Canton / East Sparta KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3903

Reserve: 800-562-3903

Info: 330-484-3901

Info: 330-484-3901

Email

3232 Downing Street SW.

East Sparta, OH 44626

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2017
Nice bathrooms, didn't really stay long enough to say much else
Aug 02, 2017
What a wonderful weekend! very nice set up especially the nice covered picnic area was a surprise to see it on the site. Will come back again. The kids loved the horseback riding that was offered there as well. Thank you KOA!!!!
Aug 01, 2017
The staff were wonderful, helpful and could not have been nicer. The sites were nice and the bathrooms and the pool were great. But the smell from the sewer system was so overbearing that we couldn't use the K-9 park ( which was the best I have ever seen in a KOA). So we won't be back because the smell was so bad that we could smell it the whole time we were there!
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Nice park, clean, well maintained.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Great place! Deluxe sites supurb!
Jul 31, 2017
Great for an overnight stop! convenient and very clean! great rates and we'll be sure to stop there again!
Jul 30, 2017
If you like electric & water but you tent, the sites are a little small. They are for a camper and not tents. Stayed in site 74 and there was a strong septic odor. There is a lot to do at this KOA.
Jul 30, 2017
The pool area was nice. But, nobody escorted us to our site, which was very unlevel. We had to change sites. The back end of our trailer hit bottom.
Jul 30, 2017
Stayed two nights...it was quiet and the atmosphere among all the campers seemed positive.
Jul 29, 2017
Nice amenities, staff very nice and helpful.
Jul 28, 2017
I felt that what was called their premium sites were over priced.
Jul 27, 2017
It was very quiet yet there was lots to do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed the peace and quiet and all the things to do! Come back again.
Jul 27, 2017
OK PLACE, just not great
Jul 26, 2017
Very quiet. Nicely kept pool. Lovely flowers at our patio lot. Enjoyed the nest swing. Staff was nice. Grounds were kept mowed, but in need of weeding (poison ivy on the mini-golf course). Office area behind check-in desk was very disorderly. Organizing and tidying-up that area would make for a much better first impression.
Jul 26, 2017
Our stay was peaceful and relaxing. Enjoyed the pool. Very nice bathroom facilities and the staff was polite and helpful :)
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
sites too close together
Jul 26, 2017
Great Campgrounds. Very clean and a lot of activities for entire family. We always stay here at least once a year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for camping with us again! Glad your family enjoyed their stay.
Jul 26, 2017
We had a brief stay but were very impressed with the cordial and great service they provided. on top of this I had miss placed my cell phone, thinking it was lost. It had been turned in to the office. Most significantly, we had a death in our family and I went to the office and told them we had to leave earlier than expected, no reason given. Checking e-mail we had been refunded for the ni

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for camping at the Canton/East Sparta KOA. Sorry for your loss.
Jul 25, 2017
We stayed at this KOA two years ago, our maiden voyage with our new camper. Cable didnt work, thought it was our camper. This year we had the same issue. Couldnt even see thru all the snow. Cable works fine at all other campgrounds. I paid for a premium spot and got substandard satisfaction.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice and quiet campground. Good pool and sites.
Jul 23, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful!
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice park! Good setting, friendly staff. Our dogs loved the Canine Kamp. I would recommend this camp to anyone traveling in the area.
Jul 23, 2017
🤔
Jul 23, 2017
Lovely facilities - everything clean and in good order. Campground hosts were very friendly and helpful. A lovely, welcoming place after a long day of travel.
Jul 22, 2017
We had a nice time here! The patio site we had was fantastic. Would love to come back again some day!
Jul 21, 2017
They put us in a site that was very unlevel. Very noisy! Pool was great & that was about all that was great. Very expensive! $51 was outrageous. KOA'a R not camping. U wanna camp go to a state park. In most cases a 3rd of the cost. Get out there with nature!
Jul 20, 2017
We stayed 6 nights and my6yr old granddaughter wanted to live there and my 15 yr old grandson wanted just one more day 😊 Every employee was very friendly and helpful!! Bathrooms were clean. Pool was nice and refreshing. We rode horses and guides were amazing! We rode 4 wheelers down the road a few minutes and it was awesome!! Game room was ok. Activities were fun! Would consider a season
Jul 20, 2017
This is a Great family vacation campground but also a wonderful place to be for retired full timers like us. We will come back again. Kim
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Only stayed 1 night, but they were friendly, clean and helpful.
Jul 19, 2017
We are not sure if we will return to this KOA. We had a fair amount of rain while we were there and there was a whole lot of mud everywhere. The patio site we were on was difficult to get out of and I had to drive over a metal plate that was covering a huge hole. The cable TV was close to unwatchable due to all the static. I was disappointed in this KOA.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Had a great weekend and they did a lot for the kids and that's why I'll be back.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice back woods setting with full hookup and cable. Zero mosquito's throughout our stay. We will visit again.
Jul 17, 2017
This campground looked really good online. When we got there, our campsite (#69) was so narrow with a steep drop off we couldn't even use our awning. We only used our spot to sleep. It smelled like sewage, cable tv didn't work, and wifi was very spotty. While the lady tried to find us a new spot, those were equally as bad. We didn't enjoy one thing about our stay, except our friends.
Jul 17, 2017
the camp site we had (lot 70) was AWESOME!! nicely shaded, spacious, located near facilities. only issue we had was toilet paper missing in ladies room.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Clean, and roomy spots
Jul 13, 2017
Loved this place..nice people and the deluxe patio spot was very nice..
Jul 10, 2017
This KOA was up to the high standards that I have come to expect from KOA.
Jul 10, 2017
Got lucky and scored a great site(11) less than a week before a holiday weekend. Staff was friendly and present. VERY NICE shower house. Great pool. Will likely return. Keep up the good work.
Jul 10, 2017
The good....beautiful new pool, bathrooms by the office were nice and clean. The not so good....we had site number 1....it was the size of a postage stamp with roads running on both sides of you so people and cars were within 5 or 6 feet of us all day...they did offer to move us on the second day, however that site was on the hill and not nice either so why bother. Do not think we will return
Jul 10, 2017
My family and I enjoyed our one night stay. Bathrooms by pool looked fantastic. Game room, mini golf, and pool all looked nice. The pancake breakfast smelled good.
Jul 09, 2017
We stayed for 1 night but they allowed us a late check out so that one of our party could go to the Football Hall of Fame. The horseback trail ride was great and the pony ride for our youngest child was wonderful.
Jul 08, 2017
Electric not working threw breaker 3x, large gravel hard to walk, trash dumpster over flowing Unresponsive dirty front office..not KOA standard
Jul 07, 2017
The restrooms looked to be new and clean, the staff was friendly, plenty of things for the kids to do. I would go back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy