Butler / Mohican KOA

Open May 5 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Info: 419-883-3314

Email

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 25, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Campground was beautiful and had great amenities. Also great location as well. Bed was just a little umcomfortable. That would not deter me from returning. I would just bring something next time to help make it more comfortable.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
The campground area was nicely set up - everything you could need. The cabins were clean and comfortable. The play area for the kids was great & watching the OSU game on the big screen was awsome. The final touch was a ride on the old fire engine for the kids-over the top!! Thank you!
Oct 09, 2017
Front desk staff was VERY Rude.She offered nothing about the campground, couldn't/wouldn't give directions, except for a flyer. She acted as if we were bothering her. Restrooms were dirty and trash was over flowing. We had someone's dog for hours at our campsite and someone's cat in our cabin the next morning? Do not recommend
Oct 06, 2017
Shower never warmed up but otherwise great as always!!!!
Oct 06, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
quiet at night, cabin clean and neat. Just needs a chair in cabin. Thanks for the fan. Only needed for white noise!
Sep 19, 2017
It is very clean and the people are very nice.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The cabin we rented was spotless along with the grounds. There is a lot of things for the kids to do on the grounds (playground, pool, volleyball court) again everything well maintained. We will be back for a longer trip soon!
Aug 23, 2017
The kids had such a great time and I loved the fact that there was no reception. Definitely looking forward to staying again
Aug 21, 2017
Everyone is very friendly. At night we sat by the fire and it was very quiet. During the day, we golfed at a nearby course. The only problem which may prevent us from coming back is there is little/no cell phone service. My friends and I relied upon Wi-Fi to communicate with our spouses and your router is terrible. If you replace it, we will be sure to come back.
Aug 21, 2017
Stayed in a camper cabin.very basic.wish we had a porta pot closer in our area.Very family friendly.lots 4 kids 2 do.pool was nice.showers were hot.
Aug 20, 2017
Had a very enjoyable time on vacation. The only downside was the poor wifi connection. I had to stay in touch with my employer and had to drive twice til I got a signal to check e-mails.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We rented a four-person Kevin and it was perfect for our needs. The restrooms and showers were tremendously taken care of and in very great shape. The swimming pool is Farrah size and could maybe use a little warmer water temperature but other than that was excellent. The wood purchased from the camp store was delivered straight to your site within minutes and was good burning wood.
Aug 12, 2017
This was one unhappy camper. We have stayed at butler/Mohican many times with previous owners . We're disappointed from the minute we pulled in when first thing you see is an old camper with garbage strewn all around its patio. Was later told it belonged to one of the workers if they feel that way about there own home why would I expect the campgrounds to look nice . bathrooms filthy also !!
Aug 10, 2017
Bev and Tom are awesome.
Aug 02, 2017
Everyone was so friendly, campground, restrooms, showers were kept up all day long. My weekend was awesome, thank you!!
Jul 31, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. The only thing I did not care for was the showers You could not adjust the temp on the water or keep it on longer than 1 minute at a time without restarting it over and over
Jul 29, 2017
I always enjoy staying here. The grounds are well kept and the pool is nice. I always stay in cabin 1 near the lake.
Jul 24, 2017
We have stayed multiple times and every time the staff and great and the campground is clean.
Jul 22, 2017
Love this campground. Clean grounds, pool looks brand new, and love the friendly staff. Will be back next year.
Jul 11, 2017
Glad to see that a new roof had been installed on the cabin. Also the bathrooms/showers in the upper camping area are good. We will stay here again.
Jul 11, 2017
Treated very well.Will be heading back next year. Thank you Bev.
Jul 11, 2017
Very nice, clean and pleasant people.
Jul 11, 2017
We had a bad first cause got bit by wasps that were in the electric outlet outside but other than that enjoyed our stay and the cabin was very cozy and very resonibly priced . Very nice campground.
Jul 07, 2017
Clean, family oriented, friendly, good amenities - perfect!
Jul 06, 2017
A young girl noticed my kids were new to the campground, she assured me they would have fun. And they did. Firefly catching, fishing, swimming, a fire truck ride, schedules and afternoon crafts and evening. movies, putt-putt and playground. The grounds were nearly booked to capacity and any staff we spoke to were very helpful. Just 15 minutes to groceries, canoe liveries and Mohican.
Jul 05, 2017
Great, laid back, family campground!
Jun 27, 2017
Had a great time for our first time ever staying at a KOA site. The Front office/general store is very helpful and courteous. Wish the Cabins were a little bigger and had more amenities but "roughing it" was fun. The Cabin was VERY clean and the A/C was nice and cold. Looking forward to our next trip.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Stayed in cabin 2 next to the lake. Our family had a great time and loved the activities the koa offered. Will definitely stay here again in the future!
Jun 15, 2017
Friendly and accommodating staff.
Jun 15, 2017
One of the best KOA stays!! Very friendly, clean, and as always family oriented!
Jun 13, 2017
VEry nice place
Jun 13, 2017
great stay. friendly staff. shout out to phil the maintenance man. locked my keys in the truck. he helped me get it unlocked.
May 31, 2017
This is our third year back to the Butler/Mohican KOA. The facilities are clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful, especially knowledgeable in those times when your pop-up camper motor dies. And there is plenty to do there. My kids loved the playground, pool and firetruck rides.
May 16, 2017
We did enjoy it the cabin was nice . We were disappointed that the pool wasn't open yet but I guess we came to early. The other disappointment was that everything there costs extra. I had to pay $7 for my kid to play in the smelly game room that was just ping pong and some pool that he played. I had to pay for him to play the small mini golf and for him to ride the pedal cart there was $6.
Oct 25, 2016
Bev and Tom make this place instantly welcoming like a home for all families...and it continues for the whole stay.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
My husband and I joined out two adult kids for this visit. We had a WONDERFUL TIME!! We stayed in a one room cabin for the night, they had their camper. We joined up for the meals and family catch-up time. We enjoyed all that your camp site had to offer and will be looking into our own camper for next season. Please keep us on your mailing list at mmvj1985@gmail.com
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Staff is super friendly and it is.very clean!
Oct 02, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Very nice really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 29, 2016
A quite place and nice little cabin. The restroom/showers have been fixed up since my last stay a nice suprise.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals