Cape May KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2019
Clean site and facilities, very pleasant staff, friendly neighbors and lovely dog park. Some noisy kids on bikes at night and people flying around in golf carts were only drawbacks. Oh, and we were sold green wood as "firewood" at the office/store...made for a difficult fire.
Oct 22, 2019
Was there for the first time cottage was very nice office staff very nice paid for two nights only got to stay one night due To rainy weather
Oct 21, 2019
Great staff and friendly neighbors. My family had a wonderful time. I have been camping for 50 years and KOA has never disappointed me. The cape may koa was probably the nicest cleanest and best KOA I’ve ever stayed at. My family will be back. Thank you for a great stay.
Oct 21, 2019
AMAZING cabin! Brand new amenities and extremely clean grounds!
Oct 20, 2019
The front of the campground was very nice, and you can tell a lot of works been put in. The sites where we were lost water pressure the more people came to the point we had no water without our pump running. The back of the campground is very trashy. You can tell people are living there year round as so many campers have rooms built on bigger than the camper and so much junk around the back sites.
Oct 20, 2019
Great sites, good location. Friendly staff, well maintained campground.
Oct 19, 2019
Pull-thru sites are very spacious. Back-ins are also very nice. Staff keeps the grounds very clean. Dumpsters near the office would be a good addition.
Oct 17, 2019
Pleasant
Oct 17, 2019
I stayed at the KOA at Cape May for 4 days and 3 nights. Great location. The campground was very clean, lots of activities to do and the staff was extremely organized. The only negative I would give is that my stay wasn't long enough. Thanks for a great experience, highly recommend and will definitely return.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Great facility, nice people and very helpful staff.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
We really enjoyed it! Tent camping in the fall is not typically popular, so we had a nice quiet spot!
Oct 16, 2019
only disappointed we couldn't have a fire due to the dry spell
Oct 16, 2019
First time at Koa and I usually rent a cabin when I go camping elsewhere that's been 20 years ago. Being in the boy scouts and army I love the outdoors so my wife being from the country said let's try with a tent this time so we did and loved it. Will be coming back when season opens again 2020 .
Oct 15, 2019
We stayed in one of the cabins my son advised us that the hot water heater should have been drained and not left unused for a long period of time. That would have eliminated the rotten egg smell from the hot water faucet. It would also have been good to have shelf or small table in the bedrooms. I sleep with a CPAP and need some place to put it. A floor lamp would also be nice.
Oct 15, 2019
The grounds and site were well maintained. Amazing group of fellow campers around our site. However, we were disappointed by the lack of organization and fun activities for families during our stay.
Oct 15, 2019
Everything was great. Only issue was, we are locals and our kids are involved in a lot of activities and we needed a 2nd car. Didn't realize it was a $30 charge for an extra car when each site had tons of room? I expected a small fee, but not $10 a day!
Oct 15, 2019
This is a very nice campground. Staff is very friendly and campground is clean.
Oct 15, 2019
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at and will definitely be back next summer. Thank you!!
Oct 15, 2019
Had a great time at Cape May KOA. The sites are large, level, and well groomed. There was lots to do even though it was the fall season. We will be back!
Oct 15, 2019
October 2 night stay in a pull-through site. Very level where we were, but completely out in the open. Would be very hot in summer. Clean restrooms. Didn't interact with the staff all that much. Given the other private campgrounds in the area, this one could up its Kids/Tweens activity game a little bit.
Oct 15, 2019
Everything was great except for the supremely uncomfortable mattresses on the beds. Other than that, love the environment and the grounds. Would stay again but bring a mattress pad
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Grounds were fine but the bathrooms and showers were horrible. Consistently gross toilets, no paper towel in one dispenser and the other was broken, showers were dirty and there’s no place to set your toiletries. Workers were friendly and kind so that was nice.
Oct 15, 2019
Good , a little tight No campfire ruined it for me
Oct 14, 2019
The cabin that we stayed in was musty and very unbearable. It caused us to feel very uneasy in the cabin. Additionally, the cabin wasn’t clean and had cobwebs and spiders in the bathtub.
Oct 14, 2019
We had a great two night stay in one of your one bedroom cabins. Staff was great and cabin was very clean.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
We love this campground! Close to Cape May and Wildwood! ReCommend showing RV's to their sites! Found several people trying I find how to get to their sites! Thank you!
Oct 14, 2019
Love this campground!
Oct 14, 2019
Cabins stinks Water stinks so bad that it was impossible to cook with it and having a shower was a nightmare But the persons at front desk were welcoming. They definitely have to renew their cabins and to control the water. I won t book at KOA Cape May anymore.
Oct 14, 2019
Very Clean, nice camp site. Only negative part about the stay was the camp fire ban-but that was not your fault.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Very helpful staff
Oct 14, 2019
Very nice campground, many seasonal rvs Had all the amenities that I needed such as cable, water and electric
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
2 issues 1. Entrance and exit are gated. no one watching the gates most of the time. 2. They locked the bathroom doors and had to go through the laundry room to use the bathroom but there were no signs indicating where laundry room was located. We had no interaction with staff other than at check-in. The office was closed when we arrived and there were several people in line.had to wait for them
Oct 10, 2019
bathrooms could use some updating but other than that park is beautiful
Oct 09, 2019
Clean bathhouse, friendly service and very nice camping sites. Love the super large dog park, our fur babies loved the area to run and have fun too. We will be back again next year!
Oct 08, 2019
Registratration was good. Average campground. We have 40ft 5th wheel, they sent us the wrong way to back in our site. The site next to us had garbage all around, I picked it up. Kids running around park, in and out other campsites before 8am and after 10pm.
Oct 08, 2019
It was great. Couldn’t have campfires due to drought, but realize that is not in campgrounds control.
Oct 08, 2019
Campsites are well kept and the office staff were very helpful and friendly. Will definitely be back again.
Oct 08, 2019
Nice clean and level RV sites. Nice campground!
Oct 08, 2019
bel endroit, accessible et calme en cette période de l'année.
Oct 08, 2019
It was a very clean and fun family campground! The pull through sites are amazing as so is the rest of the campground!!
Oct 08, 2019
The front of the campground is very nice and well maintained. The back section needs some serious attention.....
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Stayed during the off season. Very quite and a good amount of space between each site. Check in was easy. Only issue was the before noon check out time.
Oct 08, 2019
The Rustic Cabin was clean and very comfortable to sleep 4 of us. The staff was very helpful, friendly and courteous. We totally enjoyed staying at the KOA in Cape May and will be back over the summer.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.