Canton / East Sparta KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3903

Info: 330-484-3901

Email

3232 Downing Street SW.

East Sparta, OH 44626

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2016
Clean grounds and cabins, really nice fishing lake. nice people.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for camping with us! Glad you enjoyed the fishing lake.
Sep 15, 2016
Great place to stay overnight. Level sites, just pull in and pull out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Sep 13, 2016
Friendly great fun we also fell in love with the atv park we visit every weekend, love the horses and paddle boats.
Sep 13, 2016
We were just travelling so didn't have time to use many of the facilities.. Nice place.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice people. Very hard to get into with a big rig and very remote location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The site you stayed in is one of our most requested. We are located between two interstate ramps whether heading north or south on I-77.
Sep 11, 2016
Clean. Good management. Good facilities. Will go back.
Sep 10, 2016
Clean park, friendly staff. Quite area. It looks like it is a long way out of town but it is only 10 miles from the Pro football hall of fame. Would stay here again . We were here for 7 days.
Sep 09, 2016
We loved it !
Sep 07, 2016
It was wonderful, we stayed in DK1 very nice clean cabin. The patio was an added bonus. Our only complaint was the double bed, most uncomfortable bed we have ever slept on, you can feel every spring in it, it needs to be replaced with something comfortable, we both kept waking up through the night in pain.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments...we will get a new full size mattress today. Thanks for letting me know!
Sep 07, 2016
My stay at KOA Campgrounds was both fun and relaxing my favorite part is the horseback riding the only thing I did not like was there should be restroom in all cabins and Cottages alike other than that the restrooms and showers are very clean the people who are employed there are very friendly I give KOA Campgrounds in East Sparta 2 big thumbs up I love going there and I live two and a half hours

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for camping with us again! We really do appreciate your business!
Sep 07, 2016
Service was great. We enjoyed all the extra activities they had planned for the weekend. My only complaint is that the quiet hour on Saturday night of our stay was not enforced. Their were lots of older children running around in the dark disturbing us. It was a nice cool night in which we wanted the windows open. It was quite startling to the young children staying in our camper.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for camping with us. I'm glad your enjoyed all the entra activities. Sorry there were older children running around in the dark. Come back again!
Sep 07, 2016
We had a great time. They had activities planned every day we were there we could participate in or just hang by their beautiful pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
Sep 07, 2016
The owners were very nice and helpful. The pool,horseback riding,fishing,paddle boats,ATV trails,and evening activities were more than I expected. The campsite and cabin were very nice also.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was a pleasure having you camp at the Canton/East Sparta KOA! Thanks for the great comments.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
would go back. would just pick better lot for small kids.
Sep 06, 2016
The crew here takes care of everything and everyone!
Sep 06, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly. I would definitely choose a different site next time because we were close to the treatment plant and smelled sewage a lot. We had a good time.
Sep 06, 2016
Staff was friendly, site & pool was nice. Other campers were loud & obnoxious. Also, I found a hypodermic needle in the toilet. Maybe it was just a crazy weekend...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed the campground. We had security for the Labor Day Weekend but there was a couple reports the next day that one site in particular not too far from where you were staying was spoken to the next day regarding the quiet hours of 11:00 p.m. to 8:00 a.m. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Sep 06, 2016
Most of the staff was very friendly, enjoyed the Pancake Breakfast and horseback riding! The only complaint is that there was a bee's next next to our camper and we told the staff the first day and they sprayed it but never came back to check it, and the bees were still there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay. We sprayed the bees and they did come back to check. We put more Apecide powder but it takes a couple days to get them all. Sorry for your inconvenience.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great time--weather was perfect - campsite was perfect! Pool was VERY cold, but otherwise all was fabulous!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Pool got a little chilly because of the unseasonable low temps of 53 degrees at night but heated up during the day.
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice Koa!!! Cabin was awesome & the restrooms were very clean!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for camping with us! Hope to see you again!
Sep 06, 2016
We enjoyed our first stay at bear creek .very nice camp ground it's clean & quiet ,we will be back . the employees are nice , we made new friends & the only draw back is the pool wasn't heated ( too cold to swim in ) .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed you stay at Bear Creek KOA. The pool did get a little chilly from the unseasonable low temps of 53 degrees at night but heated up during the day. Thanks for camping with us and come back again!
Sep 06, 2016
We had a complaint that we were too loud and the owner or employee came up to our site and said if were allowed tonight he is going to have to kick us out as I told him that I don't believe it was us that was loud he said well it might've been your site I'm not positive but still told us that if we made any noise we were getting kicked out that night I've been here six times and I have never got

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have quiet hour from 11:00 p.m. to 8:00 a.m. Some nearby campers came home from a football game at Midnight and they and nearby campers said your site was loud and there was cussing till 2:00 a.m.
Sep 06, 2016
They got us in on short notice. Need more showers, but family oriented!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your wonderful comments. Sorry you didn't think we had enough restrooms. There are three sets of restrooms and showers at the grounds. Perhaps you didn't see them on the map. Thanks for camping with us!
Sep 06, 2016
we really enjoyed our stay, staff was very friendly, the bathroom/shower was kept clean, the cabin was awesome, and there is plenty to do on the campground. Our only complaint is that we were not afforded the same courtesy as other campers with off road golf carts, we were not allowed to ride from camp to the amphitheater which was a major inconvenience and the only reason I won't give 5 stars.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is a township zoning ordinance that does not allow ATV's to ride on the road to the ATV trails 1 mile away because there are property owners between us and the trails. I'm sorry for the inconvenience but trailering them in is the only way we can operate with our conditional use zoning permit.
Sep 04, 2016
Poor WIFI
Sep 03, 2016
Just an overnight stay, grounds well taken care of, service top of the line. Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for choosing Canton/East Sparta for your stay!
Sep 01, 2016
I had a wonderful time. Staff was very helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Happy to hear your had a wonderful time and that the staff was helpful!
Aug 31, 2016
The campground was clean. The low rating has minimal to do with the Canton area KOA but how KOAs in general treat families. We are a family of 5 and travel 7-8 weeks a year. We avoid KOAs like the plague because they have this ridiculous desire to charge for each child. This drives up the cost and worst yet most KOAs have very dated playgrounds. The worst place for overnight and late check in $.
Aug 31, 2016
Staff not very informative about features in the area,very little tourist info , clean shower rooms , quiet location, ok for 1 night stop

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. I have Area Attraction sheets in the file and have explained to the girl on the front desk at your check in where they are located. Thanks for camping with us!
Aug 30, 2016
I did not like the hill when I came out of my rv at that spothad a very nice time

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for camping with us!
Aug 29, 2016
Great place to stay! If you have kids there is something for them to do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for camping with us! So glad you enjoyed your stay!
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
had a tree at our door could not put awning out staff very good
Aug 24, 2016
Had a great time. My family loves this koa

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am so glad your family loves the Canton/East Sparta KOA and that you had a great time!
Aug 23, 2016
The site wasn't level--didn't have room for seating under the awning. water pressure was terrible--couldn't take a shower in the rv. Power was fluctuating--caused problems in the rv. 10.00 a person so someone can visit you at the campground is a little steep. plus its next to a landfill and you can tell. STINKS. nOT HAPPY WITH THIS KOA
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
My only complaint is the quality of the mattress. Not even a little bit comfortable. Everything is wonderful except the terrible uncomfortable mattress

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We replaced the mattress today. Thank you for informing us. We hope you will be back again!
Aug 23, 2016
We loved the location and friendly service. We WILL go there again. Lots of activities and knowledgeable staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, the location, and friendly and knowledgeable staff! Do come back again!
Aug 23, 2016
The management is a five star. We were particular about our site and they accommodated us in every way possible. A very pleasant place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had a pleasant stay at the Canton/East Sparta KOA!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Met expectations.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a very nice visit! Nice pool! Kids loved the playground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad your family enjoyed their visit to the Canton/East Sparta KOA!
Aug 22, 2016
Just a quick stop to sleep, travelled from Nashville to Massachusetts. Nice, level site. Friendly front desk.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us!
Aug 19, 2016
Clean, large sites& horseback riding
Aug 18, 2016
We accidentally reserved a site without water or electricity and we arrived at the lamp ground alittle before 9:00pm. Once we got to our site and realized no water or elec. we called the office (which was technically closed) and they accommodated us. The bathrooms were spotless, best camp bathroom I've ever used and showers. The campsite wifi was a pleasant surprise as well as the mini golf cours!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy