Jan 04, 2021
This is a favorite of ours. The staff is amazing and the onsite ammenities are top-notch.
Jan 03, 2021
Really liked the campsites and things for the kids
Jan 03, 2021
We loved the Bunk House. We will be back!!
Dec 29, 2020
Dec 25, 2020
We stayed in the big house . It needs a few minor repairs like the burner on stove top didn't work. And a couple other things . Need tv in small cabins . We had a family Christmas and we all had a great time . The campground was clean and well taken care of
Dec 14, 2020
Loved the cabin. Had a small mishap with the restaurant. They went above and beyond to fix the situation. Will definitely stay here again. Only suggestion would be a tv in the cabin
Dec 14, 2020
Dec 14, 2020
We had a wonderful stay! The food from the Q & Brew was amazing. Overall great time.
Dec 07, 2020
Very clean, great amenities especially the restaurant, people extremely friendly and helpful!
Dec 07, 2020
Our stay was wonderful. The resort is exceptionally clean and well maintained. We stayed in one of their cabins and it was wonderful! The staff was great and very friendly. The Q and Brew restaurant was delicious! We will definitely stay there every time we’re in Canton TX! 5 stars isnt enough...we give it 10 stars!
Dec 07, 2020
Lack of tv and internet access was a bummer. Room lighting much too dark or nonexistent. Table stools were not comfortable; we kept sliding out of them. The drive should be wider and the sidewalk path more narrow or laid out in a different pattern to widen drive. I wish we had known there was no coffee pot before arriving. Management was nice but never returned with a burned out bulb.
Dec 07, 2020
A TV in the cabin would have been good.
Dec 06, 2020
We stayed in a great cabin at the Silver Spur Resort in Canton. The people who work there are great!
Dec 06, 2020
Excellent stay. The young man that checked us in was very friendly, helpful and professional. We loved the cabin and it was very clean. The bed was very comfortable. We will stay here again!
Dec 05, 2020
Nov 28, 2020
Great place
Nov 26, 2020
My only complaint was there were no utensils in the kitchen, such as plates, cups, or silverware. A TV would've also been nice. Otherwise it was clean, comfortable, and plenty of towels and toiletries.
Nov 24, 2020
We loved "glamping" in the covered wagons! The staff that we encountered were friendly and efficient. A couple of minor issues - there were tons of wasps all around the wagons. When called, someone came and sprayed. The other issue was that the website listed the bathrooms as private, however several campers from the tent camping area used the entrance code to use the bathrooms often.
Nov 23, 2020
We had a great time. The cabin we stayed in was very nice, very clean, and well equipped. Our hosts were friendly and helpful.
Nov 16, 2020
We came in from MD, and stayed in a cabin that sleeps 6. The grounds & cabins and are lovely, but I highly suggest tv's, plates, coffee cups, bowls, cutlery, a dresser, & more hooks in the bathroom. We were really inconvenienced with not having those items. 6 suitcases, 6 people showering, and nowhere to put it all. Other than that the place is lovely.
Nov 16, 2020
Very enjoyable. I stayed in a tiny house and it was very clean and comfortable. The on-site restaurant had great service and delicious food.
Nov 16, 2020
We stayed in the covered wagon and everything was amazing. Friendly and helpful staff and great facilities!
Nov 16, 2020
Nov 14, 2020
Nov 14, 2020
Great, spacious cabin close to a delicious restaurant. There was also a nice pond to walk my dog around. Nice outside area as well!
Nov 14, 2020
Nov 13, 2020
We really enjoyed the cabin. It was warm and cozy with the ability to experience camping with the fire pit, table and the grill being provided. When we come for another family visit we plan on making reservations again. The campground offers so much for different ages. Thank you for an enjoyable stay.
Nov 13, 2020
Nov 10, 2020
The Cabin was very clean and ready for us. The only issues were: The mattress needs replacing, it offers very little support and is too soft in the middle; there needed to be an extra roll of paper towels (we ran out) and a box of Kleenex tissues in the cabin. We were surprised to find no silverware but understand that it is COVID-19 related since there is no dishwasher.
Nov 09, 2020
Nov 09, 2020
We had a wonderful weekend. The cabin was very comfortable and quiet. The kids loved the playground. The cabin was spacious, beds were very comfortable, the food delivery from the restaurant is a plus too!!
Nov 03, 2020
Nov 01, 2020
Nov 01, 2020
Newer resort style with lot of amenities. Clean, well organized and convenient. General store and restaurant on the faculty grounds. Will be a beautiful place once the trees grow in. �
Oct 29, 2020
Oct 29, 2020
Requested henhouse inquired early arrival told to call. I did at 9:48. room to be ready in 30 min. showed up at 1 given coop inquired why stocky arrogant man informed me trying to accommodate since I arrived at 1. yellow package already prepared for guests all the man had to do was apologize instead of being arrogant and making excuses young man at desk and woman with colored hair extremely nice.
Oct 27, 2020
It was awesome, cabin was spacious, furnished well. The extra coffee and towels were a blessing. Just one glitch, The broken sofa bed, BUT fixed immediately (the next day). 5*’s to the “Hen House”, The Brew Restaurant and the KOA crew. P&J ~~ The Woodlands, Texas
Oct 26, 2020
Key to door was a problem. Hard to lock and unlock. Front desk forgot to give us keys so we had to go back.
Oct 26, 2020
Oct 22, 2020
Very nice. Clean and friendly.
Oct 21, 2020
We stay here at least once a month and have been for over a year. This time the shower drain was stopped up, hide a bed was broke and overall cleanliness lacked.
Oct 20, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
The cabins & grounds are very clean, close to restaurants, stores & Trade days. They do not have TV or ovens. We had our dogs and enjoyed walking them around. We asked for a grill & they came out with one quickly. When we left I had some questions about the charges & the girl was very short with me & didn't allow me to understand them, so I had to come home & figure that out myself. So 4 stars...
Oct 18, 2020
We had the best time! The cabins are cozy, the beds are comfy, and the staff is super friendly! We ate at the restaurant several times and the service and food were always on point. Kids loved fishing at the pond, playing at the playground, and the escape room! We even stayed in a covered wagon one night-definitely an experience worth doing again. Thank you Canton KOA, can’t wait to come back!
Oct 13, 2020
We had a wonderful time! Wish there were trails we could walk but lots of other great amenities were available to entertain us and our young kids. Definitely will be back!
Oct 10, 2020
We were traveling from seeing family back to Utah, and stumbled on the KOA in Canton Texas. What a lucky find! We stayed in a tiny house they call The Coop. It was perfect for my daughter and I. They upgraded us to The Coop, and let us have a late checkout because of my daughter's online college classes (fall 2020). Everything was great! The staff, The Coop, and the Q & Brew. Great place!
Oct 06, 2020
For the price you need t.v. Everything else is top notch! we'll be back
Oct 06, 2020
Quiet, peaceful, great location, clean cabin. Will return
Oct 05, 2020
The chuck wagon was great. I want one at my home.
Jan 05, 2021
Brew and Q is a awesome place to eat the food and beer was great
- John Gibson on Google
Dec 31, 2020
Beautiful campground, emaculate facilities!!
- Ernie Turbyfill on Google
Dec 24, 2020
Very nice and friendly service, really enjoyed my night there while traveling west.
- Harold Honeyman on Google