The bed was very uncomfortable it was broken. The sofa bed needed a new mattess. Not very KOA quality. The cabin was #460.
Sep 17, 2019
Very clean, nice big spot . People very nice. Close to lots to do in and out of the campgrounds
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
We were only in for 2 nights and all went well. I will definitely be back.
Sep 17, 2019
We loved our stay at the KOA in Cape May NJ. They were able to get us a cabin last minute on a busy weekend. The staff was very kind and helpful. We will definitely be back again next year. Thank you!!
Sep 17, 2019
Nice place!
Sep 16, 2019
Very nice deluxe patio site. We will be back next year!!!!
Sep 16, 2019
Large, clean, and well maintained campground. Our pull-through site was roomy and level. Nice pool. Big dog park. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 16, 2019
We have stayed a cape May KOA, 4 times, the only complaint that we have is that we haven't been able to get a pull thru even by making reservations 7 months in advance, we have a 40 ft 5th wheel and with the pick up we have every bit of 60 ft, we hardly have space to park the pick up
Sep 16, 2019
The KOA staff that I interacted with were rude and unprofessional. I paid for a campsite had a 28 foot camper on it and setup a single person pop up tent to house my water, spare propane tank and firewood. I do this at every campsite I go to and never had an issue. This rude KOA employee walked on to my campsite while I was eating dinner and told me one unit per site. That all she kept saying
Sep 16, 2019
Great location and nice place to camp
Sep 16, 2019
Great! Very courteous staff; clean facilities; well maintained sites.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Always a great time!
Sep 16, 2019
The site was very nice. Our area where our cabin was was quiet and nice. The cabin itself could have been cleaner (floors and carpets). Will return again once the cabins are upgraded.
Sep 16, 2019
Beautiful weekend and great site with trees. Would have liked our club to have had closer sites to one another. We have been coming every year for fireman weekend an we were separated this year.
Sep 16, 2019
Very clean. One of the nicest in NJ
Sep 16, 2019
We were little disappointed that the last time in August we booked a weekend in Sept. Just before our weekend they sent a confirmation with only one day when we scheduled for sept.13 and14 leaving on sept.15. The spot we had was not to our liking .there were a some spots in the front which we were given a spot in back.
Sep 16, 2019
Has a great time! Enjoyed the play grounds and the sites.
Sep 16, 2019
The cabin we stayed in was hidden back in the corner, but yet not very private. All cabins/sites were right on top of eachother. Unfortunately we left early because my daughter became sick from the mold in the cabin. We had to leave all windows and doors open during our stay to try to air it out. The smell was terrible and there was mold throughout. We cannot recommend this site in any way.
Sep 16, 2019
Clean and spacious sites, courteous staff, great amenities!
Sep 16, 2019
The staff at this KOA is very friendly. The dog park was great. Although our rented cabin was super clean, the outside grill was filthy. Food was caked on and we needed to scrub it clean before we were able to us it. It didn’t look like it was cleaned in a month of use. Low water pressure in cabin. We will definitely be back but will bring our own grill.
Sep 16, 2019
The site was barely large enough for my short 22' trailer and had to park vehicle on the remaining area right up to the fire ring. I was here for a convention and luckily spent very little time in the site. Site should’ve been tent only. Tall grass, lots of mosquitoes, melted plastic bottles, used baby wipes, and alcohol containers left in fire ring at arrival. Dump station in life poor location
Sep 16, 2019
Very clean very nice We had a very nice weekend 1st time in Cape May for Me We will go back but for more days the next Time . Thank you John Parks .
Sep 16, 2019
Have not been to this campground for many years. We were very pleased with the many improvements that have been made and am happy to say it will be our campground of choice for future camping trips to the Jersey shore!
Sep 16, 2019

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.