Cape May KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 609-884-3567

Reserve: 609-884-3567

Info: 609-884-3567

Info: 609-884-3567

Email This Campground

669 Route 9

Cape May, NJ 08204

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Only one unit per site.

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

All Rental Units

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2018
The staff was extremely helpful especially when my Garmin RV GPS didn't recognize the address. They worked very hard just to get us to the campground. When we arrived we experienced a very organized staff and a clean, quiet place to spend our long weekend mini-vacation. Thanks folks.
Oct 17, 2018
We were disappointed with our stay, cabin had ants all over the place and for a cabin with 2 TV’s there was only one remote control when we went to desk to ask about another was told they would try to find one and drop it off that never happened was made to feel like we we’re inconveniencing them by asking.
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Great staff and excellent customer service. Karen made our stay enjoyable.
Oct 17, 2018
Very accomadating staff, took care of all of our questions and needs! We Will DEFINITELY be back! ����������
Oct 17, 2018
Always a very nice campground and friendly staff.
Oct 16, 2018
Very clean cabin complete with dishes and utensils
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Everything was great the cabin was beautiful but two things there enough room to park in front of the cabin and very low water pressure in the shower otherwise I can’t wait to stay there in the spring and summer of 2019 I look forward to it thank u again for a pleasant experience
Oct 16, 2018
Loved it, friendly staff, very helpful when we had a problem with our septic system . They helped unclog it.
Oct 16, 2018
You were great 10 stars
Oct 15, 2018
Water must be very high in iron. Always leaves rust stains in our fiberglass shower and sink bowls. Would also be nice if garbage was picked up at least once a day at the site. Only campground we stay at where there is not garbage pick up. The facility is well maintained and very clean. Even with complaints, one of our favorites. Already booked some dates for 2019.
Oct 15, 2018
Every stay at this location is always great. A little mishap this last Saturday night.Around 11:30 PM we were ready to turn in and I took our two dogs for a walk. I decided to take them to the dog park so they could get off the leash. Unknown to me was the extra critter in the dog park. My two dogs got sprayed by a skunk. We managed but it was a first for all of us. I did let the office know.
Oct 15, 2018
Nice property and we enjoyed our time in Cape May. Only reason I give it 4 stars instead of 5 is the bath house could use a table or bench in more than one shower.
Oct 15, 2018
Very open feeling didnt feel like you where crowded by other rvs to close
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Lots of great improvements since we were here last Really nice staff
Oct 15, 2018
Very beatutifull campground. Good staff
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
The tent site was bigger than other places I’d stayed at and was cleaned off when I got there so everything was fine!
Oct 14, 2018
As usual, it was wonderful. Everyone who works there is so nice and helpful!
Oct 13, 2018
Great large stoned pull thru sites with nice wide paved access roads. Personal were all friendly and helpful and the location is minutes from all the key tourist and ocean spots
Oct 13, 2018
Nice well kept campground
Oct 13, 2018
Unfortunately I was only there for 1 night. The campground is beautiful and clean. Check in was a breeze and the staff super friendly. I will definitely be back for a longer stay.
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
First timers.Already booked a return trip.Stayed in pull thru site #28.Big level spot with blue stone and new cement pad.Nice fire pit.Pool was still open!4 pickle ball courts.Security gate entrance with keycard access. Convenient to Cape May and Wildwood.The end pull thru spots are super nice with cement pads, paver fire pit and a swing bench for $30 more a night.More improvements in the works!
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Very good campground BUT the bathrooms are too far from many of the pull thru sites.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Very nice spaciius sites. We had a deluxe site with a large concrete pad, table & chairs, fire pit and a gazebo with a swing all on our huge site. It was great that the pool remained open, we were able to enjoy it during the fall warm weather!
Oct 11, 2018
Clean and quiet Very relaxing
Oct 11, 2018
Very niceCampground and Staff. Would like to see hooks and bench in shower stalls to put your stuff. Clean and nice big site's.
Oct 11, 2018
Awesome campground. It was very clean. Wish we could have stayed longer. We wil definitely be back next year!
Oct 10, 2018
We had a nice intimate site like we asked! Facilities were great, clean. We love the service for our grey water for a small amount they sent us someone to empty it same day.
Oct 10, 2018
Nice spacious sites. Super clean and well maintained. Friendly staff. Can’t wait to come back.
Oct 10, 2018
camp ground is clean and modern also staff is friendly
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Love it we stayed a few times .. quite and clean and very friendly..
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Once again our stay was great . Friendly staff as usual and everything was workin and clean .
Oct 10, 2018
We stayed in a full service pull thru which was very clean and level with stone, manicured lawn, and cement slab for picnic table. There is a very nice pool and beautiful lake with a sandy beach. Just a short drive to ocean beaches and into Cape May where there is lots to do. Liked it so much we extended our stay.
Oct 10, 2018
This is the least friendly staff we have met in years of staying at KOA campgrounds. The facilities are in excellent condition but some are not convenient. The distance from campsites to trash disposals is inconvenient. I had to cut the tabs off of my water hose to fit the water faucet. I will not be recommending this KOA and will seek out another campground for our next visit.
Oct 10, 2018
We love the pull thru sites at the Cape May KOA! The staff was very friendly and the park is extremely need and clean! We will put in our list for next year!
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
No. Complaints here. Nice and quiet.
Oct 10, 2018
Great place 4 kids
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Very nice campground. First time stay. Will definitely return.
Oct 09, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at the Cape May KOA. We stayed in cabin 611 and the accommodations were fine for what we needed. However, there is a horrible odor in this cabin that needs to be addressed. It is hard to tell what it is, possible air freshener overly used to mask another odor. We opened windows and put the fans on but that did not help.
Oct 09, 2018
We stayed in the pet friendly cabin they where clean and fully stocked and the staff was very friendly
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy