Cannonville / Bryce Valley KOA

Open March 15 - October 30

Reserve: 435-679-8988

Reserve: 435-679-8988

Info: 435-679-8988

Info: 435-679-8988

Email

215 N. Red Rock Dr.

Mailing: PO Box 66, Tropic, UT 84776

Cannonville, UT 84718

Get Directions

Accommodations, Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 01, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
very clean and well organized campground..
Oct 29, 2017
Encountered no problems. Really enjoyed the week we were there. Beautiful area.
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful and courteous.
Oct 25, 2017
Very nice and helpful staff. Great location and amenities.
Oct 25, 2017
This is a very nice campground, and we really appreciated the camping kitchen. It was so nice how well stocked it was, and having the refrigerator in that area. It would be nice if there was a second refrigerator, or larger one. The one issue we had was the heating not quite keeping the cabin warm. We learned to crank it up really high and then we were much more comfortable. Everything clean!
Oct 25, 2017
Very neat and clean in a lov lay setting. Staff very helpful.
Oct 23, 2017
Wonderful stay. Well-maintained, friendly staff and clean cabins.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Great place and excellent employees! Will be back!
Oct 23, 2017
Very clean. Friendly hosts. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Friendliest hosts we've ender had. Nice, clean campground in a beautiful setting
Oct 22, 2017
Very clean, great showers, super friendly staff! Loved the fire pits and the cute outdoor kitchen! Would love if the tent sights were a bigger.
Oct 22, 2017
Very very helpful and accommodating! Personalized Front desk service on the phone and in person! The site was clean and very well maintained. We especially loved the side patio option, which was suggested by the receptionist, and we will reserve this amenity the next time we stay in Cannonville. Thanks KOA!ðð
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
It was the best KOA in the 3 weeks where we are been through sud amerika and we were in many KOA!!
Oct 19, 2017
The site was reasonably level and had nice trees. The bathrooms were consistently clean and the finishes reasonably maintained. Nice laundry room. The office staff was very helpful. The campground is well situated for the many parks in the area.
Oct 19, 2017
Wonderful stay! We had to leave early because of personal issues, but can NOT wait to get back to the camp ground. The staff was very welcoming and understood how travel weary we were. They gave us an excellent space and even a guest escort! The store was small, but literally had all the items we had forgotten to pack. The desk attendant was personable and professional. Until next time!
Oct 19, 2017
It was the best maintained campground I have been to. The showers and bathrooms were very clean. The kitchen, which I didn't know was there at booking, was well equipped. My campground itself was such a nice spot: flat for my tent, table for my cooking/eating and a personal fire pit to get cozy by the fire and gaze at stars at night. I was very, very pleased.
Oct 19, 2017
About 12 miles from Bryce Canyon National Park but perfect for a quiet stay. Staff is friendly and helpful. Grounds kept clean and well looked after.
Oct 17, 2017
More appropriate for RVs. Tent sites are on top of each other and a heavily trafficked, brightly lit, play area/kitchen is in the middle of the tent sites. Poorly laid out but beautiful location and very nice staff an amenities otherwise.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Very clean and close to everything. The staff was very helpful and friendly
Oct 16, 2017
Wonderful hosts! Very friendly and the entire campground was very clean and well run.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Perfect !!
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Beautifull campground with great and clean facilities
Oct 13, 2017
Great campground close to Bryce Canyon, Devils Garden and Red Rock Canyon. Staff was very helpful with site seeing info.
Oct 13, 2017
We stayed at several KOA Campgrounds (KIngman, Flagstaff. Yosimite Mariposa, Sequioa and Moab) but KOA Cannonville is the most clean of all KOA Campgrounds that we visited during our holliday. The staff is also very friendly and helpfull. The worst KOA (dirty toilets and showers) is KOA Yosimite in Mariposa. It is realty very dirty!!!
Oct 13, 2017
Best KOA that we had in the last weeks. Very clean and well equipped, sites with gras. camp kitchen for the tent sites, even with pans and cooking equipment. Nice playground, balls for playing basketball.
Oct 12, 2017
Very helpful staff, clean bathrooms and showers. Kitchen area was very nice and made cooking easier.
Oct 12, 2017
My only gripe is that tv reception is poor and sporadic. No cable available. The location is ideal though, and the folks keep the grounds and facilities very clean. We love the back pull-through section. We have stayed here several times, and love the convenience for going to Kodachrome state park and Bryce Canyon.
Oct 11, 2017
Beautiful campground to stay with your RV or tent. There were also cabins you could rent. We seen so many beautiful parks while camped at Cannonville KOA.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Good stay. Fair Price. Very helpful and educated staff. Clean with good laundry facility and excellent general store.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Nous sommes arrivés tard, la réception était fermée. Ils avaient prépare le plan en nous indiquant notre emplacement. Les douches et toilettes sont très propres. Je recommande ce camping.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Wonderful! The staff was great and the entire facility was spotless! I would highly recommend this KOA!
Oct 09, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful views. A little too much road noise but not bad.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great facilities for cooking etcetera. Could do with a few more showers and restrooms though.
Oct 09, 2017
Clean and cozy KOA. Close to Bryce Park entrance, only about 15 minute easy drive. My only suggestion / complaint, please turn off or dim the lights near the KOA office during darkness. Our site was near the office, and the bright lights from the office made it hard to enjoy the campfire and stars.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award