Cape May KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 609-884-3567

Info: 609-884-3567

Email

669 Route 9

Cape May, NJ 08204

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

All Rental Units

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2017
I always camped in the quiet 600 loop at the campground. We tolerated the poorly maintained electrical system and restrooms, but now they have added cabins scattered around the loop. This changed the atmosphere of the camping experience in a very negative way.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
This was our first time at this KOA and we loved it. The site we had was oversized so space was not an issue. Water pressure was excellent however the water did have a strong metal smell to it. Beautiful lake on the property and they are added many more sites. Staff are very friendly and accommodating.
Oct 19, 2017
We enjoyed our weekend stay- so close to many restaurants and local wineries!! We look forward to coming back.
Oct 19, 2017
Had a great time. Clean. Our pull through was clean and neat and the stones were nice since no dirt occurred. The employees were nice and answered our questions. Yes we plan on staying againð
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Staff could be more accomodating. We were rushed at check-in. I came in just before the store closed. Staff member chased me out. Store needs more basic items. They didn't have any milk. Shelves were not stocked well. KOA was clean and site spacious. Quiet times were adhered to. Have already recommended your KOA to several people. Basically happy with the campground.
Oct 18, 2017
We loved it there. We had camped when it was Lake Laurie. Many new campsites. My husband made the comment that the people in the office when we checked in were very nice. We definitely will come again. Thank you
Oct 18, 2017
calme excepté la présence des chiens !!
Oct 17, 2017
The camp grounds are great, staff friendly and amenities awesome. Cabin was clean and comfy and we would definitely come back.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Assigned a certain campsite and when we arrived someone else already had it. No one knew why. Asked for front row where there was as a better chance to get our satellite dish to work. They refused and put us on second row where it never worked the whole time we were there. Four dogs behind us barked constantly, complained at front office they did nothing. Water had a strange odor.
Oct 17, 2017
Very friendly personal, Clean Restrooms, Excellent WiFi, quit place We had a few very nice Days there
Oct 16, 2017
We stayed the weekend of 10/13-10/15. We rented one of the cabins which was clean a fully stocked with everything we need for the short stay. The staff is extremely helpful and courteous. We can't wait to go back next summer.
Oct 16, 2017
Staying at the campground was great. Very close to Cape May. Will be back next year. The cottage was a really nice place to stay.
Oct 16, 2017
We arrived late Friday night easy check in with security. Cabin was dirty which caused us to clean. There was a bowl with food left in it on shelf. Bed was terrible. Bent in middle causing great difficulty with sleep and back is messed up. Could use an entry door mat for rain issues. Caused floor to keep getting messy bc of rain. Staff informed at check out. They were pleasant. Recommend new bed!
Oct 16, 2017
The bathhouses were not very clean. The mowing crew mowed before we were disconnected and blew wet grass all over all our connections causing us to have to clean everything before could pack to leave.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 12, 2017
Our cabin was really close to Garden State PKWY and was rather noisy. I guess it will be much better if we stayed in a cabin away from the parkway. There are a middle section under construction, so not the prettiest campground. However, the small beach is nice and my kids were on it for hours. There were not activity on the days we stay, which is close to the end of the season.....
Oct 11, 2017
Disappointed that our group did not have sites together.
Oct 10, 2017
Our cabin was very very clean, had central air and clean linens. The campsite was nice. We didn't get to use much of the property but it all looked well maintained. There does appear to be some construction but it didn't bother us.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Need better drainage in shower area in ladies room....felt like I was walking in a puddle. Also, need shelves in shower stalls.
Oct 10, 2017
Very enjoyable.
Oct 10, 2017
I booked online via the KOA website. I selected a pull through, full hook up site on a gravel pad , close to the playground and front of the park. Upon arrival, I was informed that I had been downgraded. I was given a back-in site with water and electric at the back of the park on a dirt lot. This was the area for permanent residents. I was offered free pump out, but this was not what I booked.
Oct 10, 2017
The first campsite we were assigned to was cramped,awkward and in between two other sites that were,to be brutally honest,trashy. we went back to the office and Gina made the difference between us staying or going. She gave us a new better site while handling other things the rest of the office staff couldn't.Maybe things will improve when the construction is done,but,we won't be coming back
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Nice cabin. Staff ready to check noisey air conditioner. The campgroind is not well lit and plots arr not chronological.
Oct 09, 2017
every thing was good but if the place gets loaded in summer I am sure the bath rooms won't be able keep up, I wish I could of been next to my brother in law but they did the best they could and got us in the same row.
Oct 09, 2017
Everything at Cape May Koa was good. Very good facilities and wonderful scenery! But there's one thing to be desired. My wife got stung by a wasp at the bedroom in the cottage. It seemed that a wasp was already in the cottage as we checked windows and a door when we entered in. So I hope you would concern about the bugs or bees in the cabin when you prepare the cabin for next guest.
Oct 09, 2017
It was great
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Loved the campground and Kabin. However, the mattresses were incredibly uncomfortable, with an almost unbearable sag in the middle. Sleep was very poor. Weâd love to return but only if the mattresses are dramatically upgraded.
Oct 08, 2017
The cabin was well-maintained and spacious. The only change I would make is with the mattress. The plastic encasement makes a lot of noise and it's uncomfortable and hot. I'm sure an alternative can be found.
Oct 07, 2017
Campground was very nice. I checked in and was promptly told $20 extra for checking in before 2:00. I asked if they had a lot that I could leave my motor-home in and I was promptly told no. The campground was very empty. When I said that I would return later rather than pay the extra $20, the person said let me check with the manager who later approved. Without this, I would have rated 10.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
We rented a cabin and had a great stay. Cabin was clean and very comfortable. Campground was clean as well and we were close to everything.
Oct 05, 2017
Great place, wonderful people. Will definitely stay again -- maybe even next weekend!
Oct 04, 2017
We had a great stay since I was will my brothers and sisters. We rented 3 cabins. The biggest issue we had was the beds . The pulled out couch was terrible. You need to pull them out and try them. We had 4 adults in one cabins and the pull out couch was not an option to use. Even the mattress in the other room was bad. You also need hooks to hang towels in the bathroom and bed room.
Oct 04, 2017
The site was clean, level and roomy. The only thing we did not care about the site was the amount of vehicle traffic constantly.
Oct 04, 2017
Staff was very friendly.nice place to stay,camped in a tent with my 4 year old granddaughter..,she love the playground,bathrooms very clean..would stay again.thank you. Nice campground
Oct 03, 2017
Very nice campground. We stayed in a cottage and it was perfect for our family. Entire place is extremely clean. Everyone on staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 03, 2017
The water smells but we like the campground
Oct 03, 2017
Parking space to tight for SUV and to close to grill and fire pit
Oct 02, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy