Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

Open March 15 - October 30

Reserve: 435-679-8988

Reserve: 435-679-8988

Info: 435-679-8988

Info: 435-679-8988

Email

215 N. Red Rock Dr., Cannonville, Utah 84718

Postal Mailing: PO Box 66

Tropic, UT 84776

Get Directions

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Had a very nice stay in tent area. Check in was great with nice lady checking me in. Could use power and water at each camp site. Would stay here again.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Some "work-kampers" not too friendly. Facility good. Dryers in laundry room ran too hot.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Great location, friendly, welcoming staff. Clean modern facilities. We'll be back! ( Only small issue was that the sofabed in our cabin had a very uncomfortable mattress!)
Aug 21, 2017
We always stay at the Cannonville campground when we visit the Bryce Canyon. Seemingly this must be a very nice place. Yes, it is a very nice place.
Aug 21, 2017
Beautiful setting! A fairyland for sure.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Super friendly people, great showers and laundry facility and the best Wifi I have experienced!!
Aug 21, 2017
We only stayed one nite in a tent spot, the views were beautiful. The lot was nice and not too sandy. The check in lady was great and they even had an older gentleman on a golf cart escorted us to the site. By far one of the best Koss that we've stayed at. The only negative would be the small bathroom and shower facilities. There were only 2 showers., but that really wasn't a big deal.
Aug 20, 2017
Very clean and lovely cabins. Beautiful surrounding!
Aug 20, 2017
Beautiful Campsite and de luxe cabin with everything we needed. We liked the pancake breakfast a lot. Very close to Bryce Canyon.
Aug 20, 2017
Perfect !!
Aug 20, 2017
siamo stati molto bene! grazie
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Great stay. My only wish was that there were more bathrooms and shower areas.
Aug 20, 2017
Nice park.
Aug 19, 2017
a quiet camping with a stunning view and a super friendly and helpful staff. Other pro's are the proximity to Bryce and cleanness of the site. We loved it! One minor con: On weekdays there is a little noise from machines working in a nearby quarry.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
We loved the vibe and the very friendly staff. Could have stayed longer.
Aug 17, 2017
Great location for Bryce Canyon. Very Friendly Staff and lovely camp pitch
Aug 17, 2017
Great little campground. Grounds need a little TLC - many areas of the grass are looking rough. In my multiple stays there the RV spots aren't always level. Staff is always great!
Aug 16, 2017
Staff was great. Bath house clean and tidy as was the site. My main issues would be road noisy through out night (not something you all can do anything about). But maybe some plantings on side of grounds where tents face industrial blogs. That might also be a wind break.
Aug 15, 2017
Super friendly staff. Always accommodating!! And such a kid-friendly place!! Thanks for a great stay!!
Aug 15, 2017
What a great place. Large spread out campsites. Clean restrooms. Great staff. If you wanted to build a campground from the ground up, just copy this place and you will be successful.
Aug 15, 2017
Nice but too windy. Very comfortable. A bit far from Bryce canyon
Aug 15, 2017
First czmpground in US...so great. Everything perfect.. place near the mountain.
Aug 15, 2017
This was my first time at a KOA and I was very impressed. The staff was WONDERFUL. They were so warm and welcoming and always had great tips and suggestions when we asked them questions. One of the best things about the KOA was the amazing view. My friend and I were going to stay in Bryce park and I'm glad we didn't because theres no way we could have had such an awesome view. Very happy customer!
Aug 15, 2017
Location is amazing!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Nice small campground fairly close to Bryce National Park (approx. 15 miles). Our motorhome w/tow vehicle had no problem fitting on site and enjoyed the nice grassy area with full hookups. Staff were very friendly. Only negative - pool is small!
Aug 14, 2017
Thanks for the welcome we received. The owners are a great team. T Irby
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Everyone very helpful and courteous. Donna goes above and beyond helping with reservations.
Aug 13, 2017
Convenient location, cabin location felt very private, which we liked very much. Bathrooms were clean and adequate. The pool had a weird smell - maybe different chemicals than we're used to. Overall a good stay.
Aug 13, 2017
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Questions were answered and staff offered to assist if any needs. Park nicely kept and comfortable.
Aug 13, 2017
Love KOA camp grounds! I travel on my Harley Davidson and love to camp while I travel. Thank you KOA.
Aug 13, 2017
Great Koa! Staff was super friendly, all amenities were very clean and newly renovated. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting Bryce!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
This was my first experience with any KOA. I was very impressed. The cabin we stayed in, while small, was very functional, and there were only two of us, after all. Employees were helpful and pleasant, facilities were well maintained - and at half the cost of a hotel. We will do this again!
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Very clean and organized!
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
One of the top two places we stayed on a 3 week round trip from California to Minnesota!! Grounds were very well maintained, yet rustic (the other #1 was the Heber City KOA, which was like a mini city with grass, trees and paved everywhere) Scenery was the best of all the places we stayed. Would definitely come back to Cannonville/Bryce again!!
Aug 10, 2017
Great place to stay, nice pool, clean showers. But please, install a recycling station, so much glass , aluminium and plastic is wasted ! In state and national parks campgrounds they do have recycling stations.
Aug 10, 2017
Everyone we dealt with from check in to check out was kindhearted and accommodating. I've never gotten such an amazing view at a campground before - thanks for giving the tent spots the best view! Spotless showers AND a pancake breakfast? It almost didn't feel like camping! Everything about this KOA helped to make our Utah adventure effortless and memorable.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award