Butler / Mohican KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Non electric Camp site is in woods and very nice
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
We love camping at the Butler KOA!
Jul 26, 2018
It was a nice place.
Jul 26, 2018
Owner extremely helpful and friendly, same with staff, they asked if I needed help setting up my RV, wow, I declined because I had time but if arriving late and tired it would be great to have someone assist. Campground was quiet and peaceful, we had breakfast and dinner with just birds, crickets and wind through the trees, peaceful and stress free.
Jul 25, 2018
Campground not to bad but not as good as some KOA's It was very weedy and mosquitoes was really bad to deal with office did not post the activities in the campground very well had no idea it was Christmas in July till we got there and didn't know of activities until the day they happened. Playground run down and full of weeds. Needs more stone in drives and campsites.
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
Sites were small and it took time to get the camper level. Staff was great. Restrooms were nice. Most of all it was quite and peaceful. We will be coming back. Thanks
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
We always enjoy our stay at this campground! Very clean. Everyone is so nice.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
This was are first time here Little wet but was a really nice park the spot we had was a nice size lot. Nice to have a concrete pad coming out of our camper they even had a swing my wife and I sat on just like home. Thank to the staff there keep up the great job and we will see you again
Jul 24, 2018
We came to rest and relax and we did that while touring the area. We had a good time, it was quiet most of the time but did not see a Yellow shirt the entire visit of four days.
Jul 22, 2018
Camp ground was extremely clean and well kept. Staff was easy to work with when booking our stay. We will come back for sure.
Jul 21, 2018
Rating this Campground as a 2 is pushing it. Pool was okay, lots were not level and were of kind of rough gravel, very poor Wi-Fi if there even was any, TV reception and cell phone reception very poor, staff was friendly and helpful, if you like camping way out in the boonies then this is for you.The nearest town did not even have a grocery store had a car dealer and a bank but no grocery store?
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
Little worried when we first pulled in but enjoyed our campground. Would recommend getting rid of the dirty old beat up RV when you first pull in. Also, move your mailbox. Almost hit it twice. There is a blind hill pulling out of the driveway so you have to move quick. All in all had a nice stay. Clean campground and helpful staff.
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
We had a wonderful time. The site was clean and ready for us when we arrived. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to our next visit.
Jul 18, 2018
Nice
Jul 18, 2018
Management was able to accommodate my site and my sonssite with only 12 days noticed. Pool and park was very clean and well maintained. Thank you
Jul 18, 2018
Absolutely wonderful, close to everything we wanted to do activity wise. And close to stores for items we forgot. Love this KOA
Jul 17, 2018
It was awesome everyone was friendly and helpful.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
very nice stay
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
We absolutely loved our stay! Everyone was so nice and the kids had an amazing time at the pool. Thank you so much!!
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Very poor initial greeting at check-in. Hostess at counter had cell phone propped on shoulder and talking to someone and not focusing on our check-in. Young man assigned by check-in hostess to escort us to our site and took us the wrong way. We ended up stuck in a ditch. Second young man on a golf cart from KOA came up and told him he took us the wrong way. Water pressure in park not good.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Very nice folks to deal with. Rest rooms were clean and well kept. My tent site was very nice and wasn't on top of the next site. I'm always happy with KOA. Thanks, Wm Smith Honey Brook Pa
Jul 11, 2018
Nice campsite in the trees. Wish we could’ve stayed longer.
Jul 11, 2018
Overall excellent. Clean, quiet, well-staffed. At least third stay, so I like it. Only downgrade is WiFi. They advertise it, but it was awful. Stood directly under the router and couldn't get a signal on any of my three devices. Mentioned it several times but never corrected. They really need to do something about it.
Jul 11, 2018
The office/store smelled disgusting. There were cats all over the inside of the office and it smelled like cats. They had a rule that animals had to be on a leash at all times, but the campground had a dog that was never on a leash. When we were leaving, the dog was laying in the middle of the rd and we had to get out and physically move her out of the way so we could leave.
Jul 11, 2018
First off the place was clean... The staff was friendly and helpful.. They had activities for the kids..
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
The roads are not designed for travel trailers 30’ or longer. Each lot is very very narrow. If you want to use your fire ring it is very close to your neighbor. Too many permanent lots with all their belongings strewn around their lots.
Jul 11, 2018
Our first stay at a KOA and we had fun. They had a playground for our kids and we really enjoyed the free mini golf! The firetruck ride was an added bonus to our kids’ fun weekend.
Jul 11, 2018
Very clean and great and friendly staff. This was our 4th visit
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
The grounds were nicely shaded, The restrooms were clean and well kept. Our site was in need of a mowing....the trails were better. They had me back into my site which put our table and fire pit in the back side of the camper. We were the only site like this-certainly a negative. The crew was not rude, but definitely not welcoming. No effort put into the Activities. A Very disappointing stay.
Feb 08, 2020
We went right before memorial day weekend. Had the place to ourselves. Quite and peaceful. Then we went again after the pool opened but during the week and we had grandkids with us. Not as peaceful (we had two buys with us) but nice place. Game room, pool, putt putt. Fishing hole. Good enough for us.
- Stephen Castle on Google
Jan 01, 2020
Stayed here back in August with my family. We camped out in a tent. It was such an amazing trip. Friendly staff, respectful neighbors, beautiful atmosphere. All around amazing place. There’s no cell service or internet service, but still amazing
- Maddie Taylor on Google
Nov 29, 2019
It was nice it was kindve in the middle of nowhere though
- Bodden Landin on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.