Butler / Mohican KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2019
Site 90 was totally awesome. Cleanest shower I've ever seen in a campground. Overall very impressed. will most definitely be back.
Jul 22, 2019
Rented a rustic cabin but was under impression it had air conditioner so that’s my fault for not checking for sure (95-97 degree days with heat index of 103-105 was not going to go over well in a cabin with no air). The reason for the low rate was the convenience to the bath/shower house. One thing specifically advertised is convenient to everything well that was not true.
Jul 21, 2019
The host were very nice, but we were very disappointed with the appearance of the campground. Pulling in was a bad first impression, we did stay but wished we had left. driving around we saw many campgrounds that were much nicer. KOA standards need to be made aware of.
Jul 21, 2019
My husband and I stayed in a 1 room cabin, near the dog walk - it was very private with practically no "neighbors". There was an occasional sulfur smell in the air a couple of times throughout the week, but it never lasted more than a few minutes. We think it was from the pump house/pump station nearby. Accommodations were wonderful and all facilities were clean all day - everyday. Very friendly!
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
My husband and I plus family members and our dogs on occasion stay at this KOA at least once a year. They know us so well we stay in the same cabin every year. Everyone is so friendly and if you need help they are always available..
Jul 19, 2019
No internet. No phone service .
Jul 18, 2019
We was in an awkward location on a hill and ground wasnt that level to pitch a tent. And mornings was very loud everyone leaving but overall if were in the area we will stay again with a better spot.
Jul 17, 2019
It was great! Friendly staff! Please get rid of that steel mailbox! It took out my camper door!
Jul 17, 2019
Nice family oriented park with various activities available. Good pull through RV sites. Friendly staff. Would stay here again. Only negative for us was spotty wifi, probably due to its location way out in the countryside. Very scenic!
Jul 17, 2019
Nice campgrounds friendly people
Jul 17, 2019
When we visited in June, we had a wonderful time. The staff was pleasant and very accomdating. The park was clean and it was a great experience. During this stay, we were highly disappointed and won't be returning. The restrooms were not clean, and the park residents did not obey quiet time hours. It was clique and residents were not kind. We were not satisfied with noise or space.
Jul 16, 2019
Butler KOA is our favorite KOA. The staff are super friendly, the campsites are large and we love all the walking trails. They always have fun activities. And their location is close to Amish towns for shopping. We highly recommend this campground!
Jul 16, 2019
Sites and restrooms are clean and nice. Hiking trails, frog pond, and lake are great. Entrance is a bit confusing. Office had several cats and strong cat urine smell ( not appealing when purchasing a snack, or allergic)
Jul 16, 2019
Camp was clean and welcoming. Office staff was amazing
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
The campground made me sign a paper that I would keep my dog on a 6foot leash at all times. We followed this rule. The first night there we walk up to the bathrooms (with our dog on a leash) and the campground owners dog, who was NOT on a leash or with its human, started growling at our dog. Pool was nice though and the owners were friendly and their dog was friendly to humans.
Jul 16, 2019
We had a great time. This was our first camping trip with our 8 grandkids and they all want to come back. The staff are very pleasant. My only recommendation is better maintenance on the pool. The water was green when we arrived Wednesday and Thursday, but by Friday on into Saturday it was cleared up.
Jul 16, 2019
Everyone is very friendly. Restrooms, showers and cabins are always clean. Grounds are kept very clean as well. The pool is very refreshing and the kids love it. Lake is good to relax and fish. Love this place. My kids love it too. Until next year. Have a great summer!!
Jul 16, 2019
We had a great stay at the Butler KOA. Our family camped at site 12, a nice-sized wooded site with privacy. Very pleased that mosquitoes/bugs were minimal. A little distance to the bathroom. Great play area with huge sandbox. Giving a four rating as some things could be updated/improved aesthetically...mini golf, pool (water color), lodge interior. Definitely would stay here again.
Jul 16, 2019
This was one of the cleanest & best staffed camp grounds we have ever stayed out. The planned activities were great. The campground had a ton to do. My only complaint was that the sites were a bit small so cars/trucks were parked by the road making it even more narrow.
Jul 15, 2019
We had a very enjoyable stay with family. Check in was quick and easy. The sites were nice. We were not pleased with the game room and pool. The game room had a musty smell and the pool water was green. The bathroom and shower stalls were okay, but they were not as nice as other KOAs that we have stayed at in the past.
Jul 15, 2019
Quiet campground. Friendly staff About midway for as base camp for activities in Mansfield or Berlin Stayed on Lot 106 end Lot very spacious No phone signal no WiFi signal Could pick up about 4 tv stations with Camper antennae
Jul 15, 2019
Loved it so did they
Jul 12, 2019
Clean, very spacious sites. Site well maintained. They emptied garbage twice daily. Very peaceful, very quiet at night. One of the BEST Campgrounds we have ever visited. Staff is very friendly, knowledgeable & helpful.
Jul 12, 2019
very clean ,staff moved us to split up campers and it was the best spot we could of had,will try to stay again sometime in the future
Jul 12, 2019
Great staff. The kampground activities equipment needs updated. All of the activities equipment are old and ragged and need resurfaced or replaced.
Jul 11, 2019
Only stayed 1 nigt but enjoyed the camp
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Very nice
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
We always enjoy ourselves when we camp at butler koa our kids 11 and 12 live it.we have had to leave day early last 2 visits due to rain and we stay in tents.
Jul 10, 2019
Family friendly. Nice site. Clean restrooms/ showers. . Nice pool, kids enjoyed the activities.
Jul 10, 2019
Wonderful!! Clean pool very large lots nice shaded area only thing to complain was pool could have opened earlier, more restrooms closer to primitive camping, and very noisy frogs! And the quiet time could have been in forced
Jul 09, 2019
Office Staff was unfriendly at check in and the office smells of cat urine; many seasonal campers and some were cramped in tight; lots of noisy golf carts for such a small campground; WiFi was never working and again office staff didn’t seem to care. Not typical of a KOA at all.
Jul 09, 2019
Wonderful stay
Jul 09, 2019
Generally excellent cg. My site was very shaded and private. Facilities, showers, toilets, etc. OK. BUT, they've got to get into the 21st century with internet. It's just awful. I stood under a transmitter and it still took 10 minutes just to check email! No excuse for that today. If they'd fix that, 4 stars for sure. If they don't, I'm not going back!
Jul 09, 2019
Great place to camp and fun, only complaint was the shower house and restrooms were not very clean.
Jul 09, 2019
Fun time, awesome staff!
Jul 09, 2019
I have been there several times and I have never had one bad experience! I have stayed at other campgrounds and not found the same conclusion. The pool is always very chlorinated very clean. The campsites are ready for you when you arrive. The fishing is excellent. In the bathrooms are very clean every time I have ever been in there. The courtesy of the staff is outstanding everybody’s very plea
Jul 08, 2019
We absolutely LOVE staying at the Butler Mohican KOA. They treat us like family EVERY TIME. Phil is amazing at helping us with our RV when needed. Bev and Tom are the BEST. Terri always makes us feel right at home upon arrival. The bathrooms are ALWAYS spotless. The pool is comfortable and always clean and very inviting. We can't wait to go back to see Tom, Bev, Phil, and Terri on 9/6/19.
Jul 07, 2019
The owners and staff were very friendly. The sites were quiet and spacious enough for a family of 5 with a dog. The trails around the camp ground was nice and good fishing at the ponds. One thing is that pay attention to the website or call for directions before you go. Due to the roads have blind spots and pulling a camper or RV can be dangerous. We would definitely stay again.
Jul 07, 2019
A little hard to find. They say not to use GPS but that was the only way we got there. Beautiful surroundings
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
Camp ground was just "ok" very noisy due to being close to a well-traveled road.
Jul 05, 2019
Neighbors were loud quite late into the night. It wasn't full but felt like it with all the kids running in the street and the bathrooms always having someone in there (if you have a shy bladder you're screwed). Loud music from all sides. Small pool for the size of this place. Unairconditioned game room. Unkempt putt putt. Unfriendly staff. Office smelled of animal urine. Lot was a good size tho.
Jul 04, 2019
Beautiful, clean campground. Nice folks. Friendly cats. Looking forward to another stay there sometime. They are slow to respond to emails and facebook messages, however. And comfort stations a bit closer would have been welcome. Otherwise, highly recommend.
Jul 04, 2019
This is the second year we have come to your KOA, every this was clean and the people were friendly and helpful.
Nov 29, 2019
It was nice it was kindve in the middle of nowhere though
- Bodden Landin on Google
Oct 08, 2019
Campground was ok, sites were fairly uneven for a pull through site. Very quiet and relaxing though but not a lot to see at the campground.
- Tim Chortie on Google
Sep 08, 2019
We have come to this KOA since 1998, first tent camping and 2017 and 2019 in a travel trailer. We like that it's a small, normally quiet campground. Most sites are spaced far enough apart so that you have privacy. Except for 77 and 78. Had to listen to our neighbors yakking at 7am in the morning outside my window while we were still trying to sleep. The office building could use some sprucing up. They're are many steps to get into the office, too.
- szwolinski on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.