Cape May KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 609-884-3567

Reserve: 609-884-3567

Info: 609-884-3567

Info: 609-884-3567

Email This Campground

669 Route 9

Cape May, NJ 08204

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

All Rental Units

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2018
Jun 22, 2018
Clean and comfortable!!!!
Jun 22, 2018
Poot customer service, i was early for check in and Nancy at the front desk told me she couldn’t do anything for me. Then when i returned at 4 she told me they were closed and instead of having open communication, they did a short check in and pointed me to the incorrect site. It was a bad start to my vacation.
Jun 22, 2018
We enjoyed it very much!
Jun 22, 2018
Jun 22, 2018
Wood smoke from fire next door very troubling. Could not breath easily. Kept it going all night with no one watching it. Lots of mosquitoes. Great little lake, nice sandy beach. Enjoyed your proximity to Cape May; my new favorite town.
Jun 22, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
This was our 3rd and last visit to this KOA. Water was not clear. Mosquitoes were terrible from the standing water throughout the grounds. Our in laws rented a cabin that was listed to have AC but it only had heat. Nothing was done to compensate for the description being wrong online. The check out lady really didn’t like her job from her tone while checking us out.
Jun 21, 2018
Nice except the air conditioning unit did not Work and only one outlet worked- so that left 1 outlet to charge 2 cell phones. Luckily it was a cool weekend- but I won’t rent over the summer. No AC
Jun 21, 2018
Great
Jun 21, 2018
As the Wagon Masters for the Leisure Travelers RV Club, we can't say enough good things about the service provided by Karen Smith. She was extremely helpful in resolving all issues. However, the rest of the office staff seemed to intentionally throw obstacles in the path of the Club Members when they tried to make reservations. The Campground itself was very nice & well maintained.
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Great Great. The right spelling of my name is NOBLE.
Jun 19, 2018
We had a wonderful time, great activities, very clean, staff was very polite , campsites well taken care of and the lake was the best swimming spot ever.
Jun 19, 2018
Me and my family loved the stay. We will return only this time we would like a bigger cabin.
Jun 19, 2018
This was our Family's 17th Annual Father's Day Camping trip so we know campgrounds. This was by far the best campground that we stayed at. From the reservation process to the timely follow up emails - we were impressed before we showed up. Karen checked us in with a warm smile and a great professionalism. The three cabins that we rented were clean and tidy and grounds staff was friendly.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
I would give it a 5 but when I first got their my cabin door wouldn't open it was stuck, also I got locked inside because the door was stuck, other than that it was amazing and I definitely plan on coming back !
Jun 19, 2018
Very noisy and buggy. Showers here stink as well
Jun 19, 2018
We had a great time! Staff was awesome. The only thing that was not was the wood that we bought it was too green..It took way too long for our fire too be ready for cooking.Never had that problem with wood from a KOA .Maybe you just had a bad batch. Other than that AWESOME TIME!!! See you guys soon.
Jun 19, 2018
Camp ground was clean and sites were spacious. All ground employees were helpful and extremely nice. Can't wait to come back and camp again. Recommending to all my friend to camp at this KOA!!!
Jun 19, 2018
The stay was very pleasant The sites were roomy and the bathrooms were clean the grounds were well kept staff was Very friendly and accommodating. I would recommend this campground to my friends.
Jun 19, 2018
Súper chevere
Jun 19, 2018
Nice satellite-friendly sites.
Jun 19, 2018
Too many mosquitoes, plan to stay for two night, but can’t take the bites, escape next night.
Jun 19, 2018
We camped over fathers day weekend. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Grounds were well kept overall except the restrooms. While they were cleaned they didn't maintain the cleaniness. There was a ton of mud and or dirt onthe floors throughout the weekend. Toilet stalls were only adequately cleaned. One stall was clogged all weekend and not fixed at all. Showers were dirty too.
Jun 19, 2018
The stay was great cabin was very clean. Maintenance was great they took care of the air conditioning problem in timely manner.
Jun 18, 2018
Excellent stay in a deluxe cabin. Just out of town for the nice and quiet evenings but close enough to every local attraction. The staff was very friendly and assisted me with any questions I had. We will be back next year!
Jun 18, 2018
Very relaxing Clean and friendly Great time
Jun 18, 2018
We rented a deluxe cabin that was listed as having a full kitchen. The pictures show a gas full size range complete with a stove top and oven. This is not what was in our cabin. We had 2 electric burners only. NO OVEN. When I asked about this I was told that not all the cabins have the complete ranges even though the pictures and description show it.
Jun 18, 2018
This stay was AMAZING. The campground was so friendly and had awesome, awesome amenities. We LOVED the lake and all it’s options. The location is wonderful and so close to everything you could want to do. We will definitely be back annually for a cabin stay. We were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the cabin and how updated they were. Who knew this gem was only a few hours from our hom
Jun 18, 2018
It was amazing....fun. Beautiful cabin and no complaints besides the water cutting off inside the cabin but you guys fixed it within 10 minutes.
Jun 18, 2018
What a fantastic place. The staff was super friendly from the front desk to maintenance. Very well cared for, plenty to do and super clean. I will be staying again.
Jun 18, 2018
You guys were fantastic, as always! The cabin was gorgeous, and you helped accommodate us well! We appreciate everything you did! We’ll be back!
Jun 18, 2018
Very friendly staff. Large resort, close to many activities.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
The site was perfect for our motor home. Cable not working however once reported to office it was fixed in a reasonable timeframe. Nice staff, clean restroom/shower and grounds.
Jun 18, 2018
camped next a swamp bugs
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Clean clean clean. Pool...clean. Lake....clean. Beach....clean. Safe environment for the kids. Site 103. Was spacious and shaded. Most sites seemed pleasant when we were walking around. We really liked it. Will be back!
Jun 18, 2018
I couldn't believe how clean everything was from the lodging all the way to the bath houses. Staff went out of their way to accommodate my every request. I will definitely be back to stay!!
Jun 18, 2018
Great facility, newly renovated site was very well outfitted. Only minor issues were access to the WiFi was not part of site rate. Cable TV was only marginally functional.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
The location was perfect to get to the shore points. There was also plenty to do at the campground too. Only problem was the gnats and mosquitoes, it seemed like no matter how much spray you used they were unaffected by it. However, that wouldn't stop us from returning.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
After reading some reviews I became nervous after I made my reservations but I can’t see how anyone could possibly have a bad experience. From the minute we arrived, all in all, it was a terrific time.the staff it so nice and everything was neat and clean. I would definitely recommend it to friends and family...no complaints here, we intend on going back soon.
Jun 18, 2018
Many improvements. Will consider returning.
Jun 18, 2018
Nice tent camp but too many mosquitoes
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals