Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

Open March 15 - October 30

Reserve: 435-679-8988

Info: 435-679-8988

Email

215 N. Red Rock Dr.

Mailing: PO Box 66, Tropic, UT 84776

Cannonville, UT 84718

Get Directions

Accommodations, Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
It was the best KOA in the 3 weeks where we are been through sud amerika and we were in many KOA!!
Oct 19, 2017
The site was reasonably level and had nice trees. The bathrooms were consistently clean and the finishes reasonably maintained. Nice laundry room. The office staff was very helpful. The campground is well situated for the many parks in the area.
Oct 19, 2017
Wonderful stay! We had to leave early because of personal issues, but can NOT wait to get back to the camp ground. The staff was very welcoming and understood how travel weary we were. They gave us an excellent space and even a guest escort! The store was small, but literally had all the items we had forgotten to pack. The desk attendant was personable and professional. Until next time!
Oct 19, 2017
It was the best maintained campground I have been to. The showers and bathrooms were very clean. The kitchen, which I didn't know was there at booking, was well equipped. My campground itself was such a nice spot: flat for my tent, table for my cooking/eating and a personal fire pit to get cozy by the fire and gaze at stars at night. I was very, very pleased.
Oct 19, 2017
About 12 miles from Bryce Canyon National Park but perfect for a quiet stay. Staff is friendly and helpful. Grounds kept clean and well looked after.
Oct 17, 2017
More appropriate for RVs. Tent sites are on top of each other and a heavily trafficked, brightly lit, play area/kitchen is in the middle of the tent sites. Poorly laid out but beautiful location and very nice staff an amenities otherwise.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Very clean and close to everything. The staff was very helpful and friendly
Oct 16, 2017
Wonderful hosts! Very friendly and the entire campground was very clean and well run.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Perfect !!
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Beautifull campground with great and clean facilities
Oct 13, 2017
Great campground close to Bryce Canyon, Devils Garden and Red Rock Canyon. Staff was very helpful with site seeing info.
Oct 13, 2017
We stayed at several KOA Campgrounds (KIngman, Flagstaff. Yosimite Mariposa, Sequioa and Moab) but KOA Cannonville is the most clean of all KOA Campgrounds that we visited during our holliday. The staff is also very friendly and helpfull. The worst KOA (dirty toilets and showers) is KOA Yosimite in Mariposa. It is realty very dirty!!!
Oct 13, 2017
Best KOA that we had in the last weeks. Very clean and well equipped, sites with gras. camp kitchen for the tent sites, even with pans and cooking equipment. Nice playground, balls for playing basketball.
Oct 12, 2017
Very helpful staff, clean bathrooms and showers. Kitchen area was very nice and made cooking easier.
Oct 12, 2017
My only gripe is that tv reception is poor and sporadic. No cable available. The location is ideal though, and the folks keep the grounds and facilities very clean. We love the back pull-through section. We have stayed here several times, and love the convenience for going to Kodachrome state park and Bryce Canyon.
Oct 11, 2017
Beautiful campground to stay with your RV or tent. There were also cabins you could rent. We seen so many beautiful parks while camped at Cannonville KOA.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Good stay. Fair Price. Very helpful and educated staff. Clean with good laundry facility and excellent general store.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Nous sommes arrivés tard, la réception était fermée. Ils avaient prépare le plan en nous indiquant notre emplacement. Les douches et toilettes sont très propres. Je recommande ce camping.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Wonderful! The staff was great and the entire facility was spotless! I would highly recommend this KOA!
Oct 09, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful views. A little too much road noise but not bad.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great facilities for cooking etcetera. Could do with a few more showers and restrooms though.
Oct 09, 2017
Clean and cozy KOA. Close to Bryce Park entrance, only about 15 minute easy drive. My only suggestion / complaint, please turn off or dim the lights near the KOA office during darkness. Our site was near the office, and the bright lights from the office made it hard to enjoy the campfire and stars.
Oct 09, 2017
We chose this KOA campground because we were heading to Kodachrome Basin and Cottonwood Canyon Road. We had a very pleasant receipt at the campground and the accomodation (cabin) was very nice, clean and well equipped. The only negative point was that we had to drive to Tropic for the dinner in a restaurant, however the stay at the restaurant was quite pleasant..
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Versuche nice campground, nice people, we enjoyed IT to stay with you
Oct 06, 2017
The most friendly KOA staff I've ever encountered. Great KOA. Incredibly clean and well maintained. Lots of amenities. Would stay here again.
Oct 06, 2017
Nice location, and close to Bryce Canyon. The park is small, but very nice.
Oct 05, 2017
Very clean, nice and friendly staff.
Oct 05, 2017
Joyce was really friend and hospitable on check in - a warm welcome. Facilities really good and well maintained. Would definitely recommend.
Oct 05, 2017
extremely helpful staff and friendly, Wi-Fi was crazy good. Don't worry about no Cable TV at the park, go get a cheap digital antenna from a store (Menards had them on sale for $3 looks like a black envelope with a wire coming out of it very simple) with my cheap antenna I got like 20 channels so no worries on TV. Park is nice and close to Bryce, we were traveling back east so it was a perfect.
Oct 04, 2017
This place is awesome and the people are so friendly and helpful! There is so much to see and do here. We can't wait to come back again.
Oct 04, 2017
The staff was wonderful. The accommodations were immaculate and very comfortable. There was a gorgeous view from our camping cabin. The porch, fire pit and large patio were awesome. We could not have asked for anything better.
Oct 04, 2017
Friendly hosts, very clean and comfortable restrooms and showers; everything relaxed and surrounded by a silent atomosphere. Perfect stay.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Loved every minute thanks!!!
Oct 03, 2017
Cold
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award