Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

Open March 15 - October 30

Reserve: 435-679-8988

Reserve: 435-679-8988

Info: 435-679-8988

Info: 435-679-8988

Email

215 N. Red Rock Dr., Cannonville, Utah 84718

Postal Mailing: PO Box 66

Tropic, UT 84776

Get Directions

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Clean showers and laundry room. Peaceful beautiful setting.
Sep 11, 2017
Awesome staff, great clean facility! Laundry area was clean and updated. The bathrooms and the showers were amazing. We would definitely recommend this KOA to all. And we would definitely stay here again if we return to the area.
Sep 11, 2017
Great campsites and great customer service!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
The tent sites were very close together, but bathrooms and showers were clean. Campground was clean and well maintained.
Sep 10, 2017
We loved it! Gorgeous location, short drive to Bryce Canyon, extremely friendly and helpful staff, close to town, well-stocked camp store, clean facilities...what more could you ask for?? One of the best KOA's I've stayed at.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
We loved your bathroom set up and how clean it was and the fact that you could cook and wash dishes out of the rain and even microwave. Awesome. Very friendly people.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Your service was excellent. The restrooms were spotlessly clean. The camp was extremely well maintained. The location was great. Couple of issues we experienced. There were no recycle bin which was very disappointing. And the camp sites were too close to each other.
Sep 06, 2017
This is a little ways from Bryce Canyon itself, so be aware that you need to build in enough time to get to and from the park if there are activities that are time sensitive (like sunrise or sunset) on your agenda. The staff are friendly and obliging, and more than willing to offer suggestions for where to eat and what to do if you're at a loss!
Sep 06, 2017
We had the best site in the grounds (13) and liked it so much we decided to stay an extra day. It is clean, well furnished, lots of staff, great pool!
Sep 05, 2017
Nice amenities, very helpful, courteous staff. Well stocked store.
Sep 05, 2017
What a wonderful property and a great location. We will definitely be back. Everything was top notch and the people in the office were extremely sweet and helpful. Thank you for a great stay!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Enjoyed it very much! Lovely campground, terrific staff. Would recommend this place in a heartbeat.
Sep 05, 2017
We stayed in the 30amp back-in area with water, no sewer. Beautiful views, immaculate campground. I have already recommended it to friends.
Sep 04, 2017
Convenient location to visit Bryce Canyon. Nice campground, good service and amenities; good sites.
Sep 04, 2017
A lot was great about this campground. The staff were friendly, the grounds were clean, the campsite was huge, and the kitchen was set up perfectly. I could use a bit more shade, a fire ring instead of wobbly rocks, and a couple more showers. Even so, I'm planning on coming here again. One of the best KOA's I've camped at.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
When I checked in, I asked for the best tent spot. They told me there were no more spots, only the one I had. So, we set up our tent, we were right near the kitchen (noisy) and when it rained, our whole tent filled with water and dirt. I had to go back and ask for another spot and when I went back, there were several open spots. Some of the other spots that they said were unavailable, no one came.
Sep 03, 2017
It was perfect! We had a nice site and the facilities were great.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Stayed at several KOAs in the area during this trip and this was in the top 2. They finished the roads within the campground with large rocks and this kept the typical dust down substantially. The view from the campground was very nice and the small town it was in was very quiet.
Sep 01, 2017
The facilities are clean and nice. However, the grounds are covered in loose gravel. If you are bringing motorcycles, don't stay here! It's dangerous!
Sep 01, 2017
Facilities were great and staff was friendly and helpful. Nice and quiet. Only 2 issues. Had dogs and cats wandering around after dark making me a little nervous hearing animals moving around in the dark, since I was in a one man tent. Other issue was the depth of the gravel. Being on a motorcycle it was very difficult to manuever the bike around. Even stopped it was hard to get a stable footing.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
It was nice and clean and we loved everything about it. WIFI & Cell doesn't work because you are so far out, but that was OK. We loved the cabin and the area. The staff were very nice and helpful. I would recommend this to people who want a break from hotels while traveling. I wish we could have stayed there longer. There was a deck area with chairs and a BBQ grill & of course a furnished kitchen.
Aug 31, 2017
Near state parks, and bryce canyon national park. 2 hour drive to zion. Our stay was nice... camp ground had very nice facilities including pool, and play ground. Only wish they had trash recepticles...
Aug 30, 2017
When we first arrived, the entire staff was outstanding. We were directed to our site and helped to park the TRAILER. We asked to have our propane tanks filled, the gentleman came and got the tanks, filled them, and installed the tanks. He then had me inspect the install to verify they were installed correctly. Later, a different crew was on duty. The woman at the office was great, but the man not
Aug 30, 2017
The night time sky was amazing and the majestic mountain view you wake to is breathtaking. The staff was very kind and made us feel at home.
Aug 29, 2017
We arrived late the first night and they had our map with the cabin identified so it was easy to find. We drove right to it and all the lights were on so we could easily see it. So welcoming! Awesome cabin was very clean with plenty of bright white linens. Very comfortable! We had a wonderful time and will be back! Thank you!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Excellent place, friendly and ideally located for hiking Bryce Valley.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Everything was perfect, the private view was amazing!
Aug 23, 2017
We are tenters. This place has everything you could need! Very clean bathrooms, free hot showers, free Wifi, kitchen with sink, dish drying rack, microwave. There are other amenities that are included that we didn't take advantage of like the pool. This place was wonderful. We stayed here on our honeymoon. Out of eleven days of camping in various types of campgrounds, this was the best.
Aug 23, 2017
Staff was very friendly! Great amenities, store, and camping cabins. The pool was really cold, but it would have felt better had the weather been hot.
Aug 23, 2017
The cabin was very comfortable and clean and bathroom was also very clean and easily accessed. My daughter ended up getting altitude sickness, and I was able to keep the room nice and cool for her. The staff was extremely helpful and very pleasant. They made our stay extra special. The location was equally beautiful. Highly recommend staying at this KOA.
Aug 23, 2017
They welcome us like family members! Cleanest campground ever seen, nice pool and very good lots for the RV's! Thank you for your awesome service! Love this place! Michael Hartwig and family
Aug 23, 2017
Loved it! Very friendly and helpful staff, nice clean facilities, and the beautiful scenery was a bonus!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award