Cape May KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 609-884-3567

Reserve: 609-884-3567

Info: 609-884-3567

Info: 609-884-3567

Email

669 Route 9

Cape May, NJ 08204

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

All Rental Units

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 16, 2018
We were hesitant about staying based on some reviews we read on some other sites. Those reviews were rather unfounded and found this campground to be one of our favorites in Cape May. We had a pull through site with a 38' fiver and plenty of room for our truck and car. One disappointment is they will not assign a site until you arrive. The place was relatively empty so I was not sure why.....
Apr 16, 2018
As usual quiet and a very nice stay. We have camped here many times and every time more updates to campground. The people behind desk as usual very accommodating.
Apr 16, 2018
Bathroom remodeling will truly mKE THIS A 5 STAR RESORT
Apr 16, 2018
This stay was much better than our last stay. This koa is making some great changes for it's customers! Will be back again
Apr 11, 2018
Usual... Early in the year so not busy, Great staff. thank you todd
Apr 11, 2018
Very clean campground. Doing a great job renovating it.
Apr 11, 2018
This was our shakedown trip for a new RV as well as being very early in the season. Everyone was very friendly - campers and staff. There was quite a bit of renovation going on - I am sure once everything is finished it will be even nicer. Since we were only there for the weekend and the weather was cold we couldn't take advantage of the amenities but I am sure in the summer it is a great place.
Apr 11, 2018
The campground is looking great!
Apr 09, 2018
This our third stay at this KOA. They have made a bunch of improvements fire pits, cement pads for the picnic tables and grills.
Apr 09, 2018
My 2 night stay was comfortable. My kids loved the cabin. My wife was a bit stressed when the hot water heater did not provide hot water for showers the first night. The Laundry service was not working and should have been posted before we purchased the stay. I would expect that for a first time camper that a complete orientation of what is available and what is not available at check-in.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Check in and check out were a breeze - office staff were very pleasant and welcoming! The rental we were in was a perfect size and was very clean! It was quite chilly when we stayed and I don’t think our rental was quite ready for the chillier temps as it got a bit cold at night in our unit. Also would be nice if there were maybe a few more activities in the off season. Overall we had a great ti
Apr 07, 2018
Enjoyed staying at this campground as there were pull thru sites long enough for our motorhome which is unusual in this area. Very well maintained grounds.
Apr 06, 2018
Brief, only spent the night. It is early in the season. Seemed like they have done a lot of work, new sites.
Jan 31, 2018
Dec 19, 2017
My brand new tent was demolished by a 300 pound tree limb.Bath houses hot water never worked .The live in manager was drunk constantly.
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nice but confused staff. I made reservation but my other friends showed up first to check in. They charged my friend the 40 bucks for the one night, and an extra car. My other buddy got charged for an extra car. Got there late and they were closed. Guy at gate was confused on what to do! Charged another buddy to stop by to visit!! Went office to figure out the charges was like talking to a wall.
Nov 10, 2017
Very tight space for our small camper. Bathrooms and Laundry were very nice
Nov 02, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Becky and Miss Anna were wonderful. This campground is perfect for the area, it was clean and the staff very friendly. They have a great pet yard, the roads throughout the campground are wonderful for riding bikes and very safe for everyone. I would recommend this campground to anyone visiting the NJ shore! There is staff available 24 hours and the campsite is gated.
Oct 31, 2017
Very nice campground with friendly staff, our pull-through site wise very large.
Oct 30, 2017
Would love to see site pick up of garbage and recyclables. Also, this time Water had a bit of a sulpher smell. Overall, love the place.
Oct 30, 2017
We love this campground! Facilities are clean...the cottages are well-equipped and my kids LOVE the lake. Highly recommend to families as an alternative to renting the traditional shore house.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Campground registration people were very helpful, friendly and pleasant. Being the last weekend of them being open I didn't feel that they were treating us any different then if we came in during the busy season. We will absolutely come back again.
Oct 30, 2017
The staff was great, very helpful and friendly. The campground itself was clean and in good shape with nice amenities. Our only complaint was that the sites were set up like a parking lot; very little trees or privacy. Had there been more wooded sites, we'd definitely come back.
Oct 30, 2017
We had a very nice stay. Although it was the end of the year the campground was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We will stay again.
Oct 30, 2017
Short and sweet. We beat the rain Sunday morning. Dog park was close and utilized. Cute park. Thank you!
Oct 29, 2017
We were assigned a pull thru at M4. The site was great, however please consider having a trash dumpster up there by the front so we didnt have to go all the way back to the lake. Also, please consider regular cleaning of the bath and laundry room by the lake, both of which were pretty unkept and dirty. One washer was of of order but had no sign to tell us otherwise.
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
love that the cabins are pet friendly - wish the beds had comfortable mattresses - really enjoyed our stay - we plan on returning
Oct 26, 2017
Excellent campsite. A small observation: The supervisor that checks off bathroom cleanliness must have had a few days off. Menâs bath had a muddy floor for two days, some paper strewn about. Overall ... I would stay again. The pull-thrus are well graveled and level and maintained.
Oct 25, 2017
Cape May KOA is awesome! Everything was great and clean. The accessories available to use was useful. I would definitely come back again.
Oct 25, 2017
We were on the NJ Lighthouse Challenge. We arrived late and left early. The bath house was clean and the water was hot. The electrical connection was dirty and covered with sand inside so we had some problems getting a good connection. We would stop here again if our situation were the same. Our traveling buddies said it took them 30 minutes to find the connections. They were not happy campers.
Oct 24, 2017
We took the kids to Halloween event and they loved it.
Oct 24, 2017
Love this campground. Would like to see bathroom renovation but all in all this ais a great place.
Oct 24, 2017
Gates were closed with no guard after hours and how to enter was not explained to us and 2 other campers at check in. No pass card offered. Buzzed 4 times. Voice that finally responded was inaudible. Restrooms not near many sites. Restroom doors locked with no explanation that you had to go through the laundry. Crowded sites. Clean restrooms.
Oct 24, 2017
Very convenient to the fishing sites we were near. Employees were nice and campsite was clean. Nice that there was electricity on site too.
Oct 24, 2017
Top notch sites and service! Many issues booking through third party services and though ladies at front desk were friendly it was only when the mangers were close by. The women in chargewas great was most of the time and still remained pleasent. SheHelped out in all departments even runinng the halloween weekend activities! Bathrooms are in need of a redo but doing a good job with
Oct 23, 2017
Was our first time at this campground. Go to Wildwood often and decided to try a new place. Recognize that it is under renovation and can see that some renovations have already been done and look good. We did take a ride around the entire campground and were quite taken aback by the seasonal sites. Many appeared to be not well taken care of and frankly gave a seedy appearance.
Oct 23, 2017
We met our friends from Virginia at Cape May KOA last weekend. We have been friends now for at least 40 years. One of our first outings with our four girls, were camping, ;therefore even though they are grown and have kids of their own, it was great being together and memories all weekend. Excellent place, KOA's are the only campgrounds that we stay in for about the past 4 years...
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Good staff in office , bath house shower not so clean , my stall only had warm water , found hot water in Handicap stall just before the faucet handle fell off , my site 629 was small compared to others .over all it was a good stay .
Oct 23, 2017
The CG was under construction so there were not many options open for tents. The showers were always semi-warm and not what I wanted at the end of the day. The staff was very professional and courteous! All good here.
Oct 23, 2017
Site M3 was a noisy site. The group across from us was loud both nights (on 10/20 past midnight). While the site was roomy, Constant traffic(golf carts, diesel pickups cars even bikes after dark)/people cutting through our site didnât help. Staff seemed friendly. Compared to other KOAs and we use KOAs a lot in our travels, we were underwhelmed.
Oct 23, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals