Butler / Mohican KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2019
We had a great time at Butler KOA. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. They kept the grounds mowed and did a good job with trash removal. The only complaints we had was the free Wi-fi that was nonexistent and the litter box smell in the office and laundry. We love cats but some people don't or are allergic to them, so professionally speaking, they should not be allowed in there.
Jul 02, 2019
the people that own the KOA are very kind and the very helpful.. Nice campground! This was our 2nd time staying there..and look forward to staying again!
Jul 01, 2019
This was our first ever camping outing, and this was the right place to try it out. Staff was helpful and friendly and the campsites were shady and well-kept. The resident camp dog and cat that hung out with us were an added bonus.
Jun 30, 2019
Everything Was nice and clean. Kids enjoyed the pool. Our site however was pretty muddy for a tent site. They had placed straw down but it really didn’t help. If we ran the water at the site it would make a more muddy mess. Most of the mud seemed associated with the water and where it’s located and how it drains.
Jun 29, 2019
Campground was nice and quiet. Free wifi??? Half time it was not available and when it was available, management requested that wifi to be used only for checking email. Trash was not picked up daily. A bin was full the whole time wes was there. Seemed that bins were only emptied when overflowing.
Jun 29, 2019
Very relaxing. Nice folks.
Jun 29, 2019
Nice sites and friendly staff. WiFi is terrible and the k9 kamp was pretty much nothing.
Jun 29, 2019
This is a very out of the way KIA with no cable. It's not our favorite.
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 27, 2019
Jun 27, 2019
Really lovely campsite. Owners are very friendly and super helpful. It’s a remote campsite well off the beaten track which makes it a quiet place to stay. Great amenities and very clean bathrooms which it good. If you want a peaceful, beautiful place to stay I’d highly recommend.
Jun 27, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
Nice campground. Just to far off interstate for big coaches and very hard to turn in and register with a 42 foot plus coach. Also, did not realize there were 3 Mohican campgrounds. Campground staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Very nice KOA.
Jun 25, 2019
Very nice stay. Plan to return sometime soon
Jun 24, 2019
Great park. We really enjoyed it and will return
Jun 23, 2019
We had a wonderful few days! Very clean. Everyone was friendly. Wish we had planned to stay longer! We will for sure be back!
Jun 23, 2019
Jun 21, 2019
Beautiful park even with all the rain Father's Day weekend. The frog pond was amazing, baby frogs everywhere. Only disappointing thing was they told us they had no activities planned for Sunday because most people leave Sunday but we weren't leaving till Monday.
Jun 20, 2019
Great place to stay. Very quiet and clean.
Jun 20, 2019
We were booked to stay at another campground but were not happy when we got there. Called KOA and they were able to accommodate us last minute. The campground and bath houses were extremely clean and the owner very friendly.
Jun 19, 2019
Jun 19, 2019
nice park wifi is terrible employee were very nice
Jun 19, 2019
Not a terrible location, but this KOA has won the “President’s Award” for several straight years and I am not sure how? The cabin was dirty (especially under and behind beds where there was a thick layer of cobwebs) and we were shocked to find no AC?? First KOA cabin we stayed in without AC. The employees at the front desk weren’t rude, but they weren’t friendly either.
Jun 19, 2019
We had a great experience. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful at check-in. The owner Bill escorted us to our site and was very personable. The restrooms and shower house was unbelievable clean, probably one of the nicest ones we have been in.
Jun 17, 2019
Beautiful campground with such attentive and nice people running the place. In the hills and woods which is so nice to walk around up and down hills. Facilites are just fine and the pool is nice and clean. Loved it there!!!
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Quiet, pretty well kept, scenic, and very helpful staff!
Jun 16, 2019
My favorite campground; what began nearly 10 years ago as a yearly 4 PERSON camp tradition has become a yearly 4 FAMILY camp tradition! We love the campground, the campsites, the facilities, people and pets. Always a 5 star stay, even if this year the weather did not cooperate. We'll be back!
Jun 15, 2019
Too much golf cart traffic generated thru out the campground. I was under the impression golf carts were only allowed for handicap, workers or special circumstances. Also many loud vehicles were driven every evening around the campground.
Jun 15, 2019
We had a great weekend: -Lots for the kids to do -Bathrooms were nice and clean -Beautiful clean campsites site
Jun 15, 2019
Nice camp sites friendly people plenty of things to do to Keep family busy
Jun 15, 2019
It was a great stay. Very quiet. We are definately going back a few more times before the summer ends
Jun 12, 2019
Great place to stay! We stayed in a primitive/ non-electric site, but there was a lot of privacy between them and was very quiet all around! Clean bathrooms and we also appreciated how flexible they were with making a reservation 1 hour before showing up to camp! Thank you!!!
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Wonderful! Nice staff and cats that the kids enjoyed. Great activities and the free wood snakes to paint was a real treat, as was the fire truck and movies. When I stay at a KOA I feel like it's the way life is supposed to be. Everyone seems to get along or just happily keep to themselves. I attended Bunker Hill Baptist Church on my way home. It's worth checking out! Truth and nice people. Thx!
Jun 10, 2019
Very friendly owners/operators. Very much enjoyed our stay. Good warning about potential tornado. Should have maybe cancelled the warning since radio and tv reception was not very reliable. Thank you Tom and Bev for a nice stay.
Jun 06, 2019
Nice Place very friendly staff. If you don't have kids I would recommend staying in one of the sites farther away from all the activities..
Jun 03, 2019
Hot showers, clean restrooms
May 31, 2019
Liked the people and high level of service there were too many full season campers for our liking. With the decks, sheds etc it had a bit of a mobile home park vibe.
May 31, 2019
site not level and drive pad too narrow for motorhome to get level without excessive use of leveling blocks (we used all of our blocks, still not level...). Looked like most campers use trailers, so maybe not such a big deal for them. Bathhouse reasonably clean, even with full campground on a holiday weekend.
May 31, 2019
Good people, great for kids, Lots of shade, nice pool and put put!
May 31, 2019
Very clean... particularly for a busy holiday weekend. Staff was awesome!
May 30, 2019
May 30, 2019
May 30, 2019
Staff is super friendly, bathrooms were extra clean, the kids had a blast with the crafts and fire truck rides . The pool was crystal clear and warm enough to swim in definitely be back soon and highly recommend to anyone looking for a great place to get away at a great price
May 30, 2019
May 30, 2019
May 30, 2019
Great campground — reasonable price, loved the site we were given, and the staff were all super friendly and helpful.
May 30, 2019
May 30, 2019
We very much enjoyed our stay! The camp ground was clean & the cabin was perfect for our basic needs of what we were there for. The kids had a great time and felt very safe and worry free. Also, the staff was very pleasant and enjoyable to chat with. We are already planning on coming back in July. Thank you so much for a wonderful place to make our memories!
Nov 29, 2019
It was nice it was kindve in the middle of nowhere though
- Bodden Landin on Google
Oct 08, 2019
Campground was ok, sites were fairly uneven for a pull through site. Very quiet and relaxing though but not a lot to see at the campground.
- Tim Chortie on Google
Sep 08, 2019
We have come to this KOA since 1998, first tent camping and 2017 and 2019 in a travel trailer. We like that it's a small, normally quiet campground. Most sites are spaced far enough apart so that you have privacy. Except for 77 and 78. Had to listen to our neighbors yakking at 7am in the morning outside my window while we were still trying to sleep. The office building could use some sprucing up. They're are many steps to get into the office, too.
- szwolinski on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.