Butler / Mohican KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2018
The place was clean but needs to be updated. Very disappointed the pool was not heated like the website stated. Being that it was early June, we knew the pool would still be chilly but was looking forward to it being heated:(. The hours were very inconsistent. I understand if you aren't busy and want to close early, but being a KOA where you pay to be a member, you rely on consistentsy.
Jun 16, 2018
Very friendly staff... The Pool was in very nice condition the kids enjoyed fishing in the pond as well as capturing frogs at the frog pond. Just wished that the pull through sites were a little farther apart.
Jun 14, 2018
The place needs a bit of a facelift but our stay was wonderful! The people were very nice and the deal we got on the cabin was well worth the money.
Jun 14, 2018
Big thank you to the guy who helped us move the boulders we got hung up on leaving the park. Out fault we hit them but a little paint will help the next guy miss them.
Jun 13, 2018
Real sense of family, very well groomed and clean campground, really appreciated being told personally to hit the restrooms with the impending storm!
Jun 13, 2018
Excellent stay! Very friendly staff. We loved staying here and will definitely be back.
Jun 13, 2018
Very nice people, they offerd us a cabin. Because of the rain. No extra charge, what a service.
Jun 12, 2018
We were not happy with this campground for several reasons. It seemed rundown plus there was no cell signal and the wifi was terrible. If they're going to charge $50 per night, the place should be better taken care of. There are several other KOA's we've been to and they are in much better shape and much nicer. The only thing we were happy with is they let us out of our reservation and refunded us
Jun 12, 2018
People we dealt with were nice, but there was nothing to do. Water had a bad iron smell and it stuck on you after a shower.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
This campground is in a eautiful rural setting near Amish Comminities and Mohican State Park. The KOA is wooded, clean, with trimmed grass and friendly staff. It has a very nice playground, volleyball and pool area in the entrance area. I loved all the kids trucks and bulldozers in the sand area! There are walking paths in the woods and a lake people were fishing in. Very nice!
Jun 09, 2018
Very nice clean family park. Owners are wonderful.
Jun 06, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much. You were very willing to work with us on what ever we ask. We really appreciated being able to have our church friends come nd join us on Sunday. The children all enjoyed the fire truck ride. The high light of there stay. We loved the sites we had this year. Thanks again for making our stay a pleasant one. Kay Rufener
Jun 05, 2018
Campground was good. Not a lot of pull thru for big rigs. Very quite which was nice. No cable TV.
Jun 04, 2018
This KOA is a little gem. Its not as big as others I've seen, but it is quiet, lots of shade, and the staff was Great ! Its out in the country and several times a day we heard Amish buggies going past. Nice size fishing pond and we caught bluegill and bass.
Jun 01, 2018
May 31, 2018
May 31, 2018
Many of the campgrounds in this area are filled with partiers and can be very loud all night, this campground however is fun and filled with people having a good time but who are very respectful and family friendly. I had no concerns letting my children wander around. This campground is fun, clean and very well kept.
May 31, 2018
May 31, 2018
Well is nice campground . but cold showers .only bathrooms were main bathrooms so was bit of walk when kids would have to go. First weekend with pool open so it was not heated.
May 31, 2018
Kids running carts on walking path late at night. Pool needs cleaned and no diapers.
May 31, 2018
Great place to go alone or with others. Awesome facilities and a general store that's reasonably priced. The only downfall was the overcrowded pool left little or no room for a real swim. The lakes are beautiful and they offer catch and release fishing. Nightly movies on the outdoor projection screen makes for a nice ending to the day! Would recommend this affordable getaway to anyone.
May 30, 2018
Staff is very nice and the campground is clean. Had many activities for families to participate in.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
I liked everything besides the fact there was no service and the wifi sucked!!
May 28, 2018
May 27, 2018
May 27, 2018
Quietist place I’ve ever stayed. Great staff that did a super job cleaning up after a huge rain storm. Only problem is lousy WiFi and lousy AT&T service.
May 27, 2018
Very nice. Bit too crowded for only having 2 showers , no wifi
May 26, 2018
Really liked the campgrounds here. All the staff was super friendly and helpful.
May 26, 2018
Great clean clean campground,friendly staff and fun activities. Close to golf, shopping,restaurants and many other interesting places. Don’t miss this campground!!!
May 22, 2018
Sites are very small, grass wasn't cut, but the restrooms were very clean.
May 19, 2018
May 17, 2018
May 16, 2018
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Friendly personal service. All personnel we encountered did all they could to make our stay enjoyable.
May 15, 2018
We forgot maple syrup and they were kind enough to let us fill up our container at the pancake breakfast. We also were able to switch our sites around to be closer to others in our group!
May 14, 2018
We had a great time. Only a few negatives. The main bath house was a bit far from our cabin, and was somewhat small and crowded during the bedtime hour. The door to the cabin sagged, and the door didn't open much past a quarter of the way. Other than that, we had a fantastic time. Camp hosts were very friendly and my kids loved the fire truck ride and the Amish visitors selling cookies.
May 14, 2018
The campground was picturesque, the cabin was great and clean and was even equipped with a wooden swing which was a plus. However there were some concerns - the common toilet next to the office and closest to our cabins were not kept clean. They were smelling and lacked hot water and one even overflow when I tried to flush ...overly gross. I would have given 5 stars if the toilets were kept well.
May 14, 2018
good place. need to keep bathroom clean always.
May 14, 2018
May 13, 2018
Very clean cabin!! Well run campground!!
May 06, 2018
Always awesome friendly owners and staff. Very clean and well taken care of. Will not camp anywhere else.
Nov 22, 2017
I've camped at this facility for 20 years with a close group of friends. Our most recent trip was in October, 2017. We're all getting older and one member of our group has a medical condition which requires particular attention. After explaining this to the owners, Tom and Bev, they placed us in a campsite which was best suited to deal with our problem. Thanks!
Nov 05, 2017
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, full hook up, nice (though maybe a little small) lots.
Nov 04, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Not happy with the campsite. On a hill. The trees were in the way of being able to put the canopy out. No room for an additional easy up tent for use over the picnic table. Had an unknown visitor the first morning we were there (before 7 am). Reported it to the office. No help there. No security at all!!!! Campground too far away from any attractions. Too far out of the way.
Jun 12, 2020
This campground is very well out in the country which make it nice and quite. The place have lots of wide trails for walking. Don't go by the GPS. In Butler, take 97 till you come to Bunkerhill South Rd. Don't use 95 to get to Bunkerhill South and try to cross over Rt. 97.
- Vermontsteve on Trip Advisor
Jun 03, 2020
Great fun place to camp and visit!
- Ron Norton on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.