Butler / Mohican KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2019
This was one of the cleanest & best staffed camp grounds we have ever stayed out. The planned activities were great. The campground had a ton to do. My only complaint was that the sites were a bit small so cars/trucks were parked by the road making it even more narrow.
Jul 15, 2019
We had a very enjoyable stay with family. Check in was quick and easy. The sites were nice. We were not pleased with the game room and pool. The game room had a musty smell and the pool water was green. The bathroom and shower stalls were okay, but they were not as nice as other KOAs that we have stayed at in the past.
Jul 15, 2019
Quiet campground. Friendly staff About midway for as base camp for activities in Mansfield or Berlin Stayed on Lot 106 end Lot very spacious No phone signal no WiFi signal Could pick up about 4 tv stations with Camper antennae
Jul 15, 2019
Loved it so did they
Jul 12, 2019
Clean, very spacious sites. Site well maintained. They emptied garbage twice daily. Very peaceful, very quiet at night. One of the BEST Campgrounds we have ever visited. Staff is very friendly, knowledgeable & helpful.
Jul 12, 2019
very clean ,staff moved us to split up campers and it was the best spot we could of had,will try to stay again sometime in the future
Jul 12, 2019
Great staff. The kampground activities equipment needs updated. All of the activities equipment are old and ragged and need resurfaced or replaced.
Jul 11, 2019
Only stayed 1 nigt but enjoyed the camp
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Very nice
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
We always enjoy ourselves when we camp at butler koa our kids 11 and 12 live it.we have had to leave day early last 2 visits due to rain and we stay in tents.
Jul 10, 2019
Family friendly. Nice site. Clean restrooms/ showers. . Nice pool, kids enjoyed the activities.
Jul 10, 2019
Wonderful!! Clean pool very large lots nice shaded area only thing to complain was pool could have opened earlier, more restrooms closer to primitive camping, and very noisy frogs! And the quiet time could have been in forced
Jul 09, 2019
Office Staff was unfriendly at check in and the office smells of cat urine; many seasonal campers and some were cramped in tight; lots of noisy golf carts for such a small campground; WiFi was never working and again office staff didn’t seem to care. Not typical of a KOA at all.
Jul 09, 2019
Wonderful stay
Jul 09, 2019
Generally excellent cg. My site was very shaded and private. Facilities, showers, toilets, etc. OK. BUT, they've got to get into the 21st century with internet. It's just awful. I stood under a transmitter and it still took 10 minutes just to check email! No excuse for that today. If they'd fix that, 4 stars for sure. If they don't, I'm not going back!
Jul 09, 2019
Great place to camp and fun, only complaint was the shower house and restrooms were not very clean.
Jul 09, 2019
Fun time, awesome staff!
Jul 09, 2019
I have been there several times and I have never had one bad experience! I have stayed at other campgrounds and not found the same conclusion. The pool is always very chlorinated very clean. The campsites are ready for you when you arrive. The fishing is excellent. In the bathrooms are very clean every time I have ever been in there. The courtesy of the staff is outstanding everybody’s very plea
Jul 08, 2019
We absolutely LOVE staying at the Butler Mohican KOA. They treat us like family EVERY TIME. Phil is amazing at helping us with our RV when needed. Bev and Tom are the BEST. Terri always makes us feel right at home upon arrival. The bathrooms are ALWAYS spotless. The pool is comfortable and always clean and very inviting. We can't wait to go back to see Tom, Bev, Phil, and Terri on 9/6/19.
Jul 07, 2019
The owners and staff were very friendly. The sites were quiet and spacious enough for a family of 5 with a dog. The trails around the camp ground was nice and good fishing at the ponds. One thing is that pay attention to the website or call for directions before you go. Due to the roads have blind spots and pulling a camper or RV can be dangerous. We would definitely stay again.
Jul 07, 2019
A little hard to find. They say not to use GPS but that was the only way we got there. Beautiful surroundings
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
Camp ground was just "ok" very noisy due to being close to a well-traveled road.
Jul 05, 2019
Neighbors were loud quite late into the night. It wasn't full but felt like it with all the kids running in the street and the bathrooms always having someone in there (if you have a shy bladder you're screwed). Loud music from all sides. Small pool for the size of this place. Unairconditioned game room. Unkempt putt putt. Unfriendly staff. Office smelled of animal urine. Lot was a good size tho.
Jul 04, 2019
Beautiful, clean campground. Nice folks. Friendly cats. Looking forward to another stay there sometime. They are slow to respond to emails and facebook messages, however. And comfort stations a bit closer would have been welcome. Otherwise, highly recommend.
Jul 04, 2019
This is the second year we have come to your KOA, every this was clean and the people were friendly and helpful.
Jul 04, 2019
We had a great time at Butler KOA. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. They kept the grounds mowed and did a good job with trash removal. The only complaints we had was the free Wi-fi that was nonexistent and the litter box smell in the office and laundry. We love cats but some people don't or are allergic to them, so professionally speaking, they should not be allowed in there.
Jul 02, 2019
the people that own the KOA are very kind and the very helpful.. Nice campground! This was our 2nd time staying there..and look forward to staying again!
Jul 01, 2019
This was our first ever camping outing, and this was the right place to try it out. Staff was helpful and friendly and the campsites were shady and well-kept. The resident camp dog and cat that hung out with us were an added bonus.
Jun 30, 2019
Everything Was nice and clean. Kids enjoyed the pool. Our site however was pretty muddy for a tent site. They had placed straw down but it really didn’t help. If we ran the water at the site it would make a more muddy mess. Most of the mud seemed associated with the water and where it’s located and how it drains.
Jun 29, 2019
Campground was nice and quiet. Free wifi??? Half time it was not available and when it was available, management requested that wifi to be used only for checking email. Trash was not picked up daily. A bin was full the whole time wes was there. Seemed that bins were only emptied when overflowing.
Jun 29, 2019
Very relaxing. Nice folks.
Jun 29, 2019
Nice sites and friendly staff. WiFi is terrible and the k9 kamp was pretty much nothing.
Jun 29, 2019
This is a very out of the way KIA with no cable. It's not our favorite.
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 27, 2019
Jun 27, 2019
Really lovely campsite. Owners are very friendly and super helpful. It’s a remote campsite well off the beaten track which makes it a quiet place to stay. Great amenities and very clean bathrooms which it good. If you want a peaceful, beautiful place to stay I’d highly recommend.
Jun 27, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
Nice campground. Just to far off interstate for big coaches and very hard to turn in and register with a 42 foot plus coach. Also, did not realize there were 3 Mohican campgrounds. Campground staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Very nice KOA.
Jun 25, 2019
Very nice stay. Plan to return sometime soon
Jun 24, 2019
Great park. We really enjoyed it and will return
Jun 23, 2019
We had a wonderful few days! Very clean. Everyone was friendly. Wish we had planned to stay longer! We will for sure be back!
Jun 23, 2019
Jun 21, 2019
Beautiful park even with all the rain Father's Day weekend. The frog pond was amazing, baby frogs everywhere. Only disappointing thing was they told us they had no activities planned for Sunday because most people leave Sunday but we weren't leaving till Monday.
Jun 20, 2019
Great place to stay. Very quiet and clean.
Jun 20, 2019
We were booked to stay at another campground but were not happy when we got there. Called KOA and they were able to accommodate us last minute. The campground and bath houses were extremely clean and the owner very friendly.
Jun 19, 2019
Jul 14, 2020
Stayed Sunday- Tuesday. Great time. Best spot on grounds. Cat nor dog never bugged us. Cat visited as we packed up to leave. Close to River Run and Mohican river tubing.
- Stacy Gilbert on Google
Jul 12, 2020
Always a excellent place to camp. Staff is wonderful and always ready to help.
- Adam Tosi on Google
Jul 11, 2020
Visiting a friend. Roads are a bit bumpy, pavement would be better. Fairly busy, nice pool and a pond. Lots of tent campers enjoying the weekend...
- William Settles on Google