Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

Open March 15 - October 30

Reserve: 435-679-8988

Info: 435-679-8988

Email

215 N. Red Rock Dr.

Mailing: PO Box 66, Tropic, UT 84776

Cannonville, UT 84718

Get Directions

Accommodations, Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2017
When I checked in, I asked for the best tent spot. They told me there were no more spots, only the one I had. So, we set up our tent, we were right near the kitchen (noisy) and when it rained, our whole tent filled with water and dirt. I had to go back and ask for another spot and when I went back, there were several open spots. Some of the other spots that they said were unavailable, no one came.
Sep 03, 2017
It was perfect! We had a nice site and the facilities were great.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Stayed at several KOAs in the area during this trip and this was in the top 2. They finished the roads within the campground with large rocks and this kept the typical dust down substantially. The view from the campground was very nice and the small town it was in was very quiet.
Sep 01, 2017
The facilities are clean and nice. However, the grounds are covered in loose gravel. If you are bringing motorcycles, don't stay here! It's dangerous!
Sep 01, 2017
Facilities were great and staff was friendly and helpful. Nice and quiet. Only 2 issues. Had dogs and cats wandering around after dark making me a little nervous hearing animals moving around in the dark, since I was in a one man tent. Other issue was the depth of the gravel. Being on a motorcycle it was very difficult to manuever the bike around. Even stopped it was hard to get a stable footing.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
It was nice and clean and we loved everything about it. WIFI & Cell doesn't work because you are so far out, but that was OK. We loved the cabin and the area. The staff were very nice and helpful. I would recommend this to people who want a break from hotels while traveling. I wish we could have stayed there longer. There was a deck area with chairs and a BBQ grill & of course a furnished kitchen.
Aug 31, 2017
Near state parks, and bryce canyon national park. 2 hour drive to zion. Our stay was nice... camp ground had very nice facilities including pool, and play ground. Only wish they had trash recepticles...
Aug 30, 2017
When we first arrived, the entire staff was outstanding. We were directed to our site and helped to park the TRAILER. We asked to have our propane tanks filled, the gentleman came and got the tanks, filled them, and installed the tanks. He then had me inspect the install to verify they were installed correctly. Later, a different crew was on duty. The woman at the office was great, but the man not
Aug 30, 2017
The night time sky was amazing and the majestic mountain view you wake to is breathtaking. The staff was very kind and made us feel at home.
Aug 29, 2017
We arrived late the first night and they had our map with the cabin identified so it was easy to find. We drove right to it and all the lights were on so we could easily see it. So welcoming! Awesome cabin was very clean with plenty of bright white linens. Very comfortable! We had a wonderful time and will be back! Thank you!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Excellent place, friendly and ideally located for hiking Bryce Valley.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Everything was perfect, the private view was amazing!
Aug 23, 2017
We are tenters. This place has everything you could need! Very clean bathrooms, free hot showers, free Wifi, kitchen with sink, dish drying rack, microwave. There are other amenities that are included that we didn't take advantage of like the pool. This place was wonderful. We stayed here on our honeymoon. Out of eleven days of camping in various types of campgrounds, this was the best.
Aug 23, 2017
Staff was very friendly! Great amenities, store, and camping cabins. The pool was really cold, but it would have felt better had the weather been hot.
Aug 23, 2017
The cabin was very comfortable and clean and bathroom was also very clean and easily accessed. My daughter ended up getting altitude sickness, and I was able to keep the room nice and cool for her. The staff was extremely helpful and very pleasant. They made our stay extra special. The location was equally beautiful. Highly recommend staying at this KOA.
Aug 23, 2017
They welcome us like family members! Cleanest campground ever seen, nice pool and very good lots for the RV's! Thank you for your awesome service! Love this place! Michael Hartwig and family
Aug 23, 2017
Loved it! Very friendly and helpful staff, nice clean facilities, and the beautiful scenery was a bonus!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Had a very nice stay in tent area. Check in was great with nice lady checking me in. Could use power and water at each camp site. Would stay here again.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Some "work-kampers" not too friendly. Facility good. Dryers in laundry room ran too hot.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Great location, friendly, welcoming staff. Clean modern facilities. We'll be back! ( Only small issue was that the sofabed in our cabin had a very uncomfortable mattress!)
Aug 21, 2017
We always stay at the Cannonville campground when we visit the Bryce Canyon. Seemingly this must be a very nice place. Yes, it is a very nice place.
Aug 21, 2017
Beautiful setting! A fairyland for sure.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Super friendly people, great showers and laundry facility and the best Wifi I have experienced!!
Aug 21, 2017
We only stayed one nite in a tent spot, the views were beautiful. The lot was nice and not too sandy. The check in lady was great and they even had an older gentleman on a golf cart escorted us to the site. By far one of the best Koss that we've stayed at. The only negative would be the small bathroom and shower facilities. There were only 2 showers., but that really wasn't a big deal.
Aug 20, 2017
Very clean and lovely cabins. Beautiful surrounding!
Aug 20, 2017
Beautiful Campsite and de luxe cabin with everything we needed. We liked the pancake breakfast a lot. Very close to Bryce Canyon.
Aug 20, 2017
Perfect !!
Aug 20, 2017
siamo stati molto bene! grazie
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Great stay. My only wish was that there were more bathrooms and shower areas.
Aug 20, 2017
Nice park.
Aug 19, 2017
a quiet camping with a stunning view and a super friendly and helpful staff. Other pro's are the proximity to Bryce and cleanness of the site. We loved it! One minor con: On weekdays there is a little noise from machines working in a nearby quarry.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
We loved the vibe and the very friendly staff. Could have stayed longer.
Aug 17, 2017
Great location for Bryce Canyon. Very Friendly Staff and lovely camp pitch
Aug 17, 2017
Great little campground. Grounds need a little TLC - many areas of the grass are looking rough. In my multiple stays there the RV spots aren't always level. Staff is always great!
Aug 16, 2017
Staff was great. Bath house clean and tidy as was the site. My main issues would be road noisy through out night (not something you all can do anything about). But maybe some plantings on side of grounds where tents face industrial blogs. That might also be a wind break.
Aug 15, 2017
Super friendly staff. Always accommodating!! And such a kid-friendly place!! Thanks for a great stay!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award