Butler / Mohican KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 19, 2020
Very nice quiet, clean, all employees were helpful and pleasant. Will be going back again.
Sep 15, 2020
Great staff. Nice campground. We all enjoyed our stay.
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
One of the noisiest camp grounds I’ve ever stayed at. People were still playing basketball/volleyball at 2 in the morning. I went out and bought earplugs due to the noise. I’ve stayed at a few KOAs and this one is my least favorite.
Sep 09, 2020
Friendly staff! Larger sites than state parks. Store has coffee.
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
We were in the back primitive camping. We were pleased with it being mostly flat and had a lot of space. There were multiple tents set up on several sites, so they are quite large. There are a lot of things for kids to do there. Bathrooms are clean and kept up with for the most part. I did end up in stall with no toilet paper but it was filled before I was in there again. Highly recommend!
Sep 08, 2020
Need cleaner bathrooms.
Sep 05, 2020
As usual one of the best places to go it has multiple areas of fun. Mini golf swimming in the best fishing.
Sep 02, 2020
Bathrooms to far away from our site but other than that a nice place to camp.
Sep 01, 2020
Very nice site with good people. The only complaint were people outside at 2 a.m. having a loud, drunken, argument. The other issue is the inconsistent WiFi.
Aug 24, 2020
Need for closer bathrooms
Aug 24, 2020
Overall it was a good stay. We likely won't be back, but only because we prefer more seclusion. If you are a family/group that wants the social aspect of camping. pros: relatively clean, friendly staff, firewood delivery was nice, son liked the pool, walking trail is nice cons: site was too close to a loud road, not private, lots of cars & people going back & forth near our site
Aug 18, 2020
Everything was great except for when trying to get a hold of someone when checking in. Yes, it was late but it was just a little much waiting as long as we did. Other than that everything was great!
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 14, 2020
Aug 12, 2020
Aug 11, 2020
Very clean campground and a very friendly staff. Will definitely go back.
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
Vary nice will be back and the staff was super friendly. Most definitely will be letting people know
Aug 10, 2020
We stayed in a tent in the primitive area of the campground. The sites were spacious with lots of trees. The office staff were very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were kept clean. We all liked the campground a lot!
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
We had a wonderful time at the Butler Mohican KOA. The staff was very helpful and friendly, the facilities were well kept, and the grounds were beautiful. We're already making plans to return with friends!
Aug 03, 2020
Very much liked the tent site, by the lake with plenty of trees between sites. The kids had a wonderful time.
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
Everything was great except for the water temperature in the showers.
Aug 02, 2020
Kids loved the pool and the sound of horses coming down the road. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will be back.
Aug 01, 2020
very nice quiet, all the employees that I interacted with were extremely nice and helpful
Jul 28, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
Very accommodating, campsite was very homey and we loved the wooded tent site! Everything is just far distance to feel like you’re “roughing it” but bathroom and store we’re not more than a 5 minute walk. Will definitely be returning!
Jul 26, 2020
Great stay and easy to work with
Jul 17, 2020
it isnt at all what i expected, too small and there wasnt much to do on the grounds. the pond was dirty there were baby fish camp sites were so close together it wasnt quiet water in bathroom showers were always cold and everything at the store was super pricey for no reason 10.00 for 2 bags of ice... the WiFi was spotty there isnt any service at least have WiFi as you advertise but there wasnt.
Jul 14, 2020
Jul 13, 2020
Jul 13, 2020
Nice camp ground, but multiple guest near our site had very bad language and loud (explicit language) music. Makes it difficult for families with children.
Jul 08, 2020
Was a good relaxing time for the family, with plenty to do regardless of covid restrictions. Only negative thing was loud neighbors blasting music until 2 am with no quiet time enforced, had to tell them myself once i was fed up enough.
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
It was so peaceful and the staff were spectacular! I've never had such a perfect camping trip! We will be going back soon for sure! Thanks!
Jun 28, 2020
Overall a great place to stay. One of the group sites was quite loud until nearly midnight so I was unable to get a full night’s sleep after 10 hours of driving. I was a bit away from them in a single tent site. I wish that KOA had made their quiet hours better known. Bathrooms and everything else were nice and clean. Staff was friendly.
Jun 23, 2020
Local hooligans pretty much took the camp over Friday night with a large gathering of archery equipment. Laundry services were poor, the equipment is old and needing replaced. Rest rooms were fair. Upon arrival there was a man employee smoking in the men’s room. This camp needs some work to bring it up to KOA standards!
Jun 23, 2020
The check in people were rude. Glass an trash all over our camp site when we got there. We left after the first night.
Jun 22, 2020
I had a great time with family, though I do wish there had been a bit more control of noise late at night. The overhead light behind my campsite (site 15) was glaring, so if there is some way to change that in the future it would be nice! Love the employees and the grounds, though, and will definitely be back.
Jun 22, 2020
Very small campground with not much to offer. Pool was nice and lake was nice for fishing. Everything else was small- including campsites. Picnic tables are nasty and wobbly. Nothing like the pics on the website. Would not return.
Jun 20, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
This is by far THE WORST KOA we have ever stayed at. The customer service is rude, our site was flooded and mud everywhere, the managers did nothing to accommodate us after complaining. You were only allowed to swim for 30 minutes, the restroom was out of order in multiple stalls, the showers had no hot water, and there was cats everywhere in the office. The whole office at check in smelled bad.
Jun 15, 2020
The staff is wonderful and very accommodating. I wish there was more hot water in the showers...It was tad chilly. The grounds are nicely wooded and it seemed that all the campers were very cordial and respectful to quiet times
Jun 15, 2020
We've never stayed at a KOA before but we had a great time! Staff was helpful, everything was clean, the dog and cats that lived there were adorable! Even with restrictions with Covid-19 there was still plenty to do. The only negative I can say is the showers very cold! We will be back again!
Jun 15, 2020
The staff was amazing! We will be back in July to camp again! The facilities were clean and the campground was well taken car of.
Jun 10, 2020
Had a great time tent camping. Fishing was great and so was the pool. Friendly staff and great tent sites. Thank you!
Jun 08, 2020
Loved the primitive site, had the lake right there to fish. Trails to go hiking, only gripe, need a bathroom a little closer for the primitive camping sites. other than that 5 stars!!!
Sep 07, 2020
This a wonderful place to camp. Beautiful and relaxing. The staff is outstanding.
- Lisa B on Google
Sep 07, 2020
We enjoyed our stay. We were in the primitive camping area and didn't venture to the area where rv's were located. Showers and bathroom were not close to where we were located we drove up most of the time. Camp sites are big several of them had multiple tents. There is a pond for catch and release. There's a pool, volleyball, basketball, and a playground. A lot for kids to do. Bathrooms by office area were well kept. There's even more to do a short drive away.
- Shari Anthony on Google
Aug 25, 2020
Great campground! Place was easy to find. Campground amenities were great, loved having access to bathrooms and showers (both of which were very clean). Camp areas were a good size, we had a group of six with three tents and all fit comfortably. Would definitely camp here again.
- Samantha N on Google