Butler / Mohican KOA

Open May 5 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Info: 419-883-3314

Email

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2017
We enjoyed our visit immensely. Truthfully, we were surprised. The bathrooms were especially nice and clean. The bathroom stalls looked brand new. They even had strong hair dryers for us ladies. Lots of walking trails. Only negatives at all were the campsites were a little narrower than the State parks we've visited and one morning, I had a cool shower.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Very friendly very clean love this place
Sep 30, 2017
beautiful large sites clean tidy sites came for the prairie peddler was only 2 miles away will be back next year.
Sep 29, 2017
It was a great stay. Nice campground. We will be back.
Sep 29, 2017
Easy in, easy out...
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
It was a quiet place that let us unwind. We really enjoyed the stay
Sep 23, 2017
To far off highway for over night, great for weekend adventures.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Staff were very helpful. Site s were keep-up. Restrooms cleaned& showers nice hot. Will camp again.
Sep 20, 2017
This is our favorite KOA. We've stayed at koa's in 6 states and this is our most relaxing place to stay. We already have reservations set for next year!
Sep 20, 2017
The campground is beautiful, very well cared for. The bathroom is very clean and nice. We enjoyed our stay and the staff was very nice. We will definitely book another stay.
Sep 20, 2017
Thank you for calling to let us know about the closed road (due to a town event that day) and providing an alternative travel route into the KOA. It was very much appreciated. This is just one example of why we chose to stay at KOA's.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice quiet campground, well kept, nice sized sites, employees very willing to help you. Only bad comment, very poor Wi-Fi service.
Sep 19, 2017
quiet at night, cabin clean and neat. Just needs a chair in cabin. Thanks for the fan. Only needed for white noise!
Sep 19, 2017
It is very clean and the people are very nice.
Sep 19, 2017
Beautiful, well kept, clean campground. Peaceful surrounding and the staff, specifically Terri and Phil, were hospitable and helpful.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
The owner even lent us a funnel so we coukd add antifreeze to our RV. Everyone is very nice. Campground is very quiet and we had the best, private corner site. They must have known we would be tired after driving all day! I appreciated it!
Sep 12, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Had great activities for the kids. Campsites were clean as well as the whole facility. We will go back again.
Sep 12, 2017
It was clean and quiet. Everyone was really nice. The shower house didn't have hot water, I ended up having to take a cold shower. It wouldn't have been a big deal but the weather was cold that morning.
Sep 11, 2017
Very clean and attentive
Sep 11, 2017
Butler/Mohican, Ohio is one of my favorite KOA'S . They only had 5 stars but I would give them 10 if I could My husband and I really enjoy the staff . They always escort our family to the campsite. They also ask if they can help with set up. Friendly office staff. Friendly on the phone ........... Very Clean Bathrooms, Campsites, Everything Great Thanks
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Bathrooms were filthy/gross all weekend. No papertowels. No hotwater in the men's or women's. Someone pooped in the men's shower. Lots of hair in the women's and tons of flies/bot flies. Really gross. Awful sites. Incredibly rude owner and to boot lied about sites on check in. Said we couldn't switch because we were the last to check in when watched 5 other campers come in behind us
Sep 10, 2017
Campground is nice, live all the trees, and the kids stayed busy.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Had a very enjoyable stay. The campground is exceptionally well maintained, with a friendly accommodatig staff. Many activities that the whole family would enjoy. Scenic and close to many attractions. A great campground!
Sep 04, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Owners and staff were very friendly and helpful with information on the local area. Repeat campers spoke highly of the campground and the owners. Campground was very clean and well kept. Restrooms were awesome, updated, spotless and well lit. The pool was amazing! The air was cool but the water was warm. We sat around the fire and planned how we want to come back next summer and stay longer.
Aug 31, 2017
We were very happy. Staff nice, ground clean, and the kids had a total blast. We WILL be back, and with friends too!
Aug 30, 2017
Wifi do not work....the site was incredible
Aug 30, 2017
The campgrounds were not bad. The bathrooms were very nice. However, the road getting there was awful for a motor home. We were unable to get the free Wifi. And there was nothing to do that was close to the campground. It was so secluded from everything.
Aug 29, 2017
This was our 6th year staying at the Butler/Mohican KOA. The spots are spacious with nice picnic tables & fire pit rings. Some spots have decks & swings. The playground, putt putt, and dog park were hits with the kids. The staff is always friendly & helpful!! The pool is nice & clean and the showers are always clean and bug free! There are plenty of trails to walk and room to ride bikes.
Aug 29, 2017
We arrived extremely late, and the staff was still very accommodating, very polite, and very helpful. The grounds are very well kept, as well as all facilities. Great location to Dutch/Amish shopping (Berlin, OH), Mohican state park, and other sites as well. I hope we get another chance to stay here again in the future.
Aug 29, 2017
Quiet pastoral a little far off the beaten track. Well kept clean
Aug 28, 2017
We always have a great time camping here! Friendly staff and great environment!
Aug 28, 2017
Very friendly staff. Campground and facilities were very clean. We had a pleasant stay
Aug 28, 2017
Quiet stay, friendly staff, no complaints.
Aug 28, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The cabin we rented was spotless along with the grounds. There is a lot of things for the kids to do on the grounds (playground, pool, volleyball court) again everything well maintained. We will be back for a longer trip soon!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Very nice and friendly staff. Very nice lot with shade. Would definitely stay in the future.
Aug 25, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals