Canton / East Sparta KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3903

Reserve: 800-562-3903

Info: 330-484-3901

Info: 330-484-3901

Email

3232 Downing Street SW.

East Sparta, OH 44626

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2017
Clean, and roomy spots
Jul 13, 2017
Absolutely impressed! Very clean, very functional for what my family needed during a baseball tournament. I would definitely stay again! Thank you!
Jul 13, 2017
Loved this place..nice people and the deluxe patio spot was very nice..
Jul 12, 2017
we had a great stay but we were on a budget and the firewood was not included for 3 bundles a day @8.50=25.50a night Larger bundles or we are from florida we do not have the ash borer problems so maybe depending on were guest are from should make the decision for the firewood. Thank you and if we get that way again we'll see you all.
Jul 10, 2017
This KOA was up to the high standards that I have come to expect from KOA.
Jul 10, 2017
Got lucky and scored a great site(11) less than a week before a holiday weekend. Staff was friendly and present. VERY NICE shower house. Great pool. Will likely return. Keep up the good work.
Jul 10, 2017
The good....beautiful new pool, bathrooms by the office were nice and clean. The not so good....we had site number 1....it was the size of a postage stamp with roads running on both sides of you so people and cars were within 5 or 6 feet of us all day...they did offer to move us on the second day, however that site was on the hill and not nice either so why bother. Do not think we will return
Jul 10, 2017
stayed in the cabins, small but cozy. Liked the idea of air condition and a heater, never know about ohio weather. And a TV too. Really enjoyed our stay, will be back! Just alittle overpriced though.
Jul 10, 2017
My family and I enjoyed our one night stay. Bathrooms by pool looked fantastic. Game room, mini golf, and pool all looked nice. The pancake breakfast smelled good.
Jul 09, 2017
We stayed for 1 night but they allowed us a late check out so that one of our party could go to the Football Hall of Fame. The horseback trail ride was great and the pony ride for our youngest child was wonderful.
Jul 08, 2017
Electric not working threw breaker 3x, large gravel hard to walk, trash dumpster over flowing Unresponsive dirty front office..not KOA standard
Jul 07, 2017
The restrooms looked to be new and clean, the staff was friendly, plenty of things for the kids to do. I would go back.
Jul 06, 2017
Nice, quiet campground. *very* hilly area - quite beautiful.
Jul 05, 2017
Lots to do at this campground. Our family enjoyed the visit. Friendly staff, clean facilities.
Jul 05, 2017
The sites were small & on a slant. There was no room to walk around our vehicle or trailer. The Internet service was non-existent.
Jul 05, 2017
I would of rated it 5 stars but the roads are in terrible condition. The is no place to ride bikes. The fishing pond is in poor condition.
Jul 05, 2017
great site
Jul 05, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Campground was nice and kept clean. Never stayed at a campground that charged additional fee to swim. That was my only downfall.
Jul 04, 2017
This is... hands-down- the nicest campground I've EVER been too! And I have been to many! The shower rooms are immaculately clean!!! The employees are extremely pleasant and helpful, and they offer lots of different fun activities for the whole family, above and beyond the mini-golf, fishing, clean pool, dance party, playground, and awesome game room!! Great place to stay!!
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
I have been camping for over 50 years. This was the nicest campground that I have ever stayed at.
Jun 30, 2017
We enjoy the nice clean cabins, and very friendly service
Jun 28, 2017
We had our family reunion there... it was wonderful. The camoground has everything we needed.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Great location very convenient to locations we wanted to visit while in Ohio. Clean grounds and restrooms. Mike & Jean
Jun 27, 2017
Overall a nice place, however don't get site #15. Probably the worst site in the place. Have to back in up hill. Makes it hard to hook and unhook. Very unlevel. Needs some work.Had electrical issues but were promply fixed. We really loved Ohio. Folks were very helpful and nice.
Jun 27, 2017
it was a wonderful experience camping here!! i cant wait to camp here again!!
Jun 27, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at this KOA. The activities were great. Our son loved the pony rides & haywagon ride. The breakfast was delicious! We enjoyed the pool as well that was very clean. We will definitely be back!
Jun 26, 2017
The park was beautiful and well maintained. The staff, especially Susie, went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful. Thanks!!
Jun 26, 2017
I enjoyed my stay. The camp ground was very quiet & clean & the staff was very friendly.
Jun 26, 2017
The staff were very attentive and helpful. The rest rooms/showers were very well maintained and plenty of hot water,as well as the premisses were of the standards of KOA. Enjoyed our stay and will return if back in this area - we are from California.
Jun 23, 2017
Great camp site and very friendly staff . Only recommendations is restock fishing pond and clean up putt putt course.
Jun 23, 2017
I would've gave 5 star's but my cabin was not clean all the way there was dead flies in the refrigerator and mice turds in the pots
Jun 23, 2017
Clean shower facilities are high on my priority list. These were awesome!
Jun 22, 2017
We used the park for base camp for NFL Hall of Fame and also for the 60 mile drive to Cleveland for the Rock n Roll Hall of Fame. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Bathrooms weren't very clean
Jun 20, 2017
The park was just okay, but I will say that the staff was very nice and went out of their way to help when asked.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
great as usual, this is our "go-to" KOA when we visit this part of Ohio
Jun 19, 2017
It was great!
Jun 18, 2017
Staff is courteous and helpful. We liked the site we had the first night the best. It was a pull through with no other camp sites on the one side.
Jun 17, 2017
Lovely campground, staff friendly. We would definitely stay here again
Jun 16, 2017
my granchildren had a good time inter acting with other children.people were very friendly and kind.would definately recomend.
Jun 15, 2017
This campground caters to long term residents. Most of the campers are people working in the oil fields and on pipelines in the area. The deluxe patio sites are next to the wastewater treatment facility, the entire campground is right beside a landfill, and the water is very hard. Trees overhanging the sites need to be trimmed for larger units. Sites need to have new stone put down
Jun 14, 2017
Too many construction workers living at this campground, coming and going at all hours of the night. Speed limits not observed. Campground has a ton of potential but is not well maintained
Jun 14, 2017
Very nice campgrounds. Most of the people here are long-time workers and keep to themselves. We met the most friendliest woman ever, Mrs. Kathy. We took advantage of the horse back riding and the two young girls where great and had a sense of humor. The pool is a great size, clean but not heated. The country scenery is beautiful!
Jun 14, 2017
Great place with a lot of things for kids to enjoy.
Jun 14, 2017
Not very nice sites
Jun 14, 2017
The owner has a pushy attitude. He thinks your things are his and he can do what he wants. Then curse you when you confront him on proper etiquette. Won't be back. Don't make policy you violate yourself.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals