Butler / Mohican KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Oct 04, 2018
Only bad thing no cable. Couldn’t watch OSU football game

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We show the games in the pavilion on request, sorry we didn't know you wanted to see it.
Oct 03, 2018
This was by far the worst KOA we've stayed in. Game room was very moldy smelling. Light in one of the bathrooms was out, so one bathroom for 114 campsites. It was smelly as well. The sites are very unlevel, and on a hill, and very close together. Some campers have been there for years and haven't taken care of their lots or campers. The manager was rude when we first arrived.
Oct 02, 2018
Fine. Basic. No frills. Need better WiFi in order for me to stay there more often!
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
We camped with other family members who were staying in a cabin which had BEDBUGS. They had to leave early, had to discard sleeping bags, pillows and children's toys and all of us had to deal with the bugs whether we were in tents or the cabin because we held children, children were in our tents, etc. It was awful.
Oct 02, 2018
It was great.
Oct 02, 2018
Always a pleasure!
Oct 02, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
A very nice, and neat facility. With a very efficient check in, our site was perfect, with clean 50 amp, sewer snd water. Also great neighbors, and quiet, relaxing times. My only downers were the really bad wifi, and no cable tv
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Very nice location, clean and friendly staff
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
They treat you like family
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
Nice spot to put your feet up and relax.
Sep 23, 2018
We loved the free put-put and the quiet surroundings. More accessible wifi would be nice for those of us who need to work remotely for short breaks of time and it would be nice to be able to order pizza (like at the Thompson KOA in Ohio) but these would be my only recommendations. All in all, we had a wonderful time and look forward to returning. The kid crafts were also a favorite!
Sep 22, 2018
Nice park, very clean, very friendly, great little fishing hole (catch and release)! I plan to go back!
Sep 21, 2018
Very helpful staff. Great stay. Only issue were the lower showers. Took over 10 minutes to get hot water and water pressure was poor.
Sep 20, 2018
Beautiful area and loved that they did activities for the kids the weekend we were there.
Sep 20, 2018
Love this KOA. Tom, Bev, Terry, Phil....what a great bunch of people. Again Phil came to our rescue with an issue with our new RV. When we left, Terri was scrubbing and disinfecting the rubber shower mats out on the concrete. Now these looked amazing before. They go above and beyond at this KOA!!! We are coming back on October 5&6 and cannot wait. Thanks to ALL!! :)
Sep 20, 2018
Really liked the location to many area activities. My wife and I were very pleased with our primitive spot and the nights were very restful. We will definitely be back!
Sep 20, 2018
Loved the place
Sep 19, 2018
Nice, quiet, pretty surroundings! The only minus is lack of good WiFi. I’m not on my computer or phone much when camping, and I can certainly live without checking Facebook, but it IS beneficial to be able to get online quickly when needed. Otherwise no complaints! Nice facilities and various things to do and very peaceful area.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
This is a great campground. There was an issue with our cabin, but the owner was very accommodating. The campground stayed quiet at night and all of the facilities were clean and well maintained.
Sep 17, 2018
Rather dumpy, place needs attention. Staff very accommodating & friendly but the place is not up to KOA standards as far as we are concerned.
Sep 16, 2018
We were there for an overnight and it worked out well
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
Nice
Sep 13, 2018
Although the Butler/Mohican KOA staff was friendly and helpful, this is an older KOA with narrow, curving drives to camp sites which were not very level. The Butler/Mohican KOA is quiet but a long way from the interstate over narrow, hilly, curvy roads, making access for Class A motorhomes or longer 5th wheels and trailers challenging. Not recommended for big towing units.
Sep 13, 2018
I wanted to call someone about this. We stayed in Cabin 2 and found out it is infested with chiggers of some kind. My wife was so badly bitten all over she had to see a doctor for treatment. Also at 6 am I walked my wife to the restroom and when she opened the door to enter there was a man in there coming out of a shower with his wife/girlfriend. We were very disappointed.
Sep 13, 2018
If you want off the beaten track and quite this is your place. Some of the amenities could use up grading and the sewer dump was at the back of my site but it was doable.
Sep 13, 2018
This KOA is awesome. It was our first camping trip in our new RV. First time dealing with the plumbing, etc. We chose this campground for the first trip because we KNEW they would help us out if needed. We could not get our water heater lit...no problem. Tom, the owner, got on the phone to Phil and within minutes we had hot water. We will be back at this KOA tomorrow for the weekend!
Sep 13, 2018
Our stop was a quick overnight stay passing through. It rained the whole time and had been raining. The original site we were suppose to be at may have been muddy so the nice woman who checked us in upgraded us to a premium site w a patio for no additional charge which was very kind. She also said the weather the next day was suppose to be bad and windy and we were welco e to stay another night.
Sep 13, 2018
The staff is friendly and helpful. The shower/restrooms are new and very clean! We had pull thru sites with full hook up, which are sometimes hard to find. My only complaint would be that the sites were pretty close to each other, so your neighbor is right there. They have sites available offering more space, but we wanted the pull thru's. We would stay here again!
Sep 08, 2018
Sep 07, 2018
Don’t have anything bad to say, except the “lake” needs some attention.
Sep 06, 2018
It was a very relaxing stay and a clean campground with a friendly staff
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
This is an awesome campground. The sites are large, the staff are very friendly and helpful and the area is beautiful. It’s close to the Amish area with authentic food, crafts and activities. The campground has lovely walking trails, a swimming pool and lots of activities for kids. We loved it so much we booked for this October, next July and Labor Day.
Sep 06, 2018
We were very disappointed with the complete lack of reception of tv and phone service. We were told that there was WiFi but it was pretty nonexistent. Also, the sewer hookup had to drain uphill. So I decided to use the camp pump out the day I left but it had no water. The campground itself was nice and it was near many different things to do in the area. We just had no way to connect with anybody.
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
Amazing as always!!! Thank you for another wonderful holiday weekend getaway!
Sep 06, 2018
Staff was very friendly and campground is very nice with good amenities. We had some issues our last night with some very loud neighbors and a car alarm that kept going off in the middle of the night but that isn't the owners fault. Will definitely return and recommend.
Feb 08, 2020
We went right before memorial day weekend. Had the place to ourselves. Quite and peaceful. Then we went again after the pool opened but during the week and we had grandkids with us. Not as peaceful (we had two buys with us) but nice place. Game room, pool, putt putt. Fishing hole. Good enough for us.
- Stephen Castle on Google
Jan 01, 2020
Stayed here back in August with my family. We camped out in a tent. It was such an amazing trip. Friendly staff, respectful neighbors, beautiful atmosphere. All around amazing place. There’s no cell service or internet service, but still amazing
- Maddie Taylor on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.