Cape May KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2019
Please contatcme at 418-406-0548 Our stay at Koa Cape May was a nightmare Todd and Karen the managers had a rude attitude towards us. 3 days without car because of a negligence of the camping place.They offered us a golf cart and the food store was10 miles away. The water of the lake is a sewer the pool was not treated properlyEven if it is a franchise we should be compensate for our terrible stay
Aug 21, 2019
Overall nice campground. Bathrooms were cleaned, but extremely hot. One of the few CGs we have stayed that does not allow mail to be sent to the guest, which was an inconvenience. Staff was helpful when needed. Nice big dog park, which would be greatly improved if there were double gated entrance ways, as most dog runs have, to prevent a dog from getting out when gate is not properly closed
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
We travel with two dogs, but our dogs are very well behaved there were campers with FIVE dogs at a site. That is to much and we felt we didn't even want to take a walk do to these dogs . Thank God we didn't bring our dogs this week-end, and have to walk past these dogs.
Aug 21, 2019
We stayed for 3 nights, cabin was really nice, it was super clean and had everything we need. Kids loved the lake! We will be back next year.
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
Vous devez regeler le problème des toilettes qui se bouchent à rien C’était un irritant majeur au cours de notre séjour
Aug 21, 2019
The lake w/o a lifeguard to ensure the flotation apparatus’s are being used appropriately is a drowning waiting to happen. Location, grounds, and amenities we had no complaints, but a few bad apples can make for a miserable experience. We won’t be staying again.
Aug 21, 2019
Friendly staff, nice grounds, good amenities. Pool needed to be cleaned but easily overlooked by going to the lake to swim.
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
Nice clean & quiet camoaite
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
The water has a BAD smell!!! Do not drink, use to cook or brush you teeth- forget washing laundry
Aug 21, 2019
Up grade to a cabin with bathroom. This was a plus. No more one room cabins and shower/bathhouses.
Aug 21, 2019
Well-managed, clean, friendly staff.
Aug 20, 2019
The mattress in cabin 422 had wire springs pressing up which stuck us in our sides, shoulders and legs. I called the main desk, left my phone number; I didn't get a call back. The next day I went to the desk and told them the situation. No one came to see the mattress. I asked for a partial refund and that didn't happen. KOA took my money and didn't care about is after that. Anna Ostrowski
Aug 20, 2019
Cabin was clean and had everything you need.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
The bath and laundry areas need to be air conditioned. Half of the washers were out of service. The water had an awful taste and smell. All the campground employees were pleasant and very helpful. The pool and snack bar was great. Our campsite was wonderful with a cement patio, table and chairs, picnic table and firepit.
Aug 20, 2019
We've been coming here for years and it keeps getting better! The cabin was outstanding- spacious, cool and comfortable. The bathhouses were clean and dry. The kids loved the pool (and snack bar), the lake (slide, trampoline, kayaks, volleyball) and the playgrounds. The staff was friendly and helpful from check-in to check-out. Even the other campers were friendly. We couldn't ask for more :)
Aug 20, 2019
I wasnt impressed by the cottage for the amount that it cost each night. There was a strong musty smell as soon as you walked through the door which made my daughter sick. When I asked about the smell, I was told they were all like that. Very disappointed. Wont stay there again
Aug 20, 2019
The showers could be better and especially the floors they were always sandy maybe provide mats outside the doors. Otherwise it was ok better mad or one way streets so nobody gets lost or confused.
Aug 20, 2019
It was awesome and we can't wait to go back. We were first time campers so a little more assistance would have been helpful but I'm sure if we reached out we would have gotten the assistance needed
Aug 20, 2019
We were able to extend our stay and the workers were great about getting us situated and they accommodated us with ease. We love staying at Cape May KOA.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
This was our second year and I must say we love it here! The staff is always on the move and keeping everything up to par. We already have our trip scheduled for next year!
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
One of the worst KOA I have stayed at. We won't be returning. We were very disappointed with the koa. This koa shouldn't even be a koa- puts all the other ones in a category. But we have enjoyed all of the other ones. I hope this koa makes some changes to become better.
Aug 19, 2019
We had fun, the only thing that made our stay really painful was the mosquitoes. No matter how much we sprayed ourselves they didn’t leave us alone. Then everything else was great. We loved this camping trip
Aug 19, 2019
The person at the front desk was very kind and fix the error in my reservation rapidly. I was really satisfied!
Aug 19, 2019
Very Enjoyable Stay
Aug 19, 2019
Clean and lovely place to stay with friends and family! Friendly management excellent service!!!
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Nous avons aimez notre séjour et y retournerons. suggestions 1- le bois de chauffage vendu était mouillé donc incapable de le faire brûler 2- les 2 dernière journée les toilettes des hommes étaient sales près du terrain 8 et non lavé car il y avait une toilette très sales pendant 2 jrs. Mais les jours d’avant tout était ok 3- les conteneurs étaient pleins en milieu de séjour. Per
Aug 18, 2019
Avons été comblé par notre séjour chez vous, grandeur du camping, agréable de s y promener....
Aug 18, 2019
Séjour parfait, le terrain est très bien , propre, bien entretenu. Les terrains sont espacés les uns des autres , les ordures sont ramassées régulièrement, le personnel aimable. Pas trop loin de la plage en voiture ! Si nous avons la chance nous retournerons à cet endroit c’est certain!
Aug 18, 2019
Everything was good except I was getting backup everytime I dumped my grey and black tanks at my site. I stopped in the office one day as we were going out and was told it would be taken care of. No one ever got back to me on whether it was or not but I continued having the issue the rest of the week.
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Nice Campground. Lots for the kids to do. Only complaint is that there was quite a bit of garbage on the beach of the lake. We will definitely consider staying here again!
Aug 18, 2019
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bath houses were always clean and stocked. I would recommend this KOA, you won’t be disappointed!!
Aug 18, 2019
Very nice and clean campground, great sites!
Aug 17, 2019
We arrived early & couldn't get in a minute early. Cabin was so far back that we couldn't use amenities without driving. Ants all over cabin. Lightbulbs blown out had to buy lightbulbs. Stove set off smoke alarm & 1 burner didnt work oven didn't work
Aug 17, 2019
During the day,we were able to keep the kids entertained with the amenities. At night we were kept awake by inconsiderate campers. When complaints were made by not only by my family, but multiple other campers, not much was done to enforce the quiet time. That entire weekend my family barely was able to sleep. This unfortunately affected our ability to really enjoy our time that we paid for.
Aug 17, 2019
Wonderful time, my 13 year old who is Autistic cannot stop talking about the lake and the pool. He keeps telling us that Travis (his cousin that is also autistic) would love it there .My teenagers had a good time and my wife and I are relaxed until we had to do the laundry. Thank you
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
had great time with family and friends. your place did that for us the lake quietness great facilities. the only problem I had was mosquito bites lol goes hand and hand with camping love the cabin Jeff
Aug 16, 2019
Great KOA!!!
Aug 16, 2019
Dryer have been down for repair all our stay(10days) Dump container need to be empty more frequently Good stay, will return if I go back is this area