Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

Open March 15 - October 30

Reserve: 435-679-8988

Reserve: 435-679-8988

Info: 435-679-8988

Info: 435-679-8988

Email This Campground

215 N Red Rock Drive

150 W 200 N

Cannonville, UT 84718

Get Directions

Accommodations, Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 18, 2018
We needed a spot to pitch our tent. Usually, KOAs focus on the big rigs, with tent spots being shoved off in a less desirable corner, or stuck right next to the driveway. This KOA has wonderful tent sites, tucked away under the cedars, very private. It is an immaculate place. Showers, laundry room, the grounds are all very clean, sites are raked, everything top notch. We'll be back.
May 16, 2018
Good shade, plenty bathrooms, great site. Very clean. Employees very nice and helpful. Situated close to great viewing area. Would recommend to anyone.
May 15, 2018
LOVED IT! Location beautiful, convenient to trails, parks, food, store. Staff very helpful, friendly. Loved game room, shared books, camp kitchen (needed a little repair -burners had a short or something). Sites a tad bit close together & deer poop all over tent pad. Probably would get more takers for basic cabins if they were a little less pricey this time of year. Hope for new KOA style BRs.
May 14, 2018
The location was perfect and we really enjoyed the camper kitchen. The facilities were kept very clean. We had a great time.
May 14, 2018
Reservation and price paid Where different...
May 14, 2018
May 08, 2018
Great place. Clean showers. Easy check in/ out
May 08, 2018
very professional service
May 08, 2018
Staff was friendly and helpful. The whole campground is very well maintained, very clean!
May 07, 2018
Very clean, nice views and campsites.
May 03, 2018
When I realized upon arrival that I booked a place outside of Bryce Canyon I was a little bummed but man was this place the cat's meow! Hot showers and super clean facilities were amazing and this ended up being the better of the places we stayed during out week out west.
May 01, 2018
staff very friendly and helpful
Apr 26, 2018
While the facilities were great and I appreciated the kitchen and laundry, it was extraordinarily windy which blew sand everywhere. Recommend (but watch for wind!).
Apr 14, 2018
Perfect, charming staff, and superbe camping terrain.
Apr 12, 2018
This was the cleanest campground I can ever remember (I've been doing this for 40+ years). I didn't hesitate to put my toiletries case down on the bathroom counter or step on the floor in my socks. The dishwashing area was neater than my home! The design and layout of the new bathhouse should be used as a model for ALL similar future KOA bathhouses.
Apr 10, 2018
We loved this KOA! Great location, the staff was very friendly, and the bathrooms/showers were always clean. We also really enjoys the camp kitchen- it helped us out a lot considering we stayed here when there was very strong winds! We will definitely be back and are spreading the word about this KOA!
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Excellent sites! We really didn't want to leave.
Apr 04, 2018
This is my second time tenting in this koa, we love it. We'll definitely be coming back
Apr 01, 2018
Great place and great people. Definitely coming back
Mar 27, 2018
Very clean, friendly staff. Excellent proximity to Bryce Canyon!
Mar 22, 2018
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
very clean and well organized campground..
Oct 25, 2017
Very nice and helpful staff. Great location and amenities.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Very clean, great showers, super friendly staff! Loved the fire pits and the cute outdoor kitchen! Would love if the tent sights were a bigger.
Oct 19, 2017
It was the best maintained campground I have been to. The showers and bathrooms were very clean. The kitchen, which I didn't know was there at booking, was well equipped. My campground itself was such a nice spot: flat for my tent, table for my cooking/eating and a personal fire pit to get cozy by the fire and gaze at stars at night. I was very, very pleased.
Oct 17, 2017
More appropriate for RVs. Tent sites are on top of each other and a heavily trafficked, brightly lit, play area/kitchen is in the middle of the tent sites. Poorly laid out but beautiful location and very nice staff an amenities otherwise.
Oct 15, 2017
Perfect !!
Oct 12, 2017
Very helpful staff, clean bathrooms and showers. Kitchen area was very nice and made cooking easier.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Loved the shower! It would be nice if the tent sites where a bit bigger.
Oct 03, 2017
Very friendly staff (thanks to Donna and Jim in particular!) Loved the Kamp Kitchen option as a tent camper. Easy access to Escalante and Bryce Canyon.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Beautiful place, really welcoming and nice staff but a little bit pricy... we had an amazing time there, one of my best camping in usa...
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Very nice facility; clean, neat, friendly staff. Great bathrooms/showers. Loved our tent site (23), large and well maintained. Dark at night and quite. Would definitely stay again if we are ever back in the area. Had an issue with the power outlet and it was quickly resolved.
Sep 23, 2017
Ok but not as many amenities as the other KOAs we have stayed at.
Sep 22, 2017
I had to arrive late (11 pm) so I called ahead and there was a late check in area with all information I needed. Very straight forward and convenient after a long drive. Campsite had a nice level sandy area for the tent. I left very early the following day so was unable to use other amenities but the bathrooms were very clean.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
One of the cleanest and very well maintained Koa's I have stayed at. Thank you so much. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Sep 17, 2017
This is the best KOA we have stayed at. The staff was very friendly and helpful. All of the common areas were super clean. The proximity to Bryce was excellent. We will definitely stay here again when we come back.
Sep 16, 2017
Great view and the staff was very nice and helpful.
Sep 16, 2017
This was a base for lots of hiking and it's a perfect location! Facilities are great, the place is laid out well so you don't feel on top of other tent sites, and the star gazing is unmatched. Will come back for sure.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award