Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

Open March 15 - October 30

Reserve: 435-679-8988

Reserve: 435-679-8988

Info: 435-679-8988

Info: 435-679-8988

Email

215 N. Red Rock Dr.

Mailing: PO Box 66, Tropic, UT 84776

Cannonville, UT 84718

Get Directions

Accommodations, Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2017
Gorgeous campsite (my favorite so far!), the showers and facilities were so clean (and private as you can lock the door... loved that!), and the people who worked there were helpful, kind and warm. LOVED THIS CAMPSITE and will definitely recommend it!
Jun 29, 2017
Great campground. We had a tent that was in a nice area with plenty of space.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Had a great experience at the Cannonville KOA. Hosts were very accomodating and the light was left on for us since we arrived late. Only negative was the bed rail on the queen bed in the cabin needs some type of protection on it.
Jun 27, 2017
I liked the pool. Calder age 11
Jun 27, 2017
The cabin we stayed in exceeded our expectations! We only wish we had more time to stay!
Jun 27, 2017
I had never stayed at a KOA campground before. It was great. Very organized and convenient. I cant wait to share the KOA experience with my family. I will definitely be staying again in the near future.
Jun 27, 2017
Cleanest place we stayed our entire trip! Very nice!
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice stay with very friendly and helpfulstaff!
Jun 26, 2017
Excellent location. Maybe consider keeping the pool open later - eight o'clock seemed to be a bit early.
Jun 26, 2017
beautiful and affordable camp. Loved the cabin!
Jun 26, 2017
Beautiful facilities and campground. Loves it!
Jun 26, 2017
Showers in restrooms very small, not at all handicapped capable. Campground was, however, very well maintained and stay was very enjoyable.
Jun 26, 2017
Lovely staff.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Nice place. Well maintained. Thank you for working with our scheduling problems.
Jun 25, 2017
Very nice park. Clean restrooms and showers. Nice view of mountains but a bit of a walk to front desk and store.
Jun 24, 2017
Super friendly staff was a joy to be around during our overnight stay. Rest rooms,showers and laundry were very clean and well kept. Just 20 miles from Bryce national park was just what we were looking for after a long day of hiking. We always stay KOA for these reasons and cannonville kept the bar high!! Thanks again to all @ CANNONVILLE BRYCE
Jun 24, 2017
Escort to site. After seeing site and I being disabled they moved us to a beautiful flat site w/o us asking for. Only KOA we've come across that had a kitchen. Pindrop quiet.
Jun 23, 2017
Best camp ground we stayed at during our week! Staff was extremely halpful, and had a great service minded attitude. Campground was well planned and allowed privacy dispite being full. Great pool. Kids said that internet was stable and fast. I very much recomend this camp ground to others.
Jun 23, 2017
Clean restrooms and showers. Staff is great!
Jun 23, 2017
Great location, I always stay here when traveling through southern Utah.
Jun 22, 2017
Not enough shade. Need more showers for the upper part of camp. Need business and pool open from 7am-9 pm.
Jun 22, 2017
Stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. Great view. Comfortable. Relaxing. Not too far from Bryce Canyon NP(and not too close). Staff was positive and energetic. Very friendly and helpful. Loved their enthusiastic use of golf carts to help people like us find our way in the campground. Used the kitchen for sure. Had everything we needed and more. One AC unit was kinda loud. Kept us cool, tho.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
We have been staying at this KOA since 2015 in our Class A with our little yorkies. This time we were told there is a 2 dig limit...we have a problem. Will have to find new location for next trip to Bryce and GSENP. This is a great place to stay! Great folks!
Jun 19, 2017
Very kind hosts and nice amenities. Very helpful and set us up with a great pork barbecue hut at the local Sinclair Gas Station.
Jun 19, 2017
Great location, great staff, super nice cabin. Well kept grounds.
Jun 18, 2017
Internet needs improvement. Bathrooms were clean. Tent sites were hard to get to.
Jun 18, 2017
We had a very lovely stay. Kindly people and warm welcome by the staff. Sanitation was good and sufficient.
Jun 17, 2017
Nice location, friendly and helpful hosts. Well spaced areas for cabins and tents with great views all around. Thanks for a great time!
Jun 17, 2017
Clean campground, nice
Jun 15, 2017
They took us right to our campsite and were very helpful with questions we had about the area. Thanks!
Jun 14, 2017
Clean staff friendly
Jun 14, 2017
WiFi is poor
Jun 14, 2017
Very helpful hosts Pancakes every day
Jun 14, 2017
Everyone was super friendly and helpful. That was exactly what we needed after a long drive. They did their best to make us feel welcome and the facilities were great! Maybe I am old school, but there was even wifi on out tent site! Very nice indeed.
Jun 14, 2017
nous avons été très bien reçu et nous garderons un très bon souvenir de notre passage
Jun 14, 2017
Very friendly en helpful people !
Jun 14, 2017
The staff was outstanding. Laundry clean. Sites on the lower section were not level. Dusty all over (it's the desert). Typical parking lot KOA. Lots of in and out. Wish we'd gotten a site on the upper level. Much nicer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry for your frustration. We wish you would have let us know. It is so hard to please everyone all of the time. Each person holds a different value on where they feel the best location at our campground is. Some really prefer the upper grounds while others despise it and prefer the lower grounds. We are committed to trying to make our campers happy whenever possible.
Jun 14, 2017
Very clean, nice sites, friendly staff. Isolation is reason for three and not four stars. Cell phones don't work, no TV and they really don't have wifi. Very close to Kodachrome Basin park which is lovely to visit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the survey. With all there is to do and see in this area scenery can take the place of tv but if you want it, you can pop up your antenna and get 16 channels out of Salt Lake. We are sorry that your cellular provider did not provide you the service you deserve in our area, in the canyon. We do agree that the wifi was struggling but we are happy to announce that we have new WIFI!
Jun 13, 2017
I would have stayed longer if they would have had a space for me.
Jun 12, 2017
People are helpful and cheerful. Park internet doesn't work Gravel site is slippery Needs to be paved
Jun 12, 2017
Nice location but nothing special. The view is great.
Jun 12, 2017
We had perfect nights at this place! The service and people were really awesome! Would definitely come back!
Jun 12, 2017
Beautiful secluded setting, very friendly staff. Would definitely recommend.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Great campground! Beautiful views all around. Only complaint was our site was a bit tricky to get into, but we managed. Staff were all super friendly as well.
Jun 11, 2017
Great cabins, comfortable beds, friendly staff. Everything we needed, plus great views outdoors!
Jun 11, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award