Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

Open March 15 - October 30

Reserve: 435-679-8988

Info: 435-679-8988

Email

215 N. Red Rock Dr.

Mailing: PO Box 66, Tropic, UT 84776

Cannonville, UT 84718

Get Directions

Accommodations, Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 15, 2017
Perfect !!
Oct 12, 2017
Very helpful staff, clean bathrooms and showers. Kitchen area was very nice and made cooking easier.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Loved the shower! It would be nice if the tent sites where a bit bigger.
Oct 03, 2017
Very friendly staff (thanks to Donna and Jim in particular!) Loved the Kamp Kitchen option as a tent camper. Easy access to Escalante and Bryce Canyon.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Beautiful place, really welcoming and nice staff but a little bit pricy... we had an amazing time there, one of my best camping in usa...
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Very nice facility; clean, neat, friendly staff. Great bathrooms/showers. Loved our tent site (23), large and well maintained. Dark at night and quite. Would definitely stay again if we are ever back in the area. Had an issue with the power outlet and it was quickly resolved.
Sep 23, 2017
Ok but not as many amenities as the other KOAs we have stayed at.
Sep 22, 2017
I had to arrive late (11 pm) so I called ahead and there was a late check in area with all information I needed. Very straight forward and convenient after a long drive. Campsite had a nice level sandy area for the tent. I left very early the following day so was unable to use other amenities but the bathrooms were very clean.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
One of the cleanest and very well maintained Koa's I have stayed at. Thank you so much. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Sep 17, 2017
This is the best KOA we have stayed at. The staff was very friendly and helpful. All of the common areas were super clean. The proximity to Bryce was excellent. We will definitely stay here again when we come back.
Sep 16, 2017
Great view and the staff was very nice and helpful.
Sep 16, 2017
This was a base for lots of hiking and it's a perfect location! Facilities are great, the place is laid out well so you don't feel on top of other tent sites, and the star gazing is unmatched. Will come back for sure.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Absolutely loved that we had access to a kitchen. Only complaint is the Bud Light delivery truck needs to obey the 5mph when turning around in camp ground. Drove by us too close for comfort, as we were going to the bathroom and stirred dust in our face, especially not okay since the camp ground is family friendly and there are little kids.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Great campsites and great customer service!
Sep 11, 2017
The tent sites were very close together, but bathrooms and showers were clean. Campground was clean and well maintained.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Your service was excellent. The restrooms were spotlessly clean. The camp was extremely well maintained. The location was great. Couple of issues we experienced. There were no recycle bin which was very disappointing. And the camp sites were too close to each other.
Sep 06, 2017
This is a little ways from Bryce Canyon itself, so be aware that you need to build in enough time to get to and from the park if there are activities that are time sensitive (like sunrise or sunset) on your agenda. The staff are friendly and obliging, and more than willing to offer suggestions for where to eat and what to do if you're at a loss!
Sep 05, 2017
Nice amenities, very helpful, courteous staff. Well stocked store.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
A lot was great about this campground. The staff were friendly, the grounds were clean, the campsite was huge, and the kitchen was set up perfectly. I could use a bit more shade, a fire ring instead of wobbly rocks, and a couple more showers. Even so, I'm planning on coming here again. One of the best KOA's I've camped at.
Sep 03, 2017
When I checked in, I asked for the best tent spot. They told me there were no more spots, only the one I had. So, we set up our tent, we were right near the kitchen (noisy) and when it rained, our whole tent filled with water and dirt. I had to go back and ask for another spot and when I went back, there were several open spots. Some of the other spots that they said were unavailable, no one came.
Sep 03, 2017
It was perfect! We had a nice site and the facilities were great.
Sep 01, 2017
Stayed at several KOAs in the area during this trip and this was in the top 2. They finished the roads within the campground with large rocks and this kept the typical dust down substantially. The view from the campground was very nice and the small town it was in was very quiet.
Sep 01, 2017
Facilities were great and staff was friendly and helpful. Nice and quiet. Only 2 issues. Had dogs and cats wandering around after dark making me a little nervous hearing animals moving around in the dark, since I was in a one man tent. Other issue was the depth of the gravel. Being on a motorcycle it was very difficult to manuever the bike around. Even stopped it was hard to get a stable footing.
Aug 25, 2017
Excellent place, friendly and ideally located for hiking Bryce Valley.
Aug 23, 2017
We are tenters. This place has everything you could need! Very clean bathrooms, free hot showers, free Wifi, kitchen with sink, dish drying rack, microwave. There are other amenities that are included that we didn't take advantage of like the pool. This place was wonderful. We stayed here on our honeymoon. Out of eleven days of camping in various types of campgrounds, this was the best.
Aug 22, 2017
Had a very nice stay in tent area. Check in was great with nice lady checking me in. Could use power and water at each camp site. Would stay here again.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We only stayed one nite in a tent spot, the views were beautiful. The lot was nice and not too sandy. The check in lady was great and they even had an older gentleman on a golf cart escorted us to the site. By far one of the best Koss that we've stayed at. The only negative would be the small bathroom and shower facilities. There were only 2 showers., but that really wasn't a big deal.
Aug 19, 2017
a quiet camping with a stunning view and a super friendly and helpful staff. Other pro's are the proximity to Bryce and cleanness of the site. We loved it! One minor con: On weekdays there is a little noise from machines working in a nearby quarry.
Aug 17, 2017
Great location for Bryce Canyon. Very Friendly Staff and lovely camp pitch
Aug 16, 2017
Staff was great. Bath house clean and tidy as was the site. My main issues would be road noisy through out night (not something you all can do anything about). But maybe some plantings on side of grounds where tents face industrial blogs. That might also be a wind break.
Aug 15, 2017
Super friendly staff. Always accommodating!! And such a kid-friendly place!! Thanks for a great stay!!
Aug 15, 2017
What a great place. Large spread out campsites. Clean restrooms. Great staff. If you wanted to build a campground from the ground up, just copy this place and you will be successful.
Aug 15, 2017
Nice but too windy. Very comfortable. A bit far from Bryce canyon
Aug 15, 2017
First czmpground in US...so great. Everything perfect.. place near the mountain.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award