Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

Open March 15 - October 30

Reserve: 435-679-8988

Info: 435-679-8988

Email

215 N. Red Rock Dr.

Mailing: PO Box 66, Tropic, UT 84776

Cannonville, UT 84718

Get Directions

Accommodations, Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. I wish that they would re-gravel the entrance though it was quite rough. We elected to up-grade to a patio site to find out the site was along the pathway to the office and bathrooms. Sure did't allow a peaceful private stay. Wi-FI was ok.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
All good
Sep 27, 2017
Beautiful place, really welcoming and nice staff but a little bit pricy... we had an amazing time there, one of my best camping in usa...
Sep 27, 2017
No hitch reservations sign in, neat, well cared for facilities
Sep 26, 2017
Lovely quiet site, owners very friendly and helpful and great scenery to eat our breakfast by. Thank you, great site.
Sep 26, 2017
Lovely camp ground very friendly helpful host in chris Terrific
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Very nice facility; clean, neat, friendly staff. Great bathrooms/showers. Loved our tent site (23), large and well maintained. Dark at night and quite. Would definitely stay again if we are ever back in the area. Had an issue with the power outlet and it was quickly resolved.
Sep 24, 2017
It was wonderfull to stay here. For our first camping holiday and our first visit in the USA, all was perfectly. Many greetings from Germany an thank you very much :)
Sep 24, 2017
Nice park about 14 miles from entry to Bryce National Park...Restaurants, including a fine dining spot are 5 miles away in Tropic. Campground staff were all friendly. Plan on bring grocieres, wine etc. with you. Although the KOA store has a few items there is not a lot. Weâd stay again. Oh, we were introduced to Bryce Canyon Scenic Tours and Shuttle. A wonderful tour to spots we didnât visit.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Staff very friendly. Unisex toilets were frustrating. Our poor women had to follow stinky men. Also having the hand basin in the toilet meant that people occupied toilets longer than needed and there were long waiting periods to get toilets. I note a new shower block is being built, but it needs to have separate men and women sections and hand basins outside the toilet cubicles.
Sep 24, 2017
Verry nice
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Ok but not as many amenities as the other KOAs we have stayed at.
Sep 23, 2017
Campground had a great layout made the sites more private. Very clean staff was very accommodating. So quiet at night stars were amazing. We would stay there again.
Sep 23, 2017
Loved everything about our stay! Although I was disappointed there were no recycling facilities ð
Sep 23, 2017
Renee and I always look to KOA for the type of service we can depend on. Gina and Mike were awesome!! Friendly service and clean facility. Can't wait to come back. Happy Trails. ð Mick Lippelgoos
Sep 22, 2017
I had to arrive late (11 pm) so I called ahead and there was a late check in area with all information I needed. Very straight forward and convenient after a long drive. Campsite had a nice level sandy area for the tent. I left very early the following day so was unable to use other amenities but the bathrooms were very clean.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Facilities were spotless. Nice, level pull thru site with fire pit and picnic table.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
3 nights to visit Bryce.
Sep 22, 2017
very clean!!! very very friendly people!
Sep 22, 2017
It was a beautiful campground with lovely and helpful people!
Sep 21, 2017
The best KOA ! Very very clean. Very kind and pleasant welcome.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Lovely helpful staff. Clean amenities.great kitchen. Scenic surroundings.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Pros- Great bathrooms/showers/laundry, very clean and well maintained park. Cons- The back in lots are a bit narrow if you have slide-outs.
Sep 18, 2017
Most all the employees were quite friendly & professional, except one elderly lady, who was quite rude in the way she dealt with us. Also, we can understand the turning off of porch lights at a certain time, but the office should also turn off, or at least dim their 8-10 lights. (they shined into our windows all night long!)
Sep 18, 2017
Not only is this Campground 5-star, every person that works here is 5-star. At check the lady at the desk spend the time to give us information about the area which we greatly appreciated. We did have a problem with our camper but with the great help of Billy and Mike, we were able to get that fixed and were able to resume our vacation - they saved our vacation!! Thanks for a great stay!!
Sep 18, 2017
One of the cleanest and very well maintained Koa's I have stayed at. Thank you so much. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Sep 17, 2017
This is the best KOA we have stayed at. The staff was very friendly and helpful. All of the common areas were super clean. The proximity to Bryce was excellent. We will definitely stay here again when we come back.
Sep 17, 2017
Clean, well kept, friendly .
Sep 17, 2017
Nice playground for children. Little far from national park but quiet and nice place to stay.
Sep 17, 2017
Very Very Clean and well kept. The Staff was friendly and helpful. Great (and clean) bathrooms, showers and laundry area. Loved the communal kitchen space. We will definitely stay here again on our future visits to the area. Oh yeah....easy-schmeezie to get to Bryce Canyon from there and there is a great little grocery just down the road in Tropic. Stay here....Seriously!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award