Cape May KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 11, 2019
It was oK, near the end of the season. Good location near a long bike path.
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
It was our 1st trip with our RV. From booking the stay to check out was very easy. The staff was helpful and friendly. The site was well kept and clean. Will definitely return next season.
Nov 03, 2019
Our stay was at the end of the season Oct 28,29. Check in was quick and easy. Staff was friendly . Our site was very nice and level. There is a large number of seasonal sites, some were nice others were not so nice. I cannot imagine how crowded the campground gets during the busy season.
Nov 03, 2019
nearing the end of season, we arrived on a Friday afternoon for a 5 night stay. Throughout the weekend the place was practically full, but by Sunday evening we were among the 6 or 7 campers remaining. The staff is friendly and knowledgable and the facilities very well kept.
Nov 02, 2019
Clean, sites nice, well maintained
Nov 02, 2019
Nice campground, a little concerned with the "standing firewood" (dead trees) in some areas. A very large branch fell and almost struck our neighbors camper. Also one fell in the dog park just as we left.
Oct 30, 2019
Although the stay was at the end of the season it was a very nice stay. We look forward to coming back in the summer to enjoy all they have to offer
Oct 29, 2019
Very nice... spacious sites and liked the security. Will definitely go back
Oct 29, 2019
The people were very nice but where our cabin was felt cramped. Despite being the end of October it was a little humid and the window unit ac on the other side of the cabin did very to be of comfort. Also my husband is 6’6” tall and it was uncomfortable to take a shower.
Oct 29, 2019
We loved our site and the park as well. The only problem we had was noisy neighbors for 2 nights that were loud and drunk and made noise until 2am. We stopped by the office in the morning after the 1st night and someone came and talked to them. That did not help because they just moved to a neighbor across from them the 2nd night and were loud until 1:30am until we called the front desk.
Oct 29, 2019
Love the expansion! Park looks great!
Oct 29, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay & in the spring, I'm sure we'll be back. Your campground is very clean, the people working there were very nice. However, there were a bunch of guys that stayed up on the hill, that had a big tent with kayaks. They spent the day out, then came back & were loud and using Foul language. It was way past quiet time. And no one checked. We weren't happy with that!
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Quiet time was way to early. Security constantly scolded us for talking around a campfire and claimed we were too loud. No activities for the kids. Yelled at the kids for playing a football game. We heard other people including seasonal sites that were louder than us and were never approached. The rate for the weekend was cheap but the overall experience was not that great!
Oct 28, 2019
Right location, right price and great people running the place. When we got there we had a mix up in the reservations and I feel the personel went out of their way to make it right. We will be back/
Oct 28, 2019
Sites are large and spacious. Some trees are dead that could fall within the sites and need to be removed. A better job of enforcing the noise curfew is recommended. Addition premium sites with fire pit and patio furniture should be added.
Oct 28, 2019
The place was nice but the picnic table we had was rotten and it broke while my son was sitting and it broke. Also there were no dumpsters to throw our garbage away.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
I LOVED MY STAY AT KOA, WE GREATLY APPRECIATED THE QUIET ATMOSPHERE AS THAT IS DEFINITELY A BIG PLUS FOR ME AND MY FAMILY. THE ONLY DOWNFALL THAT I FOUND WAS THE STRONG SMELL OF THE SEPTIC SYSTEM WHICH AT ONE POINT MADE IT IMPOSSIBLE TO STAY OUTSIDE OF OUR MOTOR HOME, ALSO WI-FI IS VERY POOR. OTHER THAN THAT WE ENJOYED OUR WEEKEND AND WILL STAY AGAIN..THANK YOU SO MUCH AND WILL SEE YOU NEXT YEAR!
Oct 28, 2019
We live locally so this was just a quick spur of the moment weekend away. The staff are friendly, sites are clean & well maintained. We will definitely be back.
Oct 27, 2019
Super friendly, and very accommodating!
Oct 27, 2019
Although we only stayed two nights, we found this campgd clean, and very well run. It was close to places we wanted to visit also.
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Clean neat and staff helpful and friendly.
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Spent another nine days at this Campground. Located close to everything that I enjoy and the facilities here are great.
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Campground was well maintained and the staff was very friendly. There was a problem with our cable connection and maintenance came out immediately and resolved our issue. Looking forward to returning in the spring.
Oct 23, 2019
This is our 4th stay for 2019. I think that says it all. The staff at check in as well as the park are excellent. The grounds and areas are well cared for. Most important to us, the sites are level and they have a clean and large dog park.
Oct 23, 2019
the staff is friendly professional and helpful. Our site was clean level and spacious all hookups working. The facility is clean and well maintained also liked the security. Plenty of fun family recreation on site and the bathrooms were also well maintained. The area has lots to do and the beaches are beautiful, however parking at the beach can be an issue. highly recommend Cape May KOA
Oct 23, 2019
Un excellent séjour. Merci
Oct 23, 2019
Great location, roomy spots
Oct 23, 2019
Had a problem with the site assigned when we checked in. We spoke with Todd (General Manager) and he informed us that due to damaged to their electrical service, they had to reassign us to another site other than full hook up pull thru site we had reserved. Todd was very helpful and we helped him out also by taking a pull through site without electrical power and we ran our generator.
Oct 23, 2019
I love KOA CAPE MAY! Great place for adults and kids alike. Pet friendly and totally awesome. The staff is amazing and friendly. See you next year April 1st.
Oct 23, 2019
Wish there more thrash cans or thrash pickup at the sites. Store was pretty much empty. Best camping in N.J. See you in 2020.
Oct 23, 2019
I firmly believe that KOA cape May intentionally went out of the way to screw with us for the tkfs kayak jamboree. To intentionally prevent us from using the rec ctr as we have done for nearly 10 years WITHOUT notice, after it was previously negotiated is sad, considering it is a charity event. Cabins ran of extension cord ran next to the fire pit, baseboard heaters sparking, bathouse is gross.
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Campground was nicely layed out. However there was an issue with one camper ruining an experience for all by playing music through their outside speakers loudly enough that it could be heard throughout this very large campground. Unfortunately, the office was closed at that point and there was nothing to be done about it.
Oct 22, 2019
We enjoyed our stay but were disappointed to learn that seasonal stays were not offered for the deluxe patio sites. We would have enjoyed being there for the season but instead might not get back in 2020.
Oct 22, 2019
Love this KOA
Oct 22, 2019
Broke contracted space
Oct 22, 2019
This campground is big and beautiful. We were there in the off season, so no activities and the store was bare. My kids had a good time fishing, and playing on the playgrounds. We spent the majority of our time in Wildwood. A great beach, and boardwalk. Our spot was big and had plenty of room for our 38ft 5th wheel. Definitely hope to visit again.
Oct 22, 2019
This year we were not openly welcomed. Everything that was negotiated for our group outing had been cancelled and not honored at the 23rd hour. As a group we were spread all over the campground making it difficult for a group. The campsites were not cleared of debris. Quiet hour is not enforced up all night listening to obnoxious drunks. DEFFINATELY WILL NOT BE BACK!!!!
Oct 22, 2019
Obvious campground has changed hands as we had a real enjoyable visit in the spring. When we had a problem office told me they would get right on it. 2 days later when we left no one had come around to “get right on it” cars and especially golf carts all exceeding speed limit. WiFi and cable excellent. Site had plenty of space
Oct 22, 2019
Worst camp ground in America. Security guard actually yelled at me bc the front desk never gave my group any instructions about the parking permits. See we were a group of 4 arriving at different times. One of my party arrived after hours and couldn’t get it. They had to cal me to verify he was staying at my cabin and proceeded to lecture me, as if I should somehow know their policy. Cabin dirty
Oct 22, 2019
Rented a cabin for a kayak jamboree. Group was to be together not scattered throughout, shower water smelled like sewer. Informed office, flushed system then smelled like chlorine. No compensation was offer for showering in sewage.Way over priced for middle of October, could have stayed in nice motel for half the price. Tree fell on electrical panel, area never roped off, unsafe family environment
Oct 22, 2019
Clean site and facilities, very pleasant staff, friendly neighbors and lovely dog park. Some noisy kids on bikes at night and people flying around in golf carts were only drawbacks. Oh, and we were sold green wood as "firewood" at the office/store...made for a difficult fire.
Oct 22, 2019
Was there for the first time cottage was very nice office staff very nice paid for two nights only got to stay one night due To rainy weather
Oct 21, 2019
Great staff and friendly neighbors. My family had a wonderful time. I have been camping for 50 years and KOA has never disappointed me. The cape may koa was probably the nicest cleanest and best KOA I’ve ever stayed at. My family will be back. Thank you for a great stay.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.