Butler / Mohican KOA

Open May 5 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Info: 419-883-3314

Email

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2016
Great KOA camp, location and would highly recommend anyone going to that area . Was nice to visit nearby Mohican State Park .
Aug 03, 2016
Lovely campgrounds, however some sites were too close together. Also, there was no dump station. We had to pay $15 to dump waste in the state park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a dump station that is free to our guests. We would have been happy to show you where it is if you would have asked.
Jul 29, 2016
Clean and Peaceful place.
Jul 28, 2016
Tom and Bev are doing a great job running this campground. They are friendly and accessible, always have time to talk to campers, and go out of their way to make sure your needs are satisfied. All facilities are clean and well maintained.
Jul 28, 2016
Incredibly friendly staff who went above and beyond to make sure we were happy and comfortable with our site and location! We were there for the Chocolate-themed weekend, though, and, unfortunately it seemed pretty disorganized and it was tough to get answers to questions about times and details of activities. Still had a great time and would definitely go back!!
Jul 28, 2016
nice little park out in the country. Friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2016
We always enjoy fishing and the pool. The bathroom/shower house is clean and well kept. Really would like a porta potty in the primitive sites. It's a long trek to the bathroom in the middle of the night. Otherwise awesome campground.
Jul 27, 2016
We stayed in a room cabin. Very clean. Plenty of room to put tent up beside cabin. It was Christmas in July when we stayed. The campground was decorated very cute. We will definitly go back. Short drive to Mohican Adventures.
Jul 26, 2016
Awesome
Jul 26, 2016
The people at this campground are great! We have been there twice and will definitely go back again!
Jul 26, 2016
Facilities were well kept. Landscape was nice. People in charge were exceptionally nice. Sites were not crowded. As a family we always rate the bath houses where we camp. We gave this a 10 out of 10. Only one other place has ever gotten that from us.
Jul 26, 2016
Stay was amazing. Staff was phenomenal.
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice and friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Mostly seasonal/local campers, but they are very welcoming. Feels like you are driving to the middle of nowhere, but a short 20 minute drive to get to a larger town.
Jul 25, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Our grandkids who attended replay enjoyed the Christmas in July theme and the amenities.
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed for just a weekend as we do annually. The family and crew are so friendly and accommodating! The landscaping is well kept and everything is tidy and clean!
Jul 25, 2016
Quiet, shady, fun and friendly people. Bev always goes above and beyond to accommodate our needs
Jul 25, 2016
we stayed in a single room cabin. The cabin was very clean. In fact the whole Campground was extremely clean including the restrooms. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 25, 2016
Great campground for a getaway...
Jul 25, 2016
The family who runs this KOA camp ground is outstanding. Each and everyone of them are very kind and go out of their way to make the guest feel like they're home away from home... Great job Bev and Tom!!
Jul 25, 2016
We asked for shaded and level spot and got neither. There were many open spots when we got there so no reason why request as not met. Hard to get to campground. Not as nice as many we have stayed in.
Jul 25, 2016
Your park was very nice and accommodating to us. We were in town for another event but plan on coming back when we can enjoy it more. Thank you.
Jul 25, 2016
Had a good time, pool was nice, restrooms clean, too hot to explore anything but the pool.
Jul 25, 2016
Great camp ground. Friendly staff. Very family oriented. Reccommended.
Jul 23, 2016
Bad wifi and no phone service. Can't even check weather updates. Heated pool was broken. Nice hosts and very quiet at night once AC cycles off.
Jul 23, 2016
I enjoyed my stay and wish it was longer. The bathrooms were very clean.
Jul 22, 2016
We were visiting famiily in the area. It was a blessing to find a KOA close and with great amenities. We enjoyed our stay and will return.
Jul 22, 2016
Staff was kind and friendly. We booked a secluded tent site, which was a short walk from the bathrooms, spacious enough to toss a ball around, and encircled by enough trees to keep us from blowing away during a thunderstorm. Very quiet, clean, and fun place to stay.
Jul 21, 2016
I have camped here since I was a baby and my niece now camps here with us and she is the 5th generation to camp at Butler KOA. I love it here and it always feels like home because my family has so many amazing memories here! Thank you for being such a great campground!
Jul 20, 2016
We had an amazing time in Mohican! We will definitely be back and stay at this KOA again!!!
Jul 19, 2016
Great place to stay nice people good atmosphere. Would reccomend to anyone looking for place to camp. Thanks will be back
Jul 19, 2016
Reserved a full hookup site but only received electric and water. Site next to ours had a lot of people with a camper and 6 tents!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You made your reservation online, I am sorry you thought you reserved a full hook up site but you did not. We would have moved you if we would have had a full hook up site available.
Jul 18, 2016
The staff went out of their way to insure all of our needs to make this comping vacation to be fantastic for our large group of 25 people. Every one in our group, extremely satisfied and wishes to return here soon. 5 stars from each of us.
Jul 18, 2016
Not as advertised. This is not your typical KOA. Will not repeat.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
The owners were so nice and accommodating! The grounds were clean, and we really enjoyed our stay...looking forward to camping there again!
Jul 18, 2016
The primitive campsite was not to close to others, also kids loved the firetruck soaker truck.
Jul 14, 2016
Tom and Bev truly give you a "Welcome to our home" experience. We love our time at their KOA.
Jul 13, 2016
We loved our site and experience with your camp ground and cannot wait to come back soon
Jul 13, 2016
The campground host/owners were friendly and helpful !! They led me right to my site and suggested a good restaurant nearby. I had a great stay!
Jul 13, 2016
Enjoyed the camp grounds and activities available. Clean Bathrooms. Helpful staff. Nice store with useful items. Con: The campers in primitive camping area up into early morning drinking and singing to their music loudly.
Jul 13, 2016
Unfortunately due to some miscommunications we arrived expecting cable tv only to learn after signing in that none existed. Wifi access is almost non existent which the attendant admitted it would be.
Jul 12, 2016
The staff was very friendly and willing to make our stay enjoyable. The pool was clean and the kids loved it. I would recommend the campground mark the trails and the map a little better. The kids got lost and then adults got lost trying to find them. It all worked out but better signage would have helped.
Jul 12, 2016
Overall excellent stay. Only minor issue is number of tents and people at adjacent site. Trailer, 2 tents, 12+ people. A bit much.
Jul 12, 2016
Very friendly
Jul 12, 2016
like the location. people were friendly and helpfull.
Jul 11, 2016
this facility is clean, very friendly staff, never an issue with hook ups or the site, plenty to do to keep active, always a pleasure to stay here.
Jul 11, 2016
Thus is the most amazing place I have ever stayed, love the staff
Jul 10, 2016
New management has made a great campground even better! Grounds have beennewtoy trimmed everywhere and tent sites are spotless. We were escorted to our site. Assistance quickly given when our air pump broke . Grounds were patrolled by discreet trash collection several times through day and evening.
Jul 10, 2016
Everything was great with the exception that the office smells so strongly of pet odor or urine that I could not stand to be in there checking in. Otherwise the park is pretty awesome and very family friendly!
Jul 09, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals