Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

Open March 15 - October 30

Reserve: 435-679-8988

Info: 435-679-8988

Email

215 N. Red Rock Dr.

Mailing: PO Box 66, Tropic, UT 84776

Cannonville, UT 84718

Get Directions

Accommodations, Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
Great little campground. Grounds need a little TLC - many areas of the grass are looking rough. In my multiple stays there the RV spots aren't always level. Staff is always great!
Aug 16, 2017
Staff was great. Bath house clean and tidy as was the site. My main issues would be road noisy through out night (not something you all can do anything about). But maybe some plantings on side of grounds where tents face industrial blogs. That might also be a wind break.
Aug 15, 2017
Super friendly staff. Always accommodating!! And such a kid-friendly place!! Thanks for a great stay!!
Aug 15, 2017
What a great place. Large spread out campsites. Clean restrooms. Great staff. If you wanted to build a campground from the ground up, just copy this place and you will be successful.
Aug 15, 2017
Nice but too windy. Very comfortable. A bit far from Bryce canyon
Aug 15, 2017
First czmpground in US...so great. Everything perfect.. place near the mountain.
Aug 15, 2017
This was my first time at a KOA and I was very impressed. The staff was WONDERFUL. They were so warm and welcoming and always had great tips and suggestions when we asked them questions. One of the best things about the KOA was the amazing view. My friend and I were going to stay in Bryce park and I'm glad we didn't because theres no way we could have had such an awesome view. Very happy customer!
Aug 15, 2017
Location is amazing!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Nice small campground fairly close to Bryce National Park (approx. 15 miles). Our motorhome w/tow vehicle had no problem fitting on site and enjoyed the nice grassy area with full hookups. Staff were very friendly. Only negative - pool is small!
Aug 14, 2017
Thanks for the welcome we received. The owners are a great team. T Irby
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Everyone very helpful and courteous. Donna goes above and beyond helping with reservations.
Aug 13, 2017
Convenient location, cabin location felt very private, which we liked very much. Bathrooms were clean and adequate. The pool had a weird smell - maybe different chemicals than we're used to. Overall a good stay.
Aug 13, 2017
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Questions were answered and staff offered to assist if any needs. Park nicely kept and comfortable.
Aug 13, 2017
Love KOA camp grounds! I travel on my Harley Davidson and love to camp while I travel. Thank you KOA.
Aug 13, 2017
Great Koa! Staff was super friendly, all amenities were very clean and newly renovated. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting Bryce!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
This was my first experience with any KOA. I was very impressed. The cabin we stayed in, while small, was very functional, and there were only two of us, after all. Employees were helpful and pleasant, facilities were well maintained - and at half the cost of a hotel. We will do this again!
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Very clean and organized!
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
One of the top two places we stayed on a 3 week round trip from California to Minnesota!! Grounds were very well maintained, yet rustic (the other #1 was the Heber City KOA, which was like a mini city with grass, trees and paved everywhere) Scenery was the best of all the places we stayed. Would definitely come back to Cannonville/Bryce again!!
Aug 10, 2017
Great place to stay, nice pool, clean showers. But please, install a recycling station, so much glass , aluminium and plastic is wasted ! In state and national parks campgrounds they do have recycling stations.
Aug 10, 2017
Everyone we dealt with from check in to check out was kindhearted and accommodating. I've never gotten such an amazing view at a campground before - thanks for giving the tent spots the best view! Spotless showers AND a pancake breakfast? It almost didn't feel like camping! Everything about this KOA helped to make our Utah adventure effortless and memorable.
Aug 09, 2017
Very Nice cosy campsite with Good services
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Beautiful location. Friendly staff. Very clean. Quiet campsite
Aug 09, 2017
Nice location, friendly service. Quiet night, skeptisch very well.
Aug 08, 2017
Very good nice staff
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We enjoyed the camp kitchen, especially the electric kettle, the game room, pool, and playground with the horseshoes. The view was amazing and my boys had a blast investigating. The only problem we had was the tent area was too small for our tent. Our tent is for our family and fits 6-8 people.The area was about 1-2 ft short for our tent. We made it work. Thank you for the great service.
Aug 08, 2017
Very clean and a great place to camp.
Aug 08, 2017
Why can some motorcycles arrived at night at the campground. and make a lot of noice with the motorbikes. It's a Shame for such a nice campground
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice campground with nice facilities and friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2017
Our last KOA camping stop. It was great. My only concern is that the pool water was not very clear (greenish tint); otherwise, spotless bathrooms/showers/laundry, super friendly/nice staff.
Aug 07, 2017
Perfect spot and very friendly staff
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Hele gastvrije en behulpzame medewerkers die je op elk moment vriendelijk te woord stonden.
Aug 06, 2017
Un très joli environnement La proximité de bryce et de kodackrome La piscine super agréable La cuisine commune très pratique Notre meilleure expérience KOA
Aug 06, 2017
The waiting line for showers is longer then I like. The friendliness of the Staff is extraordinary. Keep it up ladies😍
Aug 06, 2017
We loved it, toilets and showers were clean, not the pool in the evening.
Aug 06, 2017
Extremely helpful staff both in the off ice and around the site
Aug 06, 2017
Everyone is nice and the place was very clean. It was great. Thank you
Aug 06, 2017
Sehr schöner Platz mit Blick auf die Berge. Am Abend Lagerfeuer. Die Sanitäreinrichtungen und der Pool waren tip top. Das Personal freundlich und hilfsbereit.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award