Cape May KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 609-884-3567

Reserve: 609-884-3567

Info: 609-884-3567

Info: 609-884-3567

Email This Campground

669 Route 9

Cape May, NJ 08204

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Only one unit per site.

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

All Rental Units

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Our first time to this KOA and the Cape May area. Both were excellent. The campground was one of the better we have stayed in for quite some time. The employees were friendly and helpful and the grounds were very well kept. Except for having the pay to get on the beach this was a great vacation, due in no small part to the Cape May KOA.
Aug 16, 2018
The sites are very clean and spacious. There were a lot of mosquitoes so it was difficult to be outside at night.
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Like the camp ground itself. However in all the KOAs I have stayed in over the past 25 years, the office staff here was the most unfriendly and least customer service oriented. They need to understand we are paying good money to stay and should not be treated as an intrusion into their day. Also they charge premium rates for sites that are not excately premium sites.
Aug 16, 2018
It was our first time there, we enjoyed staying and the kids liked the pool and lake
Aug 16, 2018
Mixed feelings.I have stayed here before& like the campground.There are problems with reservations that need to be looked at.I called the campground to reserve & was told they were booked solid but I was able to book online & there were many open spots during my stay. I asked to book a golfcart & was told they do not reserve them yet when I went to get one they were all reserved.Which is it?
Aug 16, 2018
It was a good stay again
Aug 16, 2018
Très aimé la gentillesse du personnel,manque de terrains avec des égouts.Cet endroit est bien situé pour la mer et pour le centre ville et très proche de Wildwood c’est merveilleux.
Aug 16, 2018
Clean roomy site with all utilities working. Had a good Wi-Fi signal which meant a lot to the grand kids. Enjoyed our couple days at the lake and pool.
Aug 16, 2018
Pool should be open till dusk.
Aug 16, 2018
Very nice and clean
Aug 16, 2018
Grounds were very clean. The water at the grounds was yellowish in color and smelled like sulfur.
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
I must share with you a couple of disappointing items. Our group of 4 sites requested to come in early and were told that between 11:30 and 2 is when sites were cleaned and grass mowed. We arrived after 2 only to find that none of our sites had been mowed , grass was quite high. The insects were horrible and we were unable to sit outside for very long. Sites were partially mowed on Friday 8/17.
Aug 15, 2018
Nice place. Really clean
Aug 15, 2018
J'ai bien aime l'expérience de louer un chalet deluxe. C'était la première fois et on bien aimé la tranquillité des lieux tout en étant proche de la plage. Le seul côté négatif était le manque de pression côté douche et l'eau qui sentait pas bon.
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Ok but very small site B4 we ask to move to another site.
Aug 14, 2018
The lake is a bit of a safety concern for me. It is a large lake, with a floating slide and trampoline. The slide and trampoline are difficult to get onto, and a decent distance from the shore. There is nowhere to rest once you swim to them. If a person is not a strong swimmer, they could easily have a problem. There is no lifeguard, no ring, or any way to help a person in distress.
Aug 14, 2018
Great campground. Will recommend!
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Nice site but cabins are close together my neighbors were less then 20 feet away
Aug 14, 2018
Everything was great. Only negative thing is the toilets backed up everyday.
Aug 14, 2018
Staff are are really friendly and helpful. Overall a GREAT stay!
Aug 14, 2018
Very well kept Campground with lots of amenities. Only minor complaint, is the route for exiting the campground from site 118, is way to tight when going through the parking lot. You could add a bigger exit lane.
Aug 14, 2018
It was a wonderful place to stay, other then not really being able to use the swing in our deluxe site because it had not been clean up around . There was just to much debris and the grass around that had not been cut. The pool was great and my son really enjoyed the rec center. People there were very nice and the front office staff was pleasant. We may try it again.
Aug 14, 2018
We arrived to find 3 piles of dog crap on our site.
Aug 14, 2018
Loved the new pull through camp sites, we'll be requesting them next time!
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Petit problème d’eau et d’électricité mais rapidement résolu donc ça n’a pas affecté notre séjour. Nous avions loué une unité mais n’avons pu utiliser la mezzanine pour les enfants, il faisait trop chaud et pas d’air climatisé au 2e niveau . Nous ne louerons plus avec un loft. Très beaux terrains pour les voyageurs, belle piscine et blocs sanitaires bien entretenus. J’y re
