Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

Open March 15 - October 30

Reserve: 435-679-8988

Reserve: 435-679-8988

Info: 435-679-8988

Info: 435-679-8988

Email

215 N. Red Rock Dr.

Mailing: PO Box 66, Tropic, UT 84776

Cannonville, UT 84718

Get Directions

Accommodations, Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2017
Beautiful setting. Great launching off point on our bicycles. Well stocked store, great pool, and good hiking nearby. The evening sunset view was a brilliant way to close out each day. Well appointed game rooms, laundry, and level sites. Awesome! We'll definitely be back.
Jul 12, 2017
It was great
Jul 11, 2017
I didn't want to leave. Everyone was so helpful and pleasant. Very beautiful and close by to lots of attractions.
Jul 11, 2017
The amenities are all there & it's a pretty drive to Bryce Canyon about 20 minutes away.
Jul 11, 2017
We had an excellent stay. Only the poor mostly failing internet connection at the RV site was a disappointment.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry for your frustration with our internet. We would have been more than happy to help you get connected and stay connected.
Jul 11, 2017
During our stay we rented one of the cabins the KOA has to offer. My 5 year old was so excited to sleep in the top bunk. However, on waking the next morning we discovered that his head was covered in flea bites. I reported it to the front desk was simply told "that was terrible, and we will tell the housekeeping staff". He received so many bites we had to take him to the Dr. to get medicine.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry to hear that your child had bites. We thoroughly checked your cabin upon your departure and found no evidence of fleas. We think that your child may have been bit by the no see ums are prevalent in our area at this time of year. They seem to be attracted to the head area and affect our staff as well from time to time. Insect repellent does help.
Jul 11, 2017
Top site .....thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You're welcome! We're glad you liked it.
Jul 10, 2017
Highly recommend this campground. The hosts are super friendly and the place is spotless.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
We stayed in Cannonville for one night in June 2017. Campground (area, place for RV, showers, restrooms and swimming pool) was excellent! They have also a very kind Service and a Great breakfast!! Er will come back :) Matthias & Karina
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean and well laid out. Staff wa very personable and helpful. Would stay there again!
Jul 10, 2017
One of the best ones I stayed at
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful location, clean facilities, and very nice operators!
Jul 10, 2017
Very well maintained, friendly staff. Even refrigerator is available!
Jul 09, 2017
The staff was extremely accommodating. They arranged for a late check out since we had a planned shuttle tour of the area. They also helped u they also helped us with handicap accommodations for my husband.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
all the folks there were great
Jul 07, 2017
Very clean, staff very nice. Convenient laundry, shower facilities. WiFi was good in most of the camp except towards the far tent sites, which is where we stayed.
Jul 06, 2017
Very friendly staff, incredibly clean bathrooms and showers. Camp kitchen was great. Only downfall not enough shade for tents.
Jul 05, 2017
Our first experience in a deluxe camping cabin, AWESOME! It was stalked with everything but food. We didn't need to bring anything extra, hotel style with a kitchen. Great view, quiet, and clean bathrooms! 20 min drive from Bryce Canyon. Breakfast option and wonderful conversations with employee/volunteers. Thank you for an awesome 3 days.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
There are only 2 shower room.It was very crowded.
Jul 05, 2017
Very helpful
Jul 05, 2017
Campground was very nice. We tented for 3 night. Tent sites were kept up very nice. Not to much shade. About 15-20 min to Bryce National Park and about 1 hour to Zion National Park. Great view of the mountains right behind the campground. Only drawback was the restrooms in the back had only 2 showers which we had to wait in line.
Jul 05, 2017
Great hosts, clean campground and bathrooms, showers. Good location for visiting Bryce and Grand Staircase.
Jul 05, 2017
Clean, comfortable, quiet, friendly staff. The best KOA we've ever stayed at. The cabin was well-stocked, comfortable and homey.
Jul 05, 2017
It was a great time on your campground. Thanks a lot. Tommy and Andrea
Jul 04, 2017
Very warm welcome
Jul 04, 2017
Everything was fine about the facilities. Two minor complaints that kept it from 5 star was the sites were already narrow, but the native grasses were unkempt and taking over even more of the site. Second, there were several kittens and dogs roaming the campsite. No clue where the animals came from, but wasn't desirable.
Jul 04, 2017
The place not are shadows. There are irregular services distribution. Very good wifi and instalations
Jul 04, 2017
Had no problems. Helpful staff. Dog friendly. Nice views.
Jul 03, 2017
Cleanest campground I've seen. Super friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2017
Not at all veteran friendly, penny pinch you to the end. Clean bathrooms
Jul 02, 2017
Everything was excellent!
Jul 02, 2017
Great KOA. Deluxe cabins were perfect and you cant beat location close to Bryce Canyon.
Jul 02, 2017
KOA situé a proximité du parc national de Bryce (20 minutes de voiture). Le camping est agréable, au calme et les bungalows de luxe sont très bien équipés.
Jul 02, 2017
Clean, friendly, very busy time of season. So busy we received a tent site. Very Sandy.
Jul 01, 2017
The bathrooms and showers were immaculate. Water pressure was good, and shower water temperature was nice and hot. The staff members were courteous, helpful, and professional. The scenery around the campground is another feature.
Jul 01, 2017
Blown away by this KOA campground. Great view, well maintained, and a very friendly staff. They stayed late one night to switch my wife and me from a tent site to a camping cabin that was available. Cabin was clean and had a nice AC unit. And the prices were better than other cabins in the area. We will stay here again the next time I visit Bryce Canyon.
Jul 01, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay here and the staff gave us some great recommendations for local activities.
Jun 30, 2017
I would give this KOA ten stars if I could. The entire facility is immaculate and the staff is unbelievably gracious...one of KOA's very best!
Jun 30, 2017
The restrooms/shower rooms are clean. They also have a kitchenette. It's good for the campers, esp. who set up a tent.
Jun 29, 2017
The KOA is nice. Just too hot and windy for a tent. If we were to stay again we definitely would need a cabin
Jun 29, 2017
Everyone was friendly and helpful! Would definitely stay again! Thanks:)
Jun 29, 2017
The staff is friendly, informative and professional. The sites are smartly laid-out and staggered so that one feels relativey secluded. Plenty of mature (not recently-planted saplings), which provide much needed shade in the summer. Peaceful, quaint and lovely. Will certainly stay here again!
Jun 29, 2017
I loved this KOA! The view and location were amazing! They were friendly, and everything was spotlessly clean! I look forward to my next visit!
Jun 29, 2017
Beautiful area. Well cared for camp. Clean
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award