Butler / Mohican KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2018
Camping is sooo expensive for what it is (everywhere) but we had a nice stay at this campground.
Sep 01, 2018
Wonderful stay, beautiful campgrond. Very quiet. Bathrooms were clean. Grounds were also well kept and clean.
Aug 31, 2018
This is our third visit to Butler KOA and we enjoy the campgrounds, very clean and quiet. The only you need to make it to ensure that the products you are selling such as bread is not out of date and/or molded.
Aug 31, 2018
Always a great stay!
Aug 27, 2018
The staff is very helpful and they make you feel like they appreciate you staying there. Bathrooms are super clean. Great camping trip!!
Aug 24, 2018
we always enjoy our stay at butler/Mohican. everything is clean and handy and our family always has a good time.
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
We've been coming to this campground for most of the last 30+ years, and always look forward to the next time.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. The area was clean and quiet. The only complaint I could say is the firewood we bought wouldn't burn. I don't know if it wasn't seasoned or it was too big.
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Very clean and well kept! The people running it are super friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2018
The overal facility and grounds were well kept, however the bathrooms were disgusting. they should be cleaned more than once a day.
Aug 15, 2018
Been camping at Butler/Mohican, OH all my life and I now take my kids there. They love the crafts, fishing on the lake, meeting new friends and just being in the woods. This was our 3rd trip camping this summer and will be back again. Thanks for the memories.
Aug 14, 2018
Very primitive site compared to other KOAs. Would not stay there again.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Nice stay pool and everything opens late
Aug 14, 2018
Disappointed with no cell service and no TV reception.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Cabins were clean and cozy! Will definitely come back!
Aug 13, 2018
great thanks
Aug 13, 2018
Awesome owners
Aug 13, 2018
Television access was poor. Wireless poor. Environment and trails good.
Aug 13, 2018
The pool is "not" heated, probably shouldn't advertise it as such. The sites are VERY clean and maintained, the location was completely quiet during our Monday - Wednesday stay. My daughters fell in love with the on-site dog & cats which are very guest friendly. The store wood is good quality & burned for a long time, which was nice. Plenty of ice for purchase too!
Aug 13, 2018
Awful drive to get there going up huge hills and back down the whole way there!!! Mosquitoes would have carried u away if u let them... If u want the very most podunk place, that is here!!!
Aug 13, 2018
We had a great time! Very nice clean sites and campground. Also, loved the discount for medical workers! Will be back next year.
Aug 11, 2018
We just love it there! Everyone is so nice and hospitable!
Aug 11, 2018
We always have a good time, but this last trip was quite noisy, especially at night. Other than that was a good time
Aug 10, 2018
Attempted to keep bathrooms clean but floor constantly wet otherwise would have been a 5. Only one men’s bathroom by Saturday night which made it difficult when leaving Sunday morning. Staff very kind and helpful throughout our stay.
Aug 10, 2018
Cabin was clean. Everyone was friendly.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Extremely satisfied with everything. Check in was super fast and easy, office staff was great. The Kabin was nice. Enjoyed the swing on the porch, and appreciate the fan inside. I definitely will be returning.
Aug 08, 2018
Restrooms very clean and well maintained! Staff super friendly. Pool was also very clean and nice!
Aug 08, 2018
We enjoyed our stay greatly. The staff was very friendly and the grounds were super clean. We look forward to another stay there! The camp dog and cats were a huge hit with the kids.
Aug 08, 2018
Nice facilities, friendly, relaxing.
Aug 08, 2018
Considered leaving the first night we were there due to very loud campers. They left the next morning and we ended up having a great time. The staff were all very friendly and courteous.
Aug 08, 2018
I’ve been going to a place on the river since 2006, but it was full so I tried something new. Staff was friendly and price was right and no charge for the showers. Will def be back in the future.
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Had a nice time. Site is very nice, but very remote. I'm sure that's an attraction for some.
Aug 02, 2018
Loved it had a wonderful time
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Allowed early check in. Also allowed me late check out due to being at the INDYCAR races at Mid Ohio Sports Car Course.
Aug 02, 2018
My favorite campground!!!!
Aug 02, 2018
Was nice clean place. But no where near other KOA locations.
Aug 01, 2018
Beautiful, wooded campground with nice amenities. Pool really is not heated, kids won't mind though! Close to the Mohican Adventure areas. Heart of Amish country, so be mindful of carriages on the roadways! Slow down, and enjoy!
Aug 01, 2018
My family, friends and i had a great time. We really enjoyed the campgrounds. My kids really had fun. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I had a chance to talk a little bit with the owner and his niece,(very friendly and cool people!!!) Camp sites are a good size, price was excellent, very clean restrooms and showers. Good location. just a short drive to Mohican. We will definitely be back.
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
It was ok. It was pretty clean. We’ve just been to other KOA’s with lots more things for the kiddos to do.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.