Butler / Mohican KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2019
Great campground — reasonable price, loved the site we were given, and the staff were all super friendly and helpful.
May 30, 2019
May 30, 2019
We very much enjoyed our stay! The camp ground was clean & the cabin was perfect for our basic needs of what we were there for. The kids had a great time and felt very safe and worry free. Also, the staff was very pleasant and enjoyable to chat with. We are already planning on coming back in July. Thank you so much for a wonderful place to make our memories!
May 26, 2019
May 24, 2019
May 23, 2019
May 23, 2019
Nice Campground. Clean,etc. But no cable TV. Only private satellite. Forget the “limited WiFi”. Should say WiFi useless. In today’s world people who stay at KOA want WiFi and tv.
May 22, 2019
WiFi was really non existent and tv channels only had three ,one was ads one was weather and the last was something else . The long term residents were scary and made me feel uneasy. Even though the pad was really level the grassy area above and below was extremely slippery. The store wasn’t quite ready for customers yet , and one KOA staff was a kid and was chewing tobacco in the store. Not coo
May 20, 2019
If you want to get away from the busy city this is the place to go. Relax enjoy the outdoors. Great place for family.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Great place to stay. Proximity to Mid-Ohio Raceway was great. Will definitely stay again when in the area.
May 17, 2019
Awesome campground! Events and activities every weekend! Beautiful campsites! Nice like new cabins! Owners are the nicest people in the world as are staff! Will definitely be staying again!
May 17, 2019
The staff here is beyond EXCELLENT! By far they are the friendliest, and most helpful staff I’ve met. We came there in very muddy conditions, so anything I say has to be tempered by that. What I found is that they are an older, smaller campground, and my 43 foot motorhome is a bit large for their environment. We will return here in dryer conditions and try again. That’s because I love your
May 17, 2019
The Owners/Staff were very friendly. They give you an escort to the site which was nice. The weather has been challenging so things were extra muddy and of course it rained more on Saturday evening making it extra muddy when we were leaving Sunday. The WiFi is pretty tough to use with very slow speeds even right next to the antenna. Again, the staff seemed very friendly!
May 15, 2019
May 14, 2019
Nice campground. Isolated but not too far from things to see and do. Nice staff, nice facilities.
Oct 28, 2018
This park is very friendly, clean and located in a beautiful area. The staff go out of their way to ensure a great camping weekend. The Halloween Weekend was awesome despite the cold weather. And their haunted barn was very well done even though I screamed my way through it!
Oct 25, 2018
Love the site, wooded and well maintained.
Oct 24, 2018
My husband and I along with our married daughter, her husband and two of my grandchildren stayed very comfortably (warm) in one of the two-bedroom cabins this past October. The bathroom facilities were very clean and assessable. The Butler-Mohegan staff were very friendly and helpful both on the phone, online, as well as in person. Deborah Cloyd
Oct 23, 2018
Great people and good things in the area.
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 21, 2018
These are the most amazing and friendly people there are at any campground that we have stayed at.
Oct 21, 2018
Oct 20, 2018
awesome lots of fun
Oct 20, 2018
Tom and Bev provide a family oriented campground that is also quiet. We had a great time with our family participating in the Halloween activities. We will be back. Thanks for the wonderful weekend.
Oct 20, 2018
Needs major updating. Young employees would stand by the bathroom smoking. Pedal carts were old and rusted.
Oct 17, 2018
Needs cable tv option
Oct 16, 2018
Tom is an excellent host. The campground is clean and quiet- for a weekend.
Oct 15, 2018
Mostly quiet, very clean. Showers were decent. At the end of the season, there was not much going on at the campground. Wifi was advertised but it was basically non-existent dial-up and we never did get on. FYI, cell service is terrible( AT and T) 15 minutes from Loudonville.
Oct 15, 2018
Always have a pleasant stay at this KOA. Thanks
Oct 15, 2018
Stay was great, workers very helpful and friendly. Did not enjoy the trails or frog pond area due to wood and equipment laying around.
Oct 15, 2018
The restrooms were very clean. That is very important to us. Also every one was very helpful and friendly. Thanks
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Had a great time! Many activities in the park especially for children; clean facilities; friendly staff-very helpful; well maintained campground! Our favorite place to camp is the Butler KOA.
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Nice, quiet setting. Cabin was clean and well-kept. Glad to have heating/cooling unit-used both! OSU game on large screen in picnic shelter-nice touch!! Unable to shower-no hot water. Got hot water in sink after running for at least a minute. Push button water in shower wouldn't run long enough to get hot water. Maybe if I had waited longer, but was afraid to run out of hot water once in shower.
Oct 08, 2018
The staff is very friendly and helpful. We stayed in October so there were leaves everywhere and mud from all of the rain, but the bathrooms were still kept clean. This campground could use some updating but we had a great stay! And will stay again.
Oct 08, 2018
Again, I cannot say enough about this KOA staff and property. Owner Tom could not be more accommodating in every way. Cannot wait to go back in the Spring. Thanks Bev, Tom, Terri and Phil!!!! You guys are the BEST!!!
Oct 04, 2018
We were passing through and we both wished we could have stayed longer. Maybe next time going Northeast.
Oct 04, 2018
Only bad thing no cable. Couldn’t watch OSU football game

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We show the games in the pavilion on request, sorry we didn't know you wanted to see it.
Oct 03, 2018
This was by far the worst KOA we've stayed in. Game room was very moldy smelling. Light in one of the bathrooms was out, so one bathroom for 114 campsites. It was smelly as well. The sites are very unlevel, and on a hill, and very close together. Some campers have been there for years and haven't taken care of their lots or campers. The manager was rude when we first arrived.
Oct 02, 2018
Fine. Basic. No frills. Need better WiFi in order for me to stay there more often!
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
We camped with other family members who were staying in a cabin which had BEDBUGS. They had to leave early, had to discard sleeping bags, pillows and children's toys and all of us had to deal with the bugs whether we were in tents or the cabin because we held children, children were in our tents, etc. It was awful.
Oct 02, 2018
It was great.
Oct 02, 2018
Always a pleasure!
Oct 02, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
A very nice, and neat facility. With a very efficient check in, our site was perfect, with clean 50 amp, sewer snd water. Also great neighbors, and quiet, relaxing times. My only downers were the really bad wifi, and no cable tv
Sep 29, 2018
Feb 08, 2020
We went right before memorial day weekend. Had the place to ourselves. Quite and peaceful. Then we went again after the pool opened but during the week and we had grandkids with us. Not as peaceful (we had two buys with us) but nice place. Game room, pool, putt putt. Fishing hole. Good enough for us.
- Stephen Castle on Google
Jan 01, 2020
Stayed here back in August with my family. We camped out in a tent. It was such an amazing trip. Friendly staff, respectful neighbors, beautiful atmosphere. All around amazing place. There’s no cell service or internet service, but still amazing
- Maddie Taylor on Google
Nov 29, 2019
It was nice it was kindve in the middle of nowhere though
- Bodden Landin on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.