Butler / Mohican KOA

Open May 5 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Info: 419-883-3314

Email

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2017
Great campsite everyone was very friendly. Some of the sites were a little hilly for tent camping, but staff was very accommodating about changing our site. Nice playground and pool for kids.
Jul 06, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very clean bathrooms and showers. Kept the grounds clean. Very relaxing stay. Great place to take kids.
Jul 06, 2017
The camp ground was amazing and the staff was even better! I can't wait to go again.
Jul 05, 2017
Everything about this campground is top-notch. The staff is exceptional, facilities are very clean. I wish they had more seasonal sites, I would stay all season ! J. Baker
Jul 05, 2017
Great, laid back, family campground!
Jul 05, 2017
Very clean
Jul 05, 2017
We stayed in a tent on a primitive site and loved the site location and size. Very clean facilities and lots of activities and entertainment for the whole family. We would definitely stay here again! Staff was also very helpful and friendly.
Jul 05, 2017
Wonderful owners & staff. Sites vary from great primitive & tent sites to too close between pull-thrus. Cabins are nice idea but not fun to camp next to.
Jul 04, 2017
Just - wonderful!
Jul 04, 2017
This KOA was very quiet which was what we were looking for. The staff was kind and helpful. We liked the location. It was very close to the Mohican area. We went hiking on the trails at Mohican. This was a very enjoyable vacation.
Jul 04, 2017
was an excellent stay will come back with the family
Jul 03, 2017
I will say the bathrooms and the campsites were very clean. The heated pool was not heated and there was a dog swimming in it.not really alot to do We had a site near maintenance garage and all I heard all day was tractors, mowers,welders. Not very peaceful.
Jul 01, 2017
Coming to Butler/Mohican is our home away from home. We cannot stop talking about our visits. We cannot wait to get back.
Jul 01, 2017
We enjoyed it a lot but did miss being able to watch tv or have wifi access.
Jun 30, 2017
Nice KOA
Jun 29, 2017
Best and cleanest rest rooms we've seen in any campground.
Jun 28, 2017
Fantastic people, great atmosphere for the family.. Will definitely return
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
The people at the camp grounds were very helpful. It was a very relaxing weekend. The grounds are well kept and clean. i plan to take my family there again soon.
Jun 27, 2017
Our site was beautiful. We would return to this campground given a couple of improvements. Most importantly, we were informed when we checked in that we could not use the golf cart that we brought with us. I double-checked the website, and there is no indication that golf carts are not allowed. That will deter us from returning. Also, the pool and shower house were not as well kept as we like.
Jun 27, 2017
Had a great time for our first time ever staying at a KOA site. The Front office/general store is very helpful and courteous. Wish the Cabins were a little bigger and had more amenities but "roughing it" was fun. The Cabin was VERY clean and the A/C was nice and cold. Looking forward to our next trip.
Jun 26, 2017
My first experience at KOA, but it was good - especially with a 7-year old in tow. Road noise was a little annoying and there was a lot of partying happening a few campsites down.
Jun 26, 2017
The tent site was the perfect setting! Was very peaceful and relaxing and will most likely return and recommend to family
Jun 25, 2017
price was right. showerhouse needs defined path from driveway - fifty feet of wet grass not very welcoming.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
It was very peaceful.
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Had a nice visit. Everything was clean. Staff was very helpful. Will stay there again.
Jun 22, 2017
Love staying here, good prices, clean facilities and friendly, helpful staff!! Look forward to going back !
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Good overall campground. Nothing fancy, nothing gross.
Jun 19, 2017
Stayed in cabin 2 next to the lake. Our family had a great time and loved the activities the koa offered. Will definitely stay here again in the future!
Jun 19, 2017
Best K O A we have camped in Ohio. L
Jun 19, 2017
Wifi was nonexistent. People in the office did not know how to make a reservation for our next destination at a KOA in Indiana.They need more training.
Jun 19, 2017
Our stay was quite good. The only complaint I have (a minor one) is that the fire pit was too small to fit medium size logs.
Jun 15, 2017
Friendly and accommodating staff.
Jun 15, 2017
One of the best KOA stays!! Very friendly, clean, and as always family oriented!
Jun 14, 2017
The owners were very gracious and welcoming. The facility is very nice and the land beautiful. Our full hook up site was spacious and comfortable. Highly recommend this wonderful campground!
Jun 13, 2017
VEry nice place
Jun 13, 2017
great stay. friendly staff. shout out to phil the maintenance man. locked my keys in the truck. he helped me get it unlocked.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Best Staff!! Our favorite campground!!
Jun 13, 2017
Great campgrounds, very well maintained, very clean, and we enjoyed the stay. We're looking forward to our next stay there in September.
Jun 12, 2017
Beautiful remote setting. Worth the drive. So peaceful. Friendly people
Jun 12, 2017
Campground was nice and staff was outstanding and very helpful!
Jun 11, 2017
They helped me pick a secluded quiet camp site. Bathrooms were extremely clean. Very helpful
Jun 11, 2017
They were able to get us in last minute, after finding out our reservations at another campground we far from what we were looking for. We were given a fantastic lot with tons of room for our puppy to play. Great place. Friendly staff. We will come back again
Jun 08, 2017
Very nice campground. Congenial staff. Very nice layout. Sites are a little close but very clean and kept well. Very nice stay
Jun 07, 2017
Friendly, quiet, well groomed, pretty, level lots. Simple, no fuss. Really enjoyed our visit
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals