Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

Open March 15 - October 30

Reserve: 435-679-8988

Info: 435-679-8988

Email

215 N. Red Rock Dr.

Mailing: PO Box 66, Tropic, UT 84776

Cannonville, UT 84718

Get Directions

Accommodations, Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
It was wonderfull to stay here. For our first camping holiday and our first visit in the USA, all was perfectly. Many greetings from Germany an thank you very much :)
Sep 24, 2017
Nice park about 14 miles from entry to Bryce National Park...Restaurants, including a fine dining spot are 5 miles away in Tropic. Campground staff were all friendly. Plan on bring grocieres, wine etc. with you. Although the KOA store has a few items there is not a lot. Weâd stay again. Oh, we were introduced to Bryce Canyon Scenic Tours and Shuttle. A wonderful tour to spots we didnât visit.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Staff very friendly. Unisex toilets were frustrating. Our poor women had to follow stinky men. Also having the hand basin in the toilet meant that people occupied toilets longer than needed and there were long waiting periods to get toilets. I note a new shower block is being built, but it needs to have separate men and women sections and hand basins outside the toilet cubicles.
Sep 24, 2017
Verry nice
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Campground had a great layout made the sites more private. Very clean staff was very accommodating. So quiet at night stars were amazing. We would stay there again.
Sep 23, 2017
Loved everything about our stay! Although I was disappointed there were no recycling facilities ð
Sep 23, 2017
Renee and I always look to KOA for the type of service we can depend on. Gina and Mike were awesome!! Friendly service and clean facility. Can't wait to come back. Happy Trails. ð Mick Lippelgoos
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Facilities were spotless. Nice, level pull thru site with fire pit and picnic table.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
3 nights to visit Bryce.
Sep 22, 2017
very clean!!! very very friendly people!
Sep 21, 2017
The best KOA ! Very very clean. Very kind and pleasant welcome.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Lovely helpful staff. Clean amenities.great kitchen. Scenic surroundings.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Pros- Great bathrooms/showers/laundry, very clean and well maintained park. Cons- The back in lots are a bit narrow if you have slide-outs.
Sep 18, 2017
Most all the employees were quite friendly & professional, except one elderly lady, who was quite rude in the way she dealt with us. Also, we can understand the turning off of porch lights at a certain time, but the office should also turn off, or at least dim their 8-10 lights. (they shined into our windows all night long!)
Sep 18, 2017
Not only is this Campground 5-star, every person that works here is 5-star. At check the lady at the desk spend the time to give us information about the area which we greatly appreciated. We did have a problem with our camper but with the great help of Billy and Mike, we were able to get that fixed and were able to resume our vacation - they saved our vacation!! Thanks for a great stay!!
Sep 17, 2017
Clean, well kept, friendly .
Sep 17, 2017
Nice playground for children. Little far from national park but quiet and nice place to stay.
Sep 17, 2017
Very Very Clean and well kept. The Staff was friendly and helpful. Great (and clean) bathrooms, showers and laundry area. Loved the communal kitchen space. We will definitely stay here again on our future visits to the area. Oh yeah....easy-schmeezie to get to Bryce Canyon from there and there is a great little grocery just down the road in Tropic. Stay here....Seriously!!
Sep 17, 2017
Lovely campground and lovely,helpful staff. Only negative comment would be allowing fires- spots are too close together for fires. RV filled with smoke a couplyof nights. Having said that we loved our stay and would certainly come back
Sep 17, 2017
Just brilliant, extremely nice and helpful staff, well maintained and clean campground
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Beautiful
Sep 14, 2017
The staff left the pool open several more days at our request. They were all great!
Sep 13, 2017
We really enjoyed staying at this campground. Very nice and friendly people and we loved the pancake breakfast in the morning with free information on Bryce and Zion.
Sep 13, 2017
Very nice camp personnel, clean bathrooms and showers, nice kitchen and cabin areas. There was a nice pancake breakfast and ice cream social while we were there. Sites are very close together and minimal trees or shrubs in this desert area. Close to Bryce and Kodachrome parks.
Sep 13, 2017
We received with a great "welcome", were given all sorts of useful information and felt right at home. This park in our view is a gem! No noise, very clean facilities and we were located near the rest room, showers and laundry. We were guided to our site and had some help and advice from our "guider". We hope to stay there next trip and for longer than two nights. Store prices were fair.
Sep 12, 2017
It was very quiet, and beautiful. The only thing was the lady that checked us in was rude. We were early, I thought you could check in after 11, She said no 2. But she thought she could find a place for us. The park was at least half empty, she needs to work on her people skills.
Sep 11, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Clean showers and laundry room. Peaceful beautiful setting.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
We loved it! Gorgeous location, short drive to Bryce Canyon, extremely friendly and helpful staff, close to town, well-stocked camp store, clean facilities...what more could you ask for?? One of the best KOA's I've stayed at.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
We loved your bathroom set up and how clean it was and the fact that you could cook and wash dishes out of the rain and even microwave. Awesome. Very friendly people.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
We had the best site in the grounds (13) and liked it so much we decided to stay an extra day. It is clean, well furnished, lots of staff, great pool!
Sep 05, 2017
What a wonderful property and a great location. We will definitely be back. Everything was top notch and the people in the office were extremely sweet and helpful. Thank you for a great stay!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Enjoyed it very much! Lovely campground, terrific staff. Would recommend this place in a heartbeat.
Sep 05, 2017
We stayed in the 30amp back-in area with water, no sewer. Beautiful views, immaculate campground. I have already recommended it to friends.
Sep 04, 2017
Convenient location to visit Bryce Canyon. Nice campground, good service and amenities; good sites.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award