Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2019
Friendly staff, things to do at the campsite and over all we really enjoyed this koa
Jul 15, 2019
Great stay!
Jul 15, 2019
Nice cabin
Jul 15, 2019
Helpful, friendly staff. Large, well furnished patio site.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Camp ground was a little hilly but was fine. Close to most state parks. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Office, store were very clean. I would reccomend this KOA to my fellow campers.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
We had a nice patio space with a grassy area. The staff at check in was really friendly. Concrete pad would be a nice improvement. The store was really good. Advise to someone coming in would be to bring mosquito spray.
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
The manager (Jody?) and crew were extremely friendly, and very helpful with all of our needs. Great place to stay.
Jul 13, 2019
Extremely helpful staff. Nice sites, especially in upper area where it has been well landscaped. Although bigger rigs properly would prefer lower area. The tent sites looked great in the upper area. Wonderful backdrop. Would go again!
Jul 10, 2019
Clean restrooms...good showers...nice idea to offer pancake breakfast...the store personnel were invaluable as they gave thorough information to assist us in our travels to some of the National parks!!! Cabin was cozy...great a/c & heat!
Jul 09, 2019
Great location close to Bruce Canyon and reasonable drive to Zion. Loved the loft for the kids, the tub/shower combo worked well with kids too. We had a gorgeous location with DC1 and enjoyed bonfires most nights. The Wi-Fi worked great. Only negative is it took 20-30 minutes to get a pot of water to boil for Mac & Cheese.
Jul 09, 2019
this is the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Great facilities - showers were great. The RV site was wonderful - having a fire pit, adirondacks and a table was fabulous. The staff staff were all lovely and extremely helpful, and the pancake breakfast was just the icing on the cake.
Jul 09, 2019
We have stayed in 3 KOA Campground in two different states so far, and absolutely love this places. They keep the campground clean and quiet. We enjoy staying at KOA every time. People are very friendly too. Glad we join the membership. Thank you!
Jul 08, 2019
If you like patchy internet access, almost no cellular service, no TV access, and to be awakened throughout the night by late arrivals and early departures, many of whom are renting rigs and do not know how to park, then this is the place for you. Pull through sites are the narrowest and shortest of any park outside the Yukon and Alaska. Nearby state parks with equal amenities cost half as much.
Jul 08, 2019
Great location with lovely scenery and near Bryce Canyon. Enjoyed the pool at the end of each hiking day.
Jul 07, 2019
Great place and great people. A little tight, but otherwise great.
Jul 07, 2019
Had a site on upper level, unable to use fire pit due to very narrow site that was dug out of the hillside, difficult getting in and out with a large travel trailer. If staying on the lower level it would be a great place to stay. Convenient to Bryce Canyon, employees very friendly and helpful.
Jul 07, 2019
I stayed here for 5 days and the staff was great. The pancake breakfast was very filling and cooks were wonderful.
Jul 06, 2019
Awesome stay in every way!!! One very minor issue, the Sofa bed was not comfortable, other then that, great place to stay - thank you.
Jul 05, 2019
The campground was clean and the cabin we stayed in was super comfortable! Very conveniently located with access to all local attractions. Would highly recommend this campground to everyone.
Jul 05, 2019
We were on vacation, the campground personal were very friendly and informative on destinations in that area .
Jul 05, 2019
Beautiful campground!
Jul 05, 2019
Beautiful pool. WiFi kinda weak.
Jul 05, 2019
People were very helpful, they gave us an excellent suggestion for visiting Bryce that worked great for us.
Jul 05, 2019
The brush/shrubs need to be cut back on the roads and sites as our large motorhome was rubbed and scraped by these trying to get to the site. The quiet time needs to be enforced as the groups around us were very loud long into the night. Staff was courteous.
Jul 03, 2019
We had a very nice stay at the cabin, great view of the mountains. Only complaint was a lot of gnats flying around, but I guess that’s part of camping. Other than that it we had a enjoyable time.
Jul 03, 2019
We wanted to be more connected to the evening sky, but didn’t have the room in our car for camping equipment since we flew in from the east coast so we stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was perfect! Fully stocked with cooking pans, cutlery, small appliances, towels and bedding. WiFi was good. View was spectacular. Fire ring and outdoor eating area was lovely. Highly recommend for family of up to 6.
Jul 03, 2019
Jun 30, 2019
We camped in the primitive tent sites, and it was amazing! The views and sunsets were lovely and the staff and amenities we're some of the best we've experienced in years of staying at KOAs.
Jun 29, 2019
This campground is kept up extremely well. Laundry rooms, bathrooms all very clean. The store is very well stocked. The grassy areas are very well kept up. The view of the mountains is also very nice. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jun 29, 2019
Jun 29, 2019
Loved this KOA. Loved the location and its clean and friendly staff. Jody went out of her way to make sure our motorcycle setup would work for us at the site she picked out. We had a wonderful albeit short stay but the campground made us want to come back knowing there is someplace this nice. Thanks to everyone at the KOA.
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
Very nice park, very clean with friendly staff. If you have a large rig definitely let them know as there is a tight turn to get into some of the spaces.
Jun 27, 2019
Very nice campground. Sites have trees to provide shade. Only 12 miles from Bryce Canyon.
Jun 27, 2019
Very friendly and helpful hosts! Our cabin (DC1) was perfect. Spacious and beautiful views. Laundry facility was very clean and easy to use. Great location for so many adventurous hikes.
Jun 27, 2019
Jun 27, 2019
Friendliest KOA we’ve visited! Camp hosts were knowledgeable, helpful, personable. The restrooms were always spotless as were the very comfortable shower rooms. I loved all the hooks and shelves in the shower room. It made getting clean and changing so much easier. The pool was sparkling clean and the laundry room was very efficient, functional and ergonomic. Susie was super! Bfast yummy!!!!
Jun 27, 2019
Excellent
Jun 26, 2019
The staff was friendly and very helpful. The campgrounds and bathrooms were immaculate.
Jun 26, 2019
Very good showers. Lots of stalls. Kids have fun with games provided.
Jun 26, 2019
Friendly personnel, clean place, good pool. Just fine.
Jun 26, 2019
Efficient, polite at reception, very clean campground, nice campsites. All very good!
Jun 25, 2019
This is a great place to stay while visiting Bryce Canyon and Kodachrome. Our cabin was fantastic with a beautiful view and a large patio with chairs, a fire pit, a table with 4 other chairs and a front porch. It is a fairly small KOA but that is what I like about it. Everyone in the office was friendly, helpful, and welcoming. I was there with my 3 grandchildren and we loved it. Will return!
Jun 25, 2019
Cute location :)
Jun 24, 2019
Clean, quiet and friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay
Jun 24, 2019
I had a wonderful stay at this beautiful KOA. The distance to national and state parks is perfect!
Jul 17, 2019
We stayed in one of their back deluxe cabins and it was perfect for my family. It was clean, had it's own bathroom and comfy. The view from the front was torwards one of the nearby canyons wall and they had chairs outside to sit and relax and enjoy the view. This place also had washer and dryers just in case you needed some clean clothes.
- Janell Duncan on Google
Jul 16, 2019
Very nice clean cabin; however unlike most KOA cabins no fridge or microwave. The ladies at check in where so nice and helpful. Showers are single stall with locks which we loved very secure. Bathroom door was open all the time without a screen so it had a lot of bugs in it. Great ping pong area with sinks for washing dishes and a microwave.
- oliviacC1105BR on Trip Advisor
Jul 16, 2019
So many reasons for this to be a 5 star place. First, you can see the milky way from the campsite. Absolutely beautiful place. Second, they have a pavilion for campers that has a microwave, electric stoves, sinks, tables, pots and pans, etc. Made cooking so much easier, that was an awesome thing to have. Third, definitely want to shout out one of the employees, didn't catch his name but when we were gone our tent blew away, our stakes were weak and came out. He re positioned our and anchored it with rocks he found, saving us a huge amount of pain and time. It was so kind. I cannot recommend staying here enough.
- Kasey Nolan on Google