Butler / Mohican KOA

Open May 5 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Info: 419-883-3314

Email

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2016
My husband and I joined out two adult kids for this visit. We had a WONDERFUL TIME!! We stayed in a one room cabin for the night, they had their camper. We joined up for the meals and family catch-up time. We enjoyed all that your camp site had to offer and will be looking into our own camper for next season. Please keep us on your mailing list at mmvj1985@gmail.com
Oct 16, 2016
site was OK,
Oct 15, 2016
Nice kids activities and nice location
Oct 14, 2016
Clean and quite.
Oct 14, 2016
It was ok. Sites were uneven. Looked like a campground with mostly permanent residence.
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Great!!! Had a wonderful time. Can't wait to come back and stay longer.
Oct 13, 2016
Really nice, had a good time Liked our site and hope to return next season more than once😊
Oct 13, 2016
This is a beautiful camping area! Quiet and clean. The owner and staff are very friendly and accomodating. The bath house was extremely clean and looked updated. We had an RV and didn't think there was one bad site in our area. It has many walking paths and fun for the kids. They have an old fire truck which they drove through the park giving rides to the kids. A real nice place!
Oct 13, 2016
Location is off the highway, but worth it. More space, more privacy, more like camping.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Staff is super friendly and it is.very clean!
Oct 11, 2016
Beautiful location. Clean and well kept. We stayed 4 days. Would love to go back and stay a full week or moew.
Oct 11, 2016
Clean. Pretty surroundings. Some kids entertainment could be updated. Nice experience for new family campers.
Oct 10, 2016
Decent KOA, Way out away from the highway so it is nice and quite. Some of the sewer hookups are uphill so drainage isn't that great. Wifi is terrible but phone service is good. Use "Bunkerhill", one word in your GPS for the road name. You'll have an easier time finding the address.
Oct 06, 2016
I was staying by myself and the owner said that if I needed anything or something happened just call and he would be right there. Felt very safe.
Oct 05, 2016
Park was clean, restrooms were clean, plenty of hot water, really appreciated the benches in the shower stalls and liked the garbage pickup.
Oct 04, 2016
Excellant campground. Extremely friendly and accomidating staff. Very well maintained facilities with the cleanest shower/restrooms I've ever seen. Very pleasant stay.
Oct 02, 2016
Very family oriented KOA with good pull through sites. Spotless restrooms/showers. Only issue was wifi is EXTREMELY slow. Other than that it was a great place to spend a week.
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Beautiful location, quiet and lots of shade. The bathrooms were spotless and even had hair dryers in the women's restrooms. Will definitely be back!
Oct 02, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Caught a cat fish and 2 blue gills on fly rod. Nice camp ground.
Oct 01, 2016
Lacks a lot of amenities. No wifi, no cable. Rest rooms were clean.Folks were friendly.
Sep 30, 2016
Very nice people and close to festival
Sep 29, 2016
was very nice clean restrooms and quite
Sep 29, 2016
The gentlman who helped us get our new pop-up camper set up was so kind and even helped us figure out the electricity inside it! We were so impressed with him and for the life of us can't remember his name! We love our Butler KOA! Only KOA we stay at! :)
Sep 29, 2016
Very nice really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 29, 2016
Very quiet - which is good for us. Could not get Internet and tv reception though , which would have been helpful to us. Pool was closed as per season but looked very nice bathrooms were clean. Over all very nice .
Sep 29, 2016
A quite place and nice little cabin. The restroom/showers have been fixed up since my last stay a nice suprise.
Sep 29, 2016
I am not an experienced camper however I found your facility to be acceptable to my standards
Sep 25, 2016
It is a nice camp. With a little investment of $ and effort it could be fantastic KOA. The staff seemed friendly.
Sep 25, 2016
Bucolic setting in Amish territory-set back in rolling hills: don't give up getting there!! Good base to explore Mohican State Park's biking and nature trails. Camp has extensive and lovely nature trails for pleasant walking. Wish KOA allowed pools to be open past Labor Day-hot weather well into late September this year.
Sep 24, 2016
this was the first time simone my wife went camping and had a great time. the people of koa were perfect hosts, and the grounds were exellant. jeff newman
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Great place to camp! Very clean bathrooms and cabins! That is very important to us since we are not exactly "outdoors" people. The showets were amazing. They didnt smell like mildew nor were they small. The cabins were very clean. Didnt have any musty ordor at all. Friendly owners and i loved that you could have wood delivered to your site. This our new place to go camping.
Sep 21, 2016
Nice facilities, and very clean. The only negative was that the wi-fi was unusable. Either increase the band width or don't offer it. Couldn't even check sports scores.
Sep 21, 2016
Very helpful staff; nicely spaced, level sites; comfortable surroundings
Sep 20, 2016
A wonderful park, VERY well maintained, and lots to do!! The restrooms/showers are the cleanest, nicest restrooms of any campground I've ever been too.
Sep 20, 2016
The people and the facilities were very good however the wifi was very poor.
Sep 19, 2016
The staff was very helpful and kind!!
Sep 18, 2016
The campground staff go above and beyond to make your stay a wonderful time....
Sep 18, 2016
Not a very good location for RVs specialy longerror than 30 feet. It's ok for overnight stay.
Sep 17, 2016
This was our first experience at a KOA and it was wonderful! Staff were friendly, campgrounds were clean, campsites were not on top of each other, and it was quiet. Staff even warned everyone when a storm was coming which I thought was nice. Also got the campsite we requested when we booked. We will definitely be back and camping at KOA!!
Sep 17, 2016
have a very large 5th wheel (46 ft trailer). AAnd yes the roads are narrow - but I had no issues at all (this is a non-issue - not sure what others where talking about. Very nice staff ... and best priced KOA I've been to all year. Very clean restrooms..
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
I have never been to a cleaner camp ground. They go to a lot of effort and work to make sure it is always looking wonderful and clean!
Sep 12, 2016
THE STAFF WAS SUPER FRIENDLY AND EXTREMELY HELPFUL!
Sep 12, 2016
The site was mainly gravel and had little to no grass area, and we were in Tents. The bathrooms were really clean, and so was the pool.
Sep 07, 2016
Campground was in nice shape. No toilet paper or paper towels in men's room. Neighbor campers played loud music all weekend from 8am til 11pm. People talking and yelling loudly until 2am every nite. Campers walking around with open alcohol containers. Paid for full hookup but couldn't dump because sewers are on the uphill from campers. We stayed at 23 KOAs this Summer, this was the worst.
Sep 07, 2016
Great place to stay and relax.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals