Cape May KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 609-884-3567

Reserve: 609-884-3567

Info: 609-884-3567

Info: 609-884-3567

Email This Campground

669 Route 9

Cape May, NJ 08204

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Only one unit per site.

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

All Rental Units

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2019
The campground was very nice, the staff was pleasant and helpful. The Rally Room was large but not very well kept. Overall, it was a nice weekend at Cape May KOA.
Jun 14, 2019
This was my first time there and it was great, the sites are well maintained, the staff was warm and friendly, I will surely be coming back. Thank you.
Jun 14, 2019
Just a beautiful campground! The new sites are great! They have really done a great job and we will definitely be back! Family camping at it’s sparkling best!
Jun 14, 2019
Just overnight, sites could be more level
Jun 14, 2019
Amazing campground. Our family had the best vacation.
Jun 14, 2019
2 trips. Both fine. Second trip I reserved the premium pull through..patio with table and chairs, fire ring and swing. Had the end spot so no one would be near us. But the sites around us were empty so wasn't an issue. Bathrooms big and clean. Older but clean overall. park was clean with no trash. Would stay again.
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
Beautiful, well maintained campground. The sites are spacious to accommodate large rigs. Lot to do there and in the area. Definitely will go back there.
Jun 14, 2019
They advertised a discount for veterans of pay for two nights, get one free. I brought it up when checking in and "there was nothing they could do because the reservation was in my name and not my brother in law's" who was stayin in the RV with us. Lets face it, all they do is look at his paperwork and apply the discount and they refused to do it. Left a bitter taste.
Jun 14, 2019
Very nice campground! Very clean and well run. The RV campsites are large and level and are separate from the seasonal sites. Great pool and lake and lots of trees.
Jun 14, 2019
Well taken care of. Spacious lots. Terrific WiFi system. Great cable tv.
Jun 13, 2019
Park model cabin was very spacious, bright, and appreciated the full kitchen. Everything was in good working order and fully stocked. Sofa bed /couch was comfortable but faux leather was badly torn and in need of replacement. Beds were very comfortable.
Jun 13, 2019
It is a well kept campground. The staff were all friendly too!
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
The staff is great and the facilities are well kept. The only issues we encountered were intermittent problems with the WiFi connection and its performance.
Jun 12, 2019
My stay with Cape May KOA was very relaxing that I really needed, except for the weather. I will be back again soon. Thank you for a pleasant stay �
Jun 12, 2019
I would rate higher but someone took a campers site so that camper took our site without calling the office. When we arrived we called office to complain and were given a back in site not the pull through we booked. They should escort campers to their site or check that they are where they were assigned.
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Everything was wonderful! The campground was clean and attractive. The staff was friendly and helpful. The sites were spacious and well manicured. We couldn't ask for a nicer place to spend the weekend.
Jun 11, 2019
It was our first time staying for only two nights, but it was enough to convince us to comeback! We loved it! We stayed at the deluxe cabins and we highly recommend it!
Jun 11, 2019
Check in was a little slow due to a terminal issue but other than that, we really enjoyed our stay. Loved the variety of site types available. The seasonal sites were very well maintained and didn’t distract from the campground. Very nice lake for fishing and swimming as well. One thing missing was trash collection. Refuse cans were far away but since place was so nice, this didn’t bother us!
Jun 11, 2019
We had a fantastic time!!!! The only concern I had is during check in with another group we had trouble, with site 37 or 39, with our friends being at site 38. During the initial booking we stated we wanted to be next to each other....We finally did get what we wanted, but it took too long to check in...….
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
We had a very nice weekend the campgrounds were very clean and the staff could not have been more polite. I would recommend this location to all of my friends.
Jun 11, 2019
Clean bathrooms, nice campgrounds
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
only sleep in RV, sightseeing mostly
Jun 11, 2019
This Campground has a split personality. Older very tightly spaced together seasonal sites in the front and back of the park with what is essentially a brand new Campground sandwiched in between them. Large level pull through sites, and spacious back in sites all with new gravel and concrete patios. Very nice pool camp store and recreation center. Staff was very friendly and nice dog park.
Jun 11, 2019
Had a great time. Beautiful park. Will come back
Jun 11, 2019
We enjoyed our stay, the walk to the lake was nice, but the tent sites are quite small.
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
I have had awesome service at prior KOA stays but I felt I was putting these folks out by being there. Office closing at 5 pm - having to pay for a 2 hour early check in when the campground was mostly empty - never before has that even been mentioned. We drove 2 days so sorry we were early, but I guess we could have parked on the street until time. Location - close to downtown, boardwalk
Jun 10, 2019
Very nice camp site. Well maintained. Very cordial and friendly staff. Close to all the things you want to do and need. Can't wait to come again.
Jun 10, 2019
Our stay was absolutely perfect! The campground was in pristine condition and everyone was so friendly! Will definitely visit again!
Jun 10, 2019
All of the staff was super friendly and helpful. My husband used to stay at this campground when he was a kid and loved coming back to see that little has changed, with many upgrades and improvements. Beautiful lake, and clean grounds. We will definitely be back!
Jun 09, 2019
The campground was clean and quiet, which was nice. However, our park model mobile home was not clean. There was a bag of chocolate bars and Graham crackers left in the cabinet with a bunch of ants in it. Ants on the kitchen counter top. The living room sofa gross and torn. There was a blanket thrown over if so you couldn't see the worn spots. Kitchen chairs were stained. We left one night early.
Jun 09, 2019
We had a good time while we were there. We had to leave early because of a death in the family. We will come to the camp grounds again .
Jun 09, 2019
Great
Jun 08, 2019
Jun 07, 2019
Pleasant and secure campground. Receptionist clerk was friendly and helpful. Site was clean and all facilities in good shape.TV Cable and Internet was very robust.
Jun 06, 2019
Nice level pull thru. However, we were walled in by giant RVs. Would prefer parking near "like" trailers. Also, lots of howling dogs!
Jun 05, 2019
Party going on til 1 am no security to be reached. Sleepless night. Bathrooms very very dated and the showers are tiny. No way to take anything in with you without soaking it. Overall place seems to better cater to seasonal campers with their huge mobile homes or RVs. I was the only tent camper.
Jun 05, 2019
We had such a good time we stayed an extra night!
Jun 05, 2019
Stayed three days. Had a good time. Great dog park. We will be back for sure
Jun 04, 2019
Good except for the ridiculous fees for guests coming to visit us. $8.00/person is extreme! Also, the children on bikes after dark were out of control. Very difficult to see them and quite frankly is a safety issue. The showers also lacked a changing area in the building by the pool.
Jun 04, 2019
The staff is very pleasant and helpful!
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
We love this KOA and stay here at least once a year. Everyone is so friendly and the campground is always clean. Most importantly the seasonal guests are just as friendly. The new spots are perfect and so happy there are more areas to stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals