Cape May KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2019
2 issues 1. Entrance and exit are gated. no one watching the gates most of the time. 2. They locked the bathroom doors and had to go through the laundry room to use the bathroom but there were no signs indicating where laundry room was located. We had no interaction with staff other than at check-in. The office was closed when we arrived and there were several people in line.had to wait for them
Oct 10, 2019
bathrooms could use some updating but other than that park is beautiful
Oct 09, 2019
Clean bathhouse, friendly service and very nice camping sites. Love the super large dog park, our fur babies loved the area to run and have fun too. We will be back again next year!
Oct 08, 2019
Registratration was good. Average campground. We have 40ft 5th wheel, they sent us the wrong way to back in our site. The site next to us had garbage all around, I picked it up. Kids running around park, in and out other campsites before 8am and after 10pm.
Oct 08, 2019
It was great. Couldn’t have campfires due to drought, but realize that is not in campgrounds control.
Oct 08, 2019
Campsites are well kept and the office staff were very helpful and friendly. Will definitely be back again.
Oct 08, 2019
Nice clean and level RV sites. Nice campground!
Oct 08, 2019
bel endroit, accessible et calme en cette période de l'année.
Oct 08, 2019
It was a very clean and fun family campground! The pull through sites are amazing as so is the rest of the campground!!
Oct 08, 2019
The front of the campground is very nice and well maintained. The back section needs some serious attention.....
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Stayed during the off season. Very quite and a good amount of space between each site. Check in was easy. Only issue was the before noon check out time.
Oct 08, 2019
The Rustic Cabin was clean and very comfortable to sleep 4 of us. The staff was very helpful, friendly and courteous. We totally enjoyed staying at the KOA in Cape May and will be back over the summer.
Oct 07, 2019
Would like to see more security. Not for safety, but to enforce noise after 10 pm Also, there was a campfire ban this past weekend and there were many fires burning in our area for hours with no enforcement Other than that, wonderful place. We will be back.
Oct 07, 2019
Great staff and facilities
Oct 07, 2019
Nice campground Very clean and well organized Great activities to keep kids busy all day
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Very nice place, clean especially the bathrooms. Easy group reservation
Oct 07, 2019
We stayed from Oct 4 to Oct 6. There was a State mandate fire ban in effect, so no campfires, which was understandable given the dry and windy conditions. There were a couple of people that had campfires going and I didn't see any KOA staff at night checking on this.
Oct 07, 2019
Very nice and very clean. Would definitely stay here again. We had a deluxe cabin, beds were very comfy. The only thing we needed to bring was toiletries, towels and linens. Everything else was included, utensils, cups, plates, microwave, mini fridge, paper towels, dish soap. They even have cable!
Oct 06, 2019
While it was nice that we reserved a cabin with a bathroom and kitchen ,we found the cabin to be very musty and rundown. The flooring at the door entrance was soft and a section was cut out and laid back down. The most offensive aspect of the cabin was the sulphur smelling water. After complaining about the smell a maintenance person added chlorine to the water. At least the chlorine helped.
Oct 05, 2019
Very nice clean campground. Totally enjoyed our stay there will return again next year.
Oct 04, 2019
It was clean. To many speed bumps. They're hard on trailer axels. Rusty water. Water smelled bad and left rust stains in my shower and my supply hose.
Oct 04, 2019
We had a great time it was very clean and very friendly people there we would recommend it to anybody thank you for a great trip
Oct 04, 2019
A nice spot to spend the last night of our 3 week wander.
Oct 02, 2019
Very nice and friendly camp grounds. Will be back again. Please don’t put cement patios on the sites against the sites near the woods by the dog park. Please keep them natural
Oct 02, 2019
Very nice & convenient camp ground.
Oct 02, 2019
Super clean, friendly and very accommodating!
Oct 02, 2019
Very nice private campground. Well maintained. Lots of amenities. Only issue was noisy neighbors after 10pm quiet time. Could have security keep a closer check on this.
Oct 02, 2019
Terrific Staff, beautiful grounds. Had a wonderful stay!
Oct 02, 2019
Very nice location for the cape May region. We have been coming here every year for the past 5 years. The ride down the garden state parkway is easy and smooth. Highly recommended as a must campground to stay at.
Oct 02, 2019
Friendly staff and clean. We had a great time
Oct 02, 2019
Immaculate accommodations and friendly staff! Family-like environment in campground.
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Very nice campground since KOA took over. The sites are fresh gravel and pretty level. Very clean and close to Cape May. Staff was very friendly too. The only drawback that made me rate this as a 4 instead of a 5 was that it appears the previous campers sew hose came out and there were remains of toilet paper all over. Campground could of done a better job of cleaning up or don't rent the site.
Oct 02, 2019
Love the friendliness of the staff and the clean bathrooms! Disappointed in the maintenance of our site, the amount of seasonal renters, and the shabby campers they inhabit. Neighbors partied and we're quite loud until way after midnight. I love Cape May...but this may not be the campground for us. It felt like the full timers ran the place instead of management.
Oct 01, 2019
Very clean well taken care of sites. Staff was very nice helpful really enjoyed our stay we will be back.
Oct 01, 2019
The water had a sewage smell. Made us sick to shower and smell the water. We were told that was typical. Also, the AC did not work. When we asked about that we were told they all always break.
Oct 01, 2019
We rented a cabin it was very nice. My son and some friends had RV so we all had a great time!
Oct 01, 2019
Very nice campground with good amenities. Love dog friendly places, but definitely inconvenient to have dogs barking uncontrolled at 8am.
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
My unit was very clean. The staff was friendly. It was not very crowded but we went the week they shut down all of the water activities. The store was convenient. Will stay again.
Oct 01, 2019
Love this campground! The staff are super nice and helpful. Campground has lots to offer and is clean. Will be back next summer!
Oct 01, 2019
Very nice and shady. Easy access from the ferry. Very accommodating staff. Nice facilities, laundry was clean, showers clean. Would definitely recommend.
Oct 01, 2019
Very nice and friendly and clean will definitely be back
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
What can I say, THANK YOU for a most wonderful weekend and I will definitely be back!!
Oct 01, 2019
people were friendly. The campsite was plenty big. Only complaint is that the showers were not cleaned daily.
Oct 01, 2019

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.