Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2020
Very quiet and peaceful
Sep 16, 2020
had a great time. staff was awesome! The only thing that was not so great is we decided to stay an extra day and the staff did not tell us there would be power washing going on all day long. Had we known that, we wouldn't have spent the money and stayed that day.
Sep 15, 2020
Great staff. Nice campground. We all enjoyed our stay.
Sep 15, 2020
Great campground! We will definitely be back!
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Very nice campground . The employees were all very friendly and helpful. The campground was also very clean.Had a real nice stay will come back probably for a longer stay.
Sep 14, 2020
Nice campground, lovely site (108), wish there had been cable or stronger WIFI, but we had fun!
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
We had a great time and the place was very clean and kept up. Staff was very friendly
Sep 14, 2020
Very personable staff, many activities (even in Covid times) to do with the kids! Clean campground, well kept trails and pool, clean bathrooms. We will be going back!
Sep 10, 2020
We had a great time at the Butler KOA. We were by the newer bathrooms and thought they were kept nice and clean. Not so much the bathrooms by the office.... We liked walking around and seeing all the things offered to do. We were just there as a couple but discussed how fun it would have been to have our grandchildren with us. They would have loved the swimming pool and basketball and volleyball.
Sep 09, 2020
Perfect
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
One of the noisiest camp grounds I’ve ever stayed at. People were still playing basketball/volleyball at 2 in the morning. I went out and bought earplugs due to the noise. I’ve stayed at a few KOAs and this one is my least favorite.
Sep 09, 2020
Friendly staff! Larger sites than state parks. Store has coffee.
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
We were in the back primitive camping. We were pleased with it being mostly flat and had a lot of space. There were multiple tents set up on several sites, so they are quite large. There are a lot of things for kids to do there. Bathrooms are clean and kept up with for the most part. I did end up in stall with no toilet paper but it was filled before I was in there again. Highly recommend!
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Enjoyed our stay. Camp directors had fun activities planned over the holiday weekend. Nice pool and nice trails through the woods.
Sep 08, 2020
Need cleaner bathrooms.
Sep 06, 2020
It was a great week! Clean bathrooms, spacious lots, and friendly staff.
Sep 05, 2020
As usual one of the best places to go it has multiple areas of fun. Mini golf swimming in the best fishing.
Sep 04, 2020
Sep 02, 2020
Bathrooms to far away from our site but other than that a nice place to camp.
Sep 01, 2020
Nice restrooms/ shower area, staff was friendly, great area, pool was clean
Sep 01, 2020
Very nice site with good people. The only complaint were people outside at 2 a.m. having a loud, drunken, argument. The other issue is the inconsistent WiFi.
Aug 31, 2020
The staff was great as well as our campsite. The only disappointment were the political signs. Political signs were not something I expected at a campsite.
Aug 29, 2020
Very quiet! Very impressed with clean restrooms.
Aug 29, 2020
Aug 28, 2020
Aug 28, 2020
Aug 28, 2020
I give it a 1 star as internet was decent, we like KOA because of strict dog rules, owners dog was allowed to roam campsites. Made our contained dogs very anxious, as well as my wife as their dog barked at her as she approached them with our dog. Park could be better maintained
Aug 28, 2020
Nice folks. Very accommodating when asked for additional night.
Aug 25, 2020
Really enjoyed our site it was large and well maintained. Staff was excellent and prompt my only complaint would not be the campground itself just the drive with a large camper through the roller-coaster roads and then grocery stores nearby were quite far due to covid not really any activities except pool, so bring your own stayed 3 days great visit
Aug 25, 2020
We enjoyed it. Our neighbors were very nice!
Aug 25, 2020
Aug 25, 2020
Very nice and quiet facility, clean and updated more than I expected. I would definitely come to stay here again.
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
Quiet, secluded, wooded, like being at a state park but with full services. Staff and owner friendly and helpful. Even heard the owner late one evening on the phone trying to help someone troubleshoot a problem with the own RV. Only thing I didn't like was the mask mandate not being enforced in the store/office for customers.
Aug 24, 2020
It was very nice!
Aug 24, 2020
We enjoy our stay
Aug 24, 2020
Need for closer bathrooms
Aug 24, 2020
Great stay!
Aug 24, 2020
We had such a relaxing weekend! Beautiful campground with nice walking paths. We will definitely visit again soon.
Aug 24, 2020
Loved our deluxe patio sight!
Aug 24, 2020
Overall it was a good stay. We likely won't be back, but only because we prefer more seclusion. If you are a family/group that wants the social aspect of camping. pros: relatively clean, friendly staff, firewood delivery was nice, son liked the pool, walking trail is nice cons: site was too close to a loud road, not private, lots of cars & people going back & forth near our site
Aug 22, 2020
Very accommodating with last minute changes
Aug 22, 2020
The staff was friendly and helpful. The sites were well kept. I like that it is away from any main road and it is very peaceful here.
Aug 21, 2020
Very quiet and peaceful trip!!
Aug 21, 2020
As always an excellent place to camp. Observing the stars after dark on a clear night is the best. Can't see many stars from the city.
Nov 08, 2020
Everyone is very friendly and accommodating. Beverly is amazing! They treat you like family!
- That Guy on Google
Oct 25, 2020
Had a seasonal spot for 3 years that is the best and it so sad when the season is over.. Great place for families and kids to spend time in nature and meet new friends. Kids enjoy the crafts, fishing and the games that are there. The staff is very friendly and helpful as they make your stay memorable forever.
- patmH5736KP on Trip Advisor
Oct 22, 2020
Very quiet camp ground.
- Christine Farquharson on Google