Canton / East Sparta KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2019
Nice KOA! We enjoy staying here when we go to Amish Country
Jul 06, 2019
My site was kinda weird(#80) and NO shade at all. Gas grill didn’t work. Parking situation at checkin was weird. No garbage pickup was a pain. Nice pool and game room.
Jul 05, 2019
Campground was fine but someone stole $60.00 from my granddaughter's purse at the pool. She didn't notice till we got home.
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
Great proximity to Niagara Falls but lots were pretty narrow - very nice hosts
Jul 04, 2019
Stay was great! Staff should warn arriving guests that a route from the south is blocked due to high water. Waze recommended the blocked route. We were caused unnecessary stress due to the lack of a heads up.
Jul 04, 2019
This was our first time there. it is a wonderful place to stay with lots of activities to keep the kids busy and a beautiful place to relax. the only negative thing I can say is that people who have dogs do not keep them on a 6-foot leash. I had a couple dogs lunch at my children when we are trying to walk to the restroom. It frightened my kids and myself. I think the rule should be more enforced.
Jul 04, 2019
I know the owners cannot control what type of customers come into their Campground. However in talking with them about someone stealing my Fitbit at the pool & my girlfriends cover up nothing was done. Another camper informed them that someone stoled their cooler & firewood. At that time no one knew how to work the security camera to look back at the tape. Shame on the OWNERS for doing NOTHING!!!!
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
The staff was really friendly, the amenities were nice, & there was a lot of different activities for the kids. In the downside, there's not a lot of shady places to relax. Also, during our weekend stay we had our coolers stolen, another lady had her fit bit taken from her at the pool, & more. Knowing that anything you have will be stolen was a huge downside.I loved the patio, grill, & furniture.
Jul 03, 2019
Facilities were clean, campsite was clean, only problem was that the road seems to close often due to rain which was an inconvenience getting to the ATV riding area, but great trip otherwise.
Jul 02, 2019
The campground was very nice, we were in a 40 foot coach and towing. The spot we had was a pull through and very tight. Other then that it’s a nice place, nice pool and dog park.
Jul 02, 2019
Passing thru and needed a place to stay for the night. Tried making a reservation on line but couldn't because a 2 night minimum was required. Called the office and they found a spot for us for the night. Friendly staff. Great looking pool and mini golf course. Reasonably priced.
Jul 01, 2019
Jun 29, 2019
Only gripe I have is with the sites being a little close together. The weekenders love their campfires, and my camper was engulfed in smoke every weekend. Was wishing for dry season and fire bans.
Jun 29, 2019
Friendly owners. Very helpful. Beware that there is a Land Fill not very far from this location. Wind blows the wrong way, not the most pleasant setting.
Jun 29, 2019
The playground area needs work. There were tons of weeds and muddy areas. The bathrooms smelled a little off, kind of like a mold. Was kind of annoying finding it with the road washed out. Should have probably gotten some warning about that. Other than that we had a good time.
Jun 29, 2019
This was a great location for my wife and her twin sister to celebrate their 73rd birthday together. They had a great time.
Jun 27, 2019
The people were very nice, and the only thing I could say that wasn't 100 percent. Was the concert pad could have been blown off. But the stay was very nice.
Jun 27, 2019
My boys enjoyed the pool and see-saw. It was nice that a dog park was offered.
Jun 27, 2019
Jun 27, 2019
Very clean facilities.
Jun 27, 2019
The place was clean! Very clean. Once checked in you never saw another employee. Loose gravel on some of the roads, which cause myself to fall and receive stitches. Quiet, not much road noise.
Jun 27, 2019
Great campground. !! We always stay at Beer Creek coming east and again going back out west were we live.Very nice accommodations in all aspects. Even enjoyed the miniature golf course. Fantastic staff at this KOA campground.
Jun 26, 2019
We had a great stay and the staff was wonderful.
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
Been here several times over the years with our family kids are grown up an we keep going back great people.
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
We didn’t get to enjoy the campground too much because it rained all but one day of our 4 day stay. Check in was good. I dud think the rates were very high. Your rate only included 2 people and we had to pay for our children. How can a family afford this?
Jun 21, 2019
Quiet, beautiful, and picturesque. We are from the desert and our haws dropped at the greenery. Super clean and friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2019
Pull through sites need improved to make them higher than the sewage inlet. Overflow of sewage, near water source, from the ground during rain. Sewer system not sealed. poor drainage when it rains leaving large puddles.
Jun 19, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
the cabins are nice. and the people are friendly
Jun 14, 2019
Had a great time. Campground is clean. Site arrangements are different, but kind of neat. Owner is sweet. Store workers were very friendly. Nice playground.
Jun 14, 2019
3 nights stay in East Sparta KOA, honestly we only slept there at night and didn’t use any of the amenities, pool or put-put golf. Nice quiet campground.
Jun 13, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. The first camp site we were given wasn’t the best because it was in front of the shelter house that way going to have a karaoke night that weekend. They did let us walk around and choose another available campsite. Everyone we came in contact with was really nice. The kids had a lot of fun.
Jun 13, 2019
First off someone from Corporate needs to get in to straighten this place out. Checked in no one shows you anything. They hand you a map. Every other KOA has someone direct you ri your campsite. We did not see any employees our whole stat ( 3 nights) . You can smell sewer throughout the whole place. If I had it to do over I would not stay there.
Jun 13, 2019
Stay was great nice campground and friendly staff and guest
Jun 13, 2019
They always are so nice there. They make it feel like home.
Jun 12, 2019
Stayed 2 nites
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 08, 2019
This trip was not our first visit to Canton/East Sparta KOA and probably will not be our last! This is a beautiful campground, the staff is very accommodating and the entire facility is top tier!
Jun 06, 2019
Jun 06, 2019
We enjoyed the stay, the only thing missing was that the pool was not open. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend the camp. Horse back riding was an extra bonus.
Jun 05, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Very clean. Friendly staff.
Jun 02, 2019
Very friendly people, nice amenities.
May 30, 2019
May 30, 2019
We had a pull through site with a drop off that once our steps were down was really no room. On the other side of drop off was like a swamp. The bath house was ok had a few broken tiles in shower no fan. Staff friendly and had lots of things to do for the children. Pavilion had bird poop cover tables. Had to pay for horse back riding and atv trail access, appeared in KOA book was included .
Dec 29, 2019
This is our second stay here this year. First stay we had our toy hauler and motorcycles. Our camper got damaged at the last minute and we had to travel without it. Bear Creek got us in a cabin for the week with a last minute call. Cabins are nice and they are clean plus they are pet friendly!! Great place to stay. Love the gas fireplace and so did my wife's dog!
- David Cline on Google
Feb 09, 2020
Had a lot of fun horseback riding :)
- C C on Google
Jan 11, 2020
Nice ground to hike
- steve yekel on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.