Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

Open March 15 - October 30

Reserve: 435-679-8988

Reserve: 435-679-8988

Info: 435-679-8988

Info: 435-679-8988

Email

215 N. Red Rock Dr., Cannonville, Utah 84718

Postal Mailing: PO Box 66

Tropic, UT 84776

Get Directions

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2017
Staff very friendly. Unisex toilets were frustrating. Our poor women had to follow stinky men. Also having the hand basin in the toilet meant that people occupied toilets longer than needed and there were long waiting periods to get toilets. I note a new shower block is being built, but it needs to have separate men and women sections and hand basins outside the toilet cubicles.
Sep 24, 2017
Verry nice
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Ok but not as many amenities as the other KOAs we have stayed at.
Sep 23, 2017
Campground had a great layout made the sites more private. Very clean staff was very accommodating. So quiet at night stars were amazing. We would stay there again.
Sep 23, 2017
Loved everything about our stay! Although I was disappointed there were no recycling facilities ð
Sep 23, 2017
Renee and I always look to KOA for the type of service we can depend on. Gina and Mike were awesome!! Friendly service and clean facility. Can't wait to come back. Happy Trails. ð Mick Lippelgoos
Sep 22, 2017
I had to arrive late (11 pm) so I called ahead and there was a late check in area with all information I needed. Very straight forward and convenient after a long drive. Campsite had a nice level sandy area for the tent. I left very early the following day so was unable to use other amenities but the bathrooms were very clean.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Facilities were spotless. Nice, level pull thru site with fire pit and picnic table.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
3 nights to visit Bryce.
Sep 22, 2017
very clean!!! very very friendly people!
Sep 22, 2017
It was a beautiful campground with lovely and helpful people!
Sep 21, 2017
The best KOA ! Very very clean. Very kind and pleasant welcome.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Lovely helpful staff. Clean amenities.great kitchen. Scenic surroundings.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Pros- Great bathrooms/showers/laundry, very clean and well maintained park. Cons- The back in lots are a bit narrow if you have slide-outs.
Sep 18, 2017
Most all the employees were quite friendly & professional, except one elderly lady, who was quite rude in the way she dealt with us. Also, we can understand the turning off of porch lights at a certain time, but the office should also turn off, or at least dim their 8-10 lights. (they shined into our windows all night long!)
Sep 18, 2017
Not only is this Campground 5-star, every person that works here is 5-star. At check the lady at the desk spend the time to give us information about the area which we greatly appreciated. We did have a problem with our camper but with the great help of Billy and Mike, we were able to get that fixed and were able to resume our vacation - they saved our vacation!! Thanks for a great stay!!
Sep 18, 2017
One of the cleanest and very well maintained Koa's I have stayed at. Thank you so much. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Sep 17, 2017
This is the best KOA we have stayed at. The staff was very friendly and helpful. All of the common areas were super clean. The proximity to Bryce was excellent. We will definitely stay here again when we come back.
Sep 17, 2017
Clean, well kept, friendly .
Sep 17, 2017
Nice playground for children. Little far from national park but quiet and nice place to stay.
Sep 17, 2017
Very Very Clean and well kept. The Staff was friendly and helpful. Great (and clean) bathrooms, showers and laundry area. Loved the communal kitchen space. We will definitely stay here again on our future visits to the area. Oh yeah....easy-schmeezie to get to Bryce Canyon from there and there is a great little grocery just down the road in Tropic. Stay here....Seriously!!
Sep 17, 2017
Lovely campground and lovely,helpful staff. Only negative comment would be allowing fires- spots are too close together for fires. RV filled with smoke a couplyof nights. Having said that we loved our stay and would certainly come back
Sep 17, 2017
Just brilliant, extremely nice and helpful staff, well maintained and clean campground
Sep 16, 2017
Great view and the staff was very nice and helpful.
Sep 16, 2017
This was a base for lots of hiking and it's a perfect location! Facilities are great, the place is laid out well so you don't feel on top of other tent sites, and the star gazing is unmatched. Will come back for sure.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
First rate. 11 out of ten :)
Sep 15, 2017
Great location. Comfortable camping cabin. Friendly helpful staff. We had a family emergency and needed to depart and drive cross country. Staff returned our funds and assisted with koa reservations back to Florida.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Beautiful
Sep 15, 2017
Very clean and friendly knowledgeable staff, thanks for a wonderful stay!
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
The staff left the pool open several more days at our request. They were all great!
Sep 14, 2017
Absolutely loved that we had access to a kitchen. Only complaint is the Bud Light delivery truck needs to obey the 5mph when turning around in camp ground. Drove by us too close for comfort, as we were going to the bathroom and stirred dust in our face, especially not okay since the camp ground is family friendly and there are little kids.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
We really enjoyed staying at this campground. Very nice and friendly people and we loved the pancake breakfast in the morning with free information on Bryce and Zion.
Sep 13, 2017
Very nice camp personnel, clean bathrooms and showers, nice kitchen and cabin areas. There was a nice pancake breakfast and ice cream social while we were there. Sites are very close together and minimal trees or shrubs in this desert area. Close to Bryce and Kodachrome parks.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
We received with a great "welcome", were given all sorts of useful information and felt right at home. This park in our view is a gem! No noise, very clean facilities and we were located near the rest room, showers and laundry. We were guided to our site and had some help and advice from our "guider". We hope to stay there next trip and for longer than two nights. Store prices were fair.
Sep 12, 2017
It was very quiet, and beautiful. The only thing was the lady that checked us in was rude. We were early, I thought you could check in after 11, She said no 2. But she thought she could find a place for us. The park was at least half empty, she needs to work on her people skills.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award