Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

Open March 15 - October 30

Reserve: 435-679-8988

Info: 435-679-8988

Email

215 N. Red Rock Dr.

Mailing: PO Box 66, Tropic, UT 84776

Cannonville, UT 84718

Get Directions

Accommodations, Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2017
it was a very good campground and the service of the very friendly Koa-staff was great
May 27, 2017
love the views great sites
May 26, 2017
Great location. Friendly staff. Someone there recommended the Willis Creek slot canyon hike which was the highlight of our stay! Thank you
May 26, 2017
Superfriendly upon arrival, great sites, very well maintained with flowers et al, very professional appearance overall
May 22, 2017
Nice campground
May 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. A well run campground with attentive people. Our only issue was the outrageous price for the laundry facility...$4.00/load!!
May 21, 2017
Very friendly staff! Small and cosy campground. We liked it a lot.
May 21, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean and relaxing
May 20, 2017
The place was very beautifull
May 20, 2017
Staff are wonderful. The facilities are clean and well-kept, has a beautiful location. The only complaint is the price.
May 20, 2017
Was a nice stay, but on Checkin we were told that we can get a place only for one day. Why it was possible to reserve online for the next day??? Not a good Service!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello Jorge, We're sorry for your experience. At the time that you requested your extension we were unable to accommodate you. We received a cancellation which opened up a site after you had left. We wish you could have stayed longer, too.
May 19, 2017
A beautiful location. Check-in time was lengthy due to difficulty in using VKR points. Zero phone reception with limited internet. Clean site and very quiet.
May 18, 2017
Wow! What a fantastic rv park. If you're in the area you've got to stay here. By far the best KOA I've ever stayed at. Clean, well layed out, and wonderful staff.
May 17, 2017
Tent site 9 was too close to the next campsite and community kitchen. Tent sites are on dirt and would be better if on grass.
May 16, 2017
An easy 20 minutes outside of Bryce NP entrance. Clean cabin, clean bathrooms. Cannonville is small, but another town Tropic is right up the road with coffeeshop and restaurant. We didn't try the IDK bbq, but wish we had!
May 13, 2017
This KOA was very nice! It was well worth paying the extra money than a regular campground, as it was very nice having a clean, hot shower and a kitchen area. Everyone was very nice, friendly, and helpful!
May 12, 2017
The lower level was nice but the sites on the side of the mountain were too close. The staff of as great.
May 11, 2017
Good sized laundry facility for this size of park. Staff was friendly and helpful and take good care of the facilities.
May 10, 2017
The wifi was very spotty, but the staff was great, as was our site.
May 08, 2017
This is a lovely park & well maintained. If you're parked by Hwy 12 & are not in a big rig, It's quite noisy, & the wifi does not reach to the road sites. They also bring out the big construction equipment at 0900 working their upgrades. Wish they'd wait until 1100, when many guests are leaving--noisy mornings. But still a lovely park.
May 07, 2017
We were only there overnight, but the staff were very nice and we got everything we needed. Thank you.
May 04, 2017
Bathrooms and grounds very clean. Liked the area with stove and sinks to clean dishes.
May 03, 2017
Immaculately kepr. Genuinely friendly hosts. Loved our stay and the people me met. Great place.
Apr 30, 2017
The staff was efficient, kind and service minded. The grounds were clean and well organized. We will stay at a campground like KOA for convenience and to get a nice hot shower after being out on the road for a few days. The one complaint I have about this KOA is; the shower water was not hot at all Luke warm at best. So in the end, the most important reason for staying there was a hot shower, whi
Apr 28, 2017
The staff were super friendly. The cabin we stayed in was awesome and the campground was beautifully​ taken care of and with beautiful scenery all around! We loved it!
Apr 28, 2017
A great place to stay.
Apr 28, 2017
Great site great location and very helpful friendly staff
Apr 24, 2017
We originally planned to stay in our tents - we are a girl scout troop. But the wind did not cooperate - neither did the weather service - 50mph winds are not 15mph as reported - we lost 2 tent poles - and got lucky - a cabin was available! Staff was super helpful! Loved our stay despite the wind - Billy and everyone else rocked! thank you so much - made lemonade from lemons!
Apr 22, 2017
Very friendly staff and perfect clean campground! That's what we like and what it makes a perfect vacation! Thank you!
Apr 20, 2017
Had a great stay! Bathrooms and showers were clean and the location was beautiful.
Apr 18, 2017
We could NOT believe how CLEAN the bathroom and showers were. We drove in late and found a tent site and got up early and even though our stay was just an over nighter, we fell in love with area. so the clean bathrooms and shower and the area will bring us back.
Apr 16, 2017
We have a 35 foot RV, this KOA is not designed to accommodate anything this big or bigger RV sites are small and no room to even walk around RV. Heavyloose gravel makes leveling off difficult.
Apr 08, 2017
Billy and Jennifer were amazing. Billy went out of his way to help us setup. Jennifer is a very pleasant person.
Apr 04, 2017
High energy staff and great owners. Beauuuuuutiful KOA! Everything seemed new and was very clean. Nice variety of souvenirs in the store. We will recommend highly!
Apr 03, 2017
This is the most beautiful and clean campsite ever! The staff is super friendly and very helpful. The dog area is fenced in and nice. I would recommend to add some wood chips in there which makes it easier to keep it clean. Unfortunately the limit on dogs is restricted to two but I would definitely come back and recommend it to all my family & friends (all animal lovers) if that could be changed.
Apr 02, 2017
Excellent service. Heat lamp in showers would be great.
Apr 01, 2017
Mar 31, 2017
Lovely place, very helpful and friendly staff, very clean showers and restrooms, nice gaming room and other great facilities!
Mar 29, 2017
Fantastic stay at your Campground
Mar 28, 2017
This is one of the nicest places we have stayed the people are great and so helpful it is so clear. Our kids loved it there too can't wait to go back it is so beautiful there
Mar 24, 2017
Extremely helpful personnel, beautiful campground. Great location!
Mar 21, 2017
Friendly Staff! Clean and quiet! Perfect Stay
Mar 20, 2017
My son and I had a great stay! We requested a linen's rental and they already had these in the room for us when we arrived. I love the camper kitchen which includes electric hotplates, kitchen sinks, refrigerator and microwave.
Mar 18, 2017
Clean and well organized campground. Staff friendly and very helpful.
Mar 17, 2017
Clean, well maitained.
Dec 10, 2016
Beautiful land, view, nice spot, near Bryce Canyon, nice staff. Everything :)
Oct 31, 2016
The place was nearly empty. I would have preferred to choose my own space rather than be assigned one by the camp attendant.
Oct 25, 2016
in one word: great!!
Oct 24, 2016
Very clean and tidy site, fast wifi, new acon/heater. In cabin, well equiped kitchen. Quiet location.
Oct 24, 2016
Beautiful area, clean grounds, plenty of room to maneuver, and lots of room for my 26" Trailer with a slide.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award