Butler / Mohican KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Non electric Camp site is in woods and very nice
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
We love camping at the Butler KOA!
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Absolutely wonderful, close to everything we wanted to do activity wise. And close to stores for items we forgot. Love this KOA
Jul 17, 2018
It was awesome everyone was friendly and helpful.
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Very nice folks to deal with. Rest rooms were clean and well kept. My tent site was very nice and wasn't on top of the next site. I'm always happy with KOA. Thanks, Wm Smith Honey Brook Pa
Jul 11, 2018
First off the place was clean... The staff was friendly and helpful.. They had activities for the kids..
Jul 11, 2018
Very clean and great and friendly staff. This was our 4th visit
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
Great experience. We enjoyed camping, fishing, swimming and the fire truck ride.
Jun 30, 2018
Beautiful campground! Pleasant staff, clean facilities, We will definitely be back!
Jun 29, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
Beautiful setting close to Mohican State Park but a little run down. Mini golf was almost unplayable, shower facilities were outdated, and the pedal carts were rusty and barely useable.
Jun 26, 2018
I haven't been here since I was younger. Glad I came! Very friendly staff, clean camp grounds, and decent price! 10/10 would come back!
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
We stayed with our dogs at one of the tent sites and loved how far away it was from the playground. The trails were nice and all common areas were kept neat and clean. The staff were all very helpful and made the best effort to make fathers day weekend special for everyone. We were just there to relax and though we didn't have kids were will invited to participate. We will come back. :)
Jun 18, 2018
Adequate for a night but multiple would not be ideal. Bathrooms were old & poorly cleaned. Poor lighting in showers & we could not get faucets to work for hot. More like beach showers. Overall we liked our tent site but the rd traffic was loud & other campers were rudiculously loud, kids on bikes kept riding around the loop screaming aftee dark. It was not full so noise level was extreme.
Jun 13, 2018
Very nice people, they offerd us a cabin. Because of the rain. No extra charge, what a service.
May 31, 2018
Well is nice campground . but cold showers .only bathrooms were main bathrooms so was bit of walk when kids would have to go. First weekend with pool open so it was not heated.
May 31, 2018
Kids running carts on walking path late at night. Pool needs cleaned and no diapers.
May 31, 2018
Great place to go alone or with others. Awesome facilities and a general store that's reasonably priced. The only downfall was the overcrowded pool left little or no room for a real swim. The lakes are beautiful and they offer catch and release fishing. Nightly movies on the outdoor projection screen makes for a nice ending to the day! Would recommend this affordable getaway to anyone.
May 30, 2018
I liked everything besides the fact there was no service and the wifi sucked!!
May 15, 2018
We forgot maple syrup and they were kind enough to let us fill up our container at the pancake breakfast. We also were able to switch our sites around to be closer to others in our group!
Nov 22, 2017
I've camped at this facility for 20 years with a close group of friends. Our most recent trip was in October, 2017. We're all getting older and one member of our group has a medical condition which requires particular attention. After explaining this to the owners, Tom and Bev, they placed us in a campsite which was best suited to deal with our problem. Thanks!
Oct 25, 2017
Camped at the primitive site in my tent, a group or two at the adjacent RV sites woke me up at 12:30 AM and again at 2:30 & 3:30 AM being extremely loud. Never had to deal with this before at a KOA I was going to get out of my tent and tell them to shut up but that is what the camp staff is for.
Oct 24, 2017
Super accommodating, very friendly, always willing to help. I will always recommend this campground, I have been coming here since I was a kid and caught my first fish here when I was 6 years old!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
We left a day early because of the noise. My entire family was awake until 4 am listening to idiots across the way partying and being obnoxiously loud. There dog was barking the entire night! This is by no means our first camping trip, and I understand that there is noise to be expected, but not like this, and not until 4am!!! Wonât be back!
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Very friendly very clean love this place
Sep 12, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Had great activities for the kids. Campsites were clean as well as the whole facility. We will go back again.
Sep 11, 2017
Very clean and attentive
Sep 10, 2017
Bathrooms were filthy/gross all weekend. No papertowels. No hotwater in the men's or women's. Someone pooped in the men's shower. Lots of hair in the women's and tons of flies/bot flies. Really gross. Awful sites. Incredibly rude owner and to boot lied about sites on check in. Said we couldn't switch because we were the last to check in when watched 5 other campers come in behind us
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
The property is a nice escape near a beautiful state park. We enjoyed a pretty quiet and nicely secluded primitive tent spot. The only thing that bothered us was constant overnight noise from a loud generator on a neighboring property, but not much you can do about that. The store was convenient, restrooms were clean. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We had a fantastic time at this campground. We kept busy fishing, swimming, playing on the playground. The camp sites were very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We would love to return again soon.
Aug 09, 2017
Really enjoy KOA's, the atmosphere was great! Staff was friendly and helpful!
Aug 05, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 31, 2017
Loved that they took you to your sites. We had a site right by the pond. It was great. Like that they had someone come around ever so often in the golf cart. Hard to get their attention though. probably our favorite tent site that we were set up in for the 5 sites we stayed in for the week.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
I felt our stay was very nice and enjoyable. The campground was very clean, other then we felt the bathrooms in the front connected to the big house could be a little more maintained. However the staff was was very friendly and very helpful. We truly enjoyed our stay and booked two more visits for this season. Thank you.
Jul 21, 2017
We arrived at Butler KOA quite late, and the evening manager was exceedingly pleasant, gracious, and helpful. We are truly thankful for his kindness.
Jul 18, 2017
This was THE best KOA experience I've ever had and I have to been to dozens. The owners and and all their employees really seem to love what they do and it shows. Such a easy, relaxing vibe. My family had so much fun 4th of July weekend we may just have it become an annual thing. Keep up the good work!
Jul 17, 2017
Overall, a very underwhelming experience. This campground, imo, is in need of some TLC. There are no grates on the fire rings(primitive tenter here), no bathrooms near primitive tent area, mini golf severely run down. On the positive side, our site was clean, dry and scenic after a week of heavy rains. Not bad, but could be better.
Jul 16, 2017
Enjoyed this out of the way campground.
Jan 01, 2020
Stayed here back in August with my family. We camped out in a tent. It was such an amazing trip. Friendly staff, respectful neighbors, beautiful atmosphere. All around amazing place. There’s no cell service or internet service, but still amazing
- Maddie Taylor on Google
Nov 29, 2019
It was nice it was kindve in the middle of nowhere though
- Bodden Landin on Google
Oct 08, 2019
Campground was ok, sites were fairly uneven for a pull through site. Very quiet and relaxing though but not a lot to see at the campground.
- Tim Chortie on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.