Aug 13, 2018
Overall it was ok. Our kids loved the pool & golf cart we rented butwe couldn't stay out for more than 15 minutes at a time. The mosquitos were the worst we have experienced. We bought 4 bundles of wood for fires...couldn't sit out even with bugspray. We had no waterpressure in our dluxe cabin on day 1 and no water day 2 because they had to fix underground right in front of our cabin. Inconvenient
Aug 13, 2018
The pool was very nice and the lake was so much fun - my kids loved the slide and trampoline. The staff was very helpful. We didn’t love our site, 001 - right next to the septic, with no trees for shade/privacy. Also, the showers need updating - no bench to put your stuff on, the temp can’t be adjusted (too hot!) and the water does not drain properly. But all-in-all a very nice, quiet KOA.
Aug 13, 2018
Do not believe the horrible reviews. We really enjoyed the camp ground sites were clean decent size, we were very nervous because of all the bad reviews.. only complaint was the bugs but it's not something that they can control.. we didn't use the bath houses dont know the condition of those. Beach is very nice
Aug 13, 2018
Très beau camping , nous étions dans un pull-thru , site propre, bien aménagé dans quelques années avec des arbres plus matures ce sera ma��nifique. Le problème est que le check-in à 14 heures est trop tard pour les canadiens qui ont roulé toute la nuit !
Aug 13, 2018
Grounds were very clean. Pool was crowded, water very cloudy. Sight was small, had a huge pole, transformer, and electrical panel box on it. Office staff was nice but not sure fast in helping and many times they didn’t know the answers to my questions. They had to ask someone or just said they did not know and didn’t offer to find the answer. Rented a golf cart for the week- it was In bad s
Aug 13, 2018
When we arrived, our site was completely flooded and if we did not complain, we will not have an other campsite. i do not like the think behind to not telling us our site number before we arrived. We are from Quebec, Driving 12 hours and we do not know which campsite we will have for our vacation, I do not like this way to do because there is a lot of bad sites on KOA Cape May
Aug 13, 2018
The flies at our campsite were AWFUL. Could not be outside without being miserably bitten by flies. When the man came to pump-out our tank, our meter would still read 1/3 full - he was not completely emptying the tank, causing us to pay the additional $7 for another pump-out before 10AM next day. There was a pool party where the DJ played R-Rated songs where my 3 year old was present. NEVER AGAIN!
Aug 13, 2018
Very nice campground close to Cape May and Wildwood
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Ordered a full hookup site and they gave me a pad with no sewer. They said full up however 2 pads behind me remained available my whole visit. Not a major deal but an inconvenience. Besides this a nice KOA
Aug 13, 2018
Great stay. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 13, 2018
The cabin smelled like smoke and fish, the refrigerator didn’t get cold and it’s smelled terrible. We checked it a day early because the living conditions of the cabin was not like the PA KOA. The kyaacking was closed and that was something we were looking forward too. Won’t return to this campground. Would love partial of my money returned but I’m sure that won’t happen.
Aug 13, 2018
We camped in a pop up at site 23 8 I didn't have air condition in the pop-up and we were out in the middle of the field with no shade that's the only problem that we had but we got fans and it was a little cooler I would like to see them having sites that you can pull right in that has shade the campground itself is kept clean and so is the bathrooms
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Family friendly, and close to town. Great bike trail across Rte 9, with easy access.
Aug 13, 2018
Great clean, spacious sites in a quite campground. Pricing is excellent! No extra charges for kids, cable or WiFi like other campgrounds in the area. 5-10 minute car ride to the beach, close to all major stores. A change machine in the laundry room would be appreciated.
Aug 13, 2018
We stayed in a two bedroom cabin that had a bathroom. The cabin was well equipped with all you would need to start a self catering vacation. We brought our own games for the kids to play with when it rained. The beach, lake and pool were lots of fun, and it was an easy short drive to the beach at Cape May. Will definitely visit again!
Aug 12, 2018
Très beau séjour, très beau terrain de camping. Tranquillité et bien organisé. Commentaire = Nous aurions apprécié avoir des chaises à l'intérieur et sur la galerie de notre cabine. Nous en avons eues la veille de notre départ. S'asseoir sur des tabourets pendant plusieurs jours contribue à développer des maux de dos. Prévoyez donc des chaises pour vos clients qui viennent passer
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals