Butler / Mohican KOA

Open May 5 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Email

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2017
Everyone was really nice. I liked the fact if I needed something we could just flag down someone with a yellow shirt on the carts from ice to firewood they brought it.
Jul 20, 2017
Lovely nature area. Too many barking dogs. Only one restroom facility where toilet clogged in ladies room often and nasty dirty box fan blowing air in restroom. Rotting wood posts for the electric and water at campsites.Pool fence could use a paint job. Cigarette butts found at our campsite.
Jul 19, 2017
The staff was friendly. The site itself was very small. What I mean by that is that the camper next to us was very close. It appeared though that many of the sites were close in proximity. The only other thing that was bad about our site (111) was that there was a huge puddle that never drained. It was a big muddy mess right next to where we needed to walk.
Jul 19, 2017
We were not able to get on the River as it was too high but the pool and rec center kept us plenty entertained
Jul 19, 2017
I felt it was overpriced for what we received. I stayed a another campground close to this one for 3 nights and it was $30 cheaper than 2 nights here.
Jul 19, 2017
very friendly people bath houses very clean willing to help with local info setup tourist trips very entertaining with kids took my granddaughter had a wonderful weekend
Jul 19, 2017
Litter on ground EVERYWHERE; metal bottle cap on campsite could have punctured tires; Putt Putt needs to be swept; cats in 'pet free' office; office/store stunk of cats, we are allergic; bathrooms cleaned & closed after posted hours; Of 20+ KOAs we've been at, this is most run down; No security/gate at entrance. Good: Fire truck water ride a blast for kids, but water balloons left litter on ground
Jul 18, 2017
The staff was terrific, our stay was great!
Jul 18, 2017
A quiet environment for a great vacation get-away. The sites were large and not on top of each other. Even though it rained each day, while there, the water drained away quickly without pooling on the grounds. The owners were attentive and visible within the park and it seemed to feel as if known them a lifetime. We will go back.
Jul 16, 2017
Management allowed campers next to us to set up in reverse and therefore on our entire site. So as not to upset those people and risk having an issue, we left. Our site was also phenomenally uneven. Should not even be a site for a camper. So disappointed in this koa.
Jul 15, 2017
Almost a 4star but lacks events in the evenings. Very quiet spot. Bathrooms are big and clean. Sites are long but needs more leveling for the larger rigs or poured concrete! Great one night stopover for a good nights rest.
Jul 13, 2017
People were nice. Sites were unkept and not level. Poor wifi. No cell service. Pool closed. Remote location. Pretty location. We left after only 1 day.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice campground, friendly staff and campers... what's not to like!!
Jul 11, 2017
Excellent cg. Clean. Nice shaded site. Friendly staff. Only downer was slow internet.
Jul 11, 2017
was a nice camp site. could have been better if it didn't rain the entire time.
Jul 11, 2017
They are great at what they do and the way they treat everyone. Everything is clean and kept up.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Could not use phone or wifi TV could only get 4 stations 1 church 2 with infomercial one with radio and weather. Will not be back
Jul 07, 2017
Pull through site was one of the narrowest, unlevel sites we have ever camped at. Sewer hook up was uphill from our camper (eew) making it impossible to clean out. Customer service was mediocre. Fishing was a nice highlight of the campground.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Too noisy. No enforcing of quiet time. Store and laundry stank of cat litter. I have to say the bathrooms were well kept and clean.
Jul 06, 2017
Great campsite everyone was very friendly. Some of the sites were a little hilly for tent camping, but staff was very accommodating about changing our site. Nice playground and pool for kids.
Jul 06, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very clean bathrooms and showers. Kept the grounds clean. Very relaxing stay. Great place to take kids.
Jul 05, 2017
Very clean
Jul 05, 2017
Wonderful owners & staff. Sites vary from great primitive & tent sites to too close between pull-thrus. Cabins are nice idea but not fun to camp next to.
Jul 04, 2017
Just - wonderful!
Jul 04, 2017
This KOA was very quiet which was what we were looking for. The staff was kind and helpful. We liked the location. It was very close to the Mohican area. We went hiking on the trails at Mohican. This was a very enjoyable vacation.
Jul 04, 2017
was an excellent stay will come back with the family
Jul 03, 2017
I will say the bathrooms and the campsites were very clean. The heated pool was not heated and there was a dog swimming in it.not really alot to do We had a site near maintenance garage and all I heard all day was tractors, mowers,welders. Not very peaceful.
Jul 01, 2017
We enjoyed it a lot but did miss being able to watch tv or have wifi access.
Jun 30, 2017
Nice KOA
Jun 29, 2017
Best and cleanest rest rooms we've seen in any campground.
Jun 28, 2017
Fantastic people, great atmosphere for the family.. Will definitely return
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
The people at the camp grounds were very helpful. It was a very relaxing weekend. The grounds are well kept and clean. i plan to take my family there again soon.
Jun 27, 2017
Our site was beautiful. We would return to this campground given a couple of improvements. Most importantly, we were informed when we checked in that we could not use the golf cart that we brought with us. I double-checked the website, and there is no indication that golf carts are not allowed. That will deter us from returning. Also, the pool and shower house were not as well kept as we like.
Jun 25, 2017
price was right. showerhouse needs defined path from driveway - fifty feet of wet grass not very welcoming.
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Had a nice visit. Everything was clean. Staff was very helpful. Will stay there again.
Jun 22, 2017
Love staying here, good prices, clean facilities and friendly, helpful staff!! Look forward to going back !
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Good overall campground. Nothing fancy, nothing gross.
Jun 19, 2017
Best K O A we have camped in Ohio. L
Jun 19, 2017
Wifi was nonexistent. People in the office did not know how to make a reservation for our next destination at a KOA in Indiana.They need more training.
Jun 19, 2017
Our stay was quite good. The only complaint I have (a minor one) is that the fire pit was too small to fit medium size logs.
Jun 14, 2017
The owners were very gracious and welcoming. The facility is very nice and the land beautiful. Our full hook up site was spacious and comfortable. Highly recommend this wonderful campground!
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Best Staff!! Our favorite campground!!
Jun 13, 2017
Great campgrounds, very well maintained, very clean, and we enjoyed the stay. We're looking forward to our next stay there in September.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals