Butler / Mohican KOA

Open May 5 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Email

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
We arrived extremely late, and the staff was still very accommodating, very polite, and very helpful. The grounds are very well kept, as well as all facilities. Great location to Dutch/Amish shopping (Berlin, OH), Mohican state park, and other sites as well. I hope we get another chance to stay here again in the future.
Aug 29, 2017
Quiet pastoral a little far off the beaten track. Well kept clean
Aug 28, 2017
We always have a great time camping here! Friendly staff and great environment!
Aug 28, 2017
Very friendly staff. Campground and facilities were very clean. We had a pleasant stay
Aug 28, 2017
Quiet stay, friendly staff, no complaints.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Very nice and friendly staff. Very nice lot with shade. Would definitely stay in the future.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
was a very quiet place which is what we were looking for a Quiet relaxing weekend. Good service from the staff.
Aug 22, 2017
We had a great stay with you. The campground was very clean, restrooms were clean as a whistle, we had great weather, it was a nice week, the staff was very helpful, I can't say enough good about the KOA. When we return to that area we will be staying with you. Thank You
Aug 21, 2017
Had a great time campground and staff are excellent!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Sites are to close together.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We just came from a Findley state park to the koa so I'd be closer to Mid Ohio sports car course. At the KOA felt a little cramped we picked up an ant investation. You had on your website show us your mid Ohio ticket to get a cool treat my son brought my mid Ohio worker pass/ ticket and the person running the store knew nothing about it.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Lots of permanent sites in this campground, and some of those residents don't follow the rules. Dog poop not cleaned up, and the campers in site # 70 were splitting wood & playing loud music at midnight! We will not be back to this campground. Staff was not very friendly. Website indicated that it was "Nascar Weekend," but there was no information given and we saw no event activities at all.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
The staff was friendly and accomodating, grounds were well kept. We would prefer more space between sites. Great place if you want to leave technology behind. The WiFi was basically nonfunctional and we only had 1x service on our phones. The surrounding area is gorgeous and there are many activities to do in the area near the campground.
Aug 09, 2017
Nice place, wonderful hosts!! Only way to make it better is to request a closer cell phone tower (horrible cell phone service in that area, but not the fault of the KOA).
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Nice camp ground, lots of activities onsite to keep us busy.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
loved it our second time staying here and had a great time!!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Showers at base area need updating. Very nice camp grounds.
Aug 07, 2017
Clean and spacious rest rooms and showers. Quiet camp, with beautiful trees and rolling hills. Close to State Park and Louis Bromfield Farm & Resturant.
Aug 05, 2017
Nice people, large and level sites that are well maintained, clean public showers and bathrooms. Way off the beaten path which suited us fine. However, if internet is important to you, the service here is weak.
Aug 05, 2017
We always have a great time with you guys and it's clean and friendly
Aug 04, 2017
This campground was excellent we stayed 2 nights. The pool was nice and clean. The showers were hot and clean. The kids and I played puttputt, ping-pong,and air hockey. We went fishing in their pond which was also nice. The people who run this campground are friendly. This place is only 15 min from Canoeing and Mohican state park is just around the corner. We would recommend this place to anyone.
Aug 01, 2017
we love this campground and will continue to come back.It is always clean and very friendly!
Aug 01, 2017
It was clean, kid friendly, activities for kids, pool nice. quiet @ night. would stay again.
Jul 31, 2017
I love this place. It is beautiful & peaceful. The staff was always helpful, friendly & courteous.
Jul 31, 2017
nice friendly staff
Jul 31, 2017
We absolutely love it here. Our kids are busy the whole time with the playground, activities, camping and just walking the campground on a mini hike! =) We will be back again next year! This has become our traditional family reunion site now! =) I could never say enough good about this campground!
Jul 31, 2017
The campground was nice. I wish the store was stocked more with items forgotten by us, like milk, eggs, bread, etc. Also the putt putt wasn't very nice. We had a tent site with electric and the electrical box was very far away from the site. Glad I brought a long outdoor extension cord.
Jul 30, 2017
Our site was very big with a very nice deck which was a plus as we have a motorhome and tow a car. We, only had cell service when we went outside, and that is needed for my husband's job. The Internet was down when we were there and my daughter needed e-mail access for her job. Bev went out of her way to provide my daughter an opportunity to check her e-mail and that was greatly appreciated.
Jul 28, 2017
Had a great time. Staff was very friendly. Enjoyed the Christmas in July theme. We had a large group, but had no complaints or problems during our stay. Campgrounds was well maintained.
Jul 27, 2017
Clean and nice campground. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
This is a small campground that is really off the beaten path. The sites are close together and the sewer connections are on the uphill side which might be a problem for some people. It was somewhat difficult to get to on small back country roads. We stayed there to visit Ohio's Amish country and the drive was not too bad. If you like quiet and seclusion, this is a good campground for you.
Jul 24, 2017
Quite secluded lot, clean and modern bathrooms, staff very friendly, we had a great time here!
Jul 22, 2017
They have very limited wireless service. The buildings could use some sprucing up. No golf carts are allowed, however people run all over on them. Also, dogs have to be leashed (which I totally agree with). However managements runs loose and is constantly making guests dogs bark, and going to the restroom everywhere.
Jul 20, 2017
Lovely campground! Friendly staff, great facilities. Especially liked the family restroom option.
Jul 20, 2017
This was an excellent place to stay for a weekend with my friends! We ended up having people bail on us the day of and the staff was so accommodating
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals