Butler / Mohican KOA

Open May 5 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Info: 419-883-3314

Email

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2017
Our site was very big with a very nice deck which was a plus as we have a motorhome and tow a car. We, only had cell service when we went outside, and that is needed for my husband's job. The Internet was down when we were there and my daughter needed e-mail access for her job. Bev went out of her way to provide my daughter an opportunity to check her e-mail and that was greatly appreciated.
Jul 29, 2017
I always enjoy staying here. The grounds are well kept and the pool is nice. I always stay in cabin 1 near the lake.
Jul 28, 2017
Had a great time. Staff was very friendly. Enjoyed the Christmas in July theme. We had a large group, but had no complaints or problems during our stay. Campgrounds was well maintained.
Jul 27, 2017
Clean and nice campground. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
I felt our stay was very nice and enjoyable. The campground was very clean, other then we felt the bathrooms in the front connected to the big house could be a little more maintained. However the staff was was very friendly and very helpful. We truly enjoyed our stay and booked two more visits for this season. Thank you.
Jul 24, 2017
This is a small campground that is really off the beaten path. The sites are close together and the sewer connections are on the uphill side which might be a problem for some people. It was somewhat difficult to get to on small back country roads. We stayed there to visit Ohio's Amish country and the drive was not too bad. If you like quiet and seclusion, this is a good campground for you.
Jul 24, 2017
We have stayed multiple times and every time the staff and great and the campground is clean.
Jul 24, 2017
Quite secluded lot, clean and modern bathrooms, staff very friendly, we had a great time here!
Jul 22, 2017
They have very limited wireless service. The buildings could use some sprucing up. No golf carts are allowed, however people run all over on them. Also, dogs have to be leashed (which I totally agree with). However managements runs loose and is constantly making guests dogs bark, and going to the restroom everywhere.
Jul 22, 2017
Love this campground. Clean grounds, pool looks brand new, and love the friendly staff. Will be back next year.
Jul 21, 2017
We arrived at Butler KOA quite late, and the evening manager was exceedingly pleasant, gracious, and helpful. We are truly thankful for his kindness.
Jul 20, 2017
Lovely campground! Friendly staff, great facilities. Especially liked the family restroom option.
Jul 20, 2017
This was an excellent place to stay for a weekend with my friends! We ended up having people bail on us the day of and the staff was so accommodating
Jul 20, 2017
Everyone was really nice. I liked the fact if I needed something we could just flag down someone with a yellow shirt on the carts from ice to firewood they brought it.
Jul 20, 2017
Lovely nature area. Too many barking dogs. Only one restroom facility where toilet clogged in ladies room often and nasty dirty box fan blowing air in restroom. Rotting wood posts for the electric and water at campsites.Pool fence could use a paint job. Cigarette butts found at our campsite.
Jul 19, 2017
The staff was friendly. The site itself was very small. What I mean by that is that the camper next to us was very close. It appeared though that many of the sites were close in proximity. The only other thing that was bad about our site (111) was that there was a huge puddle that never drained. It was a big muddy mess right next to where we needed to walk.
Jul 19, 2017
We were not able to get on the River as it was too high but the pool and rec center kept us plenty entertained
Jul 19, 2017
I felt it was overpriced for what we received. I stayed a another campground close to this one for 3 nights and it was $30 cheaper than 2 nights here.
Jul 19, 2017
very friendly people bath houses very clean willing to help with local info setup tourist trips very entertaining with kids took my granddaughter had a wonderful weekend
Jul 19, 2017
Litter on ground EVERYWHERE; metal bottle cap on campsite could have punctured tires; Putt Putt needs to be swept; cats in 'pet free' office; office/store stunk of cats, we are allergic; bathrooms cleaned & closed after posted hours; Of 20+ KOAs we've been at, this is most run down; No security/gate at entrance. Good: Fire truck water ride a blast for kids, but water balloons left litter on ground
Jul 18, 2017
This was THE best KOA experience I've ever had and I have to been to dozens. The owners and and all their employees really seem to love what they do and it shows. Such a easy, relaxing vibe. My family had so much fun 4th of July weekend we may just have it become an annual thing. Keep up the good work!
Jul 18, 2017
The staff was terrific, our stay was great!
Jul 18, 2017
A quiet environment for a great vacation get-away. The sites were large and not on top of each other. Even though it rained each day, while there, the water drained away quickly without pooling on the grounds. The owners were attentive and visible within the park and it seemed to feel as if known them a lifetime. We will go back.
Jul 17, 2017
Overall, a very underwhelming experience. This campground, imo, is in need of some TLC. There are no grates on the fire rings(primitive tenter here), no bathrooms near primitive tent area, mini golf severely run down. On the positive side, our site was clean, dry and scenic after a week of heavy rains. Not bad, but could be better.
Jul 16, 2017
Management allowed campers next to us to set up in reverse and therefore on our entire site. So as not to upset those people and risk having an issue, we left. Our site was also phenomenally uneven. Should not even be a site for a camper. So disappointed in this koa.
Jul 16, 2017
Enjoyed this out of the way campground.
Jul 15, 2017
Almost a 4star but lacks events in the evenings. Very quiet spot. Bathrooms are big and clean. Sites are long but needs more leveling for the larger rigs or poured concrete! Great one night stopover for a good nights rest.
Jul 14, 2017
We love our Butler/Mohican, OH soooo much we have decided to not camp anywhere else. When you are treated like family, you just want to go back ASAP. We rave about our stay every time.
Jul 13, 2017
Well kept older campground, bathrooms/showers were clean. I enjoy camping here whenever in the area.
Jul 13, 2017
People were nice. Sites were unkept and not level. Poor wifi. No cell service. Pool closed. Remote location. Pretty location. We left after only 1 day.
Jul 11, 2017
Glad to see that a new roof had been installed on the cabin. Also the bathrooms/showers in the upper camping area are good. We will stay here again.
Jul 11, 2017
Treated very well.Will be heading back next year. Thank you Bev.
Jul 11, 2017
Very nice, clean and pleasant people.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice campground, friendly staff and campers... what's not to like!!
Jul 11, 2017
Excellent cg. Clean. Nice shaded site. Friendly staff. Only downer was slow internet.
Jul 11, 2017
was a nice camp site. could have been better if it didn't rain the entire time.
Jul 11, 2017
They are great at what they do and the way they treat everyone. Everything is clean and kept up.
Jul 11, 2017
We had a very enjoyable time with our Girl Scouts and families. The camp ground was very nice.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Overall nice, clean facility with many activities. Would have liked to use the swimming pool but the water was greenish
Jul 11, 2017
We had a bad first cause got bit by wasps that were in the electric outlet outside but other than that enjoyed our stay and the cabin was very cozy and very resonibly priced . Very nice campground.
Jul 11, 2017
Could not use phone or wifi TV could only get 4 stations 1 church 2 with infomercial one with radio and weather. Will not be back
Jul 07, 2017
Clean, family oriented, friendly, good amenities - perfect!
Jul 07, 2017
Pull through site was one of the narrowest, unlevel sites we have ever camped at. Sewer hook up was uphill from our camper (eew) making it impossible to clean out. Customer service was mediocre. Fishing was a nice highlight of the campground.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Everything was great except for the amount of poison ivy at the sights! Camping comes with bugs and things such as poison ivy, but there was quite a bit at the first site we reserved so we had to move to a different one. The second site was better, but there was still a decent amount of it creeping into the open. Other than the poison ivy, the workers and campgrounds were pretty nice.
Jul 06, 2017
Too noisy. No enforcing of quiet time. Store and laundry stank of cat litter. I have to say the bathrooms were well kept and clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals