Butler / Mohican KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2019
Camp staff was very nice and friendly. Restrooms and showers kept nice and clean. Pool was not heated like website said. Also on web mentioned activities for kids. No communication on times and what activities and other weekend events. Camp store smelled like cat. Campground could use some updates in a few areas but not enough bad not to come back and stay. Very please overall with stay.
Aug 16, 2019
The staff there was extremely kind and welcoming and really worked hard to find the right accommodation for my group. They have my a great deal and would reccommend them again. Clean facility and a beautiful space.
Aug 16, 2019
The campground is in a beautiful location with dense forest and lush vegetation. Some of the campground buildings could use a little TLC but it's generally a very nice place to stay.
Aug 15, 2019
We stay every year for a family reunion in Ankenytown, OH. The Mohican KOA, is well maintained and clean, the staff is very friendly, they knew who I was when I walked in the door!!! I like that!
Aug 15, 2019
This was our 2nd year camping at KOA Butler and we love it! We love the Mohican area and this campground is perfect for our family with little kids! The staff was very friendly and very accommodating! The pool was a little busy but the campground was pretty full so that is understandable. My kids are already talking about going back next year and we cannot wait! Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 15, 2019
We had a great family bonding weekend. All the employees were super friendly and helpful. We will definitely recommend to others and be back soon.
Aug 15, 2019
It took forever for someone to take us to our site upon checking in. Once we were taken to our PREMIUM site we paid for, it was the most unloved site I have ever seen, barely enough room to even put two camp chairs and put out our awning and the gravel on the site was all but nonexistent. We paid for two nights... stayed for one and left and stayed elsewhere forfeiting our second night.
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
The grounds were clean,the showers were very clean and the park was quiet. We enjoyed our stay. Thank you
Aug 14, 2019
Everyone was very friendly and the campgrounds were clean and very well maintained.
Aug 14, 2019
Very nice and friendly staff . Love the cats they came and visited us at our cabin .
Aug 14, 2019
Everything was great! My only complaint is that the kids get way to rowdy in the pool for the younger ones. My 3 year old almost got put underwater due to kids jumping in at the steps over and over, their parents wouldn’t say anything so we went back to our camp area! Other than that everything was nice. The owners, the workers everything! Nice area!
Aug 14, 2019
It was a last minute stay and this was only place available but we had a great time. Very nice campground with lots of trees. We would definitely consider coming back again.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Although they were very accommodating, we arrived early and stayed later. The restrooms by office were just bad, toilets did not work have the time and there was no hot water in mens room by office, had to ho to other side of park to shower. All the workers were very kind and helpful. Wifi was terrible, understand however we were in the middle of no where. We did have a great time however.
Aug 08, 2019
I have NEVER seen bathrooms this clean and spacious! Stayed during the week - very peaceful.
Aug 08, 2019
At first I thought the campground appeared run down compared to where I usually camp, but even though they could've mowed better and made things appear cleaner with better landscaping the place was amazing due to the other campers and especially the friendliness of the staff
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Stayed for 4 nights in a primitive campsite. Great stay. Only problem was lack of hot water in shower room by office.
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Had a great time except are pop up camper was on rough terrain and very hard to level so would want a flat area for my next trip and there will be cuz I liked it there thank you
Aug 06, 2019
My kids had a great time and it was very quiet at night. The only down side was the excessive horse play at the pool by several adults and also the pool side smoking.
Aug 05, 2019
Excellent camping experience. I have been coming to this campground for over 30 years. Astronomy is a hobby of mine and the night sky is very dark here on a night without clouds. Also there are many activities for the kids, especially on week ends. Nice pool also although it can get crowded at times.
Aug 05, 2019
The staff was very friendly! This particular location was not the easiest to get to from where we were coming from. The bath rooms were nice near our campsite but the bathrooms by the entrance needed some major attention. There was no tv or WiFi signal at all but for 1 night it was nice to be kinda off the grid.
Aug 03, 2019
Good people working there. WiFi horroble
Aug 02, 2019
Nice secluded KOA. If you need to get “Far” Away. This is the place for you. Very quiet and accommodating. Enjoyed our stay with our dogs. They loved Camp K9
Aug 01, 2019
Layout was nice and the staff was very friendly. I was very disappointed with the WiFi and cell reception. We had no way for our little guy to watch his movies before bedtime. I think it's reasonable to have WiFi boosters installed.
Jul 31, 2019
Very family friendly - we will be back !!!
Jul 30, 2019
We just stayed overnight. We were on a great pull through site, and wished we could have stayed longer to truely enjoy your campground.
Jul 29, 2019
There were bedbugs in 2 of our family members cabins. We checked out a day early in fear of getting them.
Jul 29, 2019
Loved the site! Quiet setting first 2 nights. 3 night loud parties a few sites down. Apparently are permanent sites. Clean bath houses. Loved that Amish came through selling baked goods. Very close to Mohican State forest. Drive to Amish country is about an hour. But beautiful country side.
Jul 29, 2019
We stayed for 3 nights, over "Christmas in July" weekend. Very clean and well kept. We had a great site and really enjoyed the stay. Would love to see a few more activities, but the fire truck with Santa was great and our little granddaughter got to make a craft. I would definitely recommend this campground. This was our first time and will be coming back.
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Dirty restrooms. not much activities.
Jul 29, 2019
Nice friendly people large lots
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Great family atmosphere. Owners were incredibly nice. And a lot of fun and activities for the whole family!
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean and well maintained. We had a great stay!
Jul 27, 2019
Great as usual.
Jul 24, 2019
If you want to hang out with beer guzzlers in a pool and listen to terrible mariachi music at 3:00a being blasted across the campground then this campground will be perfect for you. Horrible experience and none of the policies are enforced except for the one to not allow people to switch campsites of course. 1st and last KOA we will stay at.
Jul 24, 2019
The park had everything we needed (miniature golf, pool, full hook up sites, playground and sports area) but it is an older park. Everything was maintained well and staff was helpful. The location is a bit difficult to get to if you don’t map your route ahead of time.
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Love the Butler KOA. Terri in the office is always so helpful!
Jul 23, 2019
Very hospitable staff clean hot showers reasonable prices in the camp store nice pool and lake
Jul 23, 2019
Awesome. Except for the roaming teenagers beating on the bathroom door and running around our site at 0000.
Jul 23, 2019
Nov 29, 2019
It was nice it was kindve in the middle of nowhere though
- Bodden Landin on Google
Oct 08, 2019
Campground was ok, sites were fairly uneven for a pull through site. Very quiet and relaxing though but not a lot to see at the campground.
- Tim Chortie on Google
Sep 08, 2019
We have come to this KOA since 1998, first tent camping and 2017 and 2019 in a travel trailer. We like that it's a small, normally quiet campground. Most sites are spaced far enough apart so that you have privacy. Except for 77 and 78. Had to listen to our neighbors yakking at 7am in the morning outside my window while we were still trying to sleep. The office building could use some sprucing up. They're are many steps to get into the office, too.
- szwolinski on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.