Cape May KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 609-884-3567

Reserve: 609-884-3567

Info: 609-884-3567

Info: 609-884-3567

Email This Campground

669 Route 9

Cape May, NJ 08204

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Only one unit per site.

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

All Rental Units

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 22, 2019
Great Wyatt had a great time
Apr 21, 2019
Friendly helpful staff, well maintained area, close proximity to all Cape May has to offer! We were there on a return visit and will be back in the future!
Apr 20, 2019
The KOA is in a great location. The park is huge and clean. The permanent residences could use some sprucing up. I would not recommend the deluxe cabin I was in. The hot water felt like acid on my skin and in my eyes. We had to go to the bath house to take showers. Kind of defeated the purpose of the deluxe cabin. My eyes and skin burned the rest of the day and I have crazy blisters on my skin.
Apr 20, 2019
Apr 18, 2019
everyone was great i rebooked for another weekend in july
Apr 17, 2019
Very nice staff Did stay off season so nothing was available. Which is fine. Close to cape May Pull through was nice. Had pickic table. Other pull through was in the woods with nicer tables and chairs. I was in spot 13 and in summer you will be in the sun. No shade. Looked like all backups were shaded though. Strange but I was only RV. Another came and they parked in spot next to me, very odd
Apr 16, 2019
Apr 16, 2019
Very enjoyable stay. Not sure I would want to be there in summer with amount of permanent sites
Apr 16, 2019
Beautiful place clean and well organized not cramped the staff was wonderful the store was wonderful the ice and Wood was wonderful loved it loved it loved it
Apr 13, 2019
Apr 13, 2019
Everything was great!
Apr 11, 2019
We had a very enjoyable stay. We were able to relax and decompress from our work week. The staff are so nice and friendly. A thumbs up to Karen, she is very helpful and always makes us feel welcome. We are going there again soon.
Apr 11, 2019
Great staff! Very clean facilities, Wonderful dog park. Highly recommend this KOA.
Apr 10, 2019
The Cape May KOA has been undergoing many upgrades to the sites, utilities, WiFi and bathrooms. Work is still being done. We had one of the upgraded sites. It was very nice. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. Cape May is a beautiful area and the KOA is conveniently located to the area attractions.
Apr 10, 2019
Staff is friendly and knowledgeable, campground is conveniently located and very reasonable for the NJ shore area. Sites are a nice size and they are making tons of great improvements - adding concrete patios & more full-hookup sites.
Apr 10, 2019
Apr 10, 2019
Apr 10, 2019
Very clean and nice campground.
Apr 09, 2019
Everything was great , nice people, clean facility. The ladies at the front desk were very helpful as well.
Jan 06, 2019
Nov 17, 2018
Nov 12, 2018
It was a wonderful campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Wish the weekend could have lasted longer.
Nov 07, 2018
Was seasonal for 2018. Campground is nice , staff is friendly. There are NO planned activities for either adults or kids. No game room for the kids .campground recently received update but yet as a seasonal camper I still had no sewer and was forced to pay everytime we needed the trailer pumped out . We pulled our trailer out and have went to a cg that offers all of the features we listed above.
Nov 06, 2018
They don't give military discount for Seasonal Sites. They've told us they were going to upgrade our electric from 30amp to 50amp for the past 5 years but haven't, yet they keep raising the annual rates. They keep pumping money into the front portion of the KOA but don't upgrade the dirt/mud roads/electric in the back. Recommend for Weekend stay not seasonal.
Nov 04, 2018
This was the second time staying here this year ! We will be back next year . Nice staff and campground
Nov 01, 2018
Beautiful campground. Wouldn't hesitate to return.
Nov 01, 2018
People were very helpful and friendly. Camp ground was exceptionally clean, campsite was easy to get in and out of and price was reasonable.
Oct 31, 2018
Excellent campground, beautiful area, clean, quiet, very friendly and courteous staff......had a very nice stay. Only issue was the 60 mph winds and falling branches from the trees during the storm.���
Oct 31, 2018
Great cabin well equipped
Oct 30, 2018
Clean facilities, nice pull through site. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Will definitely go there again!
Oct 30, 2018
Off season stays at cape May are fine however the staff is consistently disorganized and unprofessional. If it weren’t for the rates and being close to home I would NEVER recommend it. Seashore (also sun rv resorts) takes pride in their grounds, buildings, employees, activities, and amentities. I also find this resort to price gouge with additional fees for extra vehicles and 1 hr visitors.
Oct 30, 2018
Enjoyed so much made reservations for same site next year
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
4th time staying here, love it, super friendly, easy access to all Cape May activities and venues !
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Everything was good. Considering the money they put into the pull thru sites, they could have been a bit more level. They also required a long length of sewer hose. I have 30 feet and couldn't reach.
Oct 28, 2018
This was my first time at this campground. It was clean, very friendly and the sites are huge! It was nice and quiet and had a great pond and field with wildflowers. It is just up the road from Cape May and the Point. It took me all of 10 minutes to get to town. If you get a site that doesn't have sewer they only charge $7 to pump you out. Great for a longer stay. I will definitely return.
Oct 27, 2018
Excellent campground. Super staff. Grounds very clean. Pull through full hook up sites outstanding. Visit here 4-5 times per year.
Oct 27, 2018
Super helpful, friendly staff. The cabin was clean and more than adequate. Even had a picture hanging and a small rack to hang a few sweaters. Lots of outlets, which always come in hand for recharging phones and iPads. Walks by the lake were delightful. Definitely plan on revisiting. Thanks, Elizabeth
Oct 26, 2018
Stayed in the pull-thru open sites which have plenty of room for a long camper. Also has a patio at all of the pull-thru's and back-in sites. Very clean campground and staff was very friendly.
Oct 26, 2018
Visiting family. Great stay. Great access to the ferry!
Oct 26, 2018
This is our second stay and we enjoyed again. We have referred you a couple of times to people we know.
Oct 25, 2018
Oct 25, 2018
Great time great people
Oct 24, 2018
Friendly staff, clean park, highly recommend. Will be going back.
Oct 24, 2018
Had an excellent stay and all staff we interacted with were very friendly and courteous
Oct 24, 2018
The bath house was horrible! Smelled like the septic tank backed up and was very dirty. Doubtful if I will return.
Oct 24, 2018
The stay started out great. On the second night a second group was placed next to us to camp when there were no other campers at the other open spots at the koa which felt inconsiderate when the camp ground camp sites are not in high demand. Later that night between 2-3am, after a night of heavy drinking by this other group I was awakened twice by their one camper puking out side there tent.
Oct 24, 2018
Stayed here for the 8th year for an annual Kayak Fishing Jamboree. Called and made reservations with no problem, showed up and checked in with no problem. We had a tent site and it was ready when we pulled up. Bathrooms were clean. No problems at all during the stay, can't wait to come back next year.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals