Cape May KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 609-884-3567

Reserve: 609-884-3567

Info: 609-884-3567

Info: 609-884-3567

Email This Campground

669 Route 9

Cape May, NJ 08204

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Only one unit per site.

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

All Rental Units

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 17, 2018
Nov 12, 2018
It was a wonderful campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Wish the weekend could have lasted longer.
Nov 07, 2018
Was seasonal for 2018. Campground is nice , staff is friendly. There are NO planned activities for either adults or kids. No game room for the kids .campground recently received update but yet as a seasonal camper I still had no sewer and was forced to pay everytime we needed the trailer pumped out . We pulled our trailer out and have went to a cg that offers all of the features we listed above.
Nov 06, 2018
They don't give military discount for Seasonal Sites. They've told us they were going to upgrade our electric from 30amp to 50amp for the past 5 years but haven't, yet they keep raising the annual rates. They keep pumping money into the front portion of the KOA but don't upgrade the dirt/mud roads/electric in the back. Recommend for Weekend stay not seasonal.
Nov 04, 2018
This was the second time staying here this year ! We will be back next year . Nice staff and campground
Nov 01, 2018
Beautiful campground. Wouldn't hesitate to return.
Nov 01, 2018
People were very helpful and friendly. Camp ground was exceptionally clean, campsite was easy to get in and out of and price was reasonable.
Oct 31, 2018
Excellent campground, beautiful area, clean, quiet, very friendly and courteous staff......had a very nice stay. Only issue was the 60 mph winds and falling branches from the trees during the storm.���
Oct 31, 2018
Great cabin well equipped
Oct 30, 2018
Clean facilities, nice pull through site. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Will definitely go there again!
Oct 30, 2018
Off season stays at cape May are fine however the staff is consistently disorganized and unprofessional. If it weren’t for the rates and being close to home I would NEVER recommend it. Seashore (also sun rv resorts) takes pride in their grounds, buildings, employees, activities, and amentities. I also find this resort to price gouge with additional fees for extra vehicles and 1 hr visitors.
Oct 30, 2018
Enjoyed so much made reservations for same site next year
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
4th time staying here, love it, super friendly, easy access to all Cape May activities and venues !
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Everything was good. Considering the money they put into the pull thru sites, they could have been a bit more level. They also required a long length of sewer hose. I have 30 feet and couldn't reach.
Oct 28, 2018
This was my first time at this campground. It was clean, very friendly and the sites are huge! It was nice and quiet and had a great pond and field with wildflowers. It is just up the road from Cape May and the Point. It took me all of 10 minutes to get to town. If you get a site that doesn't have sewer they only charge $7 to pump you out. Great for a longer stay. I will definitely return.
Oct 27, 2018
Excellent campground. Super staff. Grounds very clean. Pull through full hook up sites outstanding. Visit here 4-5 times per year.
Oct 27, 2018
Super helpful, friendly staff. The cabin was clean and more than adequate. Even had a picture hanging and a small rack to hang a few sweaters. Lots of outlets, which always come in hand for recharging phones and iPads. Walks by the lake were delightful. Definitely plan on revisiting. Thanks, Elizabeth
Oct 26, 2018
Stayed in the pull-thru open sites which have plenty of room for a long camper. Also has a patio at all of the pull-thru's and back-in sites. Very clean campground and staff was very friendly.
Oct 26, 2018
Visiting family. Great stay. Great access to the ferry!
Oct 26, 2018
This is our second stay and we enjoyed again. We have referred you a couple of times to people we know.
Oct 25, 2018
Oct 25, 2018
Great time great people
Oct 24, 2018
Friendly staff, clean park, highly recommend. Will be going back.
Oct 24, 2018
Had an excellent stay and all staff we interacted with were very friendly and courteous
Oct 24, 2018
The bath house was horrible! Smelled like the septic tank backed up and was very dirty. Doubtful if I will return.
Oct 24, 2018
The stay started out great. On the second night a second group was placed next to us to camp when there were no other campers at the other open spots at the koa which felt inconsiderate when the camp ground camp sites are not in high demand. Later that night between 2-3am, after a night of heavy drinking by this other group I was awakened twice by their one camper puking out side there tent.
Oct 24, 2018
Stayed here for the 8th year for an annual Kayak Fishing Jamboree. Called and made reservations with no problem, showed up and checked in with no problem. We had a tent site and it was ready when we pulled up. Bathrooms were clean. No problems at all during the stay, can't wait to come back next year.
Oct 23, 2018
Friendly staff. Very convenient to all venues in CM, beach, center city, restaurants, etc. Very clean & very nice large sites.
Oct 23, 2018
Very much enjoyed everyone's friendly attitude. Never slept in a sandbox before though. Not sure I'd do it again. It was an experience. I didnt like the lack of privacy between campsites. There was a green tent and the people came and went. Late hours of the night. Kids from the high school also crossed over to the camp grounds and bothered us.
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
Loved that the sites are roomy and not on top of each other. Great lake for fishing. Everyone in the store/office was helpful and welcoming. As a parent with kids I appreciated the paved roads for riding bikes and stone at the sites. The campground is located near many shops and activities in Cape May. I will definitely be returning and spreading the word.
Oct 23, 2018
Loved that the sites are roomy and not on top of each other. Great lake for fishing. Everyone in the store/office was helpful and welcoming. As a parent with kids I appreciated the paved roads for riding bikes and stone at the sites. The campground is located near many shops and activities in Cape May. I will definitely be returning and spreading the word.
Oct 22, 2018
We had a great time. Cabin was clean and we'll heated.
Oct 22, 2018
Our cabin was very nice, and clean!!!!
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Great campgrounds. Pullthru sites very level and roomy office people helpful and friendly. Close to both Cape May beaches and Wildwood.
Oct 22, 2018
Très beaux emplacements, bien aménagés. Très bon service. Merci.
Oct 22, 2018
Very friendly employees very knowledgeable. This was our first time with our RV and just learning - Employees were very helpful.
Oct 22, 2018
Campsite were too tight didn’t have any room didn’t feel like you were camping
Oct 22, 2018
It was our "maiden voyage" with our camper and everyone was super friendly and helpful. We wish we could have stayed longer - but will definitely be back! There is so much to do in the Cape May area - we need more time! See you again soon!
Oct 22, 2018
camp site was cleared of fallen leaves . water and electric worked fine. showers were clean with hot water. no heat in the bath house.
Oct 21, 2018
Oct 20, 2018
Bad weather after Michael but the stay was terrific. The campground was very well kept and clean. The staff were very pleasant and friendly. First stay and would definitely return!
Oct 20, 2018
This was the cleanest campground we’ve been to! The camp site was level and there was no mud! We loved Cape May. I hope to make it back next season
Oct 20, 2018
It was a three night stay in October. It was quiet with no children racing around on bikes. The site was great, a little hard to get to because the stay was right after the hurricane went through. Site signs (sites X through Y) would have helped to find sites. I noticed many people had the same problem. Unless you spend $20 for a gate pass, going through the entrance gate is a pain. But it was fun
Oct 20, 2018
Very nice park. Appreciate the permanent residents are mostly in their own areas. Dumpsters need to be emptied more often. Unsightly.
Oct 19, 2018
Great place, thanks.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals