Butler / Mohican KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2019
Very nice
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
Just needs some general tlc
Sep 18, 2019
Directions to get to the KOA were not clear. Tried to call the number provided but kept getting phone mail. We were pulling a 30 ft. travel trailer and had to pull over in the small town to run in the bank to see if we were headed in the right direction. They need to post the yellow KOA signs to help guide people. Camp site was not level at all. WIFI signal was good though.
Sep 18, 2019
Everything was spotless. Bathrooms and showers were fantastic.
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Place was outdated. Playground was partitioned off and overgrown. Did like the concrete slab.
Sep 18, 2019
At first, it seemed a little too remote, but after a couple of days we loved it - peaceful and quiet, and plenty of things to do within an easy driving distance.
Sep 18, 2019
Extremely quiet place to stay with nice amenities.
Sep 18, 2019
Quiet but terrible cell and wifi. That is ok for some but the web site should make that clear. I would have chosen a different location if I had known before.
Sep 17, 2019
Nothing to do. Sites have nothing to them. The only good thing I can say is the bathrooms were clean.
Sep 17, 2019
Charming staff and environment
Sep 17, 2019
Very nice � people and everything is clean and kept up
Sep 17, 2019
Love this place.
Sep 11, 2019
The campsite was messy and not kept up well. The office/store smelled like cat/dog pee. The internet didn’t work at all for us. I will say it was quite at campground and the restroom showers were always clean. Stayed at much nicer KOA’s for less money. We had a pull thru deluxe site. Wasn’t a horrible trip but, wouldn’t recommend it either.
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
BATHROOMS SPOTLESS AS USUAL. Love this KOA for many reasons and can't wait to come back in Mid-October.
Sep 09, 2019
We have stayed at many KOA's across the country. Likes: smaller, quiet campground that has sites that are roomier so you feel you have more privacy. Shade is a big plus! Nice pool! Nice trails! Dislikes: kid who took us to site with wad of tobacco in mouth! Disgusting! Never said hello / welcomed us. Did not help give direction to get camper in site. Unprofessional! Blaring fire truck siren!!
Sep 09, 2019
We had a pleasant stay but I gotta give the owners nephew who stayed in the cabin rt by us all the credit He took care of the clogged toilets in no time n got us a trash can for our campsite Great Guy
Sep 09, 2019
Beautiful shaded area. Stocked fishing lake, a frog pond. Mini Golf, Shuffleboard, Children's activities and games, even a ride on the old fire engine through the campground, a huge sandbox and large playground Great store. Very helpful staff helped us with a water heater problem on our trailer. We enjoyed the Amish buggies trotting by. We missed the swimming season, but a beautiful pool.
Sep 09, 2019
The campground was well maintained. The restrooms were very clean. The campground was very rural. The sites were hilly and uneven and hard to walk on. We had a nice stay and really enjoyed the area.
Sep 07, 2019
Wonderful place to camp
Sep 06, 2019
Always a great stay! The people are so friendly and accommodating! Will be back again for sure!
Sep 05, 2019
Staff is super nice and accommodating. Great place for the family. Always helpful and willing to bend a little on leaving late (without extra charge) which we appreciate. We will be back.
Sep 04, 2019
This is our favorite KOA. The staff is very friendly and helpful, they offer great facilities and activities and the campsites are spacious. In addition we are close to Amish country and the scenery is beautiful.
Sep 04, 2019
I'm sorry to say but i do not think our family wants to return. we have been going there off and on for twenty years nothing has changed except the prices. When i checked in i do not mind that cats are laying all over the counter i'm an animal lover but the check in area and store smelled like a cat box that hasn't been cleaned the store is the store is minimal at best i'm comparing to last koas
Sep 04, 2019
Very clean bathrooms and very friendly people, went out of their way to get dog food for our dog when we left the house with out it.
Sep 04, 2019
Two toilets were out of order.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
nice and clean! lots for the kids to do! The bathrooms were always clean!! I would definitely go there again! and recommend it to friends/family!
Sep 04, 2019
We had a great time. The amenities are numerous and varied. The granddaughters especially liked the carnival and games. We will definitely return in the future.
Sep 04, 2019
We had so much fun at this campground first time but definitely not the last.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Our stay was one of the best. Our site was beautiful, peaceful, well maintained, and everything we hoped for. The people who run this camp are the nicest people, and they were very helpful. The campground is lovely. We would love to stay here again sometime.
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Great camp to observe the summer Milky Way stars overhead. Can't do that in the city lights.
Aug 30, 2019
We have stayed here every time in area. These people are super great and very much appreciated. When in area we stay because we do business in the area. It’s a lovely place.
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Great service from the entire staff!
Aug 28, 2019
First of all, the drive in was way off the beaten path in the middle of nowhere. The campground was not in a real picturesque part of the country (just farmland) and didn't warrant an extra 30 minutes to drive to it. It was a rainy Sunday which is no reflection on the campground, but we were one of two campers staying that night. Campground facilities were not in great shape. Not recommended.
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Second stay here in 2 months. We enjoy how clean and quiet it is. Going to try and get back before end of the season, if not, we will be back next year
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
We have stayed at this campground off and on over the years. My biggest disappointment was that the shower house wasn't clean like past stays. Bandaids were laying on the ground all weekend and hair was on the shower walls, the same hair in the same location. I know it's difficult to keep things clean over a holiday weekend but it didn't even look like an effort was made.
Aug 21, 2019
The great grandkids love the crafts and the fire truck . It was fun for them .
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Friendly people, helpful hosts. Nice laundry facilities. Loved the big orange kitties. The old fire truck was amazing.
Aug 20, 2019
Overall nice place however needs some cleaning and updates. A few travel trailers that appear to maybe be seasonal need done TLC. Sewer drain at our site and neighboring sites were backed up.
Aug 20, 2019
This campground place is very beautiful. It is in nice hilly, wooded setup. We enjoyed our stay here. Campground employees are very friendly and helpful. They cleaned the rest rooms as soon as it gets dirty or when we asked. It was very quick and clean. One suggestion is, they may need to replace the toilets. They get clogged/blocked very quickly and wastes lot of water.
Nov 29, 2019
It was nice it was kindve in the middle of nowhere though
- Bodden Landin on Google
Oct 08, 2019
Campground was ok, sites were fairly uneven for a pull through site. Very quiet and relaxing though but not a lot to see at the campground.
- Tim Chortie on Google
Sep 08, 2019
We have come to this KOA since 1998, first tent camping and 2017 and 2019 in a travel trailer. We like that it's a small, normally quiet campground. Most sites are spaced far enough apart so that you have privacy. Except for 77 and 78. Had to listen to our neighbors yakking at 7am in the morning outside my window while we were still trying to sleep. The office building could use some sprucing up. They're are many steps to get into the office, too.
- szwolinski on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.