Butler / Mohican KOA

Open May 5 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Email

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
Overall, a very underwhelming experience. This campground, imo, is in need of some TLC. There are no grates on the fire rings(primitive tenter here), no bathrooms near primitive tent area, mini golf severely run down. On the positive side, our site was clean, dry and scenic after a week of heavy rains. Not bad, but could be better.
Jul 16, 2017
Management allowed campers next to us to set up in reverse and therefore on our entire site. So as not to upset those people and risk having an issue, we left. Our site was also phenomenally uneven. Should not even be a site for a camper. So disappointed in this koa.
Jul 16, 2017
Enjoyed this out of the way campground.
Jul 15, 2017
Almost a 4star but lacks events in the evenings. Very quiet spot. Bathrooms are big and clean. Sites are long but needs more leveling for the larger rigs or poured concrete! Great one night stopover for a good nights rest.
Jul 14, 2017
We love our Butler/Mohican, OH soooo much we have decided to not camp anywhere else. When you are treated like family, you just want to go back ASAP. We rave about our stay every time.
Jul 13, 2017
Well kept older campground, bathrooms/showers were clean. I enjoy camping here whenever in the area.
Jul 13, 2017
People were nice. Sites were unkept and not level. Poor wifi. No cell service. Pool closed. Remote location. Pretty location. We left after only 1 day.
Jul 11, 2017
Glad to see that a new roof had been installed on the cabin. Also the bathrooms/showers in the upper camping area are good. We will stay here again.
Jul 11, 2017
Treated very well.Will be heading back next year. Thank you Bev.
Jul 11, 2017
Very nice, clean and pleasant people.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice campground, friendly staff and campers... what's not to like!!
Jul 11, 2017
Excellent cg. Clean. Nice shaded site. Friendly staff. Only downer was slow internet.
Jul 11, 2017
was a nice camp site. could have been better if it didn't rain the entire time.
Jul 11, 2017
They are great at what they do and the way they treat everyone. Everything is clean and kept up.
Jul 11, 2017
We had a very enjoyable time with our Girl Scouts and families. The camp ground was very nice.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Overall nice, clean facility with many activities. Would have liked to use the swimming pool but the water was greenish
Jul 11, 2017
We had a bad first cause got bit by wasps that were in the electric outlet outside but other than that enjoyed our stay and the cabin was very cozy and very resonibly priced . Very nice campground.
Jul 11, 2017
Could not use phone or wifi TV could only get 4 stations 1 church 2 with infomercial one with radio and weather. Will not be back
Jul 07, 2017
Clean, family oriented, friendly, good amenities - perfect!
Jul 07, 2017
Pull through site was one of the narrowest, unlevel sites we have ever camped at. Sewer hook up was uphill from our camper (eew) making it impossible to clean out. Customer service was mediocre. Fishing was a nice highlight of the campground.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Everything was great except for the amount of poison ivy at the sights! Camping comes with bugs and things such as poison ivy, but there was quite a bit at the first site we reserved so we had to move to a different one. The second site was better, but there was still a decent amount of it creeping into the open. Other than the poison ivy, the workers and campgrounds were pretty nice.
Jul 06, 2017
Too noisy. No enforcing of quiet time. Store and laundry stank of cat litter. I have to say the bathrooms were well kept and clean.
Jul 06, 2017
A young girl noticed my kids were new to the campground, she assured me they would have fun. And they did. Firefly catching, fishing, swimming, a fire truck ride, schedules and afternoon crafts and evening. movies, putt-putt and playground. The grounds were nearly booked to capacity and any staff we spoke to were very helpful. Just 15 minutes to groceries, canoe liveries and Mohican.
Jul 06, 2017
Great campsite everyone was very friendly. Some of the sites were a little hilly for tent camping, but staff was very accommodating about changing our site. Nice playground and pool for kids.
Jul 06, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very clean bathrooms and showers. Kept the grounds clean. Very relaxing stay. Great place to take kids.
Jul 06, 2017
The camp ground was amazing and the staff was even better! I can't wait to go again.
Jul 05, 2017
Everything about this campground is top-notch. The staff is exceptional, facilities are very clean. I wish they had more seasonal sites, I would stay all season ! J. Baker
Jul 05, 2017
Great, laid back, family campground!
Jul 05, 2017
Very clean
Jul 05, 2017
We stayed in a tent on a primitive site and loved the site location and size. Very clean facilities and lots of activities and entertainment for the whole family. We would definitely stay here again! Staff was also very helpful and friendly.
Jul 05, 2017
Wonderful owners & staff. Sites vary from great primitive & tent sites to too close between pull-thrus. Cabins are nice idea but not fun to camp next to.
Jul 04, 2017
Just - wonderful!
Jul 04, 2017
This KOA was very quiet which was what we were looking for. The staff was kind and helpful. We liked the location. It was very close to the Mohican area. We went hiking on the trails at Mohican. This was a very enjoyable vacation.
Jul 04, 2017
was an excellent stay will come back with the family
Jul 03, 2017
I will say the bathrooms and the campsites were very clean. The heated pool was not heated and there was a dog swimming in it.not really alot to do We had a site near maintenance garage and all I heard all day was tractors, mowers,welders. Not very peaceful.
Jul 01, 2017
Coming to Butler/Mohican is our home away from home. We cannot stop talking about our visits. We cannot wait to get back.
Jul 01, 2017
We enjoyed it a lot but did miss being able to watch tv or have wifi access.
Jun 30, 2017
Nice KOA
Jun 29, 2017
Best and cleanest rest rooms we've seen in any campground.
Jun 28, 2017
Fantastic people, great atmosphere for the family.. Will definitely return
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
The people at the camp grounds were very helpful. It was a very relaxing weekend. The grounds are well kept and clean. i plan to take my family there again soon.
Jun 27, 2017
Our site was beautiful. We would return to this campground given a couple of improvements. Most importantly, we were informed when we checked in that we could not use the golf cart that we brought with us. I double-checked the website, and there is no indication that golf carts are not allowed. That will deter us from returning. Also, the pool and shower house were not as well kept as we like.
Jun 27, 2017
Had a great time for our first time ever staying at a KOA site. The Front office/general store is very helpful and courteous. Wish the Cabins were a little bigger and had more amenities but "roughing it" was fun. The Cabin was VERY clean and the A/C was nice and cold. Looking forward to our next trip.
Jun 26, 2017
My first experience at KOA, but it was good - especially with a 7-year old in tow. Road noise was a little annoying and there was a lot of partying happening a few campsites down.
Jun 26, 2017
The tent site was the perfect setting! Was very peaceful and relaxing and will most likely return and recommend to family
Jun 25, 2017
price was right. showerhouse needs defined path from driveway - fifty feet of wet grass not very welcoming.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